The Westin Palace, Madrid

  • Plaza de las Cortes, 7
  • Madri,
  • 28014
  • Espanha
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

As crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto quando estiverem companhadas de um adulto. Camas dobráveis e berços podem implicar em uma taxa adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Hóspedes menores de 18 anos devem portar autorização dos pais ou tutores.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lavish Experience! We've stayed at the Westin Palace several times now, and each time our expectations have been exceeded. It feels like home in Spain. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are comfortable. The staff couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. Our group stayed there this time in the beginning of our 3 week trip, and returned at the end in order to fly out of Madrid. After staying in 5 other hotels, we all agreed that the Madrid Palace is our favorite! The lobby is nice, but the rotunda room is extraordinarily beautiful. We had a wonderful breakfast there each day (remember to include breakfast in your arrangements, you'll love it), and then had wine in that room each evening. The staff was terrific, even when we brought in a special wine to toast to our last night there. Location is perfect for walking nearly everywhere, from museums to tapas! We rarely took taxis, as the walking was easy. I can't recommend the hotel enough--treat yourself and stay there once--you'll go back every time! October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay As I had planned to visit many of Madrid's top museums, choosing this property was a no-brainer. Prado, Thyssen and Reina Sofia were a pleasant and short walk. This historic property has a lovely staff, that suggested routes and were always at your disposal. Internet is a bit of a letdown, as the signal is very spotty and unreliable. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Indifferent Service Just checked in for a stay at the Palace. Back here for a 10 year anniversary - we celebrated our honeymoon here. Mixed feelings about the stay so far. No recognition of being Platinum when I checked in, the check in agent did not mention amenities. Got a junior suite with an interior view which is just fine. No problems. When I asked for an exterior view, the manager started talking about how he could make revenue off the room vs upgrading me. I thought that very strange. We had high expectations given this was our honeymoon location. Hoping the rest of the stay goes better. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location was perfect. got upgraded at check in . Upgraded again at an additional charge. Had an executive suite and a regular room adjoining. the adjoining regular room was pretty beat up, mouldings, paint, and wallpaper had heavy use, but was clean. Good, not great. The suite was in slightly better shape but also not what I would expect of an SPG luxury property. peeling paint on the ceiling of the bathroom , peeling wallpaper, etc. Also, room service ordered was never quite right, nothing huge but annoying. And as far as I am concerned, when on vacation, I do not want to be annoyed. Nothing huge, but for the price you have to pay at that hotel, should not be the case. Also, the last night, the ac in the master bedroom crapped out. Greatest location available. Walk to everything you need to. Overall, a good time, but fell short of a great luxury hotel experience. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location in Madrid and Very Comfortable Fantastic hotel! We did a lot of walking in Madrid and found the Westin very convenient to all of the best sights ie the Prado, Reina Sofia and the Royal Palace as well as the subway. At the end of the day our room was large, spacious and relaxing for our family of 3. We were lucky to get a Junior Suite and the staff made sure it was clean and refreshed daily. For a hotel with a long history, our room was modern and updated. It was very luxurious and quiet. We ate breakfast every morning under the beautiful domed dining room. The buffet had a huge selection and was well worth the cost. The staff was very attentive to our needs. It was a wonderful place to enjoy of visit to Madrid. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location The location is central and convenient. Staff were for the most part helpful. However, I was not happy about the check-in process - not very friendly. The front desk tried to sell me a bigger suite - I took the offer in the end (and the room was very nice), but I would think that if a room is not ready, a free upgrade would have been appropriate. Moreover, I had to ask for my SPG gold member benefits. I only had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, but the quality was quite low. Omlettes were too salty - three days in a row. On a positive note, the concierge and bell desk were extremely competent. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Quality Upon arrival we were met by the SPG clerk Alberto; he was extremely helpful with planning our way around and how best to maximize the location. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starbucks lovers! This is the place to stay If you're missing your Starbucks in the morning, rest assure when staying here, you can get your Starbucks just around the corner from the entrance of the hotel. Aside from the great location, safe surroundings, the brunch in the hotel provides a relaxing ambience as well. Catholic church located just next door. The front desk service and concierge is phenomenal! we were given a quiet room and the turn down evening service is great! I have stayed at the St. Regis Rome and Spain should be proud of this property's outstanding service compared to their neighboring countries. Job well done! June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place My husband son and I stayed at this hotel April 6th -9th. We came for a Real Madrid soccer game. The locationis absolutley perfect. The concierge and staff were helpful and always steered us in the right direction. The only reason I didnt give them a 5 score was because as a gold I had to ask for my gift and I was not upgraded to a nicer room. I asked for the gift and chose the 250 points.....but there was nothing else to define my loyalty to Starwood. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by expensive I don't like being dictated too on a volunteery survey September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best We just spent four nights at the Hotel Palace and I have to say it is one of the best Starwood properties in which I've stayed. I used my Platinum suite night upgrades and was given a fantastic suite facing the roundabout . I opted for the breakfast as my Platinum amenity and was blown away by the variety and quality of the breakfast spread each morning. The staff at this hotel are first-rate ... all very friendly and very helpful. The concierge staff, front desk, restaurant, and housekeeping staff are all very personable and go out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Staying at this property made our stay in Madrid all the more enjoyable. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor Hiccup!! This is my fifth or sixth time in the Hotel, first in 2010. It is a great hotel, service, location with very helpful staff especially the concierge who are very helpful in providing information of what I need and where to dine. In my recent stay on Dec 14 -16, 2012, it was very disappointing, the Front Desk did not recognize my SPG Elite Member status and I was not provided an upgrade to an enhanced room, put to an SPG member floor, did not receive any complimentary water on my next day stay, no newspaper for my stay and during check in, was not asked on my choice of welcome gift. Overall, everything was excellent if not for this minor hiccup. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor nights sleep! We stayed for two nights and both nights we had an awful nights sleep, staff were responsive when we complained though. Great location and lovely hotel September 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Strike Two This is the second year in a row I have stayed at the Westin Palace in Madrid and the second year in a row where I have had an issue with the front desk. Last year I was waiting in the Gold/Platinum line and the agent decided to let someone who was not in the line come to the front to be checked in ahead of us who had been waiting. This year I arrived after 4PM and was told my room still needed to be cleaned. I was surprised by this since my SPG Ambassador notified them I would be arriving at before 2PM but accepted a coupon for a drink in the bar. The front desk clerk told me she would come and get me once my room was ready. After waiting about an hour I went to the front desk and was told my room was ready at which point I noticed my room had been downgraded. When I asked the front desk agent what had happened I was told that the room was still occupied and the current guest would not be leaving until 8PM. Of course, the front desk clerk never mentioned my room was no longer an executive suite. I noticed the change when signing the new check in form. I find it difficult to believe the original person who checked me in was not aware of the issue sooner and I was not pleased that I was made to wait an hour for the downgraded room that was most likely available an hour earlier. When I eventual made it to the room I sent an e-mail to my Ambassador regarding the issue. The issues at this hotel were extremely frustrated and make me question the value of staying 100+ nights a year at one hotel chain. To the hotel's credit, they made several attempts to contact me during the stay and offered compensation. I explained I was not looking for compensation and wanted to express my frustration with the situation and to also let them know I would escalate the issue with Starwood upon my return home. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We couldn't be happier with our choice for our recent stay in Madrid. It's perfectly situated near Museums, the Plaza Mayor, Retiro Park, and many, many other great sites. The staff was fantastic - just about the best we've had at a Westin. The room was gorgeous and comfy. This is one of my favorite hotels based on beauty, location, comfort, and great staff. January 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Londoner Not very friendly staff. Poor hotel management. some facilities in poor conditions (mind the aircondition in the summer). big difference between the rooms. Lift activayed only with room key. when key is in diffult you stuck in the lift (as happened to me!) In short not a good value for money there is so much choise in Madrid pick another hotel and if you much visit the palace have a coffee in the overpriced lobby and save yourself the agrevation October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with bill unresolved We had a problem with our bill at check out. The front desk clerk told us to pay then contact reception manager to arrange for reimbursement. I've sent two emails that were not returned. Very disappointing. Other then that we liked the hotel and location. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location Our trip to Spain was enhanced by our stay at The Westin Palace. The location was wonderful and it was within walking distance to museums, restaurants and parks. The hotel staff was very helpful in making reservations April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need better check in i had a terrible time checking in. i was downgraded!! i repeat downgraded. not upgraded due to my high status. it took time but i recieved a decent room but i should not have had this experience. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience I am a Platinum 75 SPG member and thus travel a great deal. I was at the Palace for business (having stayed there a few years ago) and was very disappointed by the level of service. I was not given the best avaialable room (a small twin room), I had to call 3 times to have my room serviced and had to ask to have the internet charges taken off my bill. The Palace has lost my buisness - shame for you as I am going to be staying in Madrid for a long time. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by splendid hotel good staff and service thanks to Sophie Clauze and PEGGY September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE STAY splendid staff and service thanks to Peggy and Sophie CLAUZE September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great setting My wife and I stayed there for 6 days and enjoyed the hotel very much. Room and bathroom were top notch, bathroom was very spacious and there is a business center with free usage of computers. Any time we had a request from the staff they were more than helpful. Location is perfect. Even during the one day strike the hotel was calm and quiet with a major protest 100 yards away. Great staff and hotel. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is a beautiful hotel great location. But like a lot of older hotels with older staff the service is not up to par. Other then the front desk or concierge the staff in the restaurant bar did not speak good English and service was up par for a 5 star hotel. Maybe I am being to fussy but when you are 5 star hotel you should try and live up to that rating. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of Glamour and just a bit of Tarnish This hotel is so iconic for me that I was thrilled to be able to stay and, as a Platinum member, to receive a wonderful upgrade to the Palace Suite under the top-floor cupola. In general, I noted that the front door is often unmanned. This was inconvenient on arrival and the two other occasions I had to hail my own taxi. Inside, one feels the rarefied atmosphere of one of the world's grand hotels. I arrived around noon and my room was not yet ready but the very gracious young clerk offered me a complimentary drink in The Rotunda while I waited. Later she personally hand-delivered the key and, when she saw that I had also ordered a small snack, she insisted that this would also be covered on a complimentary basis. I was duly impressed. The suite was lovely in every way - except maintenance. Heavily scratched furniture, stained and peeling wallpaper and a large, poorly-mended, hole in the bathroom door took away from the generally palatial feel. The platinum breakfast included the full Rotunda buffet and this was truly spectacular - although some of the older staff in attendance seem a bit dour. The gym is small but well-equipped. May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Comfortable, centrally located and very well maintained hotel in belle époque architectural style. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I came into Madrid on an Transatlantic flight at 8:30 a.m. and was exhausted. I was afraid I was going to have to store my bags before I could check into my room, but my room was ready and the reception staff member was wonderful, offering to have coffee brought up to my room. The fresh, delicious coffee in my room revived me - it was perfect! This high level of service combined with the Westin Palace's excellent location and lovely spaces made me wish I was staying longer. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location but very basic service Very contemptuous staff and basic cuisine in the resto October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay When deciding where to stay, I reviewed my options on Trip Advisor & some of the feedback was negative. I was concerned but not enough to steer me away. The verdict? Don't believe everything you read on the internet! The airline lost my luggage and the staff at the hotel went above & beyond expectations to help locate it! Location is phenomenal (located 5 min walk to Prado Museum). Only critism is the is high cost for wi-fi and laundry service. But otherwise a very pleasant stay! October 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Negative experience at all stages I made online booking at this hotel with prepaid rate. Received non friendly letter that they will cancel my booking if I'll not provide immediately another credit card as they are not able to use my card which I have on my SPG profile. I filled "authorization form" they provided and faxed it to Spain (!) with details of my another card - same result - one more non friendly letter. I replied with same style letter questioning their "credit card charging skills" and asked manager's contact for complaint. Result was good - charge was successful without extra moves. On arrival at 4:15 p.m. receptionist told me that room wasn't ready no matter that regular check-in time at this hotel is 2:00 p.m. Finally I had my key after 5:00 p.m. Normally hotels provide some material excuses like bottle of wine in such cases but not this one.  The only thing they offered for me as SPG Platinum was upgrade to bigger room with no view which I waited that long. And no choice to take regular room but not-to-wait was offered to me.  When I asked about "welcome gift" they gave me bar voucher "buy-one-take-one-free", -funny "gift" when you need to pay.  Stop! They gave my kids stupid beach bags - same they they had in Florida 5 years ago  (very helpful in the middle of winter and in the middle of city with no beaches). It was "educational map" inside that bag where our country (New Zealand) doesn't exists. Another reason for our frustration. I found at bathtube shower the curtain extender (same type which was widely introduced at Westin hotels years ago to increase space in shower), and that extender was actually installed by unknown "genius" by very unusual way and, in fact, it decreasing the space significantly. No lounges-no free breakfasts-no gym-no pool-nothing for kids-just rooms. But I can order "free" tea to room, but need to pay about 5 euros for delivery. LOL. I ordered and received boiled water and  Twinings English Breakfast teabag (worth few cents). Very questionable Platinum benefit. In my first morning I received wake-up call which, of course, I didn't request. I guess that person who asked for it, didn't have it, what makes two "lucky" persons because stupid staff mixed room numbers. Pluses are good location near Prado and palace-style interiors. December 17, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>