The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 797 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The service at this hotel was wonderful from my check in experience to my check out. All who worked at the hotel had a real smile on their faces and were extremely helpful. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has Great Features What an awesome hotel! Great location in Uptown Charlotte - walking distance to so many restaurants and area attractions. The room was spacious and super clean. The bed was Heavenly! Would recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but... Great hotel except i woke up to what looked like vomit in my sink. Since it wasn't mine and no one had access to my room I think it came through via the adjoining rooms sink. The room smelled and it wouldn't go down because the sink was blocked. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convient and nice hotel Great hotel - friendly and efficient vibe and close to work locations. Only stayed one night but it was great. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the nicest. This hotel is the nicest, cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Everything you could possibly need is available to you. It's within walking distance to the football stadium and all kinds of restaurants. I was really impressed with this hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by westin is always a favorite As always the heavenly bed was awesome July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I was very impressed with the staff and overall look of the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best stay ever. Even the climate, air temperature and smell of the hotel was comfortable. The facility was beautiful and the help was exceptional. The only thing I could say that may be a bit much was the door service. It was way too exuberant for my taste. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for conferences This is a excellent hotel adjacent to the convention center for those attending conferences. The personnel are outstanding and extremely helpful. My only complaint was the room always seems stuffy even though the temperature control was good. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, very friendly staff clean, very good service and friendly staff, smells so good--no hotel odors; close to city, excellent food July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Cozy and Great Service Room accommodations are comfortable and cozy and staff are great! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great service We try to create excuses to stay in this hotel. We love proximity to convention center and light rail. One of my all time favorite hotels, well managed, clean, and great location. A relaxing pleasure to stay here! Nothing can be improved. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Charlottes and Lots of Amenities!" This hotel was VERY NICE- beautiful lobby area- incredible bar area- very cosmopolitan feel. The rooms were outstanding and the STAFF was above and beyond. (I requested an extra coffee pack and they left THREE in my room) I loved it! February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpet issues. Everything about checking in and out was wonderful. Parking/Valets/Front desk/waitress were awsome, but i was not happy with my room. The carpet was horrible - stains and more stains. I was not comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All details addressed The food was fabulous! and served very efficiently to a very large group of people. I was amazed. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay at the Westin in Charlotte This was a very nice hotel. The staff was excellent, pleasant, and helpful. The hotel was quiet, the rooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and I would stay there again. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service This hotel is terribly understaffed, therefore the customer service needs improvement. I received poor service at the restaurant for breakfast and I waited 80 minutes for a room service order that had no items that needed to be cooked! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this hotel The hotel was very comfortable and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and well mannered. Breakfast...delicious! I wish that I could have stayed longer. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff went out of their way to be sure I was comfortable and had what I wanted. Great job! July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Given the Name and Reputation The Westin Charlotte is a beautiful hotel, but once you get beyond that surface I was disappointed. When I made the reservation, I requested an early check-in time of 11am and was told that would be no problem. When I arrived, I was told that was not possible and no attempt was made to rectify this. When I got to my room, it was clear it had not been vacuumed or vacuumed well. While I appreciate the hair dryer (common at hotels these days), the quality was poor and it was lacking the cone or diffuser (talk with your female employees & they'll explain why this is important). I like the idea of the green service (decline housekeeping and get $5 coupon), but it was unclear as to exactly what this meant. Was I only declining new bed linens or all housekeeping? If it was all, $5 is not enough. Because it was unclear, I did not opt for this service, but noted that my bed linens were not changed anyway - so what was the point? Finally, the water pressure in the shower was so bad/weak that I had to wash my hair under the faucet to get it clean - not appreciated. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Charlotte I had a wonderful experience with my stay at the Westin Charlotte. The condition of the hotel is a solid 4 star, I really enjoyed the bed! The service was incredible, they were there for every request. I hope to return soon Tonja March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't accept the "Green Option"! In most hotels it just means no new sheets and towel, but someone still cleans the room, empties the trash, and you get new coffee packs each day. Not at the Westin. It means no one services the room at all for your entire stay! November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not prepared for a group the size of ours Despite knowing the size of our group for many months, hotel not prepared July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Staff Everyone was very professional Excellent Hotel July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get better pillows It seems like there are a bunch of pillow provided and they are all terrible (which I notice at all of the Westin hotels.). I realize everyone like different types of pillows, so have some variety available. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Ember Grill and Lobby Bar The food in the restaurant was awesome, the service was below par! The same for the lobby bar. The service was below par! Both locations are expensive and should provide service that goes along with the price you are paying. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference at the Westin Easy to get to location in downtown Charlotte right across from Convention Center and by the NASCAR museum. Located on a one way street which can be a bit confusing. Parking on site for a fee and Valet option available too. Food & Bev service and staff were great. Had a small electrical problem with my room and notified front desk and it was taken care of. Not thrilled with reception/treatment at check in, was not recognized as SPG member, was not told everything about the hotel/stay as the other conference goers were. Check your hotel bill closely- mine was emailed to me vs slipped under the door. I was charged for bottled water I did not use, but the hotel fixed the charges without an issue. Hotel room very comfy, my only complaint about the room is that they don't have the TV Channels I like to watch and the order of the stations makes no sense- i.e. the major stations should be grouped together like ABC, CBS, NBC, etc. One channel said HBO, but it was really Showtime. Internet worked great, glad I didn't have to pay for it as it was part of our group contract. In-Room Movies- way too expensive-$18!!! bring your own or go on Netflix on your laptop or tablet.. Meeting space is very nice and right off the elevators. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay Everything was smooth as always. One complaint...in room 1809, every time the toilet flushed, it sounded like a doorbell was going off. It happened throughout the weekend...something the maintenance staff should check on. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enough help We waited each morning in a line for breakfast. I don't think there were enough wait staff. Also, did not know there was not evening turn down service. I guess we haven't stayed in that class of hotel for quite some time. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great banquet food In all the years of attending events where many people are served breakfast, lunch, and dinner no hotel has ever really served decent food in large numbers. The food for our SOCAP event was excellent! April 30, 2014
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 28 next>>