The Westin Europa & Regina, Venezia

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venezia,
  • 30124
  • Italia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Norme sul pacchetto famiglia

I bambini di età uguale o inferiore ai 12 anni dormono gratuitamente nel letto nella camera condivisa con un adulto pagante. L'uso di divano letto in camera è considerato come letto addizionale e sarà soggetto a costi aggiuntivi. Letti a scomparsa, letti per bambini e culle potrebbero essere soggetti a costi aggiuntivi.

Norme sull’età degli ospiti

Gli ospiti devono avere almeno 18 anni d'età per poter effettuare il check-in presso l'hotel, presentando un documento d'identità valido emesso dallo stato e completo di foto .

Rated 4 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a gem on the Grande Canal! The Hotel Danieli and the Gritti Palace will likely attract the most visitors and the gushing reviews. But, Venice Westin is a little jewel box of a hotel at the heart of Venice. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and the location is amazing. Moreover, you are likely to pay a third of what it would cost to stay at the Gritti. Within five minutes from the hotel is the Piazza San Marco which is a perfect base for a long weekend. The concierge was extremely helpful and provided needed advice. This would be Starwood's premier property in Venice if it did not have the Gritti in its collection. And because of the Gritti, this hotel is often too easily over-looked. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible property and incredible staff We stayed at the Westin during our visit to Venice. The staff was every friendly and helpful during out entire stay - always smiling and willing to engage. The hotel itself is beautiful and overlooks the Grand Canal. The bar area and restuarant both have incredible views of the canal. Our room was incredibly spacious with a great view of the canal and the hotel had prepared our room to perfection for our arrival. We had one small issue during our stay that was not only corrected quickly but the duty manager went beyond my expectations and more than erased the issue from our minds. Truly this level of customer service and commitment shows the professionalism the entire staff seem to show. Even on our departure we stopped to grab a quick lunch and the young server made sure our food arrived promptly so we could enjoy it in the limited time we had. My sons and I loved Venice and our experience at the Europa & Regina only added to our fun. I highly recommend staying. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by venice trip my family and I enjoyed the hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfection We had a canal room with a balcony. It was the most amazing hotel. To arrive in the lobby by water taxi was amazing. The view from our room amazing. The staff and their attentiveness - yes, amazing. Would recommend and would stay again. Thank you Europa for a wonderful stay in Venice. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG GOLD MEMBER UNSATISFIED SENT AN EMAIL TO THE GENERAL MANAGER REGARDING MY ROOM EXPERIENCE IN 242. EVERY MORNING AT 5AM A/C CONDENSER NOISE OUTSIDE OUR BEDROOM TURNS ON EVERY 5am. NO RESPONSE FROM THE G.M. I THEN FORWARDED THE SAME EMAIL TO THE ACTING G.M. AND STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED AND EMAIL AND IT HAS BEEN TWO WEEKS SINCE August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For me, it is like going home....... I stay at this hotel every time I travel to Venice, which is a lot (I've been four or five times in the last three years alone). I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else, and consider it one of the three or four hotels in the world I really look forward to returning to. The location simply can't be beat.....it is in a little, quiet oasis of its own, but literally a stone's throw from San Marco. The Concierge staff and desk staff are real professionals and wonderfully warm, and they are a VERY comforting sight to see upon a return visit! The buildings are magical as far as I am concerned.....from the minute you step off the water taxi onto their private dock, and walk into their gorgeous marbled lobby area, it feels like you are transported to another time and place. The postiioning of the back of the hotel -- which is on the Grand Canal -- and the front -- which is at the end of a labryinth of alleyways, means that you are in your own special cocoon when you stay here -- no throngs of passers-by or tourists -- unless you count the boats and gondolas on the canal! I can't wait to get back -- and I don't have to wait long as I am arriving again in about 10 days!!! March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review. Best place to stay in Venice. They treated us like kings and queens. My expectations were exceeded by 1000%! I requested certain room features and was upgraded beyond anything I could have imagined. Pays to be a SPG member. You have my loyalty for life. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Home Base My wife and I stayed at theWestin Europa for three nights in September. We had a wonderful stay in a large room, even though we were staying for free using SPG points. The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel is ideally situated for going shopping, enjoying the activities within San Marco square or taking a tour of the grand canal and accompanying canals. I would gladly stay here again. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a terrace room with a perfect view over the Grand Canal. The service, staff, food, and location could not have been better. Francesca, who checked us in and showed us to our room was delightful. Thanks to everyone at the hotel---you really made our stay great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprise I had booked two nights with SPG points not knowing what to expect. We arrived to find out that Venice was having one of the most important festivals of the year ,The Redeemer. with a spectacular fireworks display planned. We had asked about the festival at check in time, but made no specific request about a room, and when we returned when our room was ready, we had been upgraded to a canal facing room with a balcony on the 4th floor. It was probably the best vantage point to watch the celebration in the City and the room was beautiful. To say the least our expectations were far surpassed. I truly felt that my loyalty had been rewarded. An Amazing experience! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel in a Fantastic Location. If anyone is looking for a really good - no I mean great -hotel in a remarkable and beautiful City with the perfect location (on the Grand Canal and just minutes away from Piazza San Marco), and great staff (especially in reception and the bar – but in truth shouldn’t leave anyone out ) in a lovely building which makes the most of its location – look no further. It is here with the Westin Europa and Regina in Venice. The hotel even has links, via a complementary shuttle boat service, to the Lido which leaves from a landing stage in front of the hotel, on the Grand Canal. Myself and my wife had a great stay here in August 2011. We were given a lovely room with a small roof terrace. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for a stay in a couple of weeks time, I would happily recommend the hotel to anyone. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a great stay! - and looking forward to many more in the future. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant comfort Westin Europa and Regina Hotel have exceeded our expectations by far. From the moment we entered this elegant property we knew it was going to be a wonderful stay.The beauty and comfort of the magnificent suite, with the extraordinary view of the Grand Canal, was designed to please even the most demanding guest.We had pleasant experiences with the staff throughout the Hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work The pre-arrival help, regarding parking and getting to the hotel, was unsatisfactory, no porter on arrival, check in was perfunctory and receptionist did not act like she was welcoming an SPG Platinum member. Concierges appeared more interested in their chats and making 'phone calls than actually dealing with guests, who were kept waiting. Room location and terrace were lovely, but air-conditioning, tv and power points require significant improvement. Hotel location is excellent, within easy walking distance of major attractions, and the taxi service (free) to Murano is exceptional. Restaurant, bar and housekeeping staff were excellent, and the food is fantastic! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Venice Experience This was our second stay at the Europa & Regina. Happy to report the second stay was just as wonderful as our first visit! The location is fantastic, the staff are great, the morning breakfast buffet I would highly recommend. July 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have Ever Stayed At Avoid room 524. The room didn't meet the description given on the website: "Marble bathrooms and the Westin double headed Heavenly Shower®." We had a shower without a bath tub. We did not have a double headed shower. The shower was smaller than a phone booth and leaked water all over the floor after each shower. Sink made of synthetic material that clashed with the beautiful white marble on the walls and floors. No decoration on the walls. Dark, drab, decor. Terrible. Excellent location. Terrible service. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Rooms, & Staff Just returned from part business, part pleasure trip to Europe. This was our third stay at the E&R in Venice, and once again it did not disappoint. Very friendly & warm welcome from Lisa at the front desk (that's the kind of employee I want in my businesses!), room upgrade for SPG gold, bags transferred promptly, and we were off to another magical stay at the E&R. This is easily one of my top five hotels in the world, and I travel very extensively, and stay only at 5 star hotels. The combination of location (it doesn't get any better than this), rooms, staff, and service make the E&R one I can't wait to get back to. I really do NOT understand some of the negative reviews on here. We are four for four, and looking forward to many more times of tying time here with future Europe business trips. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay Was only there for 1 night - location is absolutely perfect. I suppose because it is a building in Venice built several hundred years ago, you wouldn't find the features that exist in other category 6 hotels. The décor was beautiful, room was spacious, staff friendly. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel - Not so great rooms Stayed here two nights post cruise to celebrate an anniversary occasion. Hotel lobby and area is spectacular. Breakfast on the canal was also. Unfortunately, asked for a canal view and a king size bed. As a plat, got a handicapped accessible room which had a huge bathroom but the two twin beds were barely pushed together and were made up as two individuals which did not allow for sleeping together without falling through the beds as they were not tied together in any way to keep them from separating. No anniversary celebrating for that stay.Did get a note and piece of cake though from the manager. May 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I stayed for 3 nights in November 2011. The attitude of the staff were surly and generally unhelpful. When we arrived we were not greeted with a smile or other pleasantries but were curtly told that our room would not be ready for 2 hours and suggested we came back. There was no attempt to show us the faciities of the hotel or suggestion that we could obtain refreshments in the bar or elsewhere. The hotel room was very small and after moving rooms found black hairs on the bathroom floor and bidet. One of the vases in the room had a large chip out of it and the hotel looked shoddy. We did not eat in the hotel as there were sparrows flying around inside the hotel including the bar area where food was being prepared - clearly unhygienic - very disappointed with the hotel and not the usual Starwood standard. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor guest services I have stayed at many good hotels around the world, and I feel that the staff ( maybe it is a sought after destination and hence the lack of effort) need to me more customer friendly. the quality of the food also left a lot to be desired. Definitely one of the low points of my SPG stays. Ram March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what expect from a 5 star hotel Room was dirty, not well kept up. There was rotting wood in several locations in room. Staff was not friendly. The room was extremely hot and was told that there was no AC and was given a fan. Room was left with dirty dishes one day and without toilet paper. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fairy tale stay This is the nicest hotel we have stayed in Venice, having stayed on many previous occasions. The breakfast, the ambiance, the décor and the staff were exceptional. Breakfast on the Grande Canal opposite the church of Santa Maria is the stuff of which dreams are made. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Venice vacation My wife and I spent 3 days in Venice for a romantic vacation. The hotel was very good with an amazing location. Morning breakfast was outstanding overlooking the grand canal. The room was spacious and clean. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful 3 days in Venice We genuinely enjoyed the Westin Europa and Regina, The room was tremendous and the view from the sixth floor was pretty amazing looking over the rooftops of the city. I guess the thing that stood out the most was the beautiful view from the dining location. It was a breathtaking spot on the water. Everyone was very helpful, although one of the concierges seemed a little tired of questions from Americans. But again, the rest of the staff was terrific. A great spot and a wonderful three days. We'll definitely come back to this Westin next time we're in Venice. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel on the Grand Canale We stayed five nights during our visits in Venice. The location is great, right at Grande Canale. And was only steps away from Piazza San Marco. There were so many great high-end shops around. And many choices of eateries around as well. We had a spacious corner suite, well appointed. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant was one of the best we have had, abundant and fresh and delicious. The staff was really helpful, courteous and very professional. The hotel stay is one of the highlights for us during our visit to Venice in the end of Febuary during Carnival! Highly recommend! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We and our granddaughters enjoyed our stay immensely. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just right gave us everything we expected and more. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and in need of extensive renovations We arrived around 8:00 PM, checked in and went to our room, second floor of the hotel. Once inside and after taking a breath, called to have the room changed. Nothing available that evening, and was moved the next afternoon. The hallway to the room was dirty, with marks on the walls, the room smelled musty, wasn't particularly clean or well lighted, no wireless in the rooms, no functioning temperature controls. The room was hot, and we were told to open the window as the AC wouldn't be turned until sometime in May. The beds didn't resemble anything near a Westin bed, and were two twins made to look like a king. This may have once been a grand hotel, but given its current condition, lack of basic Westin amenities - I'm sorry to say go elsewhere. The location is great, and service was good as well, but the staff can't put enough lipstick on this pig to make you think it wasn't one. Sorry, I've been to many Westin hotels worldwide and this is the poorest one I've seen to date. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Location made my Venice Experience 1st, when we checked in we were greeted and informed that all our prior requests were granted plus more. We were allowed early check in and upgraded to a suite from a deluxe room. All the staff were very generous and accomidating and it truly made our experience. The facility is beautiful and the views are out of this world. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay My daughter and I arrived at the hotel over spring break 2012. We took a water bus and happened to get off at the wrong stop so with rolling suitcases going up and down the bridge stairs we had a difficult arrival. The lady that check us in went out of her way to help us and she was wonderful. Even though we were on points, was upgraded to a premium room which made our stay so much more comfortable. Beds were comfortable, room was spacious, hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The only suggestion is that on the reservation confirmation it would be helpful to mention transportation information. Water taxi costs and water bus cost and the name of the stop to get off. All in all I loved my stay at this hotel and will stay here again on my next trip. January 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>