The Westin Kierland Villas, Scottsdale

  • 15620 North Clubgate Drive
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing My family stayed here last summer and loved it! We decided to go back again this summer, but were disappointed the minute we arrived. The employee at the front desk left us standing there for over a minute without even acknowledging us as she carried on a conversation with another employee (not even an "I'll be with you in just a minute"). We requested an early check in, arrived at 2:30 and were told they would call us when our room was ready. I never received a phone call, and went back in at 4:15 to see if the room was ready yet (normal check in is at 4:00). Once we got to our room, I was immediately disappointed. There was not a single window in the living room area. It felt like we were in a closet. The only window was in the bedroom. When I went to the front desk to ask to be moved, I was told all their deluxe Villas were like that. (I had tried to book a Premium Villa on-line and with the reservations dept. when I originally booked the room, but there was a glitch with the system and it was saying that those rooms would only accommodate 3 people. I needed a room for 4. I knew that wasn't correct as that is the type of room I had stayed in before, and was very happy with it. When I was transferred around to 7 different "specialists", none of them had a clue as to how many the room would accommodate. I finally gave up and booked the smaller room that was for 4 people). I went back up to the front desk and asked for an upgrade (that I was willing to pay for) and they said there were no rooms available. We were stuck in the "closet" for the duration of our stay. No one was willing to try and help us find a solution, it was very disappointing, and based on this last trip, I don't think we will be going back there any time soon. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Upscale Family Friendly Resort Spent 5 days at the Westin Kierland Villas with my family as part of Spring break. This RnR trip was a combination of relaxing (pool side & golf), shopping & sight seeing (Scottsdale & surrounding area). The villa was top notch. We stayed in a 1 bedroom premium villa (pool side) which provided more than eneough space (approx 900 sq ft + 100 sq ft balcony), an outstanding bathroom (large multi person shower, soaker tub with jets, dual sinks with huge mirror), large kitchen with utincels (stainless steel fridge, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, etc) and very comfortable living & dining room. The master bedroom was very well appointed with 2 closets, floor to ceiling windows and a very comfortable king bed. The pool offering is top notch. The 2 pools at the villas (active and adult only) are well heated, well designed and offer great cabannas to relax and enjoy the sun. You also have complimentary access to the neighbouring water park (lazy river, water slide, & 2 large pools). There are a lot of well designed gathering and social areas in the resort. For instance, there a number of "quiet" areas surrounded with palm trees and vegetation featuring high end hammocks and outdoor furniture. Most of these areas feature multi level terracing, separated with water falls, large fire places, stone landscaping or palm trees. The hotel has created these pockets of "oasis" where one can escape to read a book, have great conversations or gather with friends and family. At night, these areas are lit with lanterns. I have seen many hotels try to achieve such a functional balance - but no one has done it this well IMHO. Great dining, shopping and golfing abound between the villas, Kierland Commons mall and resort- all of which is in easy walking distance or via complimentary shuttle. The Kierland Villas is an excellent, family friendly resort. Accomadations, grounds, amenties and location are top notch. 5 stars. We will be back. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacation spot for families This was our first visit to The Westin Kierland Villas and hopefully it won't be our last! We have three kiddos ages 2, 3, and 5 that had the time of their lives during our stay. The pools are very kid and family friendly, while still offering quiet pools for those who prefer a kid free zone. We spent a lot of our time in the water where all three kids could walk across the pool. We enjoyed the water slides (even my husband and I) and the lazy river was a big plus. The activities offered were an additional memory making bonus. S'more night while playing life size chess and ping pong to watching a movie at night in and by the pool, had the kids talking about our vacation our entire drive home. There are incredible restaurants and shopping extremely close by and the hotel offers shuttles to and from the shopping centers. We maybe waited 5 minutes at most for any shuttle, and were given a personal ride in a large (seat belted) golf cart when the shuttle wasn't quickly available. The room was beautiful and accommodated our family great. It was quiet and we rarely heard other people. It had a beautiful view of the golf course and the mountains went purple during sunset! The only reason for withholding one star is that we were contacted several times by a concierge before our arrival to make sure everything was set up and ready to go for us when we arrived. They asked our arrival time so that the room would be prepped and have the pack n' play ready. The expectation was that our arrival was very much anticipated, which added to our excitement for our vacation! But when we checked in (we were greeted warmly and made to feel welcome) and got to our room...it was dark, the ac was off, and no pack n' play was in the room. We were also put in the farthest building on the lot (which gave us the beautiful view) from the pools and lobby. Had we not been in touch with the concierge three times before our arrival, I don't think it would have felt odd...but having him know our needs, that we had three children under the age of five, my expectation was that we may be closer to pools and lobby and that the lights, ac, and pack n' play would have been on and ready for our arrival since it was so emphasized that our room was ready and waiting. All and all a fantastic trip and I would highly recommend staying here and making life long family memories!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wine events were fun Tony, the Westin Kierland Villas wine expert was so informative, knowledgeable and patient to us, as we are wine novices. We went to the tasting and the dinner, both were fun, relaxing and informative, not to mention tasty! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it minus a few quirks Absolutely loved our 1 bedroom premium villa which was spacious and well equipped. Everything (plus more) you need to cook a meal is in the kitchen and it doesn't feel like you're just "scraping by" with the basics. Really our only complaint about this whole facility is the ridiculously early check out time. Even in Vegas, with it's super high turnover, the check out times are not 10 AM! When you're on a holiday the LAST thing you need is to be rushing around on your last day trying to get out by 10AM. My daughter was sick the last day and there was absolutely no exception made to give us even one hour extra. Check out time needs to be noon! May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Starwood Resorts As an owner, we have the privilege of choosing from many properties and we choose the Kierland property over and over again! This resort is for all family types....with or without kids. The staff is professional and friendly and always make me feel like I'm the most important person who has every stood at their desk/counter. The villas and hotel rooms are well kept, very high-end finishes, and is (for the most part) clean. In addition, we took advantage of the spa that is on site. It was excellent! Great massage, great (separate) men/women's spa lounges, and a fantastic staff. I would highly recommend taking advantage of this luxury! If you are thinking - "what on earth would we do in Scottsdale?" It is a great place to travel to and this property is great place in which to experience it. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay will return Everything went smith from check in to check out. I asked for a higher room - no problem, more towels = no problem, razor = no problem. Food at McDowell Cafe was wonderful as was the staff there. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The room was great - clean comfortable everything we needed for 5 days. The only small complaint was the water in the shower was either too hot or too cold - we could never get it just right. Minor setback. Otherwise we loved it and will come back. Unfortunately we were there the coldest week of the year so we couldn't take full advantage of the pool and outside amenities. Next time! February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just About Perfect Probably the nicest place I've ever stayed. The grounds are perfect, everything is very well kept. Our Villa was great. We love the shower and the bed the most. The options for the pools were great for both families and those looking for some relaxation. Tons to do just outside the property as well. My only negative observation on this property has to do with the wave rider attraction. We missed being able to go on it 2 years ago when it was being put in and was excited to see it operational on our visit. Only problem is we had to pay nearly $50 to ride the "waves". Charging a room rate per night higher than most other places in the area, the attraction should be included with your stay. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great resort but... 5 Stars in virtually all categories except meeting my needs in one respect. We stayed at the Villas and cart transportation to and from the lobby to the rooms was denied. It is not a terribly long walk but when you have a suitcase, golf clubs and a computer bag, etc., AND it's 100 degrees outside, one expects more assistance with bags from a high end resort. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Villas has everything you would possibly need Our trip was more than we expected from this Starwood Resort. If anything was wrong, they would correct it above our expectations. Couldn't have asked more from the friendliest staff in the villa section, to the great hotel restaurants in the Resort area. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great We just returned from our fourth summer staying at the villas and as always it was a great trip. This is the perfect family getaway. The only major complaint is the wifi in the Villa rooms is capped at 1mb which is pathetic in this day and age. It makes trying to do work from the room nearly impossible and as a small business owner it really limits the amount of time I can vacation at this resort. Other than the wifi, everything else was perfect and we are already looking forward to next year. Starwood if your listening next summer could be a much longer trip if you could get the wifi worked out. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special staff My husband had a hiking accident on Camel-Back Mt. The people at the Westin..Terri,Jodi,Mike Cherry, and Angela all went out of their way to help me. They worked on extending my stay as I had no place to go. They also made it possible for me to be with my husband by getting a driver ( which they had paid for) to get me to the mountain . I can't begin to thank them for all they did for me. They were so caring,helpful, and showed so much empathy and concern. It was the best Westin(staff) that I have encountered over all these years being a Starwood member. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good place to relax We spent four days relaxing and enjoying the sites as well as amenities like the hotel swimming pools. The property is conducive to an enjoyable time and is located near great restaurants, shopping. Golf course is beautiful.. Avoid the sales presentation for a timeshare. it was unpleasant, incompetent and insincere. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home My adult daughter and I have been to Kierland Villas for several days during the past three summers. I can't say enough good things about this resort. We always hate to leave. We attend the wine tasting on Monday nights, and thoroughly enjoy our evening. The grounds are stunning and the staff are all so attentive and friendly. I look forward to many more trips to this beautiful resort. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful We booked this resort because we wanted to visit Sedona and the Canyon. They were beautiful and a little far but we took the trip anyway. The resort was so comfortable we didn't want to leave! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. Each of the times we have stayed at the Kierland we have been impressed with the facility and especially the staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We could not have been happier to stay here. It well went beyond our expectations and we will certainly return here . . . . soon ! We used most of what was offered including all pools at both the villa's and the hotel. both places were fabulous and took very well care of our needs. Can't say enough good about the Villa's ! January 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little disappointing I have stayed here before and the room was very comfortable the location was great. However this time was not cleaned daily like I would have expect..... The coffee maker was not cleaned during my stay and the the Kleenex and toilet paper was not restocked. A little disappointing for such a nice facility May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prepare for relaxation and pampering.. Our Kierland's experience was perfect in every way, from the exceptional staffing to the beautiful grounds. Our villa was well-equipped and every need fulfilled with a phone call. Even though the resort was at 100% occupancy, it was still private and personal. Love our time here! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay for Everyone! As a Kierland owner, we were not disappointed with our recent stay. We had 2-bedroom lockout and 1-bedroom premium size units for my family. Both the accommodations and other amenities were first rate both at the villas and the resort. We also enjoyed the spa and dined at the Deseo Restaurant. Also, recommend guests try the Westin Grill 101 dinner….the chef and crew were great, not to mention the 4-course dinner served from the villas grill for a great value. Finally, loved the convenience of the free shuttle service to the nearby shopping malls and grocery store to shop and eat. Overall, this was a great stay! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was nice for families. It is a very nice comfortable hotel and the staff was very helpful. We really enjoyed the pool and lazy river at the resort. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but... I had family staying here and we live 20 miles away, so we decided to get a room for the night and stay with them. It was last minute and there were no rooms in main hotel so we got a VILLA. I was told it was the last villa available, cost was nearly $600 for a one bedroom. I have stayed in countless resorts, price seemed rather high for this room which was supposed to be a "deluxe"...and it was certainly nice and it did have a great view. Costs was high for a room I couldn't check into until 4PM and had to be out of by 10AM and had cleaning lady stalking to clean room at 8:30AM so felt a bit rushed to depart. Facilities are beautiful, staff was very friendly and helpful. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREAT RESORT WITH ONE MAJOR FAULT THE WESTIN KIERLAND VILAS IN SCOTTSDALE can best be described as the ideal resort to visit if you are seeking comfortable, luxurious accommodations well appointed Villas that did not lack any of the amenities of home. Relaxing courtyards with welcoming hammocks and furniture,. Water features that had a spa like atmosphere. Well maintained landscapes and a beautiful golf course. The staff were polite, attentive and appeared to go out of their way to meet and greet the guests. Plenty of wonderful shopping centres within walking distance and a great choice of restaurants in the resort. The ideal place for a great vacation. Not to mention the free shuttle service. Our five day, four night stay at the Villas in October 2013, unfortunately was ruined by the occupants in the unit above us, who paced the floor daily from around 7.00 a.m. until we left our unit to get away from incessant noise of people plodding around above us. Complaints to the front desk gave us no satisfaction, as we were informed that the SALES OFFICE was located above us. All they could do was ask them to quieten down. On the third day of our daily calls to the front desk in regards to the noise a desk clerk informed us that he would get a manager to call us. No such call was ever received by us. The day before we were to check out we informed a clerk at the registration desk about our complaint and the lack of action by the hotel, she offered to pass on the complaint to the duty manager. No call was ever made by management to resolve this issue and we checked out disillusioned by the lack of concern by the management of this five star establishment. Sleeping in on vacation is obviously not an option. Thanks to a ruined holiday. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Top shelf, we were very happy with our stay, June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms at the Villas The exterior of the villas is older and the grounds are nice. Did not have a "resort-like" feel at the villas, but the rooms were beautifully decorated and well appointed. Need to go to the accompanied Westin Hotel area for resort, which is part of the resort fee. Felt a little closed-in with the only window being located in the bedroom area. Overall, nice for a couple trip, business stay or family trip. Never asked how my stay was...and felt my room could have been cleaned a little better upon my arrival as I walked onto a large piece of bubble gum as I entered the front door-how does one not see that if you're cleaning??? August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great girls weekend The Westin Villas exceeded our expectations. The best part was being allowed to check in for our weekend at noon rather than having to wait until 4 p.m. All of our needs were met and we couldn't have been happier. The 10 a.m. checkout is a bit early, but you can stay on property the entire day and you aren't expected to do much cleaning in the Villa before checking out so it's a good trade off. Highly recommend the cabanas at the Villa's relaxation pool What a deal! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Nice Property Just returned from a stay at the Westin Kierland - Villas, and it was great. The property is clean and extremely well maintained. We were there with another family and had 3 small kids between us. They had a great time at the pools, Kids Club, and having the restaurants and shops of Kierland Commons and Scottsdale Quarter next door was great. I have little negative to say about this property (fitness center at the Villas is a bit small...decent equipment though). The golf course was beautiful as was the club house and practice facilities. We especially liked the layout of the property as it was easy to walk (or take the hotel shuttle) anywhere that you wanted to go. I highly recommend. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy... We came to see what all the hype was and we were greatly disappointed. First, if you are using starpoints be prepared to have a hold put on your account for the full retail price of the room (even if you are staying for a week). They do not tell you that ahead of time! When we called to ask why there was such a large hold on our account the person on the phone told us that should not have happened and said he would get it fixed. That never happened so we asked the front desk, they said it was not possible to fix. The pool area was covered in leaves, sticks, and bird poo. The staff was more concerned with the location of chairs than the mess everywhere. There is a shuttle that can take you to the other hotel that has the lazy river but be prepared to wait. We waited at least 20 minutes then finally decided to drive ourselves. Both the villas and the hotel have a party atmosphere. We were considering bringing our children with us next time but after our stay here we will stick to our home resort because it actually feels like "home" and is more relaxing for a family. June 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by zero for 3 prior to arrival we asked for 3 things...a quiet room, top floor, early check-in...we rec'd none, we rec'd a room by the kids pool on the second floor and check-in was well past the normal 4pm. As not an "owner" we could not be moved so even with paying a large per night fee we had to stay put. Plus the gardener came by each morning at 9am with his leave blower and ruined each mornings coffee on the deck. Also after 3 days and after being advised to by the hotel operator to leave a voice mail message we were told the hotel voicemail system had been "down: for a week..we missed several important calls as a result. The manager tried to make things right and needs to be thanked for trying but the damage had been done. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kierland Villas issues When we checked in we were brought to a room that had an odor which my husband thought was from housekeeping. The odor was a moldy/sewer gas smell. I called down to the front dest and was told "there is only one other room available". The room they brought us to was at the furthest edge of the property and was dark. We came back to the front desk and the desk clerk insisted that was the only room. We asked for the manager, and we were able to change to a different room. February 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>