The Westin Excelsior, Rome

  • Via Vittorio Veneto 125
  • Rom,
  • 00187
  • Italien
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location stayed for 12 nights in January 2015. Lovely old building and the rooms are very clean and well maintained. Perfect for walking and sightseeing in Rome. Staff very helpful with every query from organising tours to room service. Buffett breakfast excellent. Would stay again! May 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor room, otherwise OK I was shocked at the condition of the room I received, 160. Moldings at floor and ceiling were chipped and missing in places. The one wall had what was either blood or red wine streaking on it. Pieces of ceiling plaster above the bathtub had pulled away from the ceiling. Checkin was by the book and quick, however staff did not offer a choice of amenity for SPG Gold status; was given internet code without prompting. I appreciated the efforts made for Make a Green Choice. Bell staff was very good - quickly took bags when I wanted them stored and later retrieved them for me and took them outside. Always had a greeting when coming back to the hotel at the end of the day. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service-Great Location-Super Comfortable Loved this hotel! Outstanding service from the front desk, awaiting our arrival, greeting us and showing us to our room to housekeeping bringing extra towels and hangers (long visit), keeping our room spotless, and placing freshly ironed sheets on the heavenly mattress with both firm and soft pillows to room service bringing the delicious coffee to our room every morning to the servers in the restaurant remembering our order to the chef who whipped up fabulous omelets in the restaurant to the concierge who gave us great restaurant and day trip information. Great location on the Via Veneto, close to the Borghese Park for running and and close the Spanish steps for sightseeing yet peaceful. Super comfortable, spacious, clean rooms!!! Beautiful building. Loved this hotel. April 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Hotel . This is a very old hotel in need of renovation. There were no plugs in my room that worked, I had to charge my cell phone and computer in the bath room. It's in a very up scale area, but overpriced in my opinion. Restaurant charges were exorbitant. They have no irons or ironing boards in the rooms. Had to get the sister hotel next door to press a shirt. At check out my bill was a complete mess and there computers were down so no one could fix my bill. Had to make several calls in the next few days to straighten it out. April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel rooms not at par with technology age. WiFi and Breakfast should be included in price of room. (without getting an upgrade) Needs more outlets at bed sides. Some outlets were busted. More quality control needed. Décor in room too Spartan. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't anyone read the Do Not Disturb tag? Great hotel - clean, good food, convenient location, etc. I was however a little annoyed with the overzealous cleaning staff. I was in town on business with a large group and had to work a few overnights, therefore trying to get some sleep during the days. Despite having the Do Not Disturb hang tag up, someone from the cleaning staff called my room phone, woke me up, and asked when they could clean the room. I explained the situation and when the room would be vacant for cleaning. The very next day they did the same exact thing. I didn't bother answering the phone on the 3rd day. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep on the days when I had to work overnight. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Old Hotel... While by Italian standards this is a classic style hotel, by my standards it is in need of some renovations and improvements. The staff is pleasant and helpful but will be the first to tell you that the hotel needs some updating. The room furnishings at first look are historical. When you sit in them, you just notice that they padding is original and the wood frame is felt as it cuts off the circulation to your legs. The room service is overpriced for the quality of the food delivered. I ordered a chicken salad sandwich and was chaged something like 25 Euros. I could have easily purchased a better pre-made sandwich in the local supermarket for 3 Euros or less and it would have been better quality with a reaonable amount of chicken. I have on two occations eaten dinner in the restaurant. I will not make that mistake again. They try but don't deliver on high quality food. I was also underwhelmed by the breakfast buffet. This place is high volume, lower quality for a higher price. Not my style. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in amazing city "the eternal city" I love Rome and this place is the best neighborhood along the historic Via Vittorio Veneto avenue [think La Dolce Vita (1960) and the La grande bellezza (2013)] with iconic Martini sign nearby and the American embassy across the street. We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the service and location. We were upgraded to a nice suite and felt the hotel overall is easy walking distance to some great restaurants, bars etc. Yes the rooms might need some renovation but it is a great place to stay and we would stay here in a heartbeat! December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW - What an excellent experience What a gem this hotel is!!! I couldn't be more than satisfied with my experience at this beautiful and wonderful property. First the hotel is impeccable! I was submerged in the European architecture and decoration. Everything was well kept and the ambiance was superb. From the moment of check in the staff is more than helpful and acknowledging. They recognize and thanked me for my Platinum status. They are super friendly, professional, respectful and eager to assist you!!! The rooms are very charming and comfortable. The beds are the exact way you except them to be at a Westin! The gym is large and actually full of useful equipment...form machines to dumb bells. The pool and the steam room are excellent. I personally liked the location of the hotel and it is very easy to move around Roma from it! The metro is just a few yards away and the area is safe and clean! Thank you again for an amazing stay and your attention to detail! December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smack in the middle of 'Dolce Vita' This property is along Via Veneto, so it is naturally filled with luxury hotels and properties, not too many people, and very tranquil, which I like. The hotel itself is very impressive and richly decorated. We had a suite to ourselves, and it was like a massive one-bedroom apartment, extremely spacious. The only quip I have was the king-size bed that was in reality two beds pushed together. Would have expected the hotel to be able to provide an actual King bed. There is a huge variety of food for breakfast at the hotel. Definitely do that before heading out. While it is located on Via Veneto, most of the attractions you will want to go to are a little out of the way. You often have to take a 10-15min walk from the hotel before you hit the metro. Alternatively, you can get on a taxi. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel surpassed our expectations! We had ten glorious days at the Westin Excelsior in October. The location was outstanding. our room was superb and the food and service in the Doney restaurant was exceptional. We felt the staff was most attentive to our requests. We noted some reviews commenting on lack of ATMs and no ice machines. The bar was most accommodating for requests of ice. There are ATMs on most blocks. We look forward to returning to this hotel on our next trip to beautiful Roma! November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel It was a beautiful and relaxing stay at the Westin Excelsior Rome!! November 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Service at hotel is lacking as staff cannot cope with amount of people at hotel. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and restaurants We had an outstanding stay and the staff was knowledgeable and arranged all of our excursions. From the time we walked in the front door till we left it was a delightful experience. We would love to do it again! October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is located on the lovely Via Venito We like the Westin Excelsior, however some amenities need updating such as the bed and bathroom fixtures. We were not satisfied with our bed, it should have been a kingsize but it was actually two twins pushed together, also, we faced a brick wall. As gold SPG members and returning customers we expected more. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location and staff Even though the hotel is near the top of the Via Venetto, it is a short walk to the Spanish Steps and Piazza Barbarini , both of which are great routes to the best of Rome's history. The hotel is very busy, but the staff always is patient and spends time helping with every question whether is is dining suggestions or tourist attractions. We found great restaurants in every price range nearby so didn't have to wear ourselves out getting places since we prefer walking and burning calories especially when we are on the "Italian diet" so we feel like we are eating so differently than at home which means more wine, pasta, pizza and so many fabulous breads, gelato and desserts. Had both a regular room, and a suite which was so spacious. Excellent breakfast and staff makes a perfect cappuccino. Great shopping nearby, too. Gym is ok, too. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An "excelsior" place in Rome. The hotel Westin Excelsior is a wonderful place to enjoy all Rome has to offer. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to provide exemplary service. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the food is excellent. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Everything This was our 29th anniversary - a trip all these years in the making due to our cancelled honeymoon. Georgio, the manager heard us chatting and upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite. The rooms wasn't ready so he gave us a lovely regular room to relax from our 9 hr flight. Both accommodations beautiful-hair dryers better than mine in the states. Rooms spotless, service impeccable and a kind and attentive staff. EKatarina (?) was a brilliant concierge. Ricardo @ front desk so caring and helpful. Best vacation. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs major updating and work Air conditioner in room celling leaked for our entire stay. First into my wife's suite case. Then down the wall and from the celling onto the floor for the remainder of the stay. We notified the front desk but continued to leak. Our friends we were traveling with, also Starwood prefered members received a fruit basket and water. We did not. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Roman luxury perfectly situated near the Borghese. October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In the center of Rome I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights booked through SPG website. It turned out that my rate did not include breakfast. I did eat there for two of the mornings but when I checked my bill after I checked out, I was billed for breakfast for all four days of my stay with one day charged for double. I will not recommend this place to anyone. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made all the difference What started out to be a 5 day stay got extended. After a pickpocket took my passport in a cafe downtown i was a regular at the front desk arranging a new one from my embassy.Special thanks to Maria and Roberta who helped me so much. The hotel is classic luxury and central to everything , the caring way in which we were handled will bring us back to Rome and most certainly to The Excelsior September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Se Did not meet expectations August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not meet the Westin standard Baathroom must strongly to be improve as the welcome at arrival. Breakfast overpriced for the foods proposed. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of best hotel experiences ever Staff, accommodations, location were perfect. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Rome. My wife and I can't wait to go back. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We arrived to Rome with the family and the front desk staff tried really hard to accommodate our rooms (was early in am) after a long trip. When they found out about our 20th anniversary they send a surprise to our room! Looking forward to visiting the Excelsior Rome again soon! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic hotel and a great location The room we had was very spacious with a small balcony that was great to sit on during the evenings. The room decor and furnishings were showing there age but the hotel itself was well maintained and regal with an excellent pool. The hotel is well located and within a walk to sites like the Pantheon, Spanish steps, and Trevi fountain. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Locatoin This hotel is located on Via Veneto so very convenient distance from many sights. Hotel is very charming, large rooms, comfortable beds and attentive staff with great service. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why did I insist on this hotel? My husband and I went to Rome for our honeymoon 32 years ago and we stayed at a hotel near the Excelsior. I remember walking by the hotel many times and we said that the next time we go to Rome, we'll stay there. We've been back to Italy a couple of times since 1982, but this was our first time back to Rome. I told my travel agent that the only hotel I would consider was the Excelsior, especially after seeing that it was still a 5 star hotel. OMG...what a mistake!!! The hotel is dirty, run down, shabby ( and not chic) and is in desperate need of a total overhaul. How this hotel can still bill itself as a 5 star hotel is beyond my comprehension. The carpets are dirty, the sofas are worn and torn, the woodwork needs varnish,the marble needs polishing, glass tabletops that needed cleaning, glass doors full of finger prints,etc. There is a doorman and even though he was nice, he just stood around and never greeted incoming guests, never swept the entrance, never opened doors. The concierge was friendly, but with very broken English. The check in was efficient and we were given an upgrade on both ends of our trip, but, I will never stay there again. Some friends of ours were in Rome in the spring and they stayed at the hotel across the street, a true 5 star hotel and they loved it. Our room cost more than theirs and was way below expectations. I have been to many Starwood hotels and having this hotel belong to the Starwood chain is a disgrace. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small things you could do to improve Add a bank ATM in the lobby or change dollars into Euros at the front desk. Add an ice maker available to guests. Otherwise, our visit was excellent. July 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:41:56.614-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_70, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>