The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 682 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My stay at The Westin Harbour Castle was a delight! Hotel room was spotless and well appointed. The service was phenominal. Excellent all around! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lake view room was wonderful. Although a short stay, everything was great. Right down to our parking arrangements for the weekend. Would definently stay again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference stay Had a conference at the hotel. the food service at the lunch/dinner/breakfast was fantastic. Room was very clean and quiet. Beautiful lake views! September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service express Would like to give a many thanks to 'Sean?' who was covering in SE on Sunday. He was most patient and helpful with my daughter's many questions August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but I expected more The check-in and check-out processes were swift and the service was wonderful. The room itself is relatively large for a hotel room with an amazing view of the lake. There are a lot of good things about this hotel and that's why I would still recommend it, BUT given my experience with Westin (and other) hotels globally, I expected a bit more if the Westin Harbour Castle wants to be considered high-end. Specifically, (1) the in-room fridge, while it's a tremendous and valuable perk, doesn't actually work. Even though it's plugged in, the hotel has turned it off. The ONLY way to keep things cool is to put ice in a bucket in the fridge. (2) The bathroom had no towel racks by the sink. Where am I supposed to hang my hand towel and face cloths?? (3) We had the buffet breakfast for $25 each. It was severely lacking compared to other hotels. There was no fresh juice (the containers were empty), no fresh omelett or waffle station, no granola or fresh cheeses and limited fruit options. The bacon was under cooked, and you only had 1 option for eggs which was scrambled. It should be sold for $15 each, not $25! I also had dirty glasses at our table. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This was a great experience. Staff was fast and friendly. Room was fantastic, with an amazing view. Thank you Westin for a fantastic vacation! September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tv Only complaint was TV kept cutting out. 2 young kids did not go over well. Pool was very cool. But kids loved it do that's all that mattered. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Vist was good- sounds of toilet flushing all night was a bit annoying. Hotel could use some refurbishing as it is starting to show it's age. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay great view aswell Staff are so nice to people here, helpful, and pleasant. It's the only place that I will stay in that part of Toronto forsure. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not freindly Staff not freindly and hotel takes the liberty to add charges that are not authorized by the guest. will never stay at this hotel again. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Are Extraordinary! From the time we arrived at the front door everyone from the door man to the front desk clerk to the restaurant staff were fabulous! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Toronto Experience Stayed at the Westin Hotel in Toronto on the weekend. Room wasn't very clean Water trouble left us without water until late evening. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Good services. The beds were excellent September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the room layout great view of the Toronto Islands. Love the lounge sofa in the room. Had a great night of sleep in the extremely comfortable bed. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by westin harbourfront toronto The hotel room I stayed in was not as clean feeling as I'd like. Bathtub and sink took forever to drain and bed was old and lumpy February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food I was there for a 3 day conference and I was very impressed with the taste as well as the variety of food we had during the stay October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is professional and truly provides exemplary customer service. I woul highly recommend this hotel because of its amenities, beutiful location, well appointed clean rooms and awesome service. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacation wonderful place to stay, staff very friendly and helpful August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room I was very underwhelmed with my room. it was not us to the usual standards of other Westin hotels that I have stayed in. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is well situated, wonderfull views of the lake, very comfortable and all our needs were taken care of. Loved it. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instructions for Starting the Day Swim. Hot tub. Steam bath. Sauna. Cold shower. Steam bath again. Cold shower. Cup of coffee. Repeat again tomorrow. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed I feel the stress leave my body the minute I enter the lobby. I've never been disappointed by anything or anyone here. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by stay review not pleased at all. room not clean as expected and the noise level at night was disguisting. needed to call front desk. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor SPG recognition The hotel is beautiful and is in a nice location by the water front and many sporting venues. However the parking options are limited for those that are budget conscious. The rates are $40 for concierge, $30 for off site parking 2 to 3 blocks away or parking a block away in public parking for $25. In the winter with the cold, snow or rain your pretty much stuck with the $40 which, to give them their due, was pretty efficient. My major problem is the lack of recognition for SPG membership. Their is no free WiFi or internet that I was told about and when I asked for a later check out because we had an MRI appointment for our infant at sick kids and it could run late the latest they would give is 1pm without paying an extra $50. Any other hotels I have been at in TO have at least given until 2 pm without any problem and more if things were slow. Anyway we packed our bags at 9am and left our things in the sick kids parking lot until 2pm. Anyway not really a place I would recommend for budget conscious family travel unless you get a really good deal. I might return to this hotel, but only in the summer when I would be able to walk everywhere and enjoy the harbour front. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is close to all shopping,entertainment venues, in the downtown area of Toronto. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adrenaline Comfortable and convinient. Easy access to lake front. Easy dog walking. Room / bed comfortable and clean. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Romance The view of Lake Ontario was extraordinary. We watched sailboats, ferries, airplanes -- it was incredibly relaxing. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good lobby area. Rooms okay. Not the most luxurious of rooms. A bit outdated as top hotels go these days. Lobby is pleasant. Staff very good. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay Good location and good services. A lounge bar with a better atmosphere and facilities would be a great improve. April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Arrived at this property after midnight. I had specifically requested a room with two beds since I was travelling with my sister. We haven't shared a bed since we were kids. Anyway, for whatever reason, they decided to upgrade me to a king "suite," so we accepted the arrangement w/ a roll-away bed that I would sleep on. Upon arrival to the room, we learned it was essentially a quasi-oversized room. The toilet didn't work either, so we asked to be downgraded to the room we had originally booked. That room had a busted fridge, but I gave up trying to speak with the front desk since it was almost 1am. The following day, I had tried to get my car from the valet for a quick trip to the east of downtown Toronto. I called 10 minutes before arriving downstairs, and spent another 25 minutes waiting for my car. It gets worse. Upon my return to the hotel, there was a line-up of vehicles that went all the way down Harbour St. in both directions. It would take another 30+ minutes to reach the front door and have my car parked by the valet. It would have been way faster (and cheaper) if I had parked in the garage down the street than rely on the hotel to provide a compete valet scheme. April 16, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 24 next>>