Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extreme Elegance My wife and I stayed here for a total of 5 nights in September. The room we had was GORGEOUS and this was notwithstanding that we were staying free on SPG points. The hotel is very well situated for walking to the Spanish Stairs or Trevi Fountain, and if you don't mind walking, then to all the major attractions of Rome. It is a close walk to the metro and to Termini Station should you need rail travel. Overall an incredible property, very good location and friendly staff. All this said, I'm not sure I could afford to stay here if I would have been paying a nightly rate, as it is expensive. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Every time I go to Rome, I stay here. I have had pleasurable stays every time. I don't know where to begin, so I'll start with the Valet/Bell. When I arrive at the hotel, I am immediately greeted by the Valet outside. I tell them I'm staying there for a few nights before going back to the states. As he proceeds to get my luggage, I tell him that I need to return the car to the local car rental office. They quickly tell me each time not to worry, simply give them the keys & they will return it for me. This is a joy considering I drove 400 KM to get there. The last thing I want to do is drive some more. At check-in, the desk staff is always helpful. I have ALWAYS received an upgrade their. The last time I was upgraded to a room that had to easily be a $3500+ room. I even received champagne & fresh fruit. I was extremely appreciative, considering I go there a couple of nights every year and a half or so. The concierge is always helpful. Every restaurant they have have ever sent me to was excellent.They have also helped with other plans without any issue. The rooms are always impeccably clean & the maid service is perfect. I don't know what else to say, except that I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. January 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location We stayed at the Excelsior Rome during Christmas week. We were upgraded to adjoining rooms but both rooms had twin beds,and none with King Size beds were available. The rooms were great,good size with a view of Via Veneto,and balcony.The concierge desk was very helpful with dinner reservations,especially Paulo and Marco.One of them called me while dining at a restaurant to tell me I had left a credit card at a restaurant the night before ! On the negative side,the internet service fee is ridiculous 15euro a day,and like another reviewer,I too was charged 1euro a day for a charity .The phone didnt work properly to call the various departments,and the TV in one room didnt provide movie access January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consult The airlines lost our luggage and the staff helped in multiple ways to help us accommodate without luggage for 3 days June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Offer very little to Platinum guests This is the only hotel in the world that I have stayed offer no complimentary drinking water in the room. I had to complaint about the room I was assigned originally before I was upgraded to a nice room. The staff including the front office manager were not very helpful and unfriendly. I feel strongly that this hotel does not care about the platinum members because they offer almost nothing to us. Will never go back to this hotel again. Bad experience. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We absolutely loved this hotel. The room was beautiful, comfortable and extremely clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Simply put; it is amazing. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roman Holiday This is our first time to Europe. The hotel staff were wonderful upon our first arrival. Everyone were very friendly and courteous, and made us felt very welcome. When the room was ready, Giorgio personally walked us to our room, and gave us brief history of the hotel. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, the staff have done an excellent job through out our stay in Rome. We are very please with all the personnel at the hotel, and would definitely come back to visit if we are in Rome May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent As a fellow Platinum member, I have to agree with the earlier posts concerning NO Platinum recognition at this hotel. I checked into the hotel with others in my group who were GOLD. They were immediately given early check-in and room upgrades, whereas I was told my room was not ready even though I requested early check in when I made the reservations. Came back to the hotel in the late afternoon and front desk still had to search for a room for me. So much for the 'We're ready for your arrival' e-mail I received from the hotel earlier. Was finally given a small standard room, but upon entering room found a welcome note from the hotel addressed to another guest! Front desk was unapologetic about the whole process. Overall bad impression of the hotel especially in view of the friendly reception I usually receive at other Starwood properties. P.S. At checkout I waited 30 minutes for the porter to come to my room and pick up my luggage. Finally had to move my luggage myself since porter was a no-show and I didn't want to miss my ride to the airport. June 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet our expectations We were not impressed of our stay at the Westin Rome. The hotel gives an old and dusty impression. The elevators got stuck twice in 2 days. Breakfast room is overcrowded in the weekend. Far too expensive for what is offered. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golden Service Our two night stay in Rome was the last leg of a fabulous 16 day vacation, and I must say that the Westin Excelsior put the icing on the cake. They rolled out the red carpet for us. We were stuck in holiday traffic, and our arrival was about 5 hours later than we intended. They upgraded us to a beautiful suite, and had bottled water and fabulous sweets waiting for us. The warm hospitality extended from the front desk to the most helpful concierge staff, room service, and dining room. The Westin Excelsior is now our among our favorite and special memories of a fabulous vacation. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by huge room upgrade My husband and I stayed 2 nights in May and could not have been happier with our stay. Loved the proximity to Borghesa gallery (not to be missed), metro, spanish steps, etc. We were upgraded (gold status) to a huge room on the top floor with a balcony. It was such a treat to enjoy a dip in the pool after a hot afternoon of touring. Staff was welcoming and even offered us treats in the bar when our room wasn't ready. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best In Rome My wife and I have made several trips to Rome and have never found the "right" hotel for us--until now. The Westin Excelsior is the perfect spot for us. We knew it was special from the time our driver pulled up the front door. We were greeted by an extremely friendly and helpful doorman, who held our bags until we could see if we could check-in, as we arrived 5 hours before the "normal" check-in time. When we went to the front desk, we received an extremely friendly greeting and were told it would be no problem to go to the room right then. The desk clerk walked us up to the room and asked if it was acceptable. It was spacious and lovely. He said the bags would be delivered soon--and they were. The location is the best in Rome. It is adjacent to the US Embassy (which might explain why the President stayed here on his trip to Rome) and only a short walk to the Spanish Steps. There is a cash machine just across the street. The Concierge desk was never vacant. The staff there proved to be most helpful with all of our needs. Even at 3:00am when I had a problem with my internet connection, there was someone there at the desk who took care of my needs. The upper lobby was a great place to meet and to relax. The bar next to it is nice but the staff is happy to serve you in the lobby. The staff in the spa are great and extremely helpful. At 2:30pm on Christmas Eve we ventured down there to see if there was a chance for a massage. After a few phone calls our wish was granted and the massages began at 3:30pm. The facility was clean and very user friendly. Housekeeping was a real gem. The room was kept clean and the the evening turn down service was exceptional. They did not merely turn down you your bed linens. They straightened the room, refreshed the bathroom and the towels. placed the slippers by each side of the bed, turned down the linens, and left two chocolates each and every night. The location, the facility, and the service were all outstanding. We will be back here for our next trip to Rome--without a doubt! January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG.....Perfect from the Start I've stayed at this property on two occasions and I am returning in May to spend my honeymoon at this property. This is my "property of choice" in Rome. The hotel is located in the "high rent district" on Via Veneto. It is a beautiful location for visitors. When you enter the hotel, you are greeted by real bell hops (as opposed to kids in black tee-shirts). When you check in, the front desk staff doesn't just hand you the room key. They walk around the front desk and take you to the room without handing you off to a bell hop (nice touch). The staff is attentive and warm. They are extremely helpful with reservations (I called ahead). This is a terrific property. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great surprise The staff and facilities at the Westin Excelsior far exceeded my expectations. It was the last leg of our trip in Italy. I surprised my wife on our 21st anniversary with a great room (balcony, heavenly bed, heavenly shower) it made her increadably happy. I didn't know what to expect, I made the reservations through Starwood in the US, the agent did a great job working within my budget. I enrolled for the Spg Amex when I returned so I can get the most out of the Starwood preferred guest membership in the future. They upgraded us and gave us a comlementary bottle champagne. I'm earning points so I can get back! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for location and comfort The Westin Excelsior is a lovely hotel in an excellent location! The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel was a brief stop over on our journey to a small town in Umbria. We liked the hotel so much we plan to come back to Rome for further exploring with the lovely Excelsior (and professional staff) as our base to explore from. For shoppers, Brioni is next door, Versace has a store across the street, the location is excellent! City gardens and a portion of the wall surrounding the ancient City is a few hundred yards away. Perfect location, we will be back! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exellent hotel , great location We loved it there. Attentive staff and excellent food. Spacious rooms . Everything within walking distance. Rome in Spring- just lovely. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing to Say the Least!!! Good Morning, I attach my review of my recent stay at the Westin Excelsior Rome: It is a disgrace that this establishment is part of your Starwood brand! If you have a look at Trip Advisor, you will note that general reviews of this establishment support my overall findings. As a long time Centurion card member, it is beyond belief to me that American Express would not only recommend, but embrace this establishment as one of their “Fine Hotels.” As one who has been privileged to have stayed in some of the finest hotels throughout the world, I can assure the reader that the Westin Excelsior Rome doesn’t even come close to making the cut and simply rests on its past laurels. This is a three star establishment pretending to be what it’s not! Traveling with three children and my wife with noon arrival at the Excelsior after an international flight, we were notified that our two Grandluxe rooms were not ready for check-in. This is understandable and we were able after a twenty minute delay to obtain one of our rooms with a promise that our second room would be ready by 2pm at the latest. On arrival to our second floor room, it was noted that we were not provided with a SPG designated room and that the temperature was excessively warm with what appeared to be non-functional air conditioning controls. We attributed this to antiquated ventilation mechanics and decided to get on with our day with a stop by the concierge for directions that was greeted with the most uncaring level of service imaginable. Back from lunch at 3pm, we were informed after another twenty minute wait that our children’s room was still not ready and was in the process of being cleaned. We went to our room and noted that our second room located three doors down had not even been started to be prepared for us – I love being lied to by the front desk staff!?! At 4pm, I called the service express line to ask for maintenance to repair our air conditioning. At 4:30pm, we received our second room wherein the air conditioning definitely functioned well. Having not seen maintenance yet to repair the air conditioning in our primary room, I called service one again at 4:35pm and then again at 5:00pm, 5:30pm and yet again at 6:00pm and 6:30pm until maintenance finally arrived. Maintenance informed me without even entering the room that our air conditioning fan was broken and could not be fixed with guests staying in the room. The gentleman then departed. I question why we were given a room with known non-functional air conditioning to begin with? I called the front desk now having given up on service one and maintenance reappeared offering me an electric fan…. A wonderful first day in Rome having invested over three hours at this point in attempting to have my air conditioning repaired in what is reputed to be a five star establishment. Another call to the front desk was greeted by a very helpful young man (Giovanni) who came up to the room in an attempt to offer me a substitute room. Unfortunately, it was three floors up and as far away as possible from my children’s room, so we opted understandably not to move. Thereafter, this same gentleman called me back to inform me that they had a cancellation and could move both of our rooms. He was both helpful and understanding, but unfortunately, I explained that my children were now asleep and that a move would not be possible at this time. He asked what I would do unable to sleep in such a hot room to which I replied that I would share my children’s room where the air conditioning worked. This seemed to satisfy and satiate the situation at hand in the hotel’s mind. On returning from dinner, I was unable to fall asleep in the heat of my room, so I moved out on to the balcony for the night where I managed to fall asleep for a few hours until awaking to the realization that I had been completely attacked by mosquitoes. I then took the liberty of moving to my children’s room, where I slept on a bench for the night in the cool of the air conditioning. An occasion that was repeated for the balance of our stay…. How much more romantic can Rome be than paying for two rooms to separate ones children and then sleeping on a hard bench in their room?!? Despite being out of the room for four consecutive days and morning requests, our air conditioning remained unrepaired without even the benefit of any form of updated status or communication. On a positive note, Georgio staffing the front door always went beyond the call of duty with a bright smile and a twinkle in his eye with an effort to be as helpful as humanly possible. This was in sharp contrast to the lackluster uncaring and cold concierge staff. Tip: if you decide to have the concierge book a restaurant reservation for you, be certain to check back with them prior to departing for the restaurant as they do not bother to inform you if they were unable to secure said reservation! In fairness, it seems that the concierge desk in utterly understaffed in relation to the demands and continuous lineups placed before them…. Getting down to the details now: the hotel is superbly located and the rooms are “old world” spacious, elegant and beautiful. However, “WORN” would be the best adjective to describe them. From broken chandeliers missing crystals to dented, damaged doors and panels to broken finials to worn carpeting to tarnished fixtures throughout: the property is in desperate need of repair. It is interesting to note that on each occasion that someone provides an unpleasant review, management is quick to post a response that they are sorry and that they have reviewed the situation with the full team: why don’t they rectify the problem with the guest while the guest is still on property?!? They simply don’t truly care – they have your few thousand Euros and that’s what counts in their eyes. I can assure one and all that neither this traveler nor his friends will make the mistake of residing in the Westin Excelsior Rome again. Fortunately, our next European stop lands us real five star accommodations in a caring and nurturing environment. August 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed and shocked I made our reservation using SPG points. Previously I had stayed at the Westin in Florence and Venice several times, both outstanding hotels and SPG experiences. This hotel was a huge disappointment. The first room they took us to in the SPG cluster of rooms was horrible. I could smell something bad in the hallway before we even entered the room. The smell within the room was worse, like fish and mold combined. I requested another room. They were very nice at the front desk in accommodating a change. The second room again within the SPG cluster was just as bad only you could smell the room freshener used to try and masque the horrible smell. Again, I requested a different room, interior room which was my original request at check in. The third room was recently remodeled, interior, and had no bad smells. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roma - we love your Westin Excelsior Great location & fab room! We stayed 3 nights in May 2011 - used Starwood points which was the best use of points ever & our only regret is that we did not stay longer! The breakfast although $$$ - good selection both American & Italian items. Looking forward to another stay. December 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected Much More As a Platinum Preferred SPG member, I have come to expect more of the offerings. I purposesly selected the Westin brand so that I could take advantage of the executive lounge...unfortunately, the hotel does not have one, and offered nothing for compensation. The hotel does not have irons for fear they are a "fire hazard" but will press your clothes for a fee...but not on Sunday...so if you arrive on Sunday with a meeting scheduled for Monday...you are out of luck. The bell staff are rude and condescending. While the hotel is beautiful, the rooms comfortable and the bar staff accomodating, watch out for your bill when you check out. Mine had internet and a charitable donation charged for every day of my stay which I had to request removal of upon check out. I am very disapointed in this hotel considering the prices they charged for the rooms and what was offered in return... December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 TREATED LIKE SECOND CLASS CITIZEN I was so disappointed in the treatment from the hotel staff especially the attitude of the front desk. When we checked in we were told that since I was part of a tauck tour (which is a very high end tour company) they did not have to and would not offer me any of the amenities that a platinum starwood member should receive. The front desk was out and out rude. The room was nothing special. We had to call twice to get a cot (which had been requested when we booked) I asked to borrow a scissors at the front desk and you would have thought I was asking to use the Hope Diamond. This was easily the most unimpressive Westin I have stayed in. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception staff accommodating The staff were great and this made our stay worth while. Thank you to the reception staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Italian Hotel Experience I travelled to Rome last spring to attend a wedding and received the most incredible welcome. Efficient staff upgraded me to a two room suite over-looking a quiet street. The location could not be better. It's a very easy walk to Via Corso or even Campo di Fiore. I was there in late May and it was very hot...no matter! There is a spa and pool that provides a perfect recovery after a day out in Rome. There is also a great little bar near the reception which is perfect for a quick meeting with colleagues. This may be my favorite Starwood property in Italy. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel continues to excede our expectations This is the second time we have had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Excelsior in Rome. Our recent four day visit took place the week of September, 9, 2012. Once again, we viewed our stay at this grand hotel as nothing less than a pure pleasure. From the minute we exited our car the treatment we received from hotel staff was warm, friendly and helpful. Since I am Platinum level, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite which was elegant, roomy and very comfortable. Every request we made of staff was handled quickly and graciously. We would not consider staying anywhere else in Rome, and can without reservation endorse this marvelous Starwood property. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by what about the wifi wonderful hotel with responsive staff. but the wifi situation is lost somewhere in the last. century. the wifi is slow and spotty and the hotel still charges 15 euros a day for I this . wifi should be functional and complimentary to all guests May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant, Old School Property But Issues Rooms were fine, if a bit dated. Staff was excellent, except for below Prepaid at a perceived "lowest" rate and a week later they lowered the rate 100 euros per night and wouldn't honor it. Most any other type of business would take care of their customer better. Emailed them twice about parking for my rental car. No response either time. Arrived and it didn't occur to me at the time to address the matter. At checkout they gouge for for 70 euros per day for parking Combine everything and I won't risk staying at this property again. Not sure why I should bother going to Starwood 100% of the time either, as customer service won't do anything about it , either May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again The location of the Hotel was great. But, we did have an issue with the room. I have a severe allergy to down, and told them. Somehow, feather pillows ended up in the room and I had an allergic reaction. What really sets me off is the manager called me and my family liars! Why would I lie about that? On service, I would give them a big F! March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo, Westin Excelsior! From arrival to departure, spouse and I were impressed by attentive staff, beautiful room and amenities plus service that exceeded expectations. Location... perfetto! Paulo (concierge) could not have been more helpful. When we return to Rome, we return to Westin Excelsior. Grazie and Bravo! May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks customer service for the price The staff was not accommodating to our needs and the hotel was over priced. Upon check-in I realized i mistakenly didn't register my wife for the King room I reserved. To remain at the same price, we were required to change to a double room. We used the hotel restaurant for breakfast only to find it WAY over-priced. For 33 euros the food selection and quality should be better and the staff should be tending to my every need. I many times had to interrupt staff members from arguing with each other to bring coffee to the table. When engaging with staff, they were friendly enough, but they certainly didn't go out of their way to say "hello" or welcome me when I passed by them. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property Now my *wood property of choice in Rome. Great location. with some beautiful heritage rooms. Very good elite SPG recognition. Some minor service issues, mostly relating to language/communication. Vevy nice neighbourhood for walking, eating, shopping. I will definately return. February 7, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>