The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venezia,
  • 30124
  • Italia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Location Stayed 2 nights in January 2015 for my birthday. Had a room on the top floor overlooking the grand canal, most beautiful view I have ever seen, the sun rising over Venice from our very very private terrace. Staff very friendly and went above and beyond with their service. Very touched with a birthday card, free bottle of wine and delicious cake left in our room on my birthday. Will definitely return just have to save up the airfare from Australia. May 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but wish I had a better room This is a very nice hotel in a great location just a short walk from San Marco Square. It is also a very short walk to Teatro La Fenice (the opera house). I liked the fact that it was not too close to San Marco Square because it encouraged us to wander around and discover all the surrounding districts. In talking to other tourists, I was not at all surprised to learn that some of them based their entire underwhelming opinions of Venice on the impression they got from San Marco Square alone. I am SPG gold member and was upgraded to an upper floor (room 562). We had a small angled view of the Grand Canal from the 2 small Juliet balconies, but the room was small, which was not a big issue. but there were some negatives about our room that made our stay less than luxurious, namely the low water pressure in the bathroom shower and the dim lighting in the bathroom. (On the other hand, the tub was nice and deep which was great for soaking in a hot bath. And kudos to them for having a grab bar near the tub as well as in the shower.) I can't say enough about how much we appreciated Alessandra Pagano, the hotel manager. It was a very nice surprise to find a bottle of Prosecco chilled on ice and a jar of olives and crackers, along with a handwritten note from the hotel manager, Alessandra Pagano. It really made us feel valued as loyal SPG members. Also, months prior to our arrival, I wanted to find out if I could use my hotel points to pay for breakfasts. I was told that it would be possible but to make that arrangement upon arrival. Sure enough, Alessandra Pagano had notes of our inquiry in our reservation and informed us of the number of points required during check-in. The great advice she gave us was to decide on breakfast on a daily basis rather than to pre-arrange breakfast for the duration of our stay (5 nights). That way, we would only pay for the breakfasts we partook in. As it turned our, we slept in every morning and never ate a single breakfast at the hotel. I am so grateful to Alessandra for her advice. We enjoyed a leisurely 5 night stay in Venice and savored our time there, never rushing to get up early for breakfast, and avoided the angst of being charged for breakfasts that we did not eat. I gave the hotel 3 stars overall because I really expect the accommodations (bathroom) to be more luxurious, but Alessandra saved the day. It would have been a horrible experience if we had been charged for breakfasts that we did not eat, and it would have totally tainted our experience. Thank goodness we avoided that. April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Having spent two nights at another SPG property in Venice, but not on the main island, we extended our trip to Venice by one day and decided to be a little more centrally located. Once you figure out the water taxi drop off points, this hotel is very easy to locate. The directions on the website were precise and we appreciated that as Venice can be a maze. As SPG Platinum, we were upgraded to a nice roomy suite. The hotel is at the entrance to the grand canal. We really wanted to take our breakfast, excellent selection by the way, on the deck overlooking the canal but it was too cold for us that morning. The hotel is very close to San Marco Square, upscale shopping, great dining and of course gondola rides. While our stay here was short, it is a great location and fully met our needs. Staying at this caliber property in Venice is not cheap, but I was glad this hotel offered the cash + points option. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply fantastic It's as allways, like to come home! Simply wellbeing! March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Journey 3 nights in Venise This hotel is beautiful but not up to its 5 star rating especially in the service. Staff doesn't take care of you. You have to ask , for yours slippers and necessary toiletries... Breakfast is excellent but the service is awfull A pleasant trip but definitively not a 5 stars!!! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll come back again and again Wow, I really loved my experience at the Westin Europa & Regina. I've been here several times over the past few years and there is a reason I keep coming back. Actually, several reasons. As verified in countless other reviews, the location is tremendous. Close to what everyone comes to Venice to see, but far enough off the beaten path that there are not throngs of tourists about constantly. And right on the Grand Canal. If you don't have a room with a view, you can get the view at the restaurant. The property itself is amazing. Luxurious without being over the top as some properties in Venice can be. I've stayed in a variety of rooms - all different - and all very nice. What you would expect from Starwood - with the caveat that this is Venice and building are historic (super old). The service is great, especially in the restaurant. Breakfast is wonderful - all you could ask for - offered in the restaurant with a view that is quintessential Venice. Finally, as a Lifetime Platinum, the staff really recognizes your loyalty. I don't think I've ever had a bad room here - as the staff always accommodated some level of upgrade. This time I used Suite Night Awards. I was upgraded in advance to a Deluxe Suite, and upon check-in they informed me that they were able to bump me to the next category of Suite. I had an amazing room on the 6th floor with a stunning view. Even the servers at breakfast are aware of Platinum recognition and you get that extra bit of differentiated service. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy Place in Venice Great people and great location in Venice, right across of Chiesa de lasalute. Special thanks to Ms. Elsa for her kind and attentiveness during my stay and also the staff at the Concierge that helped a lot to squeeze me on my last minute flight arrangement. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location We spent three wonderful nights at this ideally situated hotel in the unique city of Venice. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing end to an Amazing Trip My family was taking a last trip together while my youngest daughter was still in high school. We have planned this trip to Italy for a number of months. Our last stay was in Venice and we wanted a truly jaw-dropping venue and room. Our amazing tour guide Maria Glaropoulus (Attleboro, MA) found a room for us at the Westin Europa & Regina. We trusted her and when we got into our room, we were stunned and amazed. Our room looked right out onto the Grand Canal. I can't tell you how wonderful it is when your daughter and wife look at you with that looked that you scored big time. The stay couldn't have been more amazing and the staff did everything they could to make sure that Venice was our favorite trip ever and this hotel would always be magic in our memories. It will be. We were on the last day of our trip in Venice and in Italy and wanted one last amazing meal before going back to Boston from our trip. This trip was truly special to us because our daughter was leaving shortly to go on to college. Marko, in the consierge referred us to a wonderful restaurant near the Rialto Bridge that we took him up on. We had the most amazing meal and it was exactly what we wanted for that last meal in Venice/paradise. This hotel just always got it right and it was an awesome place to stay at the end of a consistently jaw-dropping trip. If you really want to stay at a place that will be memorable in a city that screams memorable, stay at the Westin Europa & Regina. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel My wife and I visit Venice regularly and always use this hotel. Not only does it have all of the facilities and the highest standards one would expect from a Westin, but most of the staff have worked in this hotel for many years and take a pride in their work which shows that they stay there because they love their work so much. They are attentive and highly professional December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical hotel stay This hotel was the perfect place to stay for my 60th birthday. From the moment we arrived until we left everything was top notch. The manager on duty, Giorgio, accompanied us to our room and made us feel special. The room was sensational: a view that is difficult to equal anywhere in the world. Not only that, but the hotel had gone out of its way to leave champagne and a delicious birthday cake! The facilities in general are exceptional with good food and staff who are always on hand to help. The sure sign of a top hotel can be weighed by the number of times you have to call or visit reception. We never did it once apart from when we checked it. A perfect stay in a divine location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice. We look forward to our next stay ! Thank you to everyone at the hotel. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel and its staff are simply top notch. The service was excellent. I want to especially thank Attilio - the front desk manager. He is a true professional. As a gold member he upgraded our room to a beautiful suite. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the dining room location on the grand canal made it worth every penny. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the bests Wonderful hotel and vey well located. We spent our anniversary and had a fantastic stay. Our room had a balcony with amazing views to the Gran Canal. Very professional and helpfull staff at concierge and hotel in general. October 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment SPG lifetime platinum, tried to stay at Danieli. I had no choice but to stay at Westin, very disappointed. I have spent all day trying to get my room cleaned. Called reception 3 times, 9:30,11:30,3:30, I spoke to manager and understand why his staff is not responsive. If you have a choice, stay at one of the Luxury collection hotels, this Westin is a stain on SPG name!!! October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great localization Beautiful view from the main channel and walking distance to the most famous attractions and shopping, and at the same time away from the tourist path. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Our 3 nights stay with a free upgrade in a suite as platinum guests has met all of our expectations. Food and beverages are quite pricey though but this matches Venice standards in general. Would definitely recommend this place! October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location on the Grand Canal I stayed here before it became a Westin and had promised myself I would return with my husband; I did so to celebrate our 35th anniversary using my points. The hotel and rooms were as lovely as I remembered but I was a tad disappointed that there was no acknowledgement what-so-ever of my anniversary despite my status, not even a specially located room (and I had advised the hotel in advance). I also found the toilet location directly behind the bathroom door inconvenient but the hotel is LOVELY and its location is unbeatable! I would return. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful hotel This is a really wonderful property and couldn't be located better. We had a room with a terrace that overlooked the Grand Canal . . . imagine my surprise when the first morning I woke up and saw across the canal and islands, the top of a huge cruise ship passing by. The restaurant was great as well and their staff was truly amazing in resituating everyone who was seated outside out hteir lovely patio when a freak hail storm arrived with golf ball sized hail. The staff really was unflappable; moved everyone; continued serving and neither the food, the service, nor their attitude suffered. Hence, we all had a great adventure. Thank you October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very unfriendly concierge very brusque when we asked a couple of questions on two different occasions - once for water taxi (and gave very incomplete info), once for sightseeing - like we were a bother. Room shower had limited hot water. Although I've been a strong Westin customer & really enjoyed 5 nites in Florence Westin Excelsior right before this (and in Spain a year ago), my Venice experience has made me reconsider. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great property This was our third stay. It remains our favorite hotel, anywhere! The breakfast on the terrace is a great indicator of the location and class of this property. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Venice at the Europa Regina. We had a very busy schedule the first 3 to 4 days and could not enjoy the amenities of the hotel as much as we would have liked. But the service, food/drink quality and VIEW from the bar and restaurant were utterly fantastic!! I would have preferred to have had a coffee maker along with iron and ironing board in our room and the staff "friendliness" could have been better but overall the Europa Regina was a tremendous experience. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ideal hotel for La Mostra del Cinema I am staying already for few years during the Venice Film Festival in The Westin Europa & Regina Hotel.I am very satisfied with the service and the concierge desk is excellent and very helpful.The location is perfect on the Canal and you have direct link to the Lido. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in every way. We stayed in the terrace room and found it to be faultless. I've stayed in many luxury hotels around the world and found the Regina to be up there, if not the best. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location, Wonderful Staff. In August 2014 I stayed at the Westin Europa and Regina in Venice with my wife and here we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and my wife’s 60th birthday. We were hoping for something special and we were not disappointed. The hotel was superb, and the setting was magnificent. It is perhaps the most beautiful setting of any hotel in Venice with views from the lovely terrace across the Grand Canal to San Salute one way or the lagoon and San Giorgio Magiore the other way – oh and go out of the hotels entrance and within minutes you are in Piazza San Marco, at the lovely Teatro Le Fenice or on your way to the Rialto or Academia. The hotel itself I cannot fault. The public areas, in particular the dining room, the adjacent terrace and the lovely bar – all looking out onto the Grand Canal – are superb with beautiful views. And a real plus for this hotel are the staff – they are, without exception, superb. The bar is a great example with staff who provide a great service to all – and magnificent leadership from the senior guy at the bar (Giorgio I think). Also the people in the dining room were superb, especially the guy who was in charge on our first couple of days at the hotel. But I have to say that your first impression at the hotel is perhaps the most important – reception. On this and a previous occasion we had been really fortunate to be dealt with by a member of staff whose name I think was Adriano – if I got this wrong my apologies! He set the tone perfectly making you feel at home straight away and yet in a very professional way (thank you for your help!!!) – and I have to say his colleagues were likewise really helpful. We would not hesitate in recommending the hotel to anyone – we have never been disappointed but have always been delighted. Thanks to everyone for a great stay – we are looking forward to returning next year! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and hotel I would like to thank the manager (Attilio Dallas Mura) of this hotel who behaved very professional during our stay where we encountered a problem in our room. Attilio Dallas Mura handled our situation very well and treated us with consideration. He took a good care of us and felt that we really matter. I will never forget this hotel and will always recommended it. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of Venice My wife and I thoroughly enjoy our 5 nights at the Westin Europa and Regina. It is convieniently located being only a 4 minute walk from San Marco square. The room was awesome and the staff was great. I look forward to staying there again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, great location This hotel has all the Westin features one would expect, like the Heavenly Bed, but is close in elegance and amenities to a Luxury Collection hotel. It is centrally located, close to St. Mark's Square. It has its own convenient dock for transportation to the train station or airport, and is not far from vaporetto stops. While the birds will try to get your food, it is delightful to sit by the canal for breakfast or another meal. The staff are pleasant and helpful, with particular thanks to Andrea at the front desk who assigned us very nice rooms and willingly helped with any request. My two suggestions for improvement: 1. The elevators are VERY slow. Only one appeared to be working. We discovered and took advantage of the staff elevator. 2. The room was not made up until very late in the day, when at times we would have liked to have a little rest after a long day of walking. Starwood has several hotels in Venice; this one is a good value and well worth considering. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service, great location, great property We stayed for three nights using reward points. I am a platinum member and submitted a suite upgrade request several months before our arrival. Instead of the "typical" upgrade to a one bedroom suite, I requested a "lesser" room with a canal view and small balcony. I received emails from the hotel acknowledging the request, as well as informing me when all such rooms were sold out before my arrival. When we checked in, we were given an upgrade to a lovely one bedroom suite. We also found out a canal view room was available for the last night of our stay, and the staff reserved this room for us and had our bags moved to this room when it became available. I have stayed at this hotel once before, and both times have enjoyed: --the huge breakfast selection, kind service and great views on the Grand Canal terrace --smiling and pleasant staff (front desk, breakfast service, conceirge, housekeeping) who speak English (helpful given my very limited Italian) --rooms and main areas with a nice decor, very clean and well kept --rooms with great bathrooms, air conditioning, and blackout blinds! Both stays have been simply delightful experiences, and I will stay again at this convenient Starwood location when in Venice again. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Venice 2014 This is a beautiful hotel, and we had an amazing suite although we had a view of a wall. The breakfast was wonderful and it is located centrally to everything. The only thing was that the staff wasn't the friendliest I have seen! The service was great but their attitudes were unhappy and unfriendly. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin Very small "Grand Deluxe King room". Tiny bathroom. Great location. Friendly staff. Very poor room service. Very poor wifi (not free to Starwood members). No water in room. August 15, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:52:08.678-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_169, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_75, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>