The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 873 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel is beautiful and the views all around it are great as well. This was by far the best hotel I've stayed at. The best part about it is the staff- they are incredibly helpful and friendly and went the extra mile to ensure that my experience was memorable. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Impossible Check-out It is very difficult to review your guest account before checking out of this hotel. It is not available on the TV set, and the front desk staff doesn't have time to answer the phone. Check-out only works by standing in line at the understaffed front desk. The tally never arrives in my e-mail even though I ask for it at check in. Four Stars. Are you kidding? February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Has 1300 Rooms And We Felt In Our Room All By Ourselves We had so much fun here. Everything was fantastic. The staff was of service, real service. We were so taken care of we felt that we were the only ones in the hotel. With 1300 rooms we thought that maybe no one else was here, except us. Thank you for an absolutely beautiful time in every shape and form. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Howell stay Great room. We celebrated my daughters birthday with 3 of her friends and had a great stay. Our room was very clean and updated with a great view of the city. We will be back. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location. Room service meals were quick and delicious. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the bathroom! Overall my experience was good. However, we had to call for hand soap and the beds are small...comfortable, but small (short). The staff was great all around..front desk, restaurant, housekeeping. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Staff This hotel had plenty of staff available and offered assistance as required. The concierge was very helpful during our stay and assisted us with transportation and suggested activities. Our in room safe did not work at first but staff arrived within minutes to fix. As well, our room key did not work the last hour before checkout (more than one room on our floor had same problem) but again hotel staff resolved the problem within 10 min. Only downfall were the food options, we were unable to get into the revolving restaurant but did eat dinner at the revolving lounge, overpriced for the meal received. The "food court" was also disappointing it appears very rundown and old which doesn't reflect well on the hotel. Overall, the hotel was conveniently located for our stay, easy access to local transportation (bus & cabs), and staff were pleasant to deal with. I would stay again if for the same purpose (Staples Center or Convention Center). February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine place to stay I only left the hotel building once in 4 days. Service and food were great. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A series of unfortunate events I've always wanted to stay at the Bonaventure as it is a landmark in Los Angeles and I've attended many awards ceremonies and events there. Unfortunately the expectation did not resemble the reality at all. Upon arrival at 3pm (check in time) we were told that valet and the hotel parking lot were full and that we would have to park across the street in another parking structure. When I asked why the valet couldn't just park it there the answer was "good question, I don't know". Not a good start. When we got inside the line to check in was inordinately long and wasn't moving. They were understaffed at the front desk which made no sense given the time and the fact that they knew they had events going on. After asking the concierge what the issue was and being given absolutely blank looks and very little help we went to the bar. After about 2 hours the line was finally going down and the person I checked in with was accommodating and helpful. Gave us a meal at LA Prime and a portion of our parking was validated. We got up to the room (now close to 6pm) and our bags were not there. When they did get there only about half arrived. They had to search for the rest and after another 30 minutes we finally had all of our bags. The room, a suite, was seriously lacking in amenities. No way to listen to music (iPod docks should be standard these days), the TVs didn't have any reception, there is no mini-bar, one of the closets had no hangers, and on and on. I spoke with the manager who gave me a small discount but basically just said "yeah, that's just the way this hotel is". He was nice but the "there is nothing I can do" attitude just doesn't make a lot of sense to me. When I was ready to check out I needed some help from the concierge regarding directions. When I called down to speak with them I was told "he's at breakfast; call back in 30 minutes or so". Really? This is not some motel, this is a huge place and it was 8:00am, not the middle of the night. It kind of kept going like this and by the time I was checking out and was asked "how were things?" I was honestly too over it to go into it again. All in all this was the worst stay I've ever had as an SPG member and was super disappointed. There were some bright spots with the staff, but otherwise I would not recommend this to any other members. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference So glad I chose the Westin.. Furthest hotel from our conference but worth it. Had just come from a different hotel in the area dropping off friends..All I can say is RUDE so I was afraid to check in into mine. The Westin staff was above superior in every way . Room was comfy and clean . The bed was heaven. So highly recommended February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of renovation My last three stays here have all resulted with sub satisfactory maintenance of rooms. I have had to move rooms nearly every time I have stayed here due to a loud air conditioning unit, dirty sheets, room smelling like cigarette smoke and a toilet that leaked and used up nearly all the towels. On a positive note, the staff is always very friendly and accommodating. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great experience The hotel that my girlfriend and I stayed at was wonderful. Great service from the front desk and room service. The rooms were very clean and the valet parking was outstanding. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always to stay at Westin Excellent Hotel with very courteous staff. My suite was excellent with all amenities. Love to stay again and again as per my previous stays at various Westin and Sheraton Hotels. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The hotel is located in a prime area close to everything. The room and beds were so nice and comfortable. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Average We live in a coastal Southern California town, so maybe we were expecting too much...I'm wondering what's heavenly about a short little bathtub with a showerhead that came from the low end of the line at Home Depot. The housekeeping was a little off...the bed was made but the trash wasn't emptied, all in all, it just wasn't quite up to point. It felt like the place needed a facelift, and Westin, get with the wi-fi program - $25 for two nights of in-room wi-fi is ridiculous. I'm sure it's fine for business travelers, but lesson learned for getaway-type travel. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised I must say that I was very surprised and pleased with the service and the hospitality that the staff showed me. It was a very nice stay. Thank you. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A WOW Experience! This is a great hotel. Everything about it was top notch from the architecture, staff, services, facilities and the total experience. Only one negative was the cost of hotel parking, $40/day. Overall we were impressed. -Doaker February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not what I expected Found hair on the bed, dirty windows, limited TV channels, screw falling out of vent. When you add the price of parking ($40), internet ($13) and the sauna ($30), the price increases nearly 50% more. I found much better value even at smaller places. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our ASME Code Meeting For a difficult time booking the reservation which was actually 2 , the first for one night - 2-9-2013 and the second for 5 nights - 2/10/2013 to 2/15/2013 - the check in process went superbly and credit for that goes to your check-in girl. Our stay itself went well, all we could have expected given that my grown son stayed with us and was ill with the flue. Given that the hotel itself and staff where great. Making reservations though were less than good especially the static I experienced when a change in the dates of arrival and checkout were made by telephone. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The only issue we had was the inability to monitor our daily and final bill on the TV. It seems there is no way to see a bill without standing in line for one at the registration desk. We called on Friday evening and requested one, and were told one would be brought up to our room (2867) but that never happened. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent meeting hotel Attended ASME meeting at the hotel and it was one of the best facilities I have attended since I go to these meetings across the country for the last 14 years. Good meeting rooms, good food service and very good rooms. Internet was very good. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everything is great except the parking only valet only that cost 40 dollar. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Spent valentines with my girlfriend here and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel! All of our requests were met and was even surprised by the efficiency of the staff. Overall, no complaints! Great experience at the Westin and will be sure to be back! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience...we will be back! The Westin Bonaventure was a wonderful hotel. We were upgraded to a junior suite and the room was beautiful. The staff were delightful and accomodating. Room service was prompt and the food was great. We will definitely return on our next visit to LA February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Concierge Service From Joe The only reason I am writing a review for this hotel is to express how delighted I was with outstanding service I received from Joe the Concierge. He is a true professional able to quickly pick-up on the interests of his guests and customize an itinerary filled with great restaurant recommendations, activities and transporation recommendations. I highly recommend you take advantage of the concierge service offered at The Westin Bonaventure. The service is complimentary but good service always deserves a good tip. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by review excellent hotel and service February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The absolute best for a moderate budget! Room was great, floor to ceiling windows were awesome. Staff was very kind and accomodating. Many choices for food and drink. Excellent! February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by falling apart extremely worn out tiny rooms. delipidated infrastructure and depressing lobby. terrible restaurants. gut it or major renovation in order February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay This was my third time here and it was a very good stay! February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay I have stayed in this hotel at least 10 times, it is my hotel of preference everytime I go to LA, but this time I was a little dissapointed, the room was not very clean, but overall it was good value for your money. It seems that my room was a entry level or basic, last time I stayed at the Westin my room seemed newer or updated, but not this one. LA prime is a must while staying here. Overall is OK. February 11, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:20:08.994-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_873, tr_873
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 30 next>>