The Westin Palace, Madrid

  • Plaza de las Cortes, 7
  • Madrid,
  • 28014
  • España
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en una habitación acompañados por un adulto registrado. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Política Para Menores de Edad

Los huéspedes menores de 18 años deberán presentar una carta de su padre o tutor.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I have stayed at quite a few iconic hotels. The service here is surpassed by none. I was greeted warmly upon my arrival and was remembered by staff from a previous stay. The rooms are gracious and comfortable and spacious. Breakfast here is a treat not only for the food, but also the beauty of the room and the attentiveness of the staff. The newly opened Green Tea sushi restaurant is superb. The location is perfect for museum hopping and shopping, etc. This is a wonderful hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay The Hotel is lovely,I spend good time. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Madrid I was upgraded to Junior Suite and it was a pleasant surprise, the suite was perfect. The location is very central walking distance from main attractions. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! The hotel is absolutely fabulous! I would strongly recommend it and will stay there again without any hesitation. The hotel is magnificent and the staff was friendly, smart and extremely helpful. It made for the perfect stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an incredible hotel! We had not planned to stay in Madrid at all, opting instead to go straight to Barcelona to begin our European adventure, but at the last minute we decided to spend two nights in Madrid. To think that we almost missed this incredible hotel! It is the way grand hotels USED to be! We loved everything about this palace of a property and will no doubt return here at some point in the future. DO NOT MISS THIS HOTEL! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but mediocre services I'm SPG Platinum. Got upgraded to a junior suite, which was great. The hotel is elegant and the suite is large and nice. But the services at the hotel is mediocre: - Taxi arrived at the front door. No one from hotel helped for luggage not to mention opening the door for you. - No lounge room, no free breakfast for Platinum member. - Housekeeper didn't refill everything in the bathroom, even when some are completely gone - I didn't know there is a complimentary bottle of water until the 2nd day as they didn't give me on the 1st day. - Bathroom tissue is more like tissues you found in a motel, not a 5-star hotel - Call express service for a housekeeper request. Was told someone was coming but no one showed. Overall, great hotel, but services have a lot to be desired as a 5-star. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value....ignore rude waiters at the bar and you will have a great stay You cannot have a better location in Madrid, or better room product, cleanliness, safety, buffet breakfast, business center and concierge for the rates you pay at the Palace. Great character. One of Starwood's best hotels when it comes to connecting the hotel experience with the destination... but please don't take it too personal when the servers at the bar give you a cold and rude service. It is a matter of culture not a matter of brand... embrace it and enjoy it...the service at the restaurant will be so warm that you will easily forget the night before. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente! Terrific hotel. Breakfast was delicious and the setting is beautiful. The concierge was very helpful. The gym is first rate. The room was very comfortable. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best We just spent four nights at the Hotel Palace and I have to say it is one of the best Starwood properties in which I've stayed. I used my Platinum suite night upgrades and was given a fantastic suite facing the roundabout . I opted for the breakfast as my Platinum amenity and was blown away by the variety and quality of the breakfast spread each morning. The staff at this hotel are first-rate ... all very friendly and very helpful. The concierge staff, front desk, restaurant, and housekeeping staff are all very personable and go out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Staying at this property made our stay in Madrid all the more enjoyable. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Indifferent Service Just checked in for a stay at the Palace. Back here for a 10 year anniversary - we celebrated our honeymoon here. Mixed feelings about the stay so far. No recognition of being Platinum when I checked in, the check in agent did not mention amenities. Got a junior suite with an interior view which is just fine. No problems. When I asked for an exterior view, the manager started talking about how he could make revenue off the room vs upgrading me. I thought that very strange. We had high expectations given this was our honeymoon location. Hoping the rest of the stay goes better. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor Hiccup!! This is my fifth or sixth time in the Hotel, first in 2010. It is a great hotel, service, location with very helpful staff especially the concierge who are very helpful in providing information of what I need and where to dine. In my recent stay on Dec 14 -16, 2012, it was very disappointing, the Front Desk did not recognize my SPG Elite Member status and I was not provided an upgrade to an enhanced room, put to an SPG member floor, did not receive any complimentary water on my next day stay, no newspaper for my stay and during check in, was not asked on my choice of welcome gift. Overall, everything was excellent if not for this minor hiccup. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern comfort at a historical icon A short tour around the tastefully decorated bar reveals delightfully the history and tradition of this great hotel, while comfort of room and service standards were top notch. Located in the commercial and artistic heart of Madrid, the botanical gardens, the golden triangle of museums, and wonderful streets and squares with superb food are each just a short walk away. I personally strongly recommend a morning jog around the establishment. Bizarrely, the toilet paper used in the hotel (both in the room and lobby toilets) are so exceedingly coarse and uncomfortable they deserve a special mention. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful We checked into the Palace Hotel after an overseas flight. The staff was very accommodating and were able to give us early check in to a beautiful room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Palace, Madrid Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Fabulous experience. Great location; food and staff lived up to all expectations. Would highly recommend this property for your stay in Madrid. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place My husband son and I stayed at this hotel April 6th -9th. We came for a Real Madrid soccer game. The locationis absolutley perfect. The concierge and staff were helpful and always steered us in the right direction. The only reason I didnt give them a 5 score was because as a gold I had to ask for my gift and I was not upgraded to a nicer room. I asked for the gift and chose the 250 points.....but there was nothing else to define my loyalty to Starwood. April 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Londoner Not very friendly staff. Poor hotel management. some facilities in poor conditions (mind the aircondition in the summer). big difference between the rooms. Lift activayed only with room key. when key is in diffult you stuck in the lift (as happened to me!) In short not a good value for money there is so much choise in Madrid pick another hotel and if you much visit the palace have a coffee in the overpriced lobby and save yourself the agrevation October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starbucks lovers! This is the place to stay If you're missing your Starbucks in the morning, rest assure when staying here, you can get your Starbucks just around the corner from the entrance of the hotel. Aside from the great location, safe surroundings, the brunch in the hotel provides a relaxing ambience as well. Catholic church located just next door. The front desk service and concierge is phenomenal! we were given a quiet room and the turn down evening service is great! I have stayed at the St. Regis Rome and Spain should be proud of this property's outstanding service compared to their neighboring countries. Job well done! June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location Our trip to Spain was enhanced by our stay at The Westin Palace. The location was wonderful and it was within walking distance to museums, restaurants and parks. The hotel staff was very helpful in making reservations April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Me and my wife stayed at this beautiful property earlier in May. The proprty is really beautiful, well kept and in a very central and upscale location. We loved the fact that you can walk to all major tourist locations or take a short cab. Also there are a lot of great restaurents nearby. We used the hotel restaurent for breakfast only and that was great. Hotel values spg members. As an ambassador level member, we got a really nuice suite which was awesome. Loved the upgrade as this was our honeymoon. Would likely return to this property. Great place! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of Glamour and just a bit of Tarnish This hotel is so iconic for me that I was thrilled to be able to stay and, as a Platinum member, to receive a wonderful upgrade to the Palace Suite under the top-floor cupola. In general, I noted that the front door is often unmanned. This was inconvenient on arrival and the two other occasions I had to hail my own taxi. Inside, one feels the rarefied atmosphere of one of the world's grand hotels. I arrived around noon and my room was not yet ready but the very gracious young clerk offered me a complimentary drink in The Rotunda while I waited. Later she personally hand-delivered the key and, when she saw that I had also ordered a small snack, she insisted that this would also be covered on a complimentary basis. I was duly impressed. The suite was lovely in every way - except maintenance. Heavily scratched furniture, stained and peeling wallpaper and a large, poorly-mended, hole in the bathroom door took away from the generally palatial feel. The platinum breakfast included the full Rotunda buffet and this was truly spectacular - although some of the older staff in attendance seem a bit dour. The gym is small but well-equipped. May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay When deciding where to stay, I reviewed my options on Trip Advisor & some of the feedback was negative. I was concerned but not enough to steer me away. The verdict? Don't believe everything you read on the internet! The airline lost my luggage and the staff at the hotel went above & beyond expectations to help locate it! Location is phenomenal (located 5 min walk to Prado Museum). Only critism is the is high cost for wi-fi and laundry service. But otherwise a very pleasant stay! October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant place for business and family sojourns This hotel has the charm of traditionnal hotels and all amenities of a modern and functional place. I am just wondering whether the hotel should not have the wifi connections entirely free as is the case in many other places of this standard. A specific mention should be made about the gentleness of the staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience I am a Platinum 75 SPG member and thus travel a great deal. I was at the Palace for business (having stayed there a few years ago) and was very disappointed by the level of service. I was not given the best avaialable room (a small twin room), I had to call 3 times to have my room serviced and had to ask to have the internet charges taken off my bill. The Palace has lost my buisness - shame for you as I am going to be staying in Madrid for a long time. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stayed here recently for 8 nights with my wife. Our first time in Madrid. Great, grand hotel. Front desk service was exemplary. Location is fantastic - right across street from Prada Museum, short walk to Retiro Park, Atocha station. Very close to many restaurants, cervecerias, etc. We were there on Good Friday and even got to see a procession from a local church from the hotel's front steps - very cool. Only gripes (very minor) would be hotel food prices (welcome to Madrid), but there are too many local places to eat nearby (even a Starbucks and VIPS) for this to matter. Also, lots of Euro-parents used the business center as a day care as small kids were hogging the PC's. Parents did not seem to take to kindly to their brats being shooed away, but too bad. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Jean van den Eynde Excellent stay. Great room, friendly and very professional staff. I would just have expected that WiFi is included in room rate. Bu otherwise everything was fine, and I will gladly come back and recommend the hotel to others. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average For the price not at all what I would expect. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is a beautiful hotel great location. But like a lot of older hotels with older staff the service is not up to par. Other then the front desk or concierge the staff in the restaurant bar did not speak good English and service was up par for a 5 star hotel. Maybe I am being to fussy but when you are 5 star hotel you should try and live up to that rating. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and history The staff was very courteous and helpful, always willing to offer extra help June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location The title says it all. This property is very well located right in the middle of all the museums, shopping and tourist attractions. The rooms are decent size for the city. The staff is very welcoming and helpful..Definitely ask for the main plaza facing rooms. The one hiccup is driving to this location - its hard to figure out parking. A common theme we experienced in Spain :)....but that should not take anything away from our experience here. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Negative experience at all stages I made online booking at this hotel with prepaid rate. Received non friendly letter that they will cancel my booking if I'll not provide immediately another credit card as they are not able to use my card which I have on my SPG profile. I filled "authorization form" they provided and faxed it to Spain (!) with details of my another card - same result - one more non friendly letter. I replied with same style letter questioning their "credit card charging skills" and asked manager's contact for complaint. Result was good - charge was successful without extra moves. On arrival at 4:15 p.m. receptionist told me that room wasn't ready no matter that regular check-in time at this hotel is 2:00 p.m. Finally I had my key after 5:00 p.m. Normally hotels provide some material excuses like bottle of wine in such cases but not this one.  The only thing they offered for me as SPG Platinum was upgrade to bigger room with no view which I waited that long. And no choice to take regular room but not-to-wait was offered to me.  When I asked about "welcome gift" they gave me bar voucher "buy-one-take-one-free", -funny "gift" when you need to pay.  Stop! They gave my kids stupid beach bags - same they they had in Florida 5 years ago  (very helpful in the middle of winter and in the middle of city with no beaches). It was "educational map" inside that bag where our country (New Zealand) doesn't exists. Another reason for our frustration. I found at bathtube shower the curtain extender (same type which was widely introduced at Westin hotels years ago to increase space in shower), and that extender was actually installed by unknown "genius" by very unusual way and, in fact, it decreasing the space significantly. No lounges-no free breakfasts-no gym-no pool-nothing for kids-just rooms. But I can order "free" tea to room, but need to pay about 5 euros for delivery. LOL. I ordered and received boiled water and  Twinings English Breakfast teabag (worth few cents). Very questionable Platinum benefit. In my first morning I received wake-up call which, of course, I didn't request. I guess that person who asked for it, didn't have it, what makes two "lucky" persons because stupid staff mixed room numbers. Pluses are good location near Prado and palace-style interiors. December 17, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>