The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 28202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 820 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No cleaning materials for gym equipment This is a beautiful hotel with very clean rooms, a very hospitable staff, and by far, the best and best-maintained gym equipment of any hotel where I have stayed. However, I was not happy to find that there were no cleaning materials available for gym equipment wipe-down in between users The wall dispensers were either empty or not working correctly, so if there were wipes, you couldn't get them out. One day, there was a partial container of Lysol wipes, but when I tipped the container to try to get one out of the bottom, the liquid poured out onto my arm. With the superbugs out there, and the amount of traveling those staying at the hotel are obviously doing, I was a bit worried about becoming ill. This was not a good thing to happen during a Nurses' Conference! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff All of the staff were friendly and very helpful. It was the best service I have had at a chain hotel in a very long time. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Out of the Bars and Restaurants One of the most disappointing bartending/waiter/waitress staffs that I have come across. It appears management has understaffed these locations making the bartender-the waiter-the busboy etc. This accounts for the below expectations in service. The front desk personnel were outstanding. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs an update... The staff was very nice and the hotel in general was fine- I thought the room was a bit run down- my door lock broke, the toliet paper metal holder fell off the wall.... the hotel needs some dire updates and maintainance but in general everyone was nice and I enjoyed my stay- and I appreciate all the help and support I got from the staff. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met expectations When I travel to Charlotte, I always stay at the Westin. I only wish I would have gotten a room above 5th floor, looking at roof and air condition units is exactly relaxing March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Stayed at property during CIAA event. Disappointed to find that hotel made arrangements at expense of hotel guest by requiring guest to wear wrist bands the entire weekend (unacceptable). I was stopped on the way to my room with 2 guest and required to show a room key (which is understandable given the magnitude of people in the lobby), however the staff member then demanded that the guest accompanying me go get wrist bands, to which I refused, he then proceed to call the police over, which was not only unnecessary but insulting, and an overstep of authority to which he did not have. Shorty afterward I brought my concern to management who offered an apology and excuses but no further action to correct the behavior. What is equally disappointing is the lack of follow through and responsiveness from the property as a result of occurrence. I have since filed a complaint with Customer Service, who indicated that management sent an “amenity” to my room after the incident (which I did not receive). Given my relationship with the Starwood brand and properties, I would have at least expected a face to face conversation. As a Platinum member I have very high expectations when it comes to Customer service as well as common courtesy when it comes to being a guest at one of Starwoods properties. This was by far my worst experience at a Westin hotel and not only would I not recommend the property, but I will also advise my corporate travel department on my experience and disappointment. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are so accommodating! I love staying at this hotel. The staff, amenities, restaurant are all fabulous. Makes coming to Charlotte a great experience:) March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd try is good I think this was my 2nd stay at the Westin Charlotte.. starting with the responsive valet team, stay is again pleasant with friendly staff, comfortable accommodations and a great view of Charlotte. I appreciated the suite upgrade this time, nice view from 1902/4 which provided a nice place to work for a few hours before catching some Zzz's on Heaven.. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has "A-1"customer service The hotel is not only beautiful , but the staff there are all very accommodating, polite and friendly. They make everyone feel as if their stay is very important. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has both good and needs improvement features The first feature that I would like to discuss is the resturant which is excellent. It is rather expensive but the quality of the food was excellent. If I return during my usual returing date will be because of the resturant and my waiter which was Gab. He was excellent and went well above in service. I have been dealing with him for several years. What an excellent worker you have employed. Now for the other things that I need to discuss is the high incidental cost. The ice machine on the floor was not working which put me at a disadvantage due to the fact that I am on medication and I need to keep things on ice. Every time I needed ice I had to go to the fifth floor. Please correct this matter before next year. Now that I know about the incidentals and have gotten over the initial shock I am okay but why should a person paying cash be penalize more than one using the credit card.The incidentals should be the smae for credit or cash. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Director of Insurance The experience was great. Staff was outstanding. The bed wasn't as comfortable as other Westin's or hotels I've stayed in. I would stay at this location again. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Everything met or exceeded my expectations March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Worst SPG property I've stayed at The only positive thing about this property are the employees that work here. I've stayed at this Westin on several occasions and each time it's gets progressively worse. They changed the shower heads, which used to be the best feature in the rooms. There is absolutely no SPG recognition. No free water, club room or other amenities offered at almost all other SPG properties. If you are ever coming to Charlotte, do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were very impressed by everything at the hotel. We arrived late (11:50 pm) and were greeted by a very friendly staff and treated with great respect. We found the room very nice, comfortable and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds also. We visited the bar and were treated very courteously by the server. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Good Stay, Unfortunately I come to Charlotte all the time for work, and typically have a great experience at the Westin. This time, everything seemed a bit off. Front desk check-in was a bit surly and not particularly helpful, housekeeping did a bad job on the room, and I was given a bad room on the 5th floor. I usually enjoy staying threre, but this time, everything was a bit off. Again, as a regular customer, I expect more. I'll give it one more shot, but if any of this happens again, I'll likely switch venues. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is must be struggling No one came to my room for housekeeping and when I called to ask for a few things like coffee cups and my trash removed the housekeeping supervisor showed up overwhelmed and confused. He told me they had a new supervisor and they did not staff enough housekeeping staff to service all the rooms. This ended up being the theme for my whole stay hearing complaints from staff at various points during my stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was great. Awesome shower! Gorgeous view of Charlotte, NC. Location was perfect. It was on walking distance to restaurants and other places in downtown Charlotte. Wi Fi in several locations.was very convenient. Easy to check in and out. A really plaeasant stay! February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok-but not good I was VERY disappointed to find dirty female underware in my closet and an embrassment to my wife, which could have cause some issuses. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Fixes Remote didn't work, maybe battery was dead, the menu was not full(parts were missing) was a little upsetting that room service was gonna be a hour and a half wait, (at 9:30 at night) other than that the stay was good February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay All good except for all the noise in the hallways, slamming doors and room staff talking with each other out in the hallways. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good, but... Loved the hotel. Loved the room. Loved the food at Ember. Really felt like we got ripped off when the bill for my glass of Single Malt Whiskey came in at $31. Ive never paid more than $20 anywhere ever, and really felt like this was out of line. Food was great at Ember; service was marginal. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were at a conference no time to really hang around Somehow they never cleaned our room? It was crazy we came back to our room with guesses and it was a mess. Never cleaned. The rooms re great. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the mark As Westin hotels go, this particular one leaves much to be desired. Rooms are basic, and not cleaned well. The room I had this week had a big red wine stain on the carpet - no one seemed to care! The staff do the "bare minimum", no attention to detail, no going out of their way either. Housekeeping forgets to leave toiletries, water etc. Not to mention the room service is more expensive than any other Westin (even more than Manhattan!), and the food is not even par. Not sure what gives Westin Charlotte the license to charge $43 for a plate of bad pasta. Even though I'm an SPG loyalist, I avoid this hotel whenever I can. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I will not be back All accomodations were very good, however, I was extremely upset of the following: I was charged $90 for storage of boxes I had shipped to the hotel 3 days prior. Also, I had 24 pages printed in the Bus office and the bill was $160 - we negotiated down to $90 which still was astronomical . These are 2 major rip offs and I am completely underwelmed and appalled. I was actually told from the business center that a premium is charged because its in the Westin. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay I love the Westin Hotels!! However, my last stay in Charlotte was not a pleasant experience. The hallway to my room was dirty, looked like it was coming from the staff storage. Checked in late, there was room service trays in the hallway, that appeared to be from breakfast. Was in the Lobby Bar and the bartender, asked the patrons mostly men if she could change the TV from a sports event to a reality show that was on. Ordered a bowl of soup and it was somewhat cold and l garnished heavily with scallions February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant and front desk need to get its act together The rooms are nice and clean and comfortable, the people friendly, but the restaurant was not very good and the front desk could not figure out how to make sure that the breakfast free package was communicated to the restaurant, even after I specifically asked them to make sure that I wouldn't be charged, a huge charge still showed up on my bill. They clearly did not know what they were doing. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location for a short weekend ideal location as all the major museums in Charlotte are in walking distance February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Housekeeping was substandard The housekeeping staff seemed overwhelmed. The first day, i never received service. The second and thrid nights the service was not the standard expected for the Westn Brand. There was trash on the floor. The beds were not made properly. Towels and other items were not refreshed and/or replaced. The worst experience I have ever had a a starwood hotel. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too pleased I was so unhappy with the front desk and the customer service from this hotel. The room service department was totally incompetent and the food was disgusting. Even though they took the charge off the bill, that was not the point. I expect great service and great food, especially at the amount they charge. I would never go back to this hotel. Not a good experience AT ALL!! February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a change to meet modern needs. The hotel was clean and has a perfect downtown location. Where they need to improve is the little things like charging for Internet. It is a modern day must to be put on par with electricity. When a guest must pay for something that doesn't cost the hotel puts a bad taste in your mouth. Along with a none working refrigerator in the room, that when inquired about we were told staff could have one brought up for a few. Other hotel wave these charges for members, which we are, just a disappointed to be charged $120 more for our stay to have the use of some modern conveniences. February 19, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:50:29.709-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_820, tr_820
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 29 next>>