The Westin Excelsior, Roma

  • Via Vittorio Veneto 125
  • Roma,
  • 00187
  • Itália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent As a fellow Platinum member, I have to agree with the earlier posts concerning NO Platinum recognition at this hotel. I checked into the hotel with others in my group who were GOLD. They were immediately given early check-in and room upgrades, whereas I was told my room was not ready even though I requested early check in when I made the reservations. Came back to the hotel in the late afternoon and front desk still had to search for a room for me. So much for the 'We're ready for your arrival' e-mail I received from the hotel earlier. Was finally given a small standard room, but upon entering room found a welcome note from the hotel addressed to another guest! Front desk was unapologetic about the whole process. Overall bad impression of the hotel especially in view of the friendly reception I usually receive at other Starwood properties. P.S. At checkout I waited 30 minutes for the porter to come to my room and pick up my luggage. Finally had to move my luggage myself since porter was a no-show and I didn't want to miss my ride to the airport. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location We stayed at the Excelsior Rome during Christmas week. We were upgraded to adjoining rooms but both rooms had twin beds,and none with King Size beds were available. The rooms were great,good size with a view of Via Veneto,and balcony.The concierge desk was very helpful with dinner reservations,especially Paulo and Marco.One of them called me while dining at a restaurant to tell me I had left a credit card at a restaurant the night before ! On the negative side,the internet service fee is ridiculous 15euro a day,and like another reviewer,I too was charged 1euro a day for a charity .The phone didnt work properly to call the various departments,and the TV in one room didnt provide movie access January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by huge room upgrade My husband and I stayed 2 nights in May and could not have been happier with our stay. Loved the proximity to Borghesa gallery (not to be missed), metro, spanish steps, etc. We were upgraded (gold status) to a huge room on the top floor with a balcony. It was such a treat to enjoy a dip in the pool after a hot afternoon of touring. Staff was welcoming and even offered us treats in the bar when our room wasn't ready. January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suites Showing Their Age We selected the Excelsior and redeemed SNA's for the stay in anticipation of receiving of the beautiful suites we saw on the hotel's photo page. While check-in was delayed due to another Platinum guest's late check-out, we considered changing to a regular room, but the front desk staffed assured me that our room was beautiful, comfortable and worth waiting for. When we entered the room, we found it very well worn. While I expected traditional design and furnishings, the room walls were very worn, with cracked or peeling paint, the air conditioner left the room very humid and the furniture was very worn and old. What made this rather upsetting was seeing a regular room open one morning and discovering that regular room was in far superior condition to our Junior Suite leaving me to wonder why I bothered wasting 3 SNAs. Staff are friendly and try to be helpful, but when the hotel is very busy, things tend to fall through the cracks. After an entire day sightseeing, we wanted to at least give the suite's jacuzzi tub a try, but the drain stopper would not seal and we couldn't get a maintenance person up in a reasonable timeframe and decided to give up trying. The breakfast buffet is extensive with good quality and friendly service and at EU33 per person is a no-brainer vs taking the Platinum 500 pts amenity. The hotel location is great, on one of Rome's most prestigious streets and between two easily accessible Metro stations. All in all, very mixed feelings about the stay - I just wish we knew about the suite's furnishing and finishing quality when we arrived, but the hotel really needs to either update the Junior Suite quality or take down the photos which I feel are somewhat misleading. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best In Rome My wife and I have made several trips to Rome and have never found the "right" hotel for us--until now. The Westin Excelsior is the perfect spot for us. We knew it was special from the time our driver pulled up the front door. We were greeted by an extremely friendly and helpful doorman, who held our bags until we could see if we could check-in, as we arrived 5 hours before the "normal" check-in time. When we went to the front desk, we received an extremely friendly greeting and were told it would be no problem to go to the room right then. The desk clerk walked us up to the room and asked if it was acceptable. It was spacious and lovely. He said the bags would be delivered soon--and they were. The location is the best in Rome. It is adjacent to the US Embassy (which might explain why the President stayed here on his trip to Rome) and only a short walk to the Spanish Steps. There is a cash machine just across the street. The Concierge desk was never vacant. The staff there proved to be most helpful with all of our needs. Even at 3:00am when I had a problem with my internet connection, there was someone there at the desk who took care of my needs. The upper lobby was a great place to meet and to relax. The bar next to it is nice but the staff is happy to serve you in the lobby. The staff in the spa are great and extremely helpful. At 2:30pm on Christmas Eve we ventured down there to see if there was a chance for a massage. After a few phone calls our wish was granted and the massages began at 3:30pm. The facility was clean and very user friendly. Housekeeping was a real gem. The room was kept clean and the the evening turn down service was exceptional. They did not merely turn down you your bed linens. They straightened the room, refreshed the bathroom and the towels. placed the slippers by each side of the bed, turned down the linens, and left two chocolates each and every night. The location, the facility, and the service were all outstanding. We will be back here for our next trip to Rome--without a doubt! January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location, beautiful hotel, average service We were pleased with the hotel itself and it was conveniently located but overall we were not impressed with the responsiveness, or lack thereof, with some of the concierge staff and we felt victimized by the outrageous fees the hotel charges to park your car (quoted €70/night). I didn't have much choice since we arrived 10pm at night and was told it's not safe to park on the street. I've been a Starwood member for many years, have traveled to many countries and have never encountered such a ridiculous charge or felt taken advantage of like I did while staying at the Westin Excelsior in Rome. There's a serious problem when your parking fees start representing a large % of your room charge. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed and shocked I made our reservation using SPG points. Previously I had stayed at the Westin in Florence and Venice several times, both outstanding hotels and SPG experiences. This hotel was a huge disappointment. The first room they took us to in the SPG cluster of rooms was horrible. I could smell something bad in the hallway before we even entered the room. The smell within the room was worse, like fish and mold combined. I requested another room. They were very nice at the front desk in accommodating a change. The second room again within the SPG cluster was just as bad only you could smell the room freshener used to try and masque the horrible smell. Again, I requested a different room, interior room which was my original request at check in. The third room was recently remodeled, interior, and had no bad smells. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG.....Perfect from the Start I've stayed at this property on two occasions and I am returning in May to spend my honeymoon at this property. This is my "property of choice" in Rome. The hotel is located in the "high rent district" on Via Veneto. It is a beautiful location for visitors. When you enter the hotel, you are greeted by real bell hops (as opposed to kids in black tee-shirts). When you check in, the front desk staff doesn't just hand you the room key. They walk around the front desk and take you to the room without handing you off to a bell hop (nice touch). The staff is attentive and warm. They are extremely helpful with reservations (I called ahead). This is a terrific property. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small things you could do to improve Add a bank ATM in the lobby or change dollars into Euros at the front desk. Add an ice maker available to guests. Otherwise, our visit was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why did I insist on this hotel? My husband and I went to Rome for our honeymoon 32 years ago and we stayed at a hotel near the Excelsior. I remember walking by the hotel many times and we said that the next time we go to Rome, we'll stay there. We've been back to Italy a couple of times since 1982, but this was our first time back to Rome. I told my travel agent that the only hotel I would consider was the Excelsior, especially after seeing that it was still a 5 star hotel. OMG...what a mistake!!! The hotel is dirty, run down, shabby ( and not chic) and is in desperate need of a total overhaul. How this hotel can still bill itself as a 5 star hotel is beyond my comprehension. The carpets are dirty, the sofas are worn and torn, the woodwork needs varnish,the marble needs polishing, glass tabletops that needed cleaning, glass doors full of finger prints,etc. There is a doorman and even though he was nice, he just stood around and never greeted incoming guests, never swept the entrance, never opened doors. The concierge was friendly, but with very broken English. The check in was efficient and we were given an upgrade on both ends of our trip, but, I will never stay there again. Some friends of ours were in Rome in the spring and they stayed at the hotel across the street, a true 5 star hotel and they loved it. Our room cost more than theirs and was way below expectations. I have been to many Starwood hotels and having this hotel belong to the Starwood chain is a disgrace. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great surprise The staff and facilities at the Westin Excelsior far exceeded my expectations. It was the last leg of our trip in Italy. I surprised my wife on our 21st anniversary with a great room (balcony, heavenly bed, heavenly shower) it made her increadably happy. I didn't know what to expect, I made the reservations through Starwood in the US, the agent did a great job working within my budget. I enrolled for the Spg Amex when I returned so I can get the most out of the Starwood preferred guest membership in the future. They upgraded us and gave us a comlementary bottle champagne. I'm earning points so I can get back! November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing to Say the Least!!! Good Morning, I attach my review of my recent stay at the Westin Excelsior Rome: It is a disgrace that this establishment is part of your Starwood brand! If you have a look at Trip Advisor, you will note that general reviews of this establishment support my overall findings. As a long time Centurion card member, it is beyond belief to me that American Express would not only recommend, but embrace this establishment as one of their “Fine Hotels.” As one who has been privileged to have stayed in some of the finest hotels throughout the world, I can assure the reader that the Westin Excelsior Rome doesn’t even come close to making the cut and simply rests on its past laurels. This is a three star establishment pretending to be what it’s not! Traveling with three children and my wife with noon arrival at the Excelsior after an international flight, we were notified that our two Grandluxe rooms were not ready for check-in. This is understandable and we were able after a twenty minute delay to obtain one of our rooms with a promise that our second room would be ready by 2pm at the latest. On arrival to our second floor room, it was noted that we were not provided with a SPG designated room and that the temperature was excessively warm with what appeared to be non-functional air conditioning controls. We attributed this to antiquated ventilation mechanics and decided to get on with our day with a stop by the concierge for directions that was greeted with the most uncaring level of service imaginable. Back from lunch at 3pm, we were informed after another twenty minute wait that our children’s room was still not ready and was in the process of being cleaned. We went to our room and noted that our second room located three doors down had not even been started to be prepared for us – I love being lied to by the front desk staff!?! At 4pm, I called the service express line to ask for maintenance to repair our air conditioning. At 4:30pm, we received our second room wherein the air conditioning definitely functioned well. Having not seen maintenance yet to repair the air conditioning in our primary room, I called service one again at 4:35pm and then again at 5:00pm, 5:30pm and yet again at 6:00pm and 6:30pm until maintenance finally arrived. Maintenance informed me without even entering the room that our air conditioning fan was broken and could not be fixed with guests staying in the room. The gentleman then departed. I question why we were given a room with known non-functional air conditioning to begin with? I called the front desk now having given up on service one and maintenance reappeared offering me an electric fan…. A wonderful first day in Rome having invested over three hours at this point in attempting to have my air conditioning repaired in what is reputed to be a five star establishment. Another call to the front desk was greeted by a very helpful young man (Giovanni) who came up to the room in an attempt to offer me a substitute room. Unfortunately, it was three floors up and as far away as possible from my children’s room, so we opted understandably not to move. Thereafter, this same gentleman called me back to inform me that they had a cancellation and could move both of our rooms. He was both helpful and understanding, but unfortunately, I explained that my children were now asleep and that a move would not be possible at this time. He asked what I would do unable to sleep in such a hot room to which I replied that I would share my children’s room where the air conditioning worked. This seemed to satisfy and satiate the situation at hand in the hotel’s mind. On returning from dinner, I was unable to fall asleep in the heat of my room, so I moved out on to the balcony for the night where I managed to fall asleep for a few hours until awaking to the realization that I had been completely attacked by mosquitoes. I then took the liberty of moving to my children’s room, where I slept on a bench for the night in the cool of the air conditioning. An occasion that was repeated for the balance of our stay…. How much more romantic can Rome be than paying for two rooms to separate ones children and then sleeping on a hard bench in their room?!? Despite being out of the room for four consecutive days and morning requests, our air conditioning remained unrepaired without even the benefit of any form of updated status or communication. On a positive note, Georgio staffing the front door always went beyond the call of duty with a bright smile and a twinkle in his eye with an effort to be as helpful as humanly possible. This was in sharp contrast to the lackluster uncaring and cold concierge staff. Tip: if you decide to have the concierge book a restaurant reservation for you, be certain to check back with them prior to departing for the restaurant as they do not bother to inform you if they were unable to secure said reservation! In fairness, it seems that the concierge desk in utterly understaffed in relation to the demands and continuous lineups placed before them…. Getting down to the details now: the hotel is superbly located and the rooms are “old world” spacious, elegant and beautiful. However, “WORN” would be the best adjective to describe them. From broken chandeliers missing crystals to dented, damaged doors and panels to broken finials to worn carpeting to tarnished fixtures throughout: the property is in desperate need of repair. It is interesting to note that on each occasion that someone provides an unpleasant review, management is quick to post a response that they are sorry and that they have reviewed the situation with the full team: why don’t they rectify the problem with the guest while the guest is still on property?!? They simply don’t truly care – they have your few thousand Euros and that’s what counts in their eyes. I can assure one and all that neither this traveler nor his friends will make the mistake of residing in the Westin Excelsior Rome again. Fortunately, our next European stop lands us real five star accommodations in a caring and nurturing environment. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roma - we love your Westin Excelsior Great location & fab room! We stayed 3 nights in May 2011 - used Starwood points which was the best use of points ever & our only regret is that we did not stay longer! The breakfast although $$$ - good selection both American & Italian items. Looking forward to another stay. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel, close to roman attractions this hotel is beautiful, rooms are large, air conditioned, great staff and services, nice lobby area, close to all local attractions. We had a very ill teen ager and the staff contacted a doctor for us who came to the room. She was treated for appendicitis and given strong antibiotics-- she got better quickly. --we watched the world cup at the bar/lounge in hotel. that was a fun experience. only low point with this hotel was the restaurants. much better food for better price can be found at local cafes and restaurants. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So nice to be in a great hotel! Very spacious! We had booked a B&B that was a nightmare! We immediately went online and booked the Westin, knowing we could count on it! It was so spacious and nice and had a great experience. The only bad thing that i didnt realize until after we checked out is that $1 was added to our bill for UNICEF and i feel that was deceitful to do that and not point it out at checkout. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to stay and visit Rome I want to compliment the Concierge. They were very accomodating and friendly. They know where all the great places are! July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected Much More As a Platinum Preferred SPG member, I have come to expect more of the offerings. I purposesly selected the Westin brand so that I could take advantage of the executive lounge...unfortunately, the hotel does not have one, and offered nothing for compensation. The hotel does not have irons for fear they are a "fire hazard" but will press your clothes for a fee...but not on Sunday...so if you arrive on Sunday with a meeting scheduled for Monday...you are out of luck. The bell staff are rude and condescending. While the hotel is beautiful, the rooms comfortable and the bar staff accomodating, watch out for your bill when you check out. Mine had internet and a charitable donation charged for every day of my stay which I had to request removal of upon check out. I am very disapointed in this hotel considering the prices they charged for the rooms and what was offered in return... December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 TREATED LIKE SECOND CLASS CITIZEN I was so disappointed in the treatment from the hotel staff especially the attitude of the front desk. When we checked in we were told that since I was part of a tauck tour (which is a very high end tour company) they did not have to and would not offer me any of the amenities that a platinum starwood member should receive. The front desk was out and out rude. The room was nothing special. We had to call twice to get a cot (which had been requested when we booked) I asked to borrow a scissors at the front desk and you would have thought I was asking to use the Hope Diamond. This was easily the most unimpressive Westin I have stayed in. June 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Both the Hotel and Staff have see better Days I have stayed in this hotel many times in previous years. After an absence of about 5 years, I was saddened to see the grande old Lady in such poor shape. The staff are indifferent, and not at all welcoming. The only professional associate that I came across on my stay was the duty Manager. The waiters in the restaurant treat you like you are invisible , and unless you are Italian, there is no service. They prefer to chat amongst themselves. This hotel has lost its heart and soul. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin, really? We recently stayed for 3 nights and have to say we were pretty disappointed. The service we received from the staff was poor to average without either the will or capability of offering the high level of service we've grown accustomed to at a Westin property. The hotel is in a sad state of repair with shabby carpet in the room, broken floor tiles in hallway and a broken shower door. The hotel is badly in need of a major renovation. As a SVO owner and SPG member, sadly I would recommend staying somewhere else while in Rome. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great stay. The room was very comfortable. Staff was very courteous. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Italian Hotel Experience I travelled to Rome last spring to attend a wedding and received the most incredible welcome. Efficient staff upgraded me to a two room suite over-looking a quiet street. The location could not be better. It's a very easy walk to Via Corso or even Campo di Fiore. I was there in late May and it was very hot...no matter! There is a spa and pool that provides a perfect recovery after a day out in Rome. There is also a great little bar near the reception which is perfect for a quick meeting with colleagues. This may be my favorite Starwood property in Italy. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel continues to excede our expectations This is the second time we have had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Excelsior in Rome. Our recent four day visit took place the week of September, 9, 2012. Once again, we viewed our stay at this grand hotel as nothing less than a pure pleasure. From the minute we exited our car the treatment we received from hotel staff was warm, friendly and helpful. Since I am Platinum level, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite which was elegant, roomy and very comfortable. Every request we made of staff was handled quickly and graciously. We would not consider staying anywhere else in Rome, and can without reservation endorse this marvelous Starwood property. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food choice Thank you we had a great stay in your hotel. I am making a coment because I am a vegetarian. You produced several group meals for us that were magnificant. For the vegatarines in our faomily we were verylimited to what we can eat. There was not a single source of protine in any of the group meals such as soy or tempeh of even a garden burger. I wanted to make you aware of this. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant, Old School Property But Issues Rooms were fine, if a bit dated. Staff was excellent, except for below Prepaid at a perceived "lowest" rate and a week later they lowered the rate 100 euros per night and wouldn't honor it. Most any other type of business would take care of their customer better. Emailed them twice about parking for my rental car. No response either time. Arrived and it didn't occur to me at the time to address the matter. At checkout they gouge for for 70 euros per day for parking Combine everything and I won't risk staying at this property again. Not sure why I should bother going to Starwood 100% of the time either, as customer service won't do anything about it , either May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance we have stayed at this property 3 times and we were disappointed on our last stay because it looks run down, it desperately needs a face lift. It is loosing his elegance, you should really do something about it. It is a shame. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roman Holiday This is our first time to Europe. The hotel staff were wonderful upon our first arrival. Everyone were very friendly and courteous, and made us felt very welcome. When the room was ready, Giorgio personally walked us to our room, and gave us brief history of the hotel. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, the staff have done an excellent job through out our stay in Rome. We are very please with all the personnel at the hotel, and would definitely come back to visit if we are in Rome May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay excellent staff, great location and room July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again The location of the Hotel was great. But, we did have an issue with the room. I have a severe allergy to down, and told them. Somehow, feather pillows ended up in the room and I had an allergic reaction. What really sets me off is the manager called me and my family liars! Why would I lie about that? On service, I would give them a big F! March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little too Old Charm Good hotel, but it needs to be renewed a little. Old charm is good but it needs a new paint job, new carpets etc. keeping the character is good, but a fresh look is needed. Service is a little slow, and odd reservations rules compared to other Starwood Hotels In this city of rooftops, the lack of a rooftop is a shame, because the location of the hotel would make a rooftop bar/restaurant a great addition. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>