Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh. Nothing exceptional one way or the other. Which considering the price / Category 5 status means this stay was a disappointment. Not nearly as bad as my stay at its more expensive sibling just up the road, but I have not plans to return. Another aging beauty with lots of deferred maintenance. August 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Responsiveness and customer care to be improved It took 1 hour to have shoes to go running (no good service provided) Breakfast has no cookies and always the same fruit July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and experience!! The staff at this property was amazing!! Very knowledgable, helpful and accommodating. They knew it was our honeymoon and made us feel so special! We only stayed for one night in Rome, but through our 10 days in Italy, this was by far the best property and best service we received throughout our trip. Thank you all for your professionalism and efforts to make us feel welcome!! July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for all ! Excellent hotel and staff. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and warm Nice hotel and excellent service. Warm service experience, a honeymoon amenities with wine. Superb!! We love it! April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Amazing Experience!!! From when we arrived till when we left, the staff all treated us in a 5-star manner. Particular thanks goes to the Front Desk Staff and Virginia from the concierge who patiently helped us when we had issues with our Vatican tickets (apart from taking care of us throughout our stay). The facility itself is nothing but stunning and a strong kudos go to all the staff who keep the hotel in such an immaculate condition. Thanks for a wonderful holiday! April 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG recognition I was disappointed by my stay at the Excelsior. Provision of my SPG number resulted in zero recognition at check in, for my room, or during my two night stay. I was given a twin single bed room with no view. There was also a bizarre profusion of pop up notices and pieces of card in the room which frankly cluttered up the small room. This stay did not meet my expectations. March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Rome Beautiful hotel, oversized room with high ceiling. Very nicely appointed room Staff was very helpful Overall exceeded our expectations December 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by location location was very good from hotel you can walk all important places. November 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in the heart of Rome Stayed at the Westin Excelsior in Rome on a family vacation to Europe from Oct 4th through October 7th. The hotel represents everything you expect from an upscale SPG property, great location and great service. The hotel is located across the street from the American Embassy in central Rome. You can walk to tourist sites such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Plaza Navona in around 10 to 20 minutes, so this is a pretty prime location. The staff during our stay was excellent going out of their way to meet our every need. They were especially helpful on our last day providing a 4 pm late checkout time when our flight to Barcelona was switched from 9AM to 9PM. This kept us from having to spend the whole day sitting at FCO airport. These kinds of personal gestures are why I choose SPG. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent luxury hotel I travel a lot for work and have high expectations for a hotel. The Westin excelsior Rome exceeded my expectations. The location is in an upscale area within walking distance to the sites. The staff was very attentive and upgraded my room overlooking the US embassy. The brunch was excellent. I don't expect much for breakfast in Europe but the westin had a large spread of options. October 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay There were no major issues, but everything seemed to go a little wrong. The Room: I was in 627; it'a s room prized for its size and high floor location with a large balcony. The room is furnished with old / simplistic furnishing and white walls, not unlike a convent. The balcony is bare with the exception of a some broken furniture at one end, and two cheap beach chairs. It's awkward to say the least. The Front Desk: I had to return to the front desk multiple times during my stay, because of confusion. There was a line almost every time. As my reservations weren't joined, my key stopped working at one point. When I checked my second room, I was told I had three reservations. Then I was told I needed to leave my room. Then was told we were all good. Surely there was confusion, because a welcome gift arrived at my room shortly after. When she realized I didn't just arrive, she turned away and took my gift with her. It's quite hilarious, because because I didn't get a welcome gift when I actually checked in several days prior. Concierge / Car Service- they were alright, but at many times there was only one individual working. The long lines at this desk took long. Moreover, I asked for several restaurant reservations. I was told they would call later to book. No one called when i returned the next day. Everything did work out in the end, but it was irritating after I tipped rather handsomely. I asked to tag along for the ride to the airport to collect my guests, and I was told the car service isn't actually run by the hotel. I would have to pay twice. With the 'S' class that's near 400 euros. The restaurant was ok. Nothing outstanding, nothing bad. The staff didn't ask, nor did they have a record of my platinum status free breakfast on each of the days I was here. Other: The wifi is terrible. The speed is fine, but I had to log back in about ten times a day. All in all, it was a bad stay. Again, not one things went terribly wrong, but it was unnecessarily stressful, and the hotel felt poorly managed. Certainly not a category 6 level of service. Given the choice again, I would most defiantly opt for the St. Regis. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and hotel WONDERFUL hotel and stay. The check-in, front desk was amazing! Great hotel, great location, Just a wonderful stay. My only complaint, when I was leaving I was trying to get 3 bags, 2 large, 1 small out of the elevator and out to a cab. I could not believe that the bellman just watched me and did not even try to help get the bags down the few steps and out the door to cab. However, at the end of the day. That was just one small thing. GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF! but a bad last impression. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Stay of Sheer Luxury We booked 2 rooms for a family of 2 adults and 2 small children (both younger than 10) because of the hotel policy of max 3 occupants in a room. This policy may make sense since hotel rooms in Europe tend to be small but it applies to a suite sized at 900sqf. Why? Anyway, we sent an email to the manager asking for an suite upgrade and were pleasantly surprised to find out one of our rooms was upgraded to a deluxe suite. The rooms were newly renovated and tastefully decorated. The staff was responsive to all our requests and concierge graciously made and changed our dinner reservations a few times. To top it off, the manager event sent 2 bottles of sparkling wine and plates of fruits for all of us. There warm hospitality and luxurious comfort made Westin Palace Milan our favorite hotel in our five city tour of Italy. The only slight drawback is the hotel is a bit far from historical center, but it can be cured easily with a short taxi ride. Anyway, we are looking forward to our next stay in Westin when we visit Milan again. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL AND STAY My family and I had a wonderful stay. The facilities, staff and room were impeccable. Marco and Edgardo in the concierge department went way above being helpful. There knowledge of the local surroundings provided us with the tools we needed to create a superior stay. They were invaluable. We have highly recommended this facility to all of our friends. We stayed for a total of six nights and would return tomorrow. August 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly pleasurable On arrival, when we go to the front of the check-in queue (which was quite long) I was greeted very well as Platinum for Life member. The member of staff did a good job getting us adjoining rooms and was vey helpful. The hotel décor and facilities are pleasurable, even though the gym was very basic. The only problem, we had was getting served at the outside café. On one occasion, we waited over 15 minutes to get anyone to come and take our order. On another occasion, after waiting for another 15 minutes, we ordered our food, but it never arrived. When we queried the delay, it turned out that they had forgotten to put in the order. If the service levels and quality at the outside café we even average, it would have made an overall great stay in this lovely hotel, even though it did not have an outdoor pool. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay We stayed for a week. Best thing was after very hot day and long walks in beautiful Rome to go to swimming pool and jacuzzi to chill before dinner. Unfortunately for last two days jacuzzi was switched off after 6pm, the reason was 'too noisy for other guests'. August 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing As an SPG member (Platinum, Lifetime Gold) I was treated the same as any other person staying at the hotel. I had to negotiate for late check out. (Even after I filled in the form before checking in). I had to request that my invoice be emailed to me. (Even after the front desk told me they would send). I was told that I recvd an upgraded room as it had a view of the main street. I had applied three months prior to use suite awards but was denied. The concierge did not follow up on restaurant reservations. Overall, no benefit for staying at this hotel as an SPG member. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has a great staff The hotel is beautiful and it's Staff makes it wonderful. Check in / check out was quick and efficient. They were very kind and helpful. The staff at the Doney restaurant were magnificent. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An extraordinary stay in Rome! My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in Rome and stayed at the Westin Excelsior for 6 nights. We couldn’t have picked a better place to stay. Excellent and safe location – walking distance to nice restaurants, bars, shopping and attractions. The metro station is very close as well, and taxis are always available just beside the hotel. There were some problems at the time of check in but the hotel management team was very quick to address the issues to our satisfaction, and even exceeded our expectations. My wife and I had a great time in Rome and our stay at the Westin Excelsior made it extra special. Thank you to Pablo U., Massimiliano B., and Robin B. (SPG Ambassador) for making our stay comfortable and truly a memorable one. June 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The hotel is in a great location. That was the only good thing about the hotel. The rest of the stay and even after checking out, was disappointing. Stayed for 5 nights. Communication: prior to checking in, had spoken to reservation on extending my stay but the hotel was full but assured me that my request would be on wait list. Trusting this is a Westin, I would actually be on a wait list. Upon check in, found out from the staff that there is no such thing as a wait list and the hotel was full, therefore, we had to find another hotel. Best advice given to my wife and I was to drop by the desk everyday to check. so, we did that and every staff would say the same thing, no wait list and we need the room back. So in the end, we gave up talking to the front desk and found another hotel. Check out. upon our check out, after being told by the front desk that they need the room, we checked out as "ordered" the system was down and we could not get a bill. told us to come back later. we went for lunch and when we came back, they had charged the bill to my credit card and didn’t need my signature. they didn’t even let me verify my bill! they told us to go and come back but charge when the system was up?!! What kind of a hotel is this? The most upsetting thing was the way they handed me the bill, I approached the counter to ask to see my bill, they handed me an envelope with my bill and already charged credit slip. when asked why they did it in that way, the reply was that this is the hotel standard and they told we had left without paying!!!! This is terrible! Housekeeping. Twice in my five night stay with the hotel, housekeeping came into my room while we were resting. when I told them that get out, each time, the reply was "just doing my job" Post stay. I checked out from the "service oriented" hotel and a week later, I received my credit bill and guess what- I get charged twice for the same amount. Called the hotel and the reply was that it was not possible. I told them, let me speak to someone to clear this up and I can email you the bill for you to make the correction. met a blank wall. they were very sure that this could not have happened but took down my contact details and advised that someone will contact me. when I asked whom I should speak to, no name was given and was asked to wait for a reply. This stay was my wife and I first visit to Rome and it was out 8th anniversary. the hotel was recommended by the Regional Starwood team based in APAC. I have stayed at Westin before and never would I believe that the service provided by the hotel would be in such a mess and the arrogance is impressive. Very disappointed with the whole stay and now, hoping that someone will really sort out the double charge. June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location stayed for 12 nights in January 2015. Lovely old building and the rooms are very clean and well maintained. Perfect for walking and sightseeing in Rome. Staff very helpful with every query from organising tours to room service. Buffett breakfast excellent. Would stay again! May 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor room, otherwise OK I was shocked at the condition of the room I received, 160. Moldings at floor and ceiling were chipped and missing in places. The one wall had what was either blood or red wine streaking on it. Pieces of ceiling plaster above the bathtub had pulled away from the ceiling. Checkin was by the book and quick, however staff did not offer a choice of amenity for SPG Gold status; was given internet code without prompting. I appreciated the efforts made for Make a Green Choice. Bell staff was very good - quickly took bags when I wanted them stored and later retrieved them for me and took them outside. Always had a greeting when coming back to the hotel at the end of the day. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service-Great Location-Super Comfortable Loved this hotel! Outstanding service from the front desk, awaiting our arrival, greeting us and showing us to our room to housekeeping bringing extra towels and hangers (long visit), keeping our room spotless, and placing freshly ironed sheets on the heavenly mattress with both firm and soft pillows to room service bringing the delicious coffee to our room every morning to the servers in the restaurant remembering our order to the chef who whipped up fabulous omelets in the restaurant to the concierge who gave us great restaurant and day trip information. Great location on the Via Veneto, close to the Borghese Park for running and and close the Spanish steps for sightseeing yet peaceful. Super comfortable, spacious, clean rooms!!! Beautiful building. Loved this hotel. April 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Hotel . This is a very old hotel in need of renovation. There were no plugs in my room that worked, I had to charge my cell phone and computer in the bath room. It's in a very up scale area, but overpriced in my opinion. Restaurant charges were exorbitant. They have no irons or ironing boards in the rooms. Had to get the sister hotel next door to press a shirt. At check out my bill was a complete mess and there computers were down so no one could fix my bill. Had to make several calls in the next few days to straighten it out. April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel rooms not at par with technology age. WiFi and Breakfast should be included in price of room. (without getting an upgrade) Needs more outlets at bed sides. Some outlets were busted. More quality control needed. Décor in room too Spartan. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't anyone read the Do Not Disturb tag? Great hotel - clean, good food, convenient location, etc. I was however a little annoyed with the overzealous cleaning staff. I was in town on business with a large group and had to work a few overnights, therefore trying to get some sleep during the days. Despite having the Do Not Disturb hang tag up, someone from the cleaning staff called my room phone, woke me up, and asked when they could clean the room. I explained the situation and when the room would be vacant for cleaning. The very next day they did the same exact thing. I didn't bother answering the phone on the 3rd day. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep on the days when I had to work overnight. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Old Hotel... While by Italian standards this is a classic style hotel, by my standards it is in need of some renovations and improvements. The staff is pleasant and helpful but will be the first to tell you that the hotel needs some updating. The room furnishings at first look are historical. When you sit in them, you just notice that they padding is original and the wood frame is felt as it cuts off the circulation to your legs. The room service is overpriced for the quality of the food delivered. I ordered a chicken salad sandwich and was chaged something like 25 Euros. I could have easily purchased a better pre-made sandwich in the local supermarket for 3 Euros or less and it would have been better quality with a reaonable amount of chicken. I have on two occations eaten dinner in the restaurant. I will not make that mistake again. They try but don't deliver on high quality food. I was also underwhelmed by the breakfast buffet. This place is high volume, lower quality for a higher price. Not my style. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in amazing city "the eternal city" I love Rome and this place is the best neighborhood along the historic Via Vittorio Veneto avenue [think La Dolce Vita (1960) and the La grande bellezza (2013)] with iconic Martini sign nearby and the American embassy across the street. We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the service and location. We were upgraded to a nice suite and felt the hotel overall is easy walking distance to some great restaurants, bars etc. Yes the rooms might need some renovation but it is a great place to stay and we would stay here in a heartbeat! December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW - What an excellent experience What a gem this hotel is!!! I couldn't be more than satisfied with my experience at this beautiful and wonderful property. First the hotel is impeccable! I was submerged in the European architecture and decoration. Everything was well kept and the ambiance was superb. From the moment of check in the staff is more than helpful and acknowledging. They recognize and thanked me for my Platinum status. They are super friendly, professional, respectful and eager to assist you!!! The rooms are very charming and comfortable. The beds are the exact way you except them to be at a Westin! The gym is large and actually full of useful equipment...form machines to dumb bells. The pool and the steam room are excellent. I personally liked the location of the hotel and it is very easy to move around Roma from it! The metro is just a few yards away and the area is safe and clean! Thank you again for an amazing stay and your attention to detail! December 1, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:58:28.002-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_70, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>