The Westin Houston Downtown

  • 1520 Texas Avenue
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77002
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más.  Los huéspedes menores de edad deben estar acompañados por adultos en todo momento.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel; improving location; check charges to your bill The hotel is very nice and comfortable though in a lonely part of Downtown Houston (unless you are visiting Minute Maid Park); lots of plans for the area, however, that will improve the value of staying here. Disappointed that after 2 e-mails to 2 different hotel e-addresses, I could not get anyone to take off an internet charge (supposedly free for SPG Platinum members)--check your charges February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again This is a poorly designed hotel. The open atrium/bar area was very noisy. Even with my door closed on the third floor, I heard the din and conversations both nights I stayed there. Both nights the racket continued till almost 11:00 PM making sleep difficult. I would discourage anyone from staying here. I will never again consider this hotel when I visit Houston. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much noise coming from the lobby This hotel has an atrium style lobby. The noise radiates up to the rooms. The bar in the lobby generates a lot of noise. We were in a room that should have been quiet, but wasn't. A wedding took place Saturday night and after the reception broke up, the party to moved to the bar where they were allowed to yell and scream until after 2:30am. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Employees And Poor Service As I pulled up to the hotel in a cab after a long flight into Houston, I received a call (at 11:45 p.m.) from the hotel stating they had an emergency and that they were overbooked. The staff was very rude and unprofessional. I would never stay here again. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Rudy R at the front desk did a fabulous job organizing and structuring my reservations and seeing that my party of 12 had a wonderful experience at the Westin Downtown Houston. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Motel 8 quality at Westin prices This Westin is brand new, but apparently in an old, renovated building. The renovation is not particularly impressive, for two primary reasons: 1) The sound insulation is one of the worst i've ever experienced. You can easily hear your neighbours talk, watch TV, or engage in more private activities. Every time a door closed the walls literally shook, waking me up several times when asleep. 2) Despite the flimsy walls, the outside of the hotel appears to be hermetically sealed. The air was stuffy enough that i had a headache after a few hours in the room, after having moved from a high-floor one that was still reeking of paint fumes. I had a reservation for three nights, but canceled my last two and moved out after the first night. I believe it's the second time in my life I've done this, and I've been a platinum member for 6 years now. there were many good aspects of this hotel - the staff was great, the breakfast restaurant pleasant, nice lobby. None made up for the room quality, however. All in all, I think Westin would be better off converting this facility to an aloft or four point at 50% of the price - at a bargain rate, I guess you can live with the drawbacks. It's not even close to Westin quality, however, so keeping it as it is really hurts the Westin brand November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations This past weekend we held our daughters wedding at the Westin Downtown. The service we received was beyond our expectations! We had many family members stay at the hotel and did not hear one negative comment! The Yankee Room was perfect for the small wedding. Rita Fox was amazing in meeting our needs and helping us in every way prior and during the wedding day! November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Experience My family and I stayed in a premium room (#221) from 7/18-7/21. We were blown away by the quantity of disturbances we experienced during this period - most of them late night. We can understand a large concert taking place across the street and disturbances from that (and appreciate the efforts at noise buffering through the windows), but Saturday night's female party in the restaurant was inexcusable. The loud cackling and screaming went on all night and when we complained to the front desk - in our pajamas - about our children being awoken, we were apologized to, but nothing seemed to be done to stop the behavior by the offending guests. With an end tab to the Westin of over $1000 for our 2 night stay, I wonder how much these ladies added to the hotel's profitability? without some sort of concession, we will not be staying with the Westin properties in the future. Thank you, Traci Whitney July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An unfriendly and transactional experience I haven't written many reviews - good or bad cause I have had a very consistent experience with SPG. The service is good and as a platinum preferred member, the hotels often extend good care and go the extra mile to ensure that the stay is comfortable Well almost all SPG hotels, except The Westin Houston Downtown. I am on the road 20 days a month and had to cancel a reservation at the hotel. I notified the desk 15-20 hrs in advance. Yet, the hotel charged a full night's room rent + taxes as the cancellation fee. Apparently this particular hotel needs 36 hrs notice. My request to consider waving off the fee / adjust the charges against an upcoming stay at the same hotel (2 days later) were ignored. In addition the reservation desk was rude and unprofessional. Stay there if you have no choice, it's well located. Don't expect compassion or warmth. Follow the rules, there's no consideration for loyalty here. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Struggling hotel when busy As a platinum SPG member I stay at Westin hotels often. In all my travels I have rarely had a stay at the Westin that was anything but great. However, my trip this week was the worst of all. It was a busy week in Houston and hotels in the core were very busy. As a Platinum member I called our SPG concierge. I was told that I would have to pay extra to not have to change rooms during my visit due to how busy it was. I agreed and paid. At 500+ per night It was steep. Here is the bad. Check in was ok. I was in a hurry since I had to change and get to some meetings. Wasn't offered any of the platinum benefits, nor given any info on the hotel itself. Compared to great check-ins I have had... on the poor side. Room's shower was ridiculous. A Giant square shower head (Great) but not enough pressure to put water through half of the head. Yes... at full force, it was trickling out of half the shower head. At 500 per night I had to shower that reminded me of my gravity shower I use when camping. Worst in fact. At the end of my first day, I was told that I had to change rooms. Two things. I paid extra not to have to do that, and I wasn't told such when I checked in. Seemed fishy and wasn't given any good explanation. Room wasn't cleaned after second night. Again at 500 per night not good enough. No newspapers at rooms, or in Elevator lobby Called service phone number a few times during my stay, no answer. I will say that the lounge bar was good, and service was great. Valet team was also fantastic. In closing, seems like a hotel that is still trying to get into the groove of running well. During my last stay at the Westin Memorial City I had a few minor issues but otherwise a fantastic stay. Will stay at the that location next time November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel AC did not work The staff was very nice and professional however our AC in the room was not working. The engineer was unable to fix it. When we went back in our hotel room after dinner it was extremely uncomfortable. We were basically told nothing else can be done. Usually when you go to a hotel you can crank the AC down and sleep very good. We did not sleep good at all on this stay. Hotel staff was booked up and unable to move us into another room. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful weekend stay The hotel has undergone a renovation but retains it's top notch staff. The lobby is inviting and the bar has excellent drinks. The rooms are large and inviting and had great views of the ball park. The bed is incredibly comfortable. The bathroom is large and clean. The breakfast buffet in the lobby restaurant is excellent. Overall a wonderful stay and recommend without reservation. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I arranged a Guys trip to Houston and decided to stay a your hotel mainly based on Starwoods' reputation and the proximity to the ballpark. One of the room that a member of my group was given a room that was not clean. In fact the sheets were soiled and the bathroom floor was soiled as well. On Saturday we left at 9 AM to go to the Space Center and returned around 3:30 in the afternoon. Out of the 6 rooms we had in the hotel 4 of them had not been cleaned by that time and we had to call housekeeping to get them to clean the rooms. Upon checking out the valet brought my car around and quickly tried to put my bags in my rented van. It was at this time I found a huge dent in the back right rear of my rental car. Upon asking for a supervisor to come and talk to me and explain the situation I was questioned as to where I had been and why I was blaming them for the dent. I was then simply handed a form while they took some pictures. I waited 20 minutes for a supervisor and no one came to talk to me. I called rental company where I had rented the car from and they told me that they would handle the situation as I was fully covered. Why a supervisor did not feel it was necessary to come out and talk with me is beyond me but it does not show any respect to the customer in my opinion. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you, staff My stay in Houston was during an unusually cold period. One morning produced an ice storm. I really appreciated the shuttle service at the hotel. They gladly picked me up from the office building where I was working and took me to work on that icy morning. The staff is gracious and very helpful. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel overall, some issue with front desk staff and manager No complaints about the hotel. It was lovely. Clean, well-decorated, nice rooms, wonderful bed, pretty quiet. The front desk staff wasn't great. Not bad, but not great. Seemed inexperienced. Person in evening was rushed/abrupt. Issues with wake-up calls. I opted to not have the room cleaned twice, and when I attempted to apply the $10 credit to my room service fee, I was told I couldn't because I didn't present when it was delivered. Given that I spent over $700 at the hotel, and my organization had many, many people staying there because of our convention, I thought this nickel and diming me was in very poor taste and not at all customer-focused. Speaking to the manager got me no where. Not the money, it's the principle. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location for checking out local downtown bars and Discovery Green September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience! When I arrived to the hotel at 10PM, my hotel room was not ready even though check in time was at 3PM. My agent specifically requested a double. Upon our arrival; The representative at the front desk was very rude. She had a very bad attitude. When we asked about the double bed request, she stated "It's a request, not a guarantee!" I've never been treated so poorly by hotel staff in my life. I will make sure that our company removes this hotel off of our list of hotels based on this experience. I will never return there and I will be contacting Starwood to voice my concerns with executives. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Business Trip stay I stayed for 13 nights here in my previous business trip to Houston. Overall is good, the room is clean and comfortable. However, basic stuff like slippers and toothbrush is not found in the room when check in. I ask for the slippers and are sent to me almost immediately. Food on the menu is delicious and I'm impressed with the healthy choice food on the menu. Location is great if you are driving. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVED MY STAY HERE!! Beyond the comfort of the rooms at the Westin Houston Downtown, the staff I encountered during my stay were exceptionally friendly and helpful ... downright delightful. I have to highlight Angelica Amara who went over and above to give great customer service at the hotel restaurant. Her efforts to remember my name, my room number, my preferences after one encounter were so unusual and appreciated. Overall everyone I encountered at this property were wonderful. I would love to come back and stay at the Westin Houston Downtown again! January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel was a good experience and could be even better Overall my experience was fine but they could make it even better... Valet: 4 out of 5 times, they didn't load or remove my bags from the car. If I'm tipping I expect that service Food: Crab cakes were amazing. Everything else I had (burger, salad, and tacos) were just ok Front desk: very helpful and greeted me each time I walked by Overall Accommodations: The standard room was a little small but very nice, well equipped & had everything I needed. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nobody at Check-in I had to wait 10 minutes infront of the check-in desk to check-in, the only person who could do the check-in was at the restroom. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for All good except for very slow service in room cleaning - both days after 4pm. The first day they called after 4 and I said don't bother - she said they were busy with arrivals - I don't care . Second day were in room when I arrived back at 5pm August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating The hotel is nice but there were too many incidents during my one night stay: - they delivered a half bottle of white wine from 2007, which by definition has gone bad - waited 25 minutes for a treadmill to open up. Brand new hotel and there are six cardio machines total (three treadmills) January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Beautiful hotel, great restaurant. Rooms very spacious and bed very comfortable. Stayed here because location was close to the start/finish line for the Houston Marathon. Easy walk to EXPO. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for walking to concert This hotel location was great for our night out to the Grove for dinner. Then on to the Toyota Center for a concert, all w ithin walking distance. Would differently stay here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort level Personnel made the stay extremely comfortable- from the valet, Registrar, bell boy and back to the valet. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has Excellent Customer Service All staff were friendly, addressed me by name and went above and beyond to meet my needs January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place My favorite hotel in downtown Houston. Chris and her staff are the absolute best! October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and staff The staff and overall hotel is very well trained and responsive. Rooms are well done and spacious. It is literally right across from my favorite "Steak House" Vic & Anthony's. The one thing I wish they would change is to make the room A/C work more effectively . They have a large comforter on the bed and a room that won't go below 75 degrees. so you wake up repeatedly to being to warm! If the ceiling fan is on, then you can't do without a wind break, turn it off and you are stuff and hot. Overall a serious problem for a good nights rest. We enjoyed the restaurant and hotel in general, but probably won't stay there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Upon arrival I found that there was not a reservation for me that day. Not sure what happened but the hotel was completely full. Melissa Cabrera was working the front desk and went out of her way to insure I had a bed for the night. she smiled the entire time. This is why I stay at the Westin whenever given the chance! That was a special circumstance but everyone I encountered seemed to go out of their way to be accommodating. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>