The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nick88 Review Best hotel location in the world would love to stay again and tour the Nascar HOF. Food could be better the chicken was burnt waffles were old and stale pimento balls were flavorless ahi tuna taco was stale tuna was good. Food seemed old not fresh in your restaurant. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience We had a short one night stay at the Westin in Charlotte and were met with friendly staff and a great room. The location was great for walking around downtown but not too close that you were in the middle of everything. Thanks to the staff for making us feel like VIPs! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Enjoyed Our Stay Loved this hotel. Came to Charlotte for a getaway for my husband's birthday. Didn't know anyone or anything about Charlotte and the staff at this hotel did everything for us including booking tours, restaurant reservations, etc. Thanks Westin Charlotte downtown Staff. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel offers easy access to all downtown locations This hotel is situated near the heart of the downtown cultural and culinary activties. The pool however, is indoors with a small outdoor terrace that loses access to the sun mid-day. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suites! This is the nicest suite I have ever stayed in. 2 rooms, 2 baths, separate entrances from the hall so as not to walk through the other person's space to get to my own! I would stay there again anytime. An added extra was the extraordinary view as well. Great hotel May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional comfort for business traveler Very comfortable room, facilities were bright and appeared new, location was convenient for my needs. Near heart of downtown. Great jogging routes through city, and fitness facility. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service does not meet our expectations Rooms were nice, but were supplied only with one bottle of shampoo and one bottle of conditioner for two people for three days. Forgot phone chargers and contacted lost and found and hotel manager several times without returned calls or e-mails. Very dissapointed. September 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convention 1) Meeting rooms, ballroom, etc. were comperable. 2) Amendities were comperable. 3) Service was mostly comperable; noticed one waitress at Lobby Bar rude to a customer and the wait for food/drinks overall was slow. 4) Price - Food/drinks too pricey. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resturaunt and housekeeping needs improvement The Embers Resturaunt needs much improvement in the service. Food came to the table cold after waiting much too long for simple dishes. We had to ask the server over and over for beverages and even the bill. We started to cancel food order as it finally arrived. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the beds!! Great beds!! Friendly staff:) I didn't like the high prices of soda and baked goods, across the street things are much more reasonable. Hallway noise carrys into the rooms so it can get noisy and they spray smelly stuff in the halls. I didn't care for the smell April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shock Society Excellent facility with great meeting space, food & beverage service, and A-V services. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Fabulous hotel in a great Charlotte location. Breakfast at the Ember restaurant was excellent. The views from our corner room on the 23rd floor were phenomenal. Only thing, couldn't get the electrical outlet in the bathroom to work, but overall great hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Hotel But a Few Issues We stayed here for a 2-day conference. The communication to the hotel prior to the conference was poor...phone would ring and ring and ring and either no one would answer or we were put on hold indefinitely. Same thing happened during our stay. "Express Service" button on our room phone yielded more time put on hold or no one answering. Seems like the hotel needs more staff. Upon arrival the check-in line was LONG with several hotel staff members standing around behind the check-in desks doing nothing. Finally someone in line complained, and those behind the desks doing nothing started to check in those waiting in line. INEXCUSABLE!! Upon leaving after our conference, several people in our party were told that they could not bring down their own luggage and that they had to get a bellhop to do it. Reason given: check out time is busy and all luggage carts were needed by bellhops. (WHAT is the difference between a bellhop using the cart and a guest using it??? RIDICULOUS!) Overall, a good hotel, but they need to fix a few things. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Room on Weekend I returned to my room at 7:15 pm and it had not been cleaned by the hotel staff. I notified the desk and a staff member came in to service my room at 7:35 pm. I told her to just leave the towels because it was almost time to get back in bed for the night. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE HOTEL Very nice hotel. We stay their about once a year and love it. No complaints. Would like to suggest that there be a few choices of food in your hotel. The one Grill you have is quite expensive and a lot of people have to go out to find other means of food. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel went beyond my expectations I was upgraded to a King Suite, and it's only a shame I didn't have anyone to share it with! It was beautiful and well-appointed. Thank you so much. I definitely would choose to stay at the Westin Charlotte again when my travels bring me to Charlotte. SB March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Our room on the 23rd floor had a large picture window and a breath taking view of the tall buildings around us. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Everyone was so courteous, friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our 2 day stay at the Westin. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great banquet food In all the years of attending events where many people are served breakfast, lunch, and dinner no hotel has ever really served decent food in large numbers. The food for our SOCAP event was excellent! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get better pillows It seems like there are a bunch of pillow provided and they are all terrible (which I notice at all of the Westin hotels.). I realize everyone like different types of pillows, so have some variety available. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel Had an enjoyable overnight stay. Room was spacious and comfortable. The bed and bedding were especially comfortable. All the staff were friendly and very accomodating. Enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the Ember Grille. Would definitely stay here again. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never Have Cold Water I have stayed at the Charlotte Westin on multiple occasions. Every time I'm there, there is never cold water in the room. The water is always luke warm to warm. I don't enjoy drinking or brushing my teeth with warm water. You need to get this fixed. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in this Westin The room price was very steep for a group rate. This price was negotiated and we had to give up having the room cleaned and fresh towels for three days at a time. Well, we left on the fourth day! I just don't see the value of staying at a Westin. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has Great Features What an awesome hotel! Great location in Uptown Charlotte - walking distance to so many restaurants and area attractions. The room was spacious and super clean. The bed was Heavenly! Would recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but... Great hotel except i woke up to what looked like vomit in my sink. Since it wasn't mine and no one had access to my room I think it came through via the adjoining rooms sink. The room smelled and it wouldn't go down because the sink was blocked. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Charlottes and Lots of Amenities!" This hotel was VERY NICE- beautiful lobby area- incredible bar area- very cosmopolitan feel. The rooms were outstanding and the STAFF was above and beyond. (I requested an extra coffee pack and they left THREE in my room) I loved it! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the nicest. This hotel is the nicest, cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Everything you could possibly need is available to you. It's within walking distance to the football stadium and all kinds of restaurants. I was really impressed with this hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best stay ever. Even the climate, air temperature and smell of the hotel was comfortable. The facility was beautiful and the help was exceptional. The only thing I could say that may be a bit much was the door service. It was way too exuberant for my taste. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for conferences This is a excellent hotel adjacent to the convention center for those attending conferences. The personnel are outstanding and extremely helpful. My only complaint was the room always seems stuffy even though the temperature control was good. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great service We try to create excuses to stay in this hotel. We love proximity to convention center and light rail. One of my all time favorite hotels, well managed, clean, and great location. A relaxing pleasure to stay here! Nothing can be improved. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpet issues. Everything about checking in and out was wonderful. Parking/Valets/Front desk/waitress were awsome, but i was not happy with my room. The carpet was horrible - stains and more stains. I was not comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet. October 24, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 28 next>>