The Westin Kierland Villas, Scottsdale

  • 15620 North Clubgate Drive
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome We were immediately greeted by the Bell and Valet team when we arrived on the resort. Andy from the Front Office provided us with a smile and a warm welcome to the resort. He made us feel right at home as if we were part of his family. Our visit to Arizona was primarily to get my son settled in school so it was a very short stay for us but we will definitely return. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer family trip First of all, I'm a starwood owner since 2009 and this is not my home resort. This review is for the westin kierland villas hotel. BUT... All the amenities/activities at the next door sister resort, the westin kierland resort, are available to you as well. So I'll be referring to both the villas hotel and the neighbor resort, so keep up. We went during august and it was average around 105 during the day and 85 at night. What! Just relax at the pool and drink lots of water, and you'll be fine. Even though its hot you can still enjoy the pool area but we couldn't for more than 3 hours in the sun. It wasn't crowded last week since school started for most kids in Arizona, so it was great and had the pool all to ourselves sometimes. Villas vs resort: We stayed at the villas hotel, which is smaller than the average starwood vacation network hotel, but combined with the neighboring sister Westin Resort, it's huge! THE main difference between the 2 properties would be the kitchen. If you have kids and/or large family, cooking breakfast and grilling on their many bbq's is the way to go to save money along with going out to dinner only once every day or every other day, rather than eating out 3x/day. I don't mind cooking. If you don't wanna do any of that cooking, get a hotel room at the resort and spend away on overpriced food. Basically, if you have a family=villa, if not=resort. Water slide is nice and baby-cute at villas, but there's a longer and faster one at the resort which is better for older kids. Both properties have an activities/main pool area with various activities/events throughout the day and also an addiitional "quiet" 24 hour pool too for a total of 4 pools at your disposal. The "quiet" pool isn't really quiet at 8pm because both properties main pools close at 8pm, so everyone and their kids and grandma transfers to the "quiet" pool. No one gets kicked out by the way, and nobody cares that it's loud at 8pm. Worked out for me because my family was one of the loud ones at the quiet pools at 8pm-whenever. Jacuzzi's at both. Lazy river at the resort is THE laziest river i've ever been on. What I mean is, and I've been to a lotta lazy rivers, that it's super slow with no waterfall features pouring on top of you, and my grandma can swim faster than the current. Still, it's cool and my family enjoyed it. FLOWRIDER! The resort's flowrider was the highlight of our stay. It's a modified, constant wave of water that you and your kids(height requirement i think is 42 inches) can enjoy trying to boogie board, surf on a flowboard(sorta like surfing/snowboarding) on that never-ending wave. $30/hour shared with other people taking turns on the wave on that whole hour. What would be better is if they got the FLOWBARREL like they have at the Wavehouse in Belmont park in San diego-now that would be awesome, or a surf-like wave pool at typhoon lagoon in Orlando where you can surf realistically as possible but in a wave pool. But the flowrider is still awesome, especially for small kids. My 7 year old just made the height req and loved it even though he needed a lotta help to get in the wave. Thanks to ryan, zach, and tyler at the flowrider for helping him out. Organized fun team activities at both main pools are cool for kids and adults. Some have a fee, some not. Fridays are great because of live music at night at the resort, as well as food trucks and smores! Other activities at both resorts are free ping-pong, foosball, basketball, giant sized chess and checkers. There are organized adult themes with wine tastings and a wine dinner at the villas hotel, but I chose a Scotch tasting at the resort. Trying to be a man drinking a true man's drink, i tried an assortment of whiskey's with the help of a knowledgable scotch man named Guy at the resort. He educated me on the world of scotch and whiskey and provided appetizers. Again, awesome. BEWARE, birds are opportunistic food stealers and water drinkers. If you are at the pool and leave your food and drink for a second, birds of prey will swoop down and bathe in your drink and devour your french fries like they haven't eaten for days! Cover it up with a hat or towel if you leave it even for a second. Getting around: Walking between villas and resort is fine and only 5min, but not fine in 100 degree sun and especially not with young kids. Same too with walking to Kierland Commons and Scottsdale quarters, also a 10 min walk but its too hot. Take the FREE shuttle service that runs every 10 min it seems, and is great to go between the villas, resort, kierland commons, scottsdale quarters. You definitely need a car since you gotta go grocery shopping(safeway, trader joe's, walgreens, & whole foods nearby) and visit museums(science center, children's museum, butterfly wonderland, safari, water raft tubing, slide rock park up north), and go to farther restaurants than what's nearby in commons/quarters/hotel. Dining: Mastro's- Yeah, yeah. I've been to many Mastro's restaurants in Los Angeles but I had to do it again here. Why not? I'm a steak guy. Get a bone-in ribeye and butter cake. Have the concierge book it and you'll get free dessert. It's in Kierland commons. Mcdowell's Market and grill- Above average small kitchen hotel food in the villas hotel. Fish tacos had a great sauce. La Hacienda- Tex-mex southwest cuisine that was supposed to typify the local palate. Hands-down my favorite restaurant for local food. It's in the historic Fairmont Princess hotel 10 min drive north on Scottsdale rd. Carlsbad Tavern- Another southwest cuisine place that had the best crab-stuffed poblano platter I've ever had. It's a cozy restaurant with a sports bar type area and separate dining room area. 25 min. south. Mcdonalds- Yep, I said it. When you are caught off guard, and it's getting too late to cook lunch, and you're on the road shopping for something, and the kids are starving and whining, this was a quick fix. I love Mcdonalds for that reason, and I'm proud to say that I took the family only once for fast food. It's down the street. Discounts: As an owner(not sure if you get the same discounts if you are a regular guest), we get several discounts. Golf and spa obviously. But the best discount was the 10% off anything from Mcdowell's and 20% from Nellie Cashmans restaurant in the resort. Also, if you show your keycard to various stores in the Kierland commons and Scottsdale quarters you get a variety of discounts. For a full list, get it from the concierge. The room: Clean 1 bedroom with sofa bed, kitchen, safe, washer and dryer, dishwasher, immaculate bathroom with a deep jacuzzi tub. It was more modern than I thought. If you do cook, you don't need anything but milk, eggs, butter, cooking oil, and any other perishables you'll buy from safeway or whole foods/trader joe's like a nice juicy rib-eye to grill on the premises on their pristine bbq grill. They have mostly everything you can think of as far as utensils and dish ware. Service: Westin fixed our broken fridge and replaced our spoiled items in a timely manner. Excellent reparations made. Bottom line: I would definitely go again. Beware the birds, take the free shuttle, remember to use your discounts as much as you can, buy groceries, have fun, be lazy, and most importantly, get a buttercake at Mastro's! Don't worry, you'll sweat off all the calories just standing for 30 min in the hot sun the next day. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Villa I stayed in the villas with my 10 year old son. It was enough room for us, the room was comfortable, good decor and up to date. The kitchenette was great! With closeness of the grocery store we bought food kept in fridge, and cooked when needed. The two negatives are the fridge froze some food, so had to throw out, and the bath tub is too wide. There is a marble surround making the step out of the bigger causing potential to fall, especially for kids. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Stayed at the Villas for a quick get away and had a great time. Villa is beautiful. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway! Westin Kierland is a great getaway. Great restaurants are within walking distance, great cinemas, great shopping, cooking classes, wine and scotch classes, great pools and staff to wait on you with gourmet food and drinks. This is our 4th time coming here and it only keeps getting better. No need for a car. They shuttle you to the areas nearby. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time Had a great time.The staff very friendly. We had small side of lock off.It was spacious but dark because of no windows in living room. We had newspaper delivered, but were not told we would be charged. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect place to stay My wife and I just spent our anniversary at the Kierland Villas and it was fantastic. The staff were there to please, and that they did well. We never felt so pampered. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing My family stayed here last summer and loved it! We decided to go back again this summer, but were disappointed the minute we arrived. The employee at the front desk left us standing there for over a minute without even acknowledging us as she carried on a conversation with another employee (not even an "I'll be with you in just a minute"). We requested an early check in, arrived at 2:30 and were told they would call us when our room was ready. I never received a phone call, and went back in at 4:15 to see if the room was ready yet (normal check in is at 4:00). Once we got to our room, I was immediately disappointed. There was not a single window in the living room area. It felt like we were in a closet. The only window was in the bedroom. When I went to the front desk to ask to be moved, I was told all their deluxe Villas were like that. (I had tried to book a Premium Villa on-line and with the reservations dept. when I originally booked the room, but there was a glitch with the system and it was saying that those rooms would only accommodate 3 people. I needed a room for 4. I knew that wasn't correct as that is the type of room I had stayed in before, and was very happy with it. When I was transferred around to 7 different "specialists", none of them had a clue as to how many the room would accommodate. I finally gave up and booked the smaller room that was for 4 people). I went back up to the front desk and asked for an upgrade (that I was willing to pay for) and they said there were no rooms available. We were stuck in the "closet" for the duration of our stay. No one was willing to try and help us find a solution, it was very disappointing, and based on this last trip, I don't think we will be going back there any time soon. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacation spot for families This was our first visit to The Westin Kierland Villas and hopefully it won't be our last! We have three kiddos ages 2, 3, and 5 that had the time of their lives during our stay. The pools are very kid and family friendly, while still offering quiet pools for those who prefer a kid free zone. We spent a lot of our time in the water where all three kids could walk across the pool. We enjoyed the water slides (even my husband and I) and the lazy river was a big plus. The activities offered were an additional memory making bonus. S'more night while playing life size chess and ping pong to watching a movie at night in and by the pool, had the kids talking about our vacation our entire drive home. There are incredible restaurants and shopping extremely close by and the hotel offers shuttles to and from the shopping centers. We maybe waited 5 minutes at most for any shuttle, and were given a personal ride in a large (seat belted) golf cart when the shuttle wasn't quickly available. The room was beautiful and accommodated our family great. It was quiet and we rarely heard other people. It had a beautiful view of the golf course and the mountains went purple during sunset! The only reason for withholding one star is that we were contacted several times by a concierge before our arrival to make sure everything was set up and ready to go for us when we arrived. They asked our arrival time so that the room would be prepped and have the pack n' play ready. The expectation was that our arrival was very much anticipated, which added to our excitement for our vacation! But when we checked in (we were greeted warmly and made to feel welcome) and got to our room...it was dark, the ac was off, and no pack n' play was in the room. We were also put in the farthest building on the lot (which gave us the beautiful view) from the pools and lobby. Had we not been in touch with the concierge three times before our arrival, I don't think it would have felt odd...but having him know our needs, that we had three children under the age of five, my expectation was that we may be closer to pools and lobby and that the lights, ac, and pack n' play would have been on and ready for our arrival since it was so emphasized that our room was ready and waiting. All and all a fantastic trip and I would highly recommend staying here and making life long family memories!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wine events were fun Tony, the Westin Kierland Villas wine expert was so informative, knowledgeable and patient to us, as we are wine novices. We went to the tasting and the dinner, both were fun, relaxing and informative, not to mention tasty! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early Closure of Pool We stayed at the Wetin Kierland Villas for 2 nights. Overall the facility is very nice. My major complaint was with the pool facilities. It was very disappointing to have the pools close at 8:00 PM. There was an adult pool that stayed open later, but this had many older people and was a bit intimidating for my kids. I believe that all the pools (except for the lazy river and slide) should stay open until at least 10:00 PM. In addition, the one night my kids were swimming a staff member came out and said "pool closed, I have to get home too!". Not a very customer service oriented staff person or facility. I would think twice before vacationing here again and would advise many of my clients of the pool early closure issue. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful We booked this resort because we wanted to visit Sedona and the Canyon. They were beautiful and a little far but we took the trip anyway. The resort was so comfortable we didn't want to leave! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good place to relax We spent four days relaxing and enjoying the sites as well as amenities like the hotel swimming pools. The property is conducive to an enjoyable time and is located near great restaurants, shopping. Golf course is beautiful.. Avoid the sales presentation for a timeshare. it was unpleasant, incompetent and insincere. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home My adult daughter and I have been to Kierland Villas for several days during the past three summers. I can't say enough good things about this resort. We always hate to leave. We attend the wine tasting on Monday nights, and thoroughly enjoy our evening. The grounds are stunning and the staff are all so attentive and friendly. I look forward to many more trips to this beautiful resort. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. Each of the times we have stayed at the Kierland we have been impressed with the facility and especially the staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Top shelf, we were very happy with our stay, June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay for Everyone! As a Kierland owner, we were not disappointed with our recent stay. We had 2-bedroom lockout and 1-bedroom premium size units for my family. Both the accommodations and other amenities were first rate both at the villas and the resort. We also enjoyed the spa and dined at the Deseo Restaurant. Also, recommend guests try the Westin Grill 101 dinner….the chef and crew were great, not to mention the 4-course dinner served from the villas grill for a great value. Finally, loved the convenience of the free shuttle service to the nearby shopping malls and grocery store to shop and eat. Overall, this was a great stay! April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to live in Can eat sleep,cook,swim in a very laid back,proximal,quiet,and friendly setting. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but... I had family staying here and we live 20 miles away, so we decided to get a room for the night and stay with them. It was last minute and there were no rooms in main hotel so we got a VILLA. I was told it was the last villa available, cost was nearly $600 for a one bedroom. I have stayed in countless resorts, price seemed rather high for this room which was supposed to be a "deluxe"...and it was certainly nice and it did have a great view. Costs was high for a room I couldn't check into until 4PM and had to be out of by 10AM and had cleaning lady stalking to clean room at 8:30AM so felt a bit rushed to depart. Facilities are beautiful, staff was very friendly and helpful. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just About Perfect Probably the nicest place I've ever stayed. The grounds are perfect, everything is very well kept. Our Villa was great. We love the shower and the bed the most. The options for the pools were great for both families and those looking for some relaxation. Tons to do just outside the property as well. My only negative observation on this property has to do with the wave rider attraction. We missed being able to go on it 2 years ago when it was being put in and was excited to see it operational on our visit. Only problem is we had to pay nearly $50 to ride the "waves". Charging a room rate per night higher than most other places in the area, the attraction should be included with your stay. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special staff My husband had a hiking accident on Camel-Back Mt. The people at the Westin..Terri,Jodi,Mike Cherry, and Angela all went out of their way to help me. They worked on extending my stay as I had no place to go. They also made it possible for me to be with my husband by getting a driver ( which they had paid for) to get me to the mountain . I can't begin to thank them for all they did for me. They were so caring,helpful, and showed so much empathy and concern. It was the best Westin(staff) that I have encountered over all these years being a Starwood member. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Very attentive staff. Great place. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kierland Villas issues When we checked in we were brought to a room that had an odor which my husband thought was from housekeeping. The odor was a moldy/sewer gas smell. I called down to the front dest and was told "there is only one other room available". The room they brought us to was at the furthest edge of the property and was dark. We came back to the front desk and the desk clerk insisted that was the only room. We asked for the manager, and we were able to change to a different room. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay will return Everything went smith from check in to check out. I asked for a higher room - no problem, more towels = no problem, razor = no problem. Food at McDowell Cafe was wonderful as was the staff there. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The room was great - clean comfortable everything we needed for 5 days. The only small complaint was the water in the shower was either too hot or too cold - we could never get it just right. Minor setback. Otherwise we loved it and will come back. Unfortunately we were there the coldest week of the year so we couldn't take full advantage of the pool and outside amenities. Next time! February 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Idea, Bad Execution For starters, i did about 80 nights this year, all over the world. With my platinum, i do expect something a little extra or at least an attentive staff. At the Kierland Villas, i got neither. When we first showed up, everything was great, staff took our bags, dropped us off at the golf course and the courses were good. We played all 27 in one day. After the round, we were denied a ride by one of the staff members back to the hotel. She said that she was going somewhere else, without even asking us where we stayed. By the time we walked there, she was still parking. I am just glad it wasn't 115 that day. O Our room did not have the roll away bed that we asked for both when we originally booked the room. Even though we asked for it again the morning we checked in. Our luggage was not brought up to our room either. When we called down to get these things taken care of, we were told that our reception was bad. This was a house phone. The lady also said that she was going to call us back. She never did. No other benefits as a platinum member, no upgrades, no welcome gift, and definitely nothing special about this place. Overall, i wouldn't go back. Even the convenience to the golf course isn't enough to overcome the 'blah' attitude that the staff gave us all weekend. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds Enjoyed our stay. Disappointed in the room design, only outdoor view is from bedroom so felt a little cavelike. Also a bit frustrating to deal with noise from a pool being remodeled. But the grounds were beautiful, room super clean and housekeeping staff super nice and helpful. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love to arrive, hate to leave We recently visited the Kierland Villas and as always we had a great time. The staff goes out of the way to make sure your experience is a good one. We always look forward to coming to this property and unfortunately the stay seems too short. We have stayed at many Starwood properties and this is our favorite by far. Thanks for always making our stay great. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREAT RESORT WITH ONE MAJOR FAULT THE WESTIN KIERLAND VILAS IN SCOTTSDALE can best be described as the ideal resort to visit if you are seeking comfortable, luxurious accommodations well appointed Villas that did not lack any of the amenities of home. Relaxing courtyards with welcoming hammocks and furniture,. Water features that had a spa like atmosphere. Well maintained landscapes and a beautiful golf course. The staff were polite, attentive and appeared to go out of their way to meet and greet the guests. Plenty of wonderful shopping centres within walking distance and a great choice of restaurants in the resort. The ideal place for a great vacation. Not to mention the free shuttle service. Our five day, four night stay at the Villas in October 2013, unfortunately was ruined by the occupants in the unit above us, who paced the floor daily from around 7.00 a.m. until we left our unit to get away from incessant noise of people plodding around above us. Complaints to the front desk gave us no satisfaction, as we were informed that the SALES OFFICE was located above us. All they could do was ask them to quieten down. On the third day of our daily calls to the front desk in regards to the noise a desk clerk informed us that he would get a manager to call us. No such call was ever received by us. The day before we were to check out we informed a clerk at the registration desk about our complaint and the lack of action by the hotel, she offered to pass on the complaint to the duty manager. No call was ever made by management to resolve this issue and we checked out disillusioned by the lack of concern by the management of this five star establishment. Sleeping in on vacation is obviously not an option. Thanks to a ruined holiday. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I have visited the Westin Kierland Resort several times and continue to hold it in high regard. The room at the Villas had a faulty coffee maker, jetted tub that was not functional with poor draining and my room was not cleaned at all for a 3 day stay. I did request a maid to clean my room and was told it was not on her list and the next maid would provide service...to no avail. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always -- wonderful Stayed at the Villas. The facilities, also connected to hotel, are outstanding without being pretentious. The staff are friendly and well trained. It's nice to see the low turnover -- it makes for a welcoming experience. November 13, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:45:16.356-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_5639, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>