The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venedig,
  • 30124
  • Italien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Ausziehcouchen im Zimmer gelten als Extrabetten, deren Nutzung gebührenpflichtig ist. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen, amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen, um ins Hotel einzuchecken.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel My wife and I visit Venice regularly and always use this hotel. Not only does it have all of the facilities and the highest standards one would expect from a Westin, but most of the staff have worked in this hotel for many years and take a pride in their work which shows that they stay there because they love their work so much. They are attentive and highly professional December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical hotel stay This hotel was the perfect place to stay for my 60th birthday. From the moment we arrived until we left everything was top notch. The manager on duty, Giorgio, accompanied us to our room and made us feel special. The room was sensational: a view that is difficult to equal anywhere in the world. Not only that, but the hotel had gone out of its way to leave champagne and a delicious birthday cake! The facilities in general are exceptional with good food and staff who are always on hand to help. The sure sign of a top hotel can be weighed by the number of times you have to call or visit reception. We never did it once apart from when we checked it. A perfect stay in a divine location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice. We look forward to our next stay ! Thank you to everyone at the hotel. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel and its staff are simply top notch. The service was excellent. I want to especially thank Attilio - the front desk manager. He is a true professional. As a gold member he upgraded our room to a beautiful suite. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the dining room location on the grand canal made it worth every penny. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the bests Wonderful hotel and vey well located. We spent our anniversary and had a fantastic stay. Our room had a balcony with amazing views to the Gran Canal. Very professional and helpfull staff at concierge and hotel in general. October 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment SPG lifetime platinum, tried to stay at Danieli. I had no choice but to stay at Westin, very disappointed. I have spent all day trying to get my room cleaned. Called reception 3 times, 9:30,11:30,3:30, I spoke to manager and understand why his staff is not responsive. If you have a choice, stay at one of the Luxury collection hotels, this Westin is a stain on SPG name!!! October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great localization Beautiful view from the main channel and walking distance to the most famous attractions and shopping, and at the same time away from the tourist path. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Our 3 nights stay with a free upgrade in a suite as platinum guests has met all of our expectations. Food and beverages are quite pricey though but this matches Venice standards in general. Would definitely recommend this place! October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location on the Grand Canal I stayed here before it became a Westin and had promised myself I would return with my husband; I did so to celebrate our 35th anniversary using my points. The hotel and rooms were as lovely as I remembered but I was a tad disappointed that there was no acknowledgement what-so-ever of my anniversary despite my status, not even a specially located room (and I had advised the hotel in advance). I also found the toilet location directly behind the bathroom door inconvenient but the hotel is LOVELY and its location is unbeatable! I would return. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful hotel This is a really wonderful property and couldn't be located better. We had a room with a terrace that overlooked the Grand Canal . . . imagine my surprise when the first morning I woke up and saw across the canal and islands, the top of a huge cruise ship passing by. The restaurant was great as well and their staff was truly amazing in resituating everyone who was seated outside out hteir lovely patio when a freak hail storm arrived with golf ball sized hail. The staff really was unflappable; moved everyone; continued serving and neither the food, the service, nor their attitude suffered. Hence, we all had a great adventure. Thank you October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very unfriendly concierge very brusque when we asked a couple of questions on two different occasions - once for water taxi (and gave very incomplete info), once for sightseeing - like we were a bother. Room shower had limited hot water. Although I've been a strong Westin customer & really enjoyed 5 nites in Florence Westin Excelsior right before this (and in Spain a year ago), my Venice experience has made me reconsider. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great property This was our third stay. It remains our favorite hotel, anywhere! The breakfast on the terrace is a great indicator of the location and class of this property. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Venice at the Europa Regina. We had a very busy schedule the first 3 to 4 days and could not enjoy the amenities of the hotel as much as we would have liked. But the service, food/drink quality and VIEW from the bar and restaurant were utterly fantastic!! I would have preferred to have had a coffee maker along with iron and ironing board in our room and the staff "friendliness" could have been better but overall the Europa Regina was a tremendous experience. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ideal hotel for La Mostra del Cinema I am staying already for few years during the Venice Film Festival in The Westin Europa & Regina Hotel.I am very satisfied with the service and the concierge desk is excellent and very helpful.The location is perfect on the Canal and you have direct link to the Lido. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in every way. We stayed in the terrace room and found it to be faultless. I've stayed in many luxury hotels around the world and found the Regina to be up there, if not the best. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location, Wonderful Staff. In August 2014 I stayed at the Westin Europa and Regina in Venice with my wife and here we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and my wife’s 60th birthday. We were hoping for something special and we were not disappointed. The hotel was superb, and the setting was magnificent. It is perhaps the most beautiful setting of any hotel in Venice with views from the lovely terrace across the Grand Canal to San Salute one way or the lagoon and San Giorgio Magiore the other way – oh and go out of the hotels entrance and within minutes you are in Piazza San Marco, at the lovely Teatro Le Fenice or on your way to the Rialto or Academia. The hotel itself I cannot fault. The public areas, in particular the dining room, the adjacent terrace and the lovely bar – all looking out onto the Grand Canal – are superb with beautiful views. And a real plus for this hotel are the staff – they are, without exception, superb. The bar is a great example with staff who provide a great service to all – and magnificent leadership from the senior guy at the bar (Giorgio I think). Also the people in the dining room were superb, especially the guy who was in charge on our first couple of days at the hotel. But I have to say that your first impression at the hotel is perhaps the most important – reception. On this and a previous occasion we had been really fortunate to be dealt with by a member of staff whose name I think was Adriano – if I got this wrong my apologies! He set the tone perfectly making you feel at home straight away and yet in a very professional way (thank you for your help!!!) – and I have to say his colleagues were likewise really helpful. We would not hesitate in recommending the hotel to anyone – we have never been disappointed but have always been delighted. Thanks to everyone for a great stay – we are looking forward to returning next year! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and hotel I would like to thank the manager (Attilio Dallas Mura) of this hotel who behaved very professional during our stay where we encountered a problem in our room. Attilio Dallas Mura handled our situation very well and treated us with consideration. He took a good care of us and felt that we really matter. I will never forget this hotel and will always recommended it. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of Venice My wife and I thoroughly enjoy our 5 nights at the Westin Europa and Regina. It is convieniently located being only a 4 minute walk from San Marco square. The room was awesome and the staff was great. I look forward to staying there again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, great location This hotel has all the Westin features one would expect, like the Heavenly Bed, but is close in elegance and amenities to a Luxury Collection hotel. It is centrally located, close to St. Mark's Square. It has its own convenient dock for transportation to the train station or airport, and is not far from vaporetto stops. While the birds will try to get your food, it is delightful to sit by the canal for breakfast or another meal. The staff are pleasant and helpful, with particular thanks to Andrea at the front desk who assigned us very nice rooms and willingly helped with any request. My two suggestions for improvement: 1. The elevators are VERY slow. Only one appeared to be working. We discovered and took advantage of the staff elevator. 2. The room was not made up until very late in the day, when at times we would have liked to have a little rest after a long day of walking. Starwood has several hotels in Venice; this one is a good value and well worth considering. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service, great location, great property We stayed for three nights using reward points. I am a platinum member and submitted a suite upgrade request several months before our arrival. Instead of the "typical" upgrade to a one bedroom suite, I requested a "lesser" room with a canal view and small balcony. I received emails from the hotel acknowledging the request, as well as informing me when all such rooms were sold out before my arrival. When we checked in, we were given an upgrade to a lovely one bedroom suite. We also found out a canal view room was available for the last night of our stay, and the staff reserved this room for us and had our bags moved to this room when it became available. I have stayed at this hotel once before, and both times have enjoyed: --the huge breakfast selection, kind service and great views on the Grand Canal terrace --smiling and pleasant staff (front desk, breakfast service, conceirge, housekeeping) who speak English (helpful given my very limited Italian) --rooms and main areas with a nice decor, very clean and well kept --rooms with great bathrooms, air conditioning, and blackout blinds! Both stays have been simply delightful experiences, and I will stay again at this convenient Starwood location when in Venice again. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Venice 2014 This is a beautiful hotel, and we had an amazing suite although we had a view of a wall. The breakfast was wonderful and it is located centrally to everything. The only thing was that the staff wasn't the friendliest I have seen! The service was great but their attitudes were unhappy and unfriendly. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin Very small "Grand Deluxe King room". Tiny bathroom. Great location. Friendly staff. Very poor room service. Very poor wifi (not free to Starwood members). No water in room. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by venice trip my family and I enjoyed the hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointing check in As Tour Manager for a group of 60, I was disappointed many of our rooms were not ready and check in was not completed until nearly 5.00pm - well after the 3.00pm published check in time. The attitude of some (I repeat, some) of the front desk staff left a lot to be desired. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible property and incredible staff We stayed at the Westin during our visit to Venice. The staff was every friendly and helpful during out entire stay - always smiling and willing to engage. The hotel itself is beautiful and overlooks the Grand Canal. The bar area and restuarant both have incredible views of the canal. Our room was incredibly spacious with a great view of the canal and the hotel had prepared our room to perfection for our arrival. We had one small issue during our stay that was not only corrected quickly but the duty manager went beyond my expectations and more than erased the issue from our minds. Truly this level of customer service and commitment shows the professionalism the entire staff seem to show. Even on our departure we stopped to grab a quick lunch and the young server made sure our food arrived promptly so we could enjoy it in the limited time we had. My sons and I loved Venice and our experience at the Europa & Regina only added to our fun. I highly recommend staying. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel suits every need! Perfectly located, near San Marco, but off the beaten track, away from the crowds. Ecstatic views starting with delicious breakfast buffet on the Grand Canal, or spectacular canal side bar for light meals and drinks, day & night. An additional magnificent terrace from which to watch the boats go by at any hour, write your postcards or meet with friends. Spacious room with comfortable bedding and large, airy, functional bathroom. Impeccably maintained and serviced. Highly professional & polite staff with the invaluable plus of a concierge with connections! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfection We had a canal room with a balcony. It was the most amazing hotel. To arrive in the lobby by water taxi was amazing. The view from our room amazing. The staff and their attentiveness - yes, amazing. Would recommend and would stay again. Thank you Europa for a wonderful stay in Venice. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG GOLD MEMBER UNSATISFIED SENT AN EMAIL TO THE GENERAL MANAGER REGARDING MY ROOM EXPERIENCE IN 242. EVERY MORNING AT 5AM A/C CONDENSER NOISE OUTSIDE OUR BEDROOM TURNS ON EVERY 5am. NO RESPONSE FROM THE G.M. I THEN FORWARDED THE SAME EMAIL TO THE ACTING G.M. AND STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED AND EMAIL AND IT HAS BEEN TWO WEEKS SINCE August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review. Best place to stay in Venice. They treated us like kings and queens. My expectations were exceeded by 1000%! I requested certain room features and was upgraded beyond anything I could have imagined. Pays to be a SPG member. You have my loyalty for life. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Rewards as second class guest This was my second visit to this hotel after a very favorable first stay. We were using reward points for this vacation stay of 4 nights. We were given a very poor room, with practically no storage space for clothes. When i asked for a better room, I was told that the better rooms were reserved for cash paying guests. Thus, we were considered second class. We were finally given a better room on the second day, but no room amenities were provided. Upon leaving after 4 days i expressed my frustration again and was given a partial credit on my bar bill. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a terrace room with a perfect view over the Grand Canal. The service, staff, food, and location could not have been better. Francesca, who checked us in and showed us to our room was delightful. Thanks to everyone at the hotel---you really made our stay great. August 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:58:43.319-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_138, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_75, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>