The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by free wi-fi over all, experience was great. However, if you wish improvement, check out your reception personnel; one employee might ruin your reputation. The rests of them are ok (just ok) except for one who took extra time explaining to cutormer. She is dark & short. Their name tags are not so visible. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom needs an update Disappointed in the bathroom set up. Shower head was terrible and tub was shallow. Overall bathroom was just too small. Pool was another disappointment. Located in the gym...I was hoping to have an outside pool. Also, pool was too shallow and looked dirty but probably because it was so old. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good, but... Loved the hotel. Loved the room. Loved the food at Ember. Really felt like we got ripped off when the bill for my glass of Single Malt Whiskey came in at $31. Ive never paid more than $20 anywhere ever, and really felt like this was out of line. Food was great at Ember; service was marginal. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel Only issue was with the cleanliness of the bathroom on my arrival. Also opted for green option without daily cleaning and room was supposed to be cleaned on day #3 of my stay and was never cleaned. Otherwise bed was very comfortable and had conference in hotel with excellent accommodations. February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Facilities Upon arrival I was told my room was upgraded...If this was an upgrade I would hate to see a standard room. The conference facilities were like a wind tunnel. The minute the door to the conference room was opened I felt like I was in a hurricane. Staff did nothing to help fix the problem. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient This Westin is located in the heart of the city with a myriad of restaurants, museums and cultural experiences. The hotel itself is wonderful with a nicely appointed room, great Westin bed, shower and tub. I loved the ambience of the room as well as the hotel lobby. February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average, Average, Average..Needs work!! I did not feel welcomed at all by the Westin staff, several items were broken in my room and the fact that there was a (small) pool but no sauna in the hotel was disappointing. I also was not impressed with the manner in which I was charged for my stay. Definitely needs some work! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel, high quality and in a great location. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome!! This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. We had a corner room with a great view and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only minus was that we found it a little difficult to get extra towels, but this was a minor issue that did not majorly change the quality of our stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Business Conference Location During the two day conference with meeting attended by approximately 40 each day the conference room's heating/cooling did not once have to be "manually" raised or lower during the day to keep the audience comfortable. That's big plus. Also the rooms are large and well equipped. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nick88 Review Best hotel location in the world would love to stay again and tour the Nascar HOF. Food could be better the chicken was burnt waffles were old and stale pimento balls were flavorless ahi tuna taco was stale tuna was good. Food seemed old not fresh in your restaurant. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly and beautifully appointed room! We spent a long weekend at the Charlotte Westin and had a wonderful time. The room was very clean, the beds were REALLY comfortable and the bathroom rainshower feature was amazing. Room service was REALLY good, we ordered different items every night as well as breakfast. YUM. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location for conferences and conventions. Everything you need is within walking distance and the hotel staff is very helpful when it comes to making sure you are able to get where you need to go. And the beds are wonderful! Great for when you have long days in meetings! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel-Attentive Staff Beautiful hotel, great views, fantastic beds, and excellent staff. Perfect uptown location. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Constant TV outages TV continually goes out - regardless of storms in the area and especially on channels holding high viewership programming (i.e the NBA Finals). ABC was out in room but they were showing it down in the lobby yet the excuse was storms in the area when there were clear skies. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite the Westin I have known Have stayed at other Westins and this was below standard. The restaurant was extremely slow. The internet continually cut out. The rooms were not cleaned until in the eve. When they did clean them towels were not left. The lounge was way overpriced. Not a very good stay. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean Hotel and GREAT staff The only complaint I have is I had set the thermostat on 60, High Fan to try to cool the room down. It stayed hot and stuffy the ehtire 3 days we stayed. I left with a horrible cold due to the temp in the room. Other than that the service and clenliness was AWESOME!!!!!! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were very impressed by everything at the hotel. We arrived late (11:50 pm) and were greeted by a very friendly staff and treated with great respect. We found the room very nice, comfortable and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds also. We visited the bar and were treated very courteously by the server. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Kept Been almost ten years since last stay at this facility...Rooms, amenities and conference facilities extremely well kept and a top shelf staff...Would certainly recommend... April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is outdated Terrible stay. Would not recommend to anyone. Bathroom is too small, mold in bathroom, and carpet is stained. NOT worth $200. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Charlottes and Lots of Amenities!" This hotel was VERY NICE- beautiful lobby area- incredible bar area- very cosmopolitan feel. The rooms were outstanding and the STAFF was above and beyond. (I requested an extra coffee pack and they left THREE in my room) I loved it! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Overall great experience We had a short one night stay at the Westin in Charlotte and were met with friendly staff and a great room. The location was great for walking around downtown but not too close that you were in the middle of everything. Thanks to the staff for making us feel like VIPs! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Enjoyed Our Stay Loved this hotel. Came to Charlotte for a getaway for my husband's birthday. Didn't know anyone or anything about Charlotte and the staff at this hotel did everything for us including booking tours, restaurant reservations, etc. Thanks Westin Charlotte downtown Staff. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suites! This is the nicest suite I have ever stayed in. 2 rooms, 2 baths, separate entrances from the hall so as not to walk through the other person's space to get to my own! I would stay there again anytime. An added extra was the extraordinary view as well. Great hotel May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service does not meet our expectations Rooms were nice, but were supplied only with one bottle of shampoo and one bottle of conditioner for two people for three days. Forgot phone chargers and contacted lost and found and hotel manager several times without returned calls or e-mails. Very dissapointed. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resturaunt and housekeeping needs improvement The Embers Resturaunt needs much improvement in the service. Food came to the table cold after waiting much too long for simple dishes. We had to ask the server over and over for beverages and even the bill. We started to cancel food order as it finally arrived. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice - but know what to expect Very comfortable, quiet and clean room. Great banquet room and food service! Beware of the extra $18 per day to park at the hotel. Also, the bottled water in the room is not complimentary as advertised. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the beds!! Great beds!! Friendly staff:) I didn't like the high prices of soda and baked goods, across the street things are much more reasonable. Hallway noise carrys into the rooms so it can get noisy and they spray smelly stuff in the halls. I didn't care for the smell April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Fabulous hotel in a great Charlotte location. Breakfast at the Ember restaurant was excellent. The views from our corner room on the 23rd floor were phenomenal. Only thing, couldn't get the electrical outlet in the bathroom to work, but overall great hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Hotel But a Few Issues We stayed here for a 2-day conference. The communication to the hotel prior to the conference was poor...phone would ring and ring and ring and either no one would answer or we were put on hold indefinitely. Same thing happened during our stay. "Express Service" button on our room phone yielded more time put on hold or no one answering. Seems like the hotel needs more staff. Upon arrival the check-in line was LONG with several hotel staff members standing around behind the check-in desks doing nothing. Finally someone in line complained, and those behind the desks doing nothing started to check in those waiting in line. INEXCUSABLE!! Upon leaving after our conference, several people in our party were told that they could not bring down their own luggage and that they had to get a bellhop to do it. Reason given: check out time is busy and all luggage carts were needed by bellhops. (WHAT is the difference between a bellhop using the cart and a guest using it??? RIDICULOUS!) Overall, a good hotel, but they need to fix a few things. October 28, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 28 next>>