Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 853 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is located in a great spot. However, the food and food services in the hotel were not up to the level of the rest of the hotel. The only meal that was good was the awards banquet. I ate in the ember grill and had some meals provided. Appetizers at hospitality suites were unimagnitive and repetitive. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service From start to finish I was very disappointed with the service from this hotel. Check in and front desk service was the worst I have ever experienced. The wait to check in was 1hr and 40 minutes. I understand that there were several conferences checking in at the same time, but there were ways to make it more efficient that were not taken. There was no effort to make the guest more comfortable while they waited. I was forced to pay $4.50 +tip each for 7 deliveries to guest rooms and 2 of the deliveries were sent to the wrong room. I never would have known if I didn't ask the recipients if they got the baskets. My room was not cleaned the first day I was there. The food, drinks and services were outrageously expensive, even for a high end hotel.. $5 for a 12oz bottle of water, $28 to fax an 11 page document and $14/day for internet..highway robbery! I was one of the few attendees from NC to attend this conference and I was so disappointed with your hotel and how it represented our state. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Start I waited in line for 30 minutes to check in upon arrival. At that time I was told no rooms were available and they would call and let me know when a room became available. This was approx. 2:00 PM. Two hours later I called the hotel from my phone and I was told a room was available. I had to wait in line another 45 minutes. At one point there was only one agent working. When I finally got in my room it did not meet my expectations. The carpet and chair were stained and did not present a clean feeling. I will say that the bed was comfortable and the shower was good. March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel demontrated poor planning to accomodate large groups Check-in process was excessively long. The front desk was not properly staffed to efficiently handle the large groups that were arriving at the same time. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor check-in service We had booked a room in advance for a conference, still waited an hour in line only to be told that our room still wasn't ready. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not staffed to handle large conferences Just returned from my stay at the Westin. The hotel was clean and beautiful. Check in is 4:00 pm but when I arrived for my Conference no rooms were available. Wait time was 2 hours or more. One couple had to miss their conference because they could not check in their room to shower and change their clothes. I missed my 2 hours of my meetings (that I paid for) because rooms were not ready. My room finally was ready at 9pm. I arrived in the hotel lobby at 2:15 pm. Waited for 30 minutes in line to check in, when I was told along with about 30 other people that we were in the wrong line. It was for the Starwood Preferred customers. This hotel should not advertise that it is a "Conference Hotel". They can't handle one. Won't be returning to the Westin Charlotte. I would add that I attend a conference every year in March, and my conference has been located in Charlotte for 15 out of 19 years. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The staff was extremely helpful. For example we were there to attend a wedding and a staff member called a local beauty salon and booked me an apptmt to ha ve my hair done with only a few hours notice for the wedding that day. We chose your hotel as it said dog friendly and it certainly was, down to a cozy bed and dog bowls. We will choose Westins again. Al & Joan March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel assistance and check in needs significant improvement Unfortunately from the inception of arriving at the Westin Charlotte property, my experience was at best underwhelming. My seven year old daughter and I were in town for a performance and arrived at the hotel to stay a Saturday night (March 23rd) before going home. We pulled up to the front of the Westin motor entrance and were one of maybe at most 3 cars out front for pickup or check in. We literally sat in the car over 5 minutes with no staff member (valet or bellman) even approaching the car to offer assistance and get us checked in. At that point and for the next 5+ minutes, I then shut the car off and unloaded all my my and my daughters luggage myself and stacked it next to the car then unbuckled my daughter and got her out of the car. Still no one from the hotel approached the car or offered assistance. We then waited another 1-2 minutes by the car in the street trying to flag a bellman or get the hotel valet team to check the car. At that point we had waited over 15 minutes and still no one, I looked over and saw what looked to be the lead valet simply talking to guests and coworkers and uninterested at all that we were still waiting in the street and I walked over to confront him. He acknowledged we had been waiting and that he could not help but would call for a bellman. A few minutes later a bellman finally appeared and moved us in to the hotel. Upon walking in the the hotel I noticed that there was over 60+ people in several lines trying to check in at the front desk. The bellman simply dropped our luggage in the front lobby and left, instructing us to simply wait. There was no clearly marked Starwood Preferred Guest check-in line that I could identify and if there was it was now filled with a long line of other guests waiting to check in. It took us over 40+ minutes of waiting in line to get checked in. Once getting to the desk the staff was helpful and was able to get us quickly assigned our room and keys. I was hoping the worst was over however after looking over the statement that evening, I noticed that the room had been billed vs. been charged as an award night. I called the Starwood Platinum Concierge line for help as there was both an award night and a per pay night on the reservation and it looked like the wrong night was cancelled. They directly contacted the front desk of the hotel and after sitting on hold 30+ minutes, I was told that the manager on duty at the hotel was not knowledgable or comfortable enough to make the change from a billed to an award night and that I should call the hotel back directly on Monday when a more knowledgable manager would be on duty. I still have not been able to get this billing issue resolved with the hotel. I have been a platinum member for several years now and as such stay in Starwood properties frequently. Overall, I would have to say this was the worst overall staff experience I have had at Starwood a hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by System needs work I pulled up to what looked like a glamours, prestigous hotel and for the most part it lived up to my expectations. Here is where it fell short; I had self-parking included in my bill, but everytime I attempted to enter or exit the parking gargage, my room key would not work even after having numerous keys issued to me. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service is lacking Very disappointed in the hotel staff. Took over 1 hr to check in. A hotel next to a convention center should be able to check people in with out long waits. Waited over 30 minutes on someone to help take our bags down and then we gave up and took them our selves. Nice Hotel but not staffed very well March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel facilities are beautiful. There were a lot of groups checking in, so the check-in and check -out was a little slow. However, the staff was very polite and professional throughout the entire process. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by marketing manager the room smelled like mildew upon entering. my checkin and checkout dates did not match my reversation confirmation. I was charged for both self parking and valet. the front desk staff did not seem to have the authority to correct my bill with ease. This is the second conference that I attended at this hotel and was not pleased with the price/value ratio. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to meet check in demands - We booked our room several months in advance for a concert in the area. Apparently, there were several conventions booked as well. The line to check in was over 2.5 hours - many of us standing in line with kids after long trips to get to the Charlotte area. People were missing scheduled meetings and we missed our dinner in order to reach the show in time. Ridiculous that a "convention" hotel didn't have a better functioning check in policy! Seemed like they were overwhelmed...line was through the lobby, down the hall back to the parking garage! Unlike many hotels who are including breakfast, free in-room internet, etc...this hotel overcharges for everything - water, in room internet, etc. Would NOT recommend this hotel - looks good on the outside but not worth the $$ - there are better options in Charlotte. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Opps! A great location. Bathroom was in need of service. Restroom near restaurant was not serviced appropriately. Water. Full trash can. Limited amount of toilet tissue which did not last too long. Host/waiter did not want to seat us....20 minute wait. We said we would rather wait at a table, seated than to stand. Another waiter graciously served us promptly and efficiently. Great valet service. Wait in line one hour and 30 minutes was way too long to check in. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Great beds very clean. Really did not care For the flat shower. Push more green Charlotte March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, nice staff Room service was prompt and very helpful. Front desk was very considerate March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Job well done Just a great experience overall March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I really loved the rooms and room service, but the price of the food was outrageous. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was satisfactory Most of the needs where met. The major problem I had was when I ordered room service. I made it perfectly clear that I did not want tomatoes on my sandwich and had the person on the phone confirm that it was not to be on the sandwich and when I got the sandwich it had tomatoes on it. It was a simple request that was confirmed and was not met. Bad Service in my opinion. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home. Staff went above and beyond. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing for correction I paid the valet $25 for a car wash and the next day it was not washed and the guys paid were not working to refund the payment. Also, breakfast at 630 am was super slow. I ordered the granola, yogurt, and berries with coffee. With only 4 tables occupied it took 20 minutes to bring a plate with the items separated on it - pretty presentation but why so long when others were getting the buffet? March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Good, Some Bad This hotel earned an average rating from me due to some very bad aspects of my stay and some very good aspects. When we arrived, there was a long line at the front desk, however this was due to the city being very busy with St Patricks Day and the P!NK concert that evening. The front desk staff handled the long lines very well and were quite friendly. However, upon getting to our room, we realized that housekeeping did a very poor job. They missed several areas. It seems like they rushed and missed some areas. There were scuff marks on the wall, soap scum in the shower area, dusty vents, dirty remote and radio, slight stains on the sheets, and the ironing board in the closet was atrocious (it was covered in stains and needs to be replaced). We also didn't have enough toiletries for 3 people. Also, we were bringing a dog and called the hotel in advance twice to request the pet bed and food bowls for our dog. We also requested a refrigerator to be in the room for my mother's insulin. These things were not in the room. When we called service express, they said they'd send them up. It took a while and when these things came, there were bellow standard for the Westin. The fridge looked awful. It was covered in scratches, scuffs, and stains. It looked like something you'd buy in a yard sale, not something that would be in a Westin room. It looked VERY junky. They said they ran out of pet food bowls and instead brought us some bowls from catering/restaurant/food service. We couldn't believe they were offering us bowls for our dog that they would then return to food service use. Then we went to the pool area. No chairs around the pool and only about 4 or 5 on the patio area that were all in use. None of the locks in the men's locker room would lock so we couldn't store our stuff. There were also no towels in the pool area, only in the locker rooms. Then we went down to the hotel restaurant, which is really the hotel's gem (despite it's high prices). We ordered the Chicken and Waffle sliders as well as their Pasta and it was just amazing. I'm actually craving the sliders now. We also had some pretty good cupcakes (but once again were well overpriced). The location of the hotel is also very convenient, having a train station attached that goes to the Epicenter and the Time Warner Cable Arena for our concert. When we came back from the concert, I decided to get a drink at the Lobby Bar. In this area, the hotel failed again. I waited at the bar for 15 minutes before even being acknowledged. The bartender was not very friendly. I ordered a Blueberry Mojito expecting a fruity, berry version of the classic mojito. What I got was a regular mojito with flat soda water that wasn't properly muddled and some unripe sour blueberries thrown in. It tasted nothing like a mojito should and nothing like blueberry. It was also overpriced at $13. I was expecting something much better. When I asked to see if they could add something to it to make it sweeter and fruitier, all I got was an eye-roll and some sprite. I never could get the bartender's attention to ask for my money back. The next morning, we went down to try the hotel's breakfast (at $20 each). It was absolutely amazing. There was such a good variety and the food was just great. The smoked salmon and variety of nuts and cheeses available were some of the highlights. It was well worth the price. The service we received was top notch and we left feeling great. We went back to our room to pack up and we were running a bit late, so we called and asked for a late check out at 1 pm. This request was honored without any problems. When we went to check out, I explained the problem at the bar to try and get the charge adjusted off, however, I was told this was not possible because I should have handled it at the bar (which I tried to do but no one acknowledged me to be able to do this). This had me leaving the hotel with a bitter taste in my mouth. If I would rate the hotel by itself, I'd rate it poor (two stars), however, because of the great experiences we had in the restaurant, I rated it a bit higher. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work & Pleasure My 2 year daughter put it best . "Am I in Cinderalla Castle" I want to thank the staff at the Westin Charlotte for making my family experience very enjoyable while I was off working. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AANN conference Hotel choice was excellent for the conference. Convenient location, clean, modern, and nice facilities March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never Have Cold Water I have stayed at the Charlotte Westin on multiple occasions. Every time I'm there, there is never cold water in the room. The water is always luke warm to warm. I don't enjoy drinking or brushing my teeth with warm water. You need to get this fixed. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not worth money Staff need customer service training. The noise outside room was disturbing. Beds great. Place boring for how much March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had big beds I could look out on Charlotte while lounging in my bed. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel went beyond my expectations I was upgraded to a King Suite, and it's only a shame I didn't have anyone to share it with! It was beautiful and well-appointed. Thank you so much. I definitely would choose to stay at the Westin Charlotte again when my travels bring me to Charlotte. SB March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needed thorough cleaning and noise control. Upon check-in I found my room to have a intense odor of perfume or fragrant spray. The room was filthy. There was dust on most surfaces, hair on linens and bathroom, trash bag under night stand, clumps of food on remote and toothpaste left in sink. It seemed as though the bed was made and no further efforts were made to clean. I cleaned it up myself as I was severely carsick from travel and did not want to change rooms. I wrapped the remote in paper to prevent me from touching and purchased wipes to clean other surfaces. House cleaning staff were very loud; laughing and carrying on in the hallway, talking about other visitors and their rooms. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vice President Courteous staff, clean rooms and great location. March 14, 2013
  • 2016-06-28 T11:30:45.647-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_853, tr_853
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 30 next>>