The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité pour réserver une chambre. Les hôtes âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 962 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this location Our family chose to celebrate our anniversary with a Marvish package, which included a stay here at the Westin. Location, location, location! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has all you need for a great experience. This is the second time that I have stayed here. It has everything you need and its location makes it easy to get around. From my room this time the view was awesome. I will continue to stay here when in Toronto and would recommend this hotel to all that I talk with making a trip to Toronto. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instructions for Starting the Day Swim. Hot tub. Steam bath. Sauna. Cold shower. Steam bath again. Cold shower. Cup of coffee. Repeat again tomorrow. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by /reat location but.... Harbor Castle has fantastic location on the water. However, the rooms are getting dated and currentlyy there is a ton of construction on street that makes access inconvenient. Morning front desk staff "unfriendly and rushing". However the concierge was helpful in helping me. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not watch Hockey via TV for two days The cable was down for two of the three days i was there, and had to leave the hotel and go see the game somewhere else which was pretty annoying. When you're paying $200 a night to be staying for a conference, a little TV to unwind and de-stress seems to be a norm. I went down twice to be told that they are working on it. I couldn't even add my hdmi cable to the existing TV's to at least even stream off my iphone. BTW they charge 40$ for internet in your room for the two days. Rooms were of nice size and clean, but who would have thought having no TV could cause so much stress. So much for unwinding while away. I'm a strong believer of you get what you pay for and i feel cheated and it's already been a day. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two nights stay! Three days Conference with a two nights stay! The room was very clean. The view was relaxing! Staring at the lake from the window was very enjoyable. Outstanding service! May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best view in town Nice hotel, with fantastic views over the Toronto Islands. Restaurants expensive, but food is good. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite nice. Nice hotel, big room with beautiful view, situation more than perfect. Will certainly return. Only just a bit negative comment is that the room service was quite slow. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, tired public areas, terrible restaurant After an absence of many many years, I returned to the Harbour Castle to find a hotel that is but a shadow of its former self as a premium 5 star Hotel. The facility could certainly use freshening up. The elevators look tired (brass not polished, scratches), the hallway have scratched wallpaper and the room had chipped paint on the bathroom door and floor moldings. Both restaurants were a big disappointing. The Toula restaurant particularly needs refreshing, with the seriously chipped chairs, the tattered (and dirty) menu, the wall & ceiling paint in dire need of freshening up. The food too was not very good. The "Risotto" was not made with Arborio rice which it should be. The rice was still hard (under-cooked). Our appetizer of aged Tuscan cheese was actually a semi-ripened swiss type cheese (with holes). The menu also offered "Giudecca Salad" with bacon bits as an ingredient.. This is ludicrous a "Giudecca" means "Jewish" in Italian. Consequently pork (bacon bits) cannot be part of the recipe. You cannot just write anything on a menu hoping that all your customers are mental midgets. Your chefs should be doing much better, both in menu accuracy and in cooking accuracy.The Mizzen restaurant too was disappointing, with dirty dishes, curdled coffee cream, and erratic.service. We had to chase after the waiter to get our bill! All this is very disappointing for a facility that bills itself as a premium hotel. Also, you website makes no mention of the exorbitant $40 parking fee. Finally, there was no-one at all at the front desk for close to 10 minutes when we wanted to check out. This is unacceptable. When I complained, I was given some glib reply.The music in the lobby and elevators was way too loud. It's a shame that you have become a buyer beware facility rather than the class act it once was. This is quite regrettable. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all. This is ths best hotel I have stayed at in all my travels. The staff was so kind and helpful day and night and so very friendly. The food was great and the overall stay beat my expectations. I would recommend The Westin to anyone travelling to Toronto. Thank you all again for an amazing stay April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decidedly OK Hotel was OK. Obvious signs of age, and wear and tear. Sound proofing was terrible. Although I was around the corner and across the hall the noise of the elevator was constant. I was told I had a city view room - a bit of a stretch since I was looking out on the Redpath factory! Little by way of "extras" to recommend it other than conventient location to downtown. A significant charge for WiFi this day and age is ridiculous! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rested? I had a pleasant stay, as always at the Westin but for one horrible night. My young neighbors were quite noisy. In fact, most of the party animals that were there were not hotel guests.At least a dozen teenagers talking loudly, going in and out of the room kept me awake til 4:30am...I called security twice. The second time, the security guard had a hard time throwing these young folks out of the room... can't there be a better control of undesired visitors? Can't you send more than one guard when such a situation occurs? As a preferred guest, am I not entitled to a normal night of sleep especially before a long day of work? What can be done to prevent that this episode doesn't happen again? April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room I was very underwhelmed with my room. it was not us to the usual standards of other Westin hotels that I have stayed in. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was my second stay, the first being 4 years prior. Was very impressed with the check in and the fact that the lady on the front desk looked into my history and new I had stayed before and they had already linked my SPG details (these hadn't been included on the booked from our conference organiser). The rooms were great and the bed so comfortable - the only down side was the construction going on the roads outside during the day, but this is outside the hotels control and most guests woudn't have needed to have a nap during the day. We had an evening function at the hotel for our Fiji Tourism group and they handled everything perfectly. Would definitely recommend and we will be back again next year. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, but the frequency of cleaning it is not clear I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is great, has big and nice rooms, as well as bathrooms. My room had a lake view, so this was really great. The pool was very satisfying: I am a swimmer, and like to practice my sport also when I am abroad, so I appreciate when the pool is bigger and swim-friendly. The only problem is that I accepted to participate to the "green" program (basically, the staff would clean the room every 3 days, and for the other days, I would get a 5$ coupon). During my stay, however, the room was NEVER cleaned, and I only received 3x5$ coupons (15$ total, instead of 25$). I was at the hotel for a conference: the staff at the refreshments was not very friendly, would take away food and drinks that were not finished without asking. Organization of food and drinks location was not the best. Moreover, drinks were quite expensive. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westen Habour It took a very long time to check in. The staff were very friendly & helpful. When I reserved my room on line, I requested not to be too high up & was roomed on the 32nd floor near the elevators, which I could hear all night,. The rooms were..just okay, not special. I had someone's old food in my fridge & my 5 yr old found someone's old dirty sock on the floor. Not up to my standards, especially for the price!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful guest service Having worked in the hospitality industry for many years I have come to value the effort that goes into great service highly and I am pleased to report that the service received at the Westin was exceptional. Having attended for a conference hosted by the hotel - which was well run and proceeded very smoothly - I extended my stay by a couple of days in order to explore Toronto and the surrounding area. I booked a day tour through the Westin and not only was it a fabulous excursion but I had the pleasure of meeting and conversing with members of staff as I waited in the lobby for my sight-seeing trip. One of the staff members in particular (Leslie - Convention and Catering Services Manager) subsequently went out of her way converse with and assist me - making me feel completely at home and very well cared for. Despite the cold weather that accompanied my visit to Canada my perceptions of both the hotel and Toronto are of warmth and comfort - in no small part due to her efforts. I was given to understand that she is a long term employee and I'm pleased to see a hotel invest in quality personnel. My congratulations. If I were to stay again in Toronto the Westin Harbour Castle would be my first choice for accommodation. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Security Staff Everything was good but when I was having a special moment with my girlfriend and we had music on the phone. Some security staff came knocking aggressively on our door without a single warning or phone call or a polite request. The issue could easily have been resolved with polite phone call or polite request but some reason your staff felt they needed to aggressively and threatingly knock on the door unannounced for no apparent reason. It was completely uncalled for. The music was on the IPHONE, don't know how loud it could've been for such a drastic measure. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Dear Edwin, On a recent stay at your hotel property, 4/17 - 4/20/2013, i had several issues; My bath was not cleaned from the earlier guest. I called to report and the young lady was very plesant and sent sent the cleaning staff to address the bath tub. Unfortuanately, they did not remove all the evidence (hair) from the tub. Secondly, i booked 3 Spa services at the concierge desk. It was a very disapointing experience and when i mentioned it at check out, i find that there has been other complaints about the Spa. I feel mislead. Please call to discuss. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I had a room with a spectacular view of the lake April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love that signature Westin smell The calming and lovely Westin smell is present the minute you walk in to this hotel, the lobby lounge and overall lobby look are very updated and inviting. Rooms are updated and overlook the lake. The location is fabulous for an easy walk along the harbour. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need help I have stayed in the property and the on by the airport many times but this will be my last. The rooms are beat up; carpet is worn, paint and furniture is beat up and nicked. The work out room is practically a sauna with the low ceiling and no air circulation. Westin has always been a leader in hotel comfort and room quality but certainly not here. And the lobby restaurant leaves much to be desired. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maid Service Maid was attentive to our needs and schedule. Room always clean with a smile on her face. We are sorry we don't know her name as a worker on the 30th. fl. Concerns about bartender pouring wine back into bottle after after it was served to patron. Brought it to his attention and he felt it was an ok practice. Yuck no more wine. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud hotel This hotel is so nice except for the noise factor. When we entered the lobby the music was so loud we couldn not hear the girl behind the desk. As my boss is in a wheelchair he is unable to lean in to listen better. Suggest lower volumne in the lobby. Also, he was placed in w/c accessible room on 9th floor, the noise next door and in the hallways was extremely loud (people partying) until 3am. He was going to call the desk but the cordless phone beside the bed didn't have a button on it and he was unable to reach the base where the information is written very small so older people would need to have reading glasses beside the bed to know what button(s) to push. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service was execellent I had forgotten my razor and after calling foir assistance, I received a kit in my room within minutes. On leaving the hotel, I was asked where I was headed and the doorman suggested I take a towncar as opposed to waiting for a taxi, cheaper and no wait time for a cab. Great service! April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities for hosting our event The event staff and service were great. I have absolutely no complaint. Everything was as we requested and punctual. We are looking to re-book our event there next year. Two things I really like in my hotel room - a great bed and a very clean bathroom, both of my requirements were met! Excellent short stay. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in the city of Toronto From the friendly efficient desk clerk to the bell desk, the staff are relaxed, friendly and eager to do a good job. Also, the best room service in town! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location,beautiful hotel Excellent location, room was clean with a great view, staff were friendly and provided fast service April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Arrived at this property after midnight. I had specifically requested a room with two beds since I was travelling with my sister. We haven't shared a bed since we were kids. Anyway, for whatever reason, they decided to upgrade me to a king "suite," so we accepted the arrangement w/ a roll-away bed that I would sleep on. Upon arrival to the room, we learned it was essentially a quasi-oversized room. The toilet didn't work either, so we asked to be downgraded to the room we had originally booked. That room had a busted fridge, but I gave up trying to speak with the front desk since it was almost 1am. The following day, I had tried to get my car from the valet for a quick trip to the east of downtown Toronto. I called 10 minutes before arriving downstairs, and spent another 25 minutes waiting for my car. It gets worse. Upon my return to the hotel, there was a line-up of vehicles that went all the way down Harbour St. in both directions. It would take another 30+ minutes to reach the front door and have my car parked by the valet. It would have been way faster (and cheaper) if I had parked in the garage down the street than rely on the hotel to provide a compete valet scheme. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has perfect location Great hotel with great stuff, restaurant with panoramic view over Toronto. April 15, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T19:01:29.829-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_962, tr_962
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 33 next>>