The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

  • Playa Blanca at Puntacana Resort & Club
  • Пунта Кана,
  • Ла-Альтаграсия
  • Доминиканская Республика
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay for families An absolutely first rate stay at the Westin in Punta Cana. Great facilities, great outdoor pools for families, fast service, outstanding English-speaking staff. However, if you're looking for an authentic Dominican experience, this is probably much more internationalized. But for us, with kids, it's comfortable and first rate. the breakfast spread was impressive December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for relaxation Spent 5 days and that was the perfect amount of time. There isn't a lot to do in the area, but the beach was well-groomed and the staff was attentive but not bothersome. Enjoyed the cigar bar, Victor and Carmen were very knowledgeable. At the Lobby Bar Carlo, Katherine and Kenia were extremely friendly. I truly was able to relax here. December 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Very nice property, new / clean, great beach and a few hundred feet off the beach is a beautiful sandbar. Only issues w/ hotel are a lack of fluency w/ English beyond the front desk and pretty average food (although the breakfast was very nice). This is a great vacation spot and a good value as far as SPG points go. Restaurants / food in general in and around Punta Cana IMO was very average. If you go, be sure to have hotel arrange zip-lining for you. September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary This was our 25th year wedding anniversary. We were booked in another Sheraton hotel in Puerto Plata, not realizing it was 5 hrs away from Punta Cana. We were not up to the drive and was able to switch our reservation to the Westin Puntanacana. Yarik was awesome, he made us so comfortable and was very understanding. He checked us into a very nice room and we really enjoyed our stay. The food in the lobby restaurant was magnificent on Friday night and well as the breakfast buffet each morning. My husband looked forward to getting up each morning in time for breakfast. The healthy choses were impeccable, the fruit, veggies and smoothies took breakfast to a hold new level. My only regret is I did not let them know we were celebrating our silver year anniversary. I can only imagine from hind site what the experience may have been like had I mentioned it to the front desk staff, who by the way has excellent customer service . August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacations in Westin Punta Cana I spent 8 days in Westin Punta Cana with my wife and 2 dauthers. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and meticously cleaned on a daily basis. Food was really nice. Swimming pools were fantastic. Staff were very polite and entertaining. Beach is spectacular and much more quiet than in Bavaro. It was the perfect vacation. I would just recommend not to rent a car from the hotel. I rented a car with Avis for one day. They dropped the car at 8pm on Tuesday. I left my credit card details to the agent. We agreed that he would pick it up at the hotel the day after at same time. At the time I returned to the hotel with the car on Wednesday (around 7pm), I just left the keys to the concierge. I understood from the concierge that the agent did not finally pick it up on Wednesday as scheduled but only the day after. When coming back home, I realized that I was charged for 2 days. Very disappointing. August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful hotel! Westin always meet my expectations! Beautiful new hotel in Punta Cana right on the beach with lots of Palm trees and enormous pool area. Love it! Will always come back to this hotel. August 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow My major issue with our stay there was that they had black outs the last night which led to intolerable re-starting of room HVAC systems accompanied by large noises leading to 0 sleep. This would have been fine if they told us what was going on, however for a period of 3 hours, from 1 am to 3.30 am we were regularly shocked out of bed by these noises, and had to call for an explanation as opposed to being informed about what was going on. The service is also extremely slow. Not what i expected at a Westin. Staying at the one in San Francisco next week. Hope we have a better experience. July 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Realaxing Hotel Overall very good overall experience: 1. Facility and Room was kept very clean 2. Good Amenities - Salon, Gym and Spa services 3. Extra Curricular activities- Enjoyed Salsa dance lessons, yoga, stretching classes and volley ball 4.Customer service was very good from the majority of the staff. 5. Great Yacht tours which include snorkeling and swimming in natural springs and viewing underground museum Areas that need to be improved: 1. Language barrier - Staff needs to be fluent in English 2. Expand authentic high quality Dominican lunch and dinner menu. Expand Dominican menu to poolside restaurant menu options. 3. Extend bar and food pool side service hours (include Dominican food). 6pm is to early to close for Adults. It would be nice to be able to have an adult evening service by pool to until 10:00 pm. 4. Expand and promote the 4pm daily Salsa dance lessons, did not know this was occurring until my 4th day. 5. Should offer for a fee tour guide services so, visitors can explore island 6.There should be some coordinated events on a Friday and Saturday for the single travels to Cocobongo and Imagine. 6. Internet Access in bedrooms and Business Center needs to be improved July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EXCELLENT. GREAT FOR MEETINGS. GREAT FOR FAMILY VACATIONS. ECO PARK JUST BEAUTIFUL A MUST SEE EXPERIENCE. SERVICE 100% EXCELLENT. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Trip There are six girls in my family and we go on a trip every year to a different destination. Our trip to Punta Cana has been the best so far thanks to the Westin and it's staff. Kenia, Katherine, Carlos, Fransisco, and Victor all made this trip the best trip ever. If and when I go back to Punta Cana I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else besides the Westin. The room, pool, food, and staff were more than excellent. June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Vacation Experience We absolutely loved the Westin Punta Cana, our first visit to the DR and this hotel exceeded our expectations. The hote was very clean, the pool refreshing, the ocean was delightful and the staff the best part. All of the staff members exhibited a positive, caring and generally friendly attitude. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation I am a Lifetime Platinum with over 1200 nights under my SPG belt and have been to SPG Hotels the world over. As far as relaxation goes, during off-season, this is an exquisite place to spend a vacation. Our Suite faced the water, was extremely large with a huge balcony on either side. With the door closed you heard nothing. The overall staff, from the reception desk to the concierge to the bar staff, to the restaurant staff, to house cleaning to the bellman and even security - all extremely interested in your enjoying yourself and doing whatever it takes to make that happen. The setting is superb and being an enclosed setting, most everything is at your disposal and you are fully protected - even if you are just out riding a bike - though being at the Spa is much more relaxing. Having traveled around the world three times, I would have to say that ALL the staff were ALL extremely pleasant, helpful, and there to make sure they did everything possible to make your stay there an extremely pleasant one. I would gladly go back a second time. Hats off to the management who truly keep everything together and continually present an extremely wonderful resort! May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by family vacation The Westin PuntaCana met and exceeded my expectations. The resort is new and as such, in supurb/pristine condition. The latest in technology. Everything extremely clean and all extremely friendly. always treated like Kings/Queens. The front desk manager and his staff were always 100% accomodating and seemingly enjoyed making their guests happy. Cannot say enough! Also, Melvin, and others, became "friends", I want to go back and visit them! We were told "my pleasure" after saying thank you for many things....We want staff to know we appreciated that and it was indeed "our" pleasure! April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Much Needed Getaway We really wanted to show our appreciation for two employees at this hotel. First off there was Kenia (Mi passion - Musica). She was very personable and that type if personality definitely compliments the front desk area well. She was a true delight and was helpful. Secondly, words cannot express the customer service and responsiveness that my husband and I received from Ersita from housekeeping whose Mi Passion - Service was totally evident from her aiding me with my sunburn issue and ensuring that we stayed well hydrated each and every day. Every staff member was pleasant however these two stood out in our minds. I would have to say that the hotel should provide WiFi in areas other than the lobby. This caused alot of trips to the lobby to get connected. It is a resort so at minimum WiFi should definitely be seriously considered so guests can relax in their rooms or within the resort. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so nice you won't want to leave! This is our second visit to this resort within 8 months and it still doesn't disappoint. The hotel is modern, beautiful, and well kept, and the pool and beach are spectacular. The restaurants and bars make great food and good drinks with a superb atmosphere. Don't miss out on the Dominican food night. It's well worth the price. The staff at this resort go over the top and will meet any and all of your needs with a lot of enthusiasm and a great smile. They truly love tourists and it shows. They also have a great shuttle service so you don't have to rent a car. The resort area is also close to an Ecological park worth exploring with small natural pools you can swim in. I can't say enough good things about this place. I almost hesitate to write this review because I want to keep this hotel a secret, but they truly deserve the best compliments and we will most certainly return! :) April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a wonderful relaxing vacation! We wanted to get away and just relax with no stress. This place is exactly the place to go for relaxation. The service people are absolutely wonderful and always willing to help you with anything. Rooms very comfortable and clean. There is not a whole lot to do at the resort itself, other than the beach and pool, but if you want you can go offsite like we did and go on a Segway tour, which was fun! The shuttle into the village was nice and convenient. There is a great grocery store there as well as several good restaurants. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin missed the mark in March 2015 I read all of the reviews prior to my trip and felt decently prepared upon my arrival, but a few things played out that have led to an overall rating of around 3, which is below what I thought it would be. I would rate the weather and the beach a 5. It was 85 and sunny every day (early April), with plenty of chairs on the beach to find a place to sit every day, and it was very relaxing. The restaurants were very slow, expensive, with a poor variety of foods and nothing really authentic. The servers were nice, but lacked the ability to speak English or Spanish that I am familiar with as they seem to have their own dialect, and everything just took longer that it should have... The shopping village is called that because there is a grocery store, but it has no other shopping. There are a couple of restaurants in the "shopping" area, we tried to go to Accentos, but could not get in without a reservation. It seemed legit though so make a reservation and go there - we ended up at the Italian place Yelli or something like that, which you can skip... We ate at La Yola which was great, but again expensive and also at Playa Banca, which was better than the restaurants on site at the Westin, but again, pricier than it should have been!! All in all, the trip was great due to the weather and great white sandy beaches... But the service was slow, it was a bit too pricey, and just not enough variety of fun things to do, places to go, and restaurant authenticity to bring us back. I have also been a Platinum member for 7 years and submitted a Suite upgrade ahead of time and it went unfulfilled, which was disappointing. We did get free wifi, but it barely worked and the breakfast upgrade is weird because if you want anything hot (omelette station, eggs, pancakes, etc.) you have to pay a $9 upgrade charge per person. It's pretty confusing as others have stated and the employees at Ansani are equally as confused with this upgrade process... I will say the standard room was still quite nice and if it only it had a fridge and a door to the bathroom, it would have ideal. We did go to the ecological place, which was cool and I would recommend it. Some of the lagoons you get to at the end of the tour are the best to swim in. Get your Dominican pesos at the Westin as they have a better rate than the airport. Also make sure you call the Westin in advance of your trip to set up a transport from the airport to the hotel through their Grayline service, which made life easier upon arrival. Definitely a few kinks to work out here and I probably wouldn't go back to this hotel, but the Westin Punta Cana is very beautiful and relaxing. I did not go golfing or to the spa and they are both really close to the hotel I discovered, so I would recommend looking into these options as well. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place The beach was perfect, not too crowded with white sands, great swimming and nice chairs. Great place for relaxing. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous brand new hotel Amazing location on a beautiful beach and right next to a gorgeous golf course (La Cana). The pool area was fantastic and very relaxing. My boyfriend and I were pleased to get a suite upgrade- the suite was huge and beautiful! One downfall in the hotel's design- everything is travertine/stone so when it rains it floods and the floor can get very slippery- this could be dangerous for kids! We weren't happy with the restaurant service at Anani for breakfast- it was confusing, apparently there are different prices for their hot/cold buffet (they are all set up in one area and the employees don't explain the difference between the two choices). One other downfall is that you really are secluded and trapped in the resort area. There is shuttle service to a "village" nearby but it is owned by the owners of the hotels, so it's not really authentic cuisine. If you want to go to the towns nearby (Bavaro, etc) you will have to pay for a taxi ride that is $80! Seems a bit ridiculous. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Facility The Rooms and hotel are nice. The menu is not creative nor is the produce particularly fresh. The service is very slow and the staff is unsure and inefficient, but very nice and polite. There was a noticable absence of fresh seafood. The beach in front of the hotel is well kept. Both pool area and beach are very nice. The Six Senses Spa is one of the nicest I have visited. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel in Punta Cana We just finished a week at this very nice hotel. The property was clean and well maintained, and our room was great. The staff were all nice and very friendly. The beach was one of the better ones in the area. There was some seaweed coming in over night and the staff worked diligently to remove it so the beach was nice and clean daily. I was up very early some days to watch the sun rise and it appeared that they worked for some overnight hours to take the seaweed away. This is a quiet resort that is not crowded like some others in the area. We had a very enjoyable relaxing time and will put this place on our favourites list. Thanks to all the nice staff. Brian and Debbie <`)(((((>< March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation GREAT Experience! People were wonderful - Manny F&B manager was particularly great. All staff responsive and helpful. Beautiful facilities, much calmer atmosphere than you see in many all-inclusive DR hotels. I do wish that there were adjoining rooms available, but, wonderful hotel, food, staff, beach. Will definitely return! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome romantic get-a-way What an amazing, relaxing stay! Got to the hotel to find out that at the last minute my suite request was accepted so we were placed in a larger room that was beautiful and HUGE! We loved it. Staff was incredibly nice and responsive to any and all needs - I had previously arranged with my SPG ambassador for a birthday cake to be in my room one of the nights as as surprise, and it turned out great and the cake was incredibly delicious! The hotel itself and the grounds are gorgeous - we fully used and enjoy the pool, amazing (and very private seeming) beach access, lobby bar, and restaurants. Was a bit disappointed that the platinum award breakfast perk did NOT include the entire brunch, but what they did provide was still very good (just not as filling). Hotel was receptive toward LGBT (BF and I held hands throughout the whole trip and no one said anything or made us feel weird about it...guests included). My only complaint is that you do tend to feel "stuck" on the hotel grounds, but the hotel provides a free shuttle to various other parts of the compound so that you can do other things. Plus, you stay at the hotel with the intention to just relax and enjoy it, so it absolutely wasn't anything that was a pressing concern. Overall, would stay here again! February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and facility with awful service The hotel and the facilities were great. The rooms were new, clean and comfortable. The pool and beach area were very nice and child friendly. The service, however, was very poor. The food at the 2 restaurants was mediocre and the service was awful. It took over an hour and a half to get a child's pizza from room service. In the restaurants, it was impossible to get anyone's attention. The language barrier was also an issue. Many of the staff members did not speak English well enough to communicate with guests. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This is an excellent hotel. Wonderful hotel and rooms, spotlessly clean, warm and friendly staff, great pools, and a really nice beach. The food is also really good (as are the drinks!) and there are many healthy options available. The breakfast buffet is excellent and reasonably priced--would fully recommend it. We will be returning, for sure! January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by westin punta cana lovely setting on a beautiful beach and fabulous weather. The staff was courteous and helpful but service consistently slow in all facets particularly the restaurants. Food was mediocre at best and not enough variety. limited breakfast options. not enough chairs at beach or pool. very little recognition of starwood status or attempt to upgrade. the resort has potential but needs work January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful vacation The hotel is lovely situated on a beautiful beach. The staff is incredibly friendly and tries so hard to please the guests. The pool area is very special. The hotel and the grounds are kept incredibly well. The spa was wonderful. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Amazing! My family and I just came back from 1 week vacation at the Westin Puntacana and we were treated like royalty by the entire staff! When we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed by a staff member who gave us a fantastic lemon/cucumber drink to start our vacation. After a few minutes at the front desk we were told that our reservation was upgraded to a junior suite. I was very happy to know that our Gold status was recognized. This was very welcoming news due to the fact that we were traveling with our 10 month old baby. The hotel is brand new and extremely clean and well maintained. The pool is huge and perfect for adults and kids. The beach is amazing!! The water was crystal-clear, no rocks in the shore and the sand was perfectly white. Traveling with a 10 month old baby is very difficult however the staff made it extremely easy for us every day. Anderson and Rafael (restaurant servers) always took care of us every morning when we had breakfast at the restaurant. They brought everything we wanted for our son Samuel. I have stayed in hotels all around the world and Anderson gave us one of the best customer serve ever! Danilo and Juan (pool attendant) were very funny and made us laugh all of the time. Ramon (pool bar server) made sure we were drinking some of the best cocktails while we were laying down by the pool. Ohh, I can't forget about Arnaldo from the lobby bar, he made the best mojito I had in a long time! Sergio (server at Brasa Grill) helped us pick the menu for our sons lunch. I am sure that his ideas made our sons belly grow a couple of extra pounds very quickly because the food was delicious. Christian (server at Brasa Grill) and Ana (hostess) took excellent care of my wife and I when we were enjoying the restaurant in the evenings. My wife took Samuel to the kids club area and Marysabel and both Katherine played with our son like if he was their own. Leidy at the concierge gave us great recommendations and Marta (housekeeper) cleaned our room perfectly everyday. Vicente (bellman) not only took care of our bags but was very nice to us throughout our stay by acknowledging my wife and I when we were walking his way. At the end of our stay the entire staff new my sons name and even some of the guests. I felt like I was staying in my own beach house due to the attention that we received. I usually never remember people's name however at this property the staff interacts with the guests so much that I ended up learnings all of them. Please thank the entire staff on our behalf for their amazing work! A couple of areas that need some attention: the breakfast buffet has very limited items and some of them are not very good. All green chair at Brasa Grill need to be changed to a more comfortable one. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Relaxing We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Puntacana! We visited for our honeymoon and were overwhelmed with the beauty of the resort's open-air lobby, beautiful beaches, stunning pool, and relaxing rooms. The staff was very friendly -- especially Juan Gaton, our running concierge who took us on a 4 KM guided run in the Puntacana Resort and Club. It was great to get to know him and the area a bit better from a local perspective. We enjoyed the food at Anani Restaurant very much -- only wish we had known about a breakfast package earlier. The New Balance fitness clothes rental was great, as well and made packing much lighter. We did the hike in the Ecological Reserve to see the lagoons. It was cool -- very clear water. During the evenings, we ventured to some of the other restaurants in the Puntacana Resort and Club -- Bamboo and La Yola. They were quite delicious and beautiful! All in all, we enjoyed our relaxing stay very much and would go back if the opportunity presents itself! December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay in Dominican Republic the punta cana resort area is very nice and the Westin is one of the nicest starwood hotels in the Caribbean December 3, 2014
  • 2016-02-13 T06:28:19.903-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_3805, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>