The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

  • Playa Blanca at Puntacana Resort & Club
  • Punta Cana,
  • La Altagracia
  • Dominican Republic
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A work in progress We visited this location during its second week of operation so we knew they would be working out the kinks. We travelled to the island as a family of 5. Two adults and three teenage children. We had 2 rooms. On the plus side, the physical hotel was clean and the size is very nice. Not too big or too small. The location is outstanding. The pool area is huge with ample seating as is the beach area. We were there New Years week and never had trouble finding a spot. The ocean water is clear and refreshing. The lobby is the place where everyone congregates. The lobby bar is always active and they sometimes have live music. The staff is super friendly and will really try to make your stay enjoyable. They are working so hard but just can't seem to get it together. Meals are tough at the hotel but they are also tough on the island. The food is very expensive and the hotel doesn't have particularly good food. They encourage the buffets because the kitchen just can't seem to get the food out. We waited incredibly long for our food but that might just be the way they dine there. I thought the food all over the island was very mediocre, especially for the price. I was disappointed that in the morning there is no place to just get a coffee or a tea and maybe a muffin. You have to have a sit down type of meal. With a family of 5 it cost over 100.00 just for breakfast. I thought that was absurd. My other big gripe was New Year's Eve. They didn't offer an a la carte dinner in either restaurant. You had to book for the New Years Eve dinner which was 100.00 per person. It was an extremely windy night and we were dining outside. It was so dark and windy and just pure uncomfortable. The food was cold and we couldn't wait to leave. That meal cost us over 600.00. We are pretty angry about that because that was taking advantage of us. My last disappointment is with the set up of the rooms. There is very little space to put your clothes. Do not pack much. You don't need it. Also, if you are shy, this is not the place for you. The bathrooms have no doors. You have more privacy in the public restrooms than you do in your own room. It was definitely a problem for my three teens who were sharing a room because I have 2 girls and one boy. Also, for some reason our upstairs neighbors liked to move around furniture. There is no carpet so that was very loud all of the time. I think the hotel will only get better and better. I would love to go back if they made a few little changes. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by getting there but needs a bit more time We checked in on Dec 20. Check in and check out is SLOW and there random charges on your bill so I suggest checking your room bill every day. The hotel is beautiful,clean and open. Small resort and intimate. Rooms were very nice and after 3 changes of keys,our keys finally worked. The staff is very lovely. Many very sweet and helpful employees.Now..the kitchen, I do not know what goes on there. It may take a while to get food and sometimes not the right order. This needs to be improved upon quickly. The beach and water is beautiful. We ate at 3 of their sister restaurants and loved all 3. Many of our family members went on several excursions and although there were a few bumps, they enjoyed the choices. We are already returning in February and are looking forward to a smoother hotel and seeing our fav employees and staff again. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Punta Cana Westin This hotel has excellent views of the pools and the Caribbean Sea from almost every room. The staff were very friendly and professional. The beach was awesome, with dozens of chaise lounge chairs and umbrellas. The courtesy shuttle to the shopping village, golf courses and other restaurants was most appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation Yet I spend about 50-75 nights a year in hotels for work so I want to relax when on vacation. This is the perfect place for it. the beach and pool are fantastic and the staff are the friendliest I have ever encountered and was genuinely interested in making our stay as pleasant as possible. the food is good, the drinks are excellent and nearby play blanca is only a short walk on the beach and the food is so good, my wife and I ate there several times. My wife and I will definitely return since this property is our new favorite. our stay here was more enjoyable than our than our stays at the Westin in Maui or Cancun (but they were also enjoyable). February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we stayed longer! My husband and I were looking for a unique place to go for our honeymoon, and we are so glad we picked the Westin in Punta Cana. Upon arrival at the airport, make sure you've booked transportation to the hotel in advance. There's a bunch of guys offering to give you a ride for $30-50...a huge rip off considering the hotel is less than 3 miles away! If you call the hotel, they will arrange a personal taxi to pick you up, for a predetermined price. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by this gorgeous view from the open-air hotel lobby, looking out over an infinity pool to the beach. The staff welcomed us warmly and we were given fresh squeezed fruit juice - so delicious! SPG helped me book the honeymoon, and as a platinum member, they upgraded us to a junior suite for the week. The staff is absolutely what sets this hotel apart, and we made several friends the week we stayed. Everyone is so friendly and while some members of the staff speak English, some do not. It's handy to prepare and learn some basic Spanish phrases if you don't speak Spanish. The hotel is secluded, but there's a shuttle that runs about every hour to various points within the complex. In the village there's a pharmacy, grocery store, several restaurants and the Four Points. The shuttle also goes to the golf course, La Yola restaurant and makes a stop during the day at ojos indigenas. (More on that later!) We hit the beach almost immediately, and when we returned to the room we had been gifted a welcome basket with fresh olives, cheeses, cured meat and bread sticks. It was a very nice touch from the hotel to congratulate us on our honeymoon. The beach is beautiful, and the water was so clear you could see the bottom. We actually found a live conch one day! Make sure you bring snorkeling gear! The staff maintains the beach well, and it's right next to the kite surfing beach - so you can learn kite surfing one day if you're adventurous. The restaurant Playa Blanca is within walking distance of the hotel (it's just beyond the kite surfing beach). Definitely recommend going there for dinner one evening! It's open air as well, and a similar menu to the hotel but a bit more romantic than the Brassa restaurant. We used my platinum amenity for breakfast and elected to not use green choice. (I'm all for extra points, but I felt this was a better use for our stay!) The breakfast is the best continental breakfast I've seen at a Starwood property. There was an omelette station, fresh fruit, some traditional Dominican breakfast dishes and typical American/European options. The breakfast is $11 per person if you'd like to pay - a great value. For activities, there is a representative from a local tour company offering day trips. We went on the Catalina Island excursion, and were a bit disappointed. The guide told us we'd be able to go snorkeling and fishing, which is what we really wanted to do, but the water was WAY too rough to see anything, plus the "reef" was just a huge underwater rock. Even though the tour didn't meet our expectations, we were happy to see the scenery of the island and we did note it was WAY better than being in Chiberia! Ojos indigenas is within the resort complex, and is free for guests at the Westin. The shuttle will drop you off, and you'll need to go to the building located in the fruit garden to get a green wristband. I wouldn't recommend getting a guide - the walk is a very easy walk and we actually walked in flip flops. Ojos indigenas contains a series of lagoons, connected by an underwater river. The water is this amazing shade of blue and the water is so clear you can see fish and turtles swimming right next to you! There are three lagoons you can actually swim in. When you reach the end of the trail, you're left beach side on the other side of the forest. You'll need to hike back to the original entrance to pick up the shuttle. Bring a couple extra bucks to get a drink (Presidente!) to cool off after your walk. Pack a snack too, as you can spend a couple of hours walking throughout the forest. I read the previous comments about how the hotel treated platinum members. We experienced extreme professionalism from the staff, and the upgrade to the suite was *VERY MUCH* appreciated! All in all, we had a wonderful time at the Westin and plan to return for subsequent anniversary trips! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with a Great Staff This is a great new property. Everything was extremely clean and staff was very friendly, especially Sergio at Brassa (beach side restaurant), he was exceptional! Hotel very conveniently located just 2 miles from the Punta Cana Airport. We took a taxi to the hotel for $20, which was the same price as the shuttle. Plenty of room at the large pool and at the beautiful beach. No racing to reserve a spot at the crack of dawn, good spots were still available after we finished breakfast. Best part of the beach was the privacy – no one bugging you to buy a necklace or braid your hair. Rooms were clean and beds were heavenly. Sat on balcony and enjoyed view of the ocean. Maid service was prompt – had to make up hideaway bed for my son. They were at the room within 5 minutes with sheets and pillows. The free shuttle service to Punta Cana village, La Cana Golf Club and the Ecological Reserve (go swimming in the crystal clear lagoons) was an additional plus. It enabled you to get off the properly without needing a car and there were plenty of shuttles so you didn’t feel stranded. Already starting to plan our trip back. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical Luxury! Our company conducted a scuba diving seminar for 50 pax over 10 days at the Westin Punta Cana in the DR and the service was wonderful. The conference room facilities combined with the luxury of the hotel rooms and the great food made for an excellent program. I would definitely recommend this hotel! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the trip! The staff is incredibly friendly. The facilities are incredibly nice. Rooms face the Caribe Sea. The sun shines. The pool is big and full of water. What more could a person want? June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly wonderful! We were there mid January for 6 days and were thoroughly pleased with the hotel, pool facilities, and beach. The highlight was the wonderful, friendly, pleasant, helpful staff. They were the nicest group of people who made our stay there outstanding. The rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable with a view from every room. The food was very good, though expensive with the 18% island tax. Breakfast buffet was delicious and had anything and everything you could want, as was the salad bar at dinner. Definitely a must and worth the fixed price added to your room charge. Nearby restaurants offered lovely atmosphere and delicious local fish The golf courses are beautiful and so well kept. Our caddie Raul was easy going and very helpful, a must for my sub-par playing. All in all, the resort didn't disappoint. Whatever glitches it might have had in the beginning were ironed out by the time we got there. Definitely recommend for a restful, peaceful, pleasant vacation. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise! My girlfriend and I wanted a relaxing vacation and that is exactly what we got! We pulled up to the open air hotel and immediately knew that the next four days were going to be perfect. We were not disappointed! I didn't realize that the Westin was part of a larger resort compound. It was a pleasant surprise. It was very easy to get around and the fact that we could charge meals to our room at other restaurants on the property was fantastic. It eliminated the need to spend the cash. The $20 price to get to and from the airport is a little absurd. The airport is literally 2 miles away from the hotel. I know that the transportation is handled by Greyline and not Westin specifically, but there is virtually no other option other than renting a car or choosing a random taxi driver. You are basically forced into spending the $20. Westin should either negotiate a better rate for their guests or have a complimentary bus owned and operated by the hotel. Arrival: The hotel itself is beautiful. I love that every room faces the pool/beach and has a balcony. The sight-line from the front of the hotel straight through the pool to the beach is breathtaking. Emilio checked us in and he was a ROCKSTAR. He was very welcoming and worked on getting me a gold upgrade. Every time we saw him for the rest of the trip he came over to say hi and see how our trip was going. Max, the bellman that showed us to our room, was also fantastic. He was as nice as could be and helped us get situated. (He also came and got us from La Yola a few nights later when the shuttle bus came too early!) Lucy and the rest of the concierge staff also deserve credit. They did an awesome job scheduling golf at Punta Espada and dinner. Very friendly, and very helpful! The next few days were nothing short of perfect. Every single person that worked at the Westin, front desk, wait staff, cleaning crew, etc. couldn't have been nicer. We enjoyed having conversations with them and getting to know them a little. Putting their "passion" on their name tag really was a great way to engage in friendly conversation (and the occasional friendly banter around baseball team preferences!) The food at the hotel was good. Not amazing, but good. I enjoyed the variety and the "authentic" DR buffet on the Friday night. The real jewel, however, was La Yola. I STRONGLY recommend going to Punta Cana just to eat here! I told the head waiter when we left that I live in New York and we have great restaurants - but this was one of the best meals I have ever had. Everything was amazing. If I had to nitpick and give any criticism (besides the outrageous taxi prices), it would be that there are a few design flaws in the room. Nothing that is a showstopper, but a few pieces of feedback: 1) I stay in a lot of hotels all over the country and the biggest pet peeve I have is when there are no electrical outlets by the side of the bed. 2) The bathroom - It would be great to have a door that separates the toilet from the rest of the bathroom. It is a big bathroom so it would allow two people to comfortably be doing things in there at the same time 3) I loved the size of the shower, but it created some unused space. Even with the big shower, there was plenty of room for a bathtub against the far left wall. Also, the towel rack was outside the shower door and around the corner, tucked in that unused space. And, if you wanted to take a towel out ahead of time, the hook was on the opposite side of where the door opened. Like I said, little design flaws. Nothing crazy! The room itself was awesome. All in all, this was a fantastic vacation and I would recommend the Westin Punta Cana to anyone. We loved it and have already talked about going back at some point in the not too distant future! May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view & friendly staff The view is absolutely breathtaking. The welcome area is open to the outside, so you don't have to wait long to see the amazing view of the beach. The staff was very accommodating and we appreciated the welcome drink. Favorite parts about this hotel - location (its in Punta Cana and just minutes from the airport), breathtaking view from the room (we stayed in an end room completely facing the beach) & pool area of the beach, quiet/relaxing/peaceful environment, new facility, free Wifi, friendly service/staff. We chose to take the free shuttle to other parts of the Puntacana resort area to try the food at different restaurants and tour the ecological reserve (beautiful natural lagoons and a relaxing walk through the trees). We stayed the last week in April, so had the benefit of it not being too crowded/busy in the resort area. During our stay, we experienced some sun overexposure despite having applied sunblock during the day, so were delighted that there was a doctor/nurse office on the premises to get some medical attention. If you've never been to Punta Cana (we were traveling from the U.S.A.), recommend you brush up on basic Spanish as it helped tremendously when we needed to make special requests for food preparation, how to leave extra tip on the bill, and/or services at restaurants in the Puntacana village area. Highly recommend the $20 breakfast buffet at Anani restuarant. One wish for was more local Domincan food on the lunch/dinner menus as we got a little bored with the options, but really enjoyed the Dominican night buffet food and wish we could have had more of it on the other days during the stay. Overall, thoroughly pleased with the hotel and vacation. I'll never forget this hotel and the wonderful staff - exceeded my expectations May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has it all ! Hotel Grounds are beautiful and clean and well kept. Views are awesome !! The Restaurant looks out over the ocean and is very nice. Breakfast buffet is the best I have ever seen, in both choice and taste! Swimming pools are grande! Everything is over-the-top !! Service is excellent !! Close to airport and golf courses made it even better !! Service was unbelievable, which is very important to us. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by P from NYC Fully updated and renovated hotel. Clean and quite lovely. Every room has a view of the pool and ocean. Relaxing. Crystal clear water. Extremely close to the airport. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puntacana Honeymoon nothing but positive comments here. it's the last untouched piece of paradise in the Caribbean and it did not disappoint. brand new hotel with an amazing staff and beautiful white sand & ocean views. never had to stress about getting a chair on the beach or by the pool. food & drink were always flowing nicely. the perfect tropical conditions would have been enough, but the hotel staff really made the trip memorable. they went out of their way to make friends, not just customers. shout outs to Sergio, Robert, Kelvin, and the ladies at the concierge desk. everyone went above and beyond and their managers should be proud. overall, a great time with great people and will definitely go back. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My birthday I traveled slo for my birthday. Your dining room staff was Excellent!! I want to especially recognize Jorge and Jose Amador and your dining room staff who made my birthday so memorable. The detail and personal attention we received, I'll never forget. I can't wait to revisit you. The whole trip was amazing, your hotel is amazingly beautiful I love The Westin Punta Cana and the staff there.. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful vacation! The Best Vacation! Reading some of the reviews before coming to the Westin Punta Cana we were a little concerned that maybe they were still working out the kinks – however I can assure you after 5 amazing nights at the Westin, this is a luxurious well-run property. As an SPG Platinum I generally see good service, however the experience at the Westin was second to none and rivals the personal experience I’ve only seen at St. Regis. On arrival both Carlos and Yarik (I may have misspelled) were both delightful in finding us a great room which we really loved. For us, being on the ground floor was great as our son (18 months) wanted to constantly run outside. The ground floor balconies open right into a well-groomed lawn, which then opens to the pool and beach. While I had read some complaints about slow service at the pool, we never experienced it; the service was spot on, fast and friendly. We ate nearly all of our meals at the hotel and the food was reasonably priced and good enough for the price. Our server every morning for breakfast, and most days at the beach, was Gregory. He always had a smile and simply wanted to help. Gregory gave great service and always made us feel special and welcome. The Kids Club is really nice and the folks working there were very sweet with our son when we saw them around the property. The babysitters seemed very responsible and caring, so we would definitely feel comfortable leaving him in their care. (Logistically the timing never worked out for us, but we would be happy to do so in the future). The playground at the Kids Club was perfect for him and we were happy to be able to use it without any charges. We adventured to the El Rancho Petting Zoo (about 6 min from the Westin) to find a beautiful farm and ecological preserve. It was not a “petting zoo” by the typical American standards, but instead far better. When we arrived one of the workers, whose name was Aljeni (Al-Heny) – he also goes by “Ti-Ti” - showed us around. Titi took us in to meet so many animals (including a few who were only a few weeks old!) and he was so good with our son. Titi doesn’t speak much English and we don’t speak much Spanish, but somehow we made it work and his tour was really a highlight of our trip. Our son really enjoyed it and we came back a second time the following day. They had beautiful horses, ponies, baby chicks, iguanas, donkeys, and so much more. It was fun to pet the animals and see them living what appeared to be a very comfortable life in a beautiful habitiat. If you have small children definitely go visit Titi at El Rancho (it’s also free). My wife likes to run and she found a few great running trails, including the golf cart/bike lane that runs out side of the hotel’s main entrance, and a beautiful run along the beach towards the marina. We had rented a car but you definitely don’t need one. The hotel is about 8 minutes from the airport, and the Westin offers a free shuttle to all of the nearby sites. Bottom line is that this is one of those few places that makes me want to write a review after I return, as I want to relive the trip. We can’t wait to go back! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PROPERTY My husband just got back last night. This place is so beautiful with it's simple elegance and natural colors and feel. The staff is so warm and affectionate and call you by your name and never stop wanting to please you and go the extra mile. One afternoon at 5pm I wanted fresh,hot oatmeal and had it delivered within 20 minutes steaming hot with fresh bananas around it! The rooms are great and YES, have bathroom doors! I do believe that outdated reviews need to be removed as all suggestions have been addressed and the hotel is now operating at full steam. The meals were all delivered quickly,correctly and deliciously. Drinks and food around the pool was always great and plenty of staff. NEVER have to look for a beach or pool chair or wake up early to claim a spot and there are plenty of towels for all and NO, there are NO towels cards or maximum towels pp. You can have as many as you want ALL DAY long! The shuttles were always available and ready to take us to Playa Blanca,La Yola, Bamboo or town.We are coming back in December for 2 weeks this time! I timed it back to the airport and it was EXACTLY 3 MINUTES, so people who posted 20 minutes are berserk. This place is great,relaxing and no one bugging you on the beach or hawking trinkets. There was never less than 8 gardeners,racking the beach,sweeping,gardening,planting,cleaning. The resort is IMMACULATE. I would like them to add a policy to be able to charge services at the beauty/nail shop and then I would probably have spent more! I miss my amigos already! April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not ready for prime time I write this review in the hope that mgmt learns from its past mistakes. Because the hotel and beach are beautiful. But I must give this hotel the lowest rating. Let's start from our arrival where I had confirmed and re confirmed pick up service for $20. No one was there, no desk to ask for help, no apology. Check in took 30 minutes even though there was no line. We were traveling with children and had two rooms. King size and two double beds. When we got to our room they were not even next door and had two king size beds. Be forewarned. Most rooms do not have doors to the bathroom, so if you expect any privacy the design simply does not allow it. This was a common complaint heard often by guests. Second, the rooms have 3 small drawers so two people cannot unpack. Expect to live out of your suitcase. Expect long delays. I mean an hour to get your children pasta. We had multiple problems with housekeeping including the room never being cleaned Showing a manager that they forgot to clean our room, they sent up a team and just cleaned one of them. Let me praise however the warmth and charm of the wait staff at the restaurants. I must fault mgmt who seem to disappear when there is a problem. This is the big issue. All hotels have problems at times. This hotel seems to nothing to solve their guest problems. I hope that time permits improvements. I was here the second week of operations. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premature opening, lots of glitches to iron out The hotel was nice enough, but the opening seemed premature. The food showed conceptual flaws (leaving skin on steamed fish), and inconsistencies (big difference in size of drinks from beach to lobby restaurant, same price though). The first night, men were working on the roof with torches and tar until late, our privacy felt invaded. Lots of flies around the breakfast, which combined with the crude construction site laneway in over the east fence, made us worry about what they could be carrying. On our last day, our shower stopped working, we had to get to the airport, so managed to shower on a trickle drip as the staff never got around to sorting it out. The entrance 'fountains' looked like cesspools, one smelled quite awful. The beach was nice enough, but lots of work still being done, and sharp rocks as you walked in the water. The hotel looks to have all the potential for being a great property, we just felt they rushed the opening to not miss out on the season, the staff was ill trained and the facilities were not ready. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation! We just returned from a family vacation to the Westin Punta Cana and had a wonderful trip. The hotel has only been open a few months and it feels new and clean, the staff was amazing, and the facility is beautiful and very conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, beaches, golf and the airport (less than 10 min away). Some of the staff were among the best and friendliest we have encountered around the globe and I am a Platinum member. Lucy at Concierge, Kassandra hosting at Anani, Rafael managing at Anani, and Shenlly at the bar were all outstanding and made the trip memorable. We would recommend this facility and we will plan to return again soon (it was not overly crowded so before it is discovered by everyone else!!!). And by the way, the island is beautiful, we always felt safe, the locals were terrific, and we want to see even more! Thank You for a great vacation and great memories Westin Punta Cana! March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Experience This hotel has several amazing pools - a very large kids pool (approx 3'), an oversized main pool, a wading pool (approx 1.5') and a whirlpool large enough for 20+. It's great for relaxation. The rooms are sized well. There's an AMAZING cigar bar and gym. There's also a medical center onsite which offers an added benefit to travelers in need of assistance. Only 1 negative - the food and beverage options are unacceptable. The menu descriptions sound great, but when you get the actual food it's a very low end version with VERY POOR quality and poor taste. Simple things were not done well - think pizza, burgers and poolside drinks. The breakfast buffet seemed very low end with bad options and cold food consistently. If you are up for eating off property (which requires a car or use of the shuttle to limited locations), this hotel can work out great for you. If not, beware of your dining options. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This Westin is on the grounds of the expansive Punta Cana Resort and Club on the Eastern side of the island. The airport transfer was seamless with a driver waiting with my name on a board and a quick 5 minute ride to the Westin. Everything is brand new inside and is pure paradise. There was a slight confusion with our room reservation; however, the manager, Yarik Rabanales, spoke to us personally the following day and made everything right. All the employees make an effort to learn your first name to make you feel at home and safe throughout. The rooms are amazing with luxurious bathrooms. It really was paradise and extremely relaxing the entire time. It is a must return for me. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! Just returned from 6 nights here, and we loved it. First, to address what people have commented about negatively - the WiFi is just as spotty as it is in any Caribbean resort I've been to, so I really don't have complaints - wasn't spotty enough that I could avoid work! Also, in regards to SPG status recognition - I'd agree it wasn't exactly what I would have wanted, but got my platinum benefits without asking, although no upgrade to a suite. They did accommodate my request to be on the top floor, and we had a full ocean view, which I can not complain about. We also had a door on the bathroom :) The room is great, beds are heavenly, spacious balcony. The resort was very quiet - an off week - which was great. We had the pool and beach to ourselves! No rushing for chairs in the morning, no one saving chairs and not using them. The standout at this resort is the staff. They are amazing. Emilio at the front desk greated us warmly and kindly when we arrived. Juan at the towel hut is amazing - and speaks like 10 languages - he was helping me with my Spanish. Sergio at La Brassa was our best friend all week - where have you gone to a hotel restaurant where the waiter greets you on your first day with a handshake, learns your names, and then remembers your name all week? We ate lunch at the pool every day just to hang out with "Super" Sergio. Also, big shout out to Johan and Kevin - also great guys! The staff here become your friends, and everyone is beyond friendly. We had a great stay, and would definitely come back! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caribbean bliss with customer service excellence Recent February 2014 stay was a destination getaway from life's realities. Management has clearly taken into account previous guest feedback as each employee on site was dedicated to insuring a high level of customer service. Platinum amenities recognized and personalized service provided. Be sure top off the day at the amazing on site Cigar Bar and get a Mamajuana at Brassa when headed to the beach! Enjoy this piece of paradise that will only get better with age! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has Superb Staff I arrived here on Monday (03-24-2014) and was greeted by staff. The greeting was very warm and hospitable. Jose and JJ took very good care of us. I knew from that moment on that I was truly in Paradise. The services and staff are second to none. I can not say enough about the staff. I would like to convey special Kodos to: Michel, Katharine, Jeffery E, Josh Castillo, Samuel Felix, and not least, Kenny De Jesus. This Resort is very well managed and I believe this is due to the manager: Juan M. Flores. He is very dedicated and make you feel like the most important visitor here. Juan is willing to provide you with whatever you need to make your stay the most enjoyable ever. I really appreciated his personal interest in guest comfort. The facilities are outstanding, the only item for improvement would be to add an exhaust fan and door in bathroom for privacy. This is paradise and the staff makes you feel that way. I will be returning and will also recommend this resort to my friends and family. Keep up the good work! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is by far the best when it comes to meeting your needs I have to tell you that I travel quite a bit and this has been the most exclusive hotel I have ever stayed at. This hotel caters to your every needs...they will pamper you to no end...it's not for the person who needs to have crowds and masses..I want to thank Juan Bautista.....Jonathan Arredondo y Wilfredo Vargas.....could not do enough to make my stay as memorable as possible....a huge shout out to Santiago Salamanca the hospitality Executive Chef....who found out it was my birthday and went out of his way to make my day special....Everyone is so amicable and they go out of their way to make you feel special. I also have to comment on the food. I was so surprised to read all the bad reviews about the food....it's so fresh...and the buffet is out of this world.....I would highly recommend this hotel!!!! I will come again! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an awesome stay Cesar, Yarik and the entire team made our stay tremendous... the rooms, staff, views and amenities are great... pool and beach is gorgeous and we would HIGHLY recommend folks to come visit and wish the hotel nothing but further success! February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Property/Terrible Customer Service We stayed at the Westin Punta Cana early March 2014. I was traveling with my 16-month old daughter and husband. Arrival/Checkin: Upon arrival our room was not ready (even though it was past the 3pm checkin time). The staff was very unhelpful in letting me know when the room would be ready and would tell me the room will be ready in 5 minutes every time I asked (it actually ended up being an hour and a half). The staff and manager said our room wasn't ready b/c they allowed a big group of golfers to check out real late - as though that was a legitimate reason for the room not being ready. Also, there was no recognition for being a SPG Gold member whatsoever. The manager did buy us dinner b/c of the wait which was nice but honestly I would have rather had my room on time. Room: We booked a suite and were given one on the second floor. FYI - there is NO real separation (no door, etc) b/w the bed area and living room area. I wish I had known this before I booked. When our room was finally was ready, the tub was filthy. I went to tell the manager to have it cleaned while we were at dinner but it was never done. We ended up wiping it down ourselves before we bathed our daughter. Room Noise/Construction: Construction took place while we there - like right next door. We called to complain and the construction stopped after a while but then started up again at 8pm. We had to complain three more times for it to stop. Also, you could always hear furniture being moved from the room above. They need to add padding to the bottom of all the furniture. Food: The food is terrible. Even things like pizza are unseasoned and bland. The breakfast buffet was the only decent meal of the day. There are 2 different restaurants but they all serve the same food. And it's all pretty bad - and overpriced. The staff: The staff is friendly and nice but they are just all clueless on how to run a hotel and how to treat guests. The beach: The beach is beautiful. There is a lot of seaweed but you can easily maneuver around it. The annoying part was that as soon as you step from the pool area to the beach there are a bunch of vendors set up trying to sell you things. You can't walk to the beach and back without getting harassed. Pros: - the pool area: there is a kiddie pool area that our daughter absolutely loved. The pool is huge and clean and there are plenty of chairs to choose from. - the lobby: the lobby is open and spacious. - the shuttle: we took the shuttle to the village once and it was very punctual. - VERY close to the airport We would not stay here again unless we can confirm the issues we had would not arise again. I wouldn't recommend staying here. There are other (better) places. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place to Get Away The hotel is wonderful. The staff was absolutely amazing. Great views from the room of the pool and ocean. The hotel is perfect for a 5-7 day trip from the East Coast to completely disc connect and get away from the ugly winter weather. I recommend you make time for the ecological reserve. We went into the villages for groceries and a great dinner. The resort is located in the quiet area of the island. Not a place if you’re looking for tons of night life. If you are looking for a beautiful room, great service, a pretty view and some rest and realization look no further! Thanks for a great stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I travel a lot (platinum) and I have to say, this was a very nice new hotel as the staff did everything they could to make my family's stay as pleasant as possible. My recommendations are: 1. Playa restaurant is over rated. 2. The restaurants in the village are average but good for a family. 3. The hotel needs better access to and from airport. 4. They put up shower curtains in the bathroom to provide some privacy since they first opened. 5. The golf course was beautiful. 6. Go see the natural springs, the water is amazing! 7. Don't try the local diving, go elsewhere. 8. Drinks are always good but slow to get to the pool. 9. Great shuttles to local areas of interest. 10. Would recommend this property as it is away from all the hustle of the Club Meds and all-inclusive drinking hotels... March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>