The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 902 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features hotel met all expectations and visit was enjoyed. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Had a wonderful time and the property is amazing. Knowing feedback is good here are a couple things that would have taken the hotel to a 5 star: - housekeeping missed an eaten lollipop next to the bed. We noticed it when we checked in - valet staff was not real friendly. One guy (didnt get his name but he is short white guy) was downright rude one night - servers at the beach would be great. We got an umbrella and chairs on the beach but had to walk to bar to order a drink or food Again, we had an amazing time but wanted to provide thorough feedback. Feel free to contact me with further questions. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, well-maintained hotel ---just don't expect any SPG perks The hotel is in a wonderful location. Rooms are very clean. Grounds are groomed and gorgeous. Whales are visible from the hotel. We were here on a last hurrah---we are expecting twins in the summer---and it was a beautiful getaway. This is a great hotel if you don't want any Starwood Gold perks. If you so much as think of asking for a 4:00 p.m late check out (Gold Status) the front desk will become snarky and rude. They will then tell you they have no information available and to call back the morning of check out. They will then deny your request for a late check out. I have always been treated very well by Starwood especially when I was gold status so this really surprised me. (The attitude of staff.) The resort is protected by the SPG rules which state late 4:00 pm check out is based on availability. Theoretically, Starwood could offer anything based on availability to its members and then tell members it isn't available. This is not a perk. Of course I said I'd switch to any room in the hotel to secure 4:00 pm check out. Not an option here. Of course there were tons of staff trying to sell Westin time shares and vacation rentals. Of course Starwood is a business but it felt like a business while I was on vacation. Plenty of staff to sell vacation rentals but no staff for individualized attention. All in all we had a wonderful time but not because of staff. And not because of our SPG loyalty program. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and everyone is so helpful and friendly. The grounds are beyond beautiful. Anywhere you look, there is a stunning sight. Not contrived, not "hotel-like" but the natural beauty of Hawaii. The staff, from the front desk to the maids to the waiters are without an exception, kind, friendly and dedicated to making every aspect of your stay enjoyable. I would recommend this Paradise to everyone and anyone. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of missed opportunities The property did not utilize its space well. March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience First room was filthy, coffee stained bedspread and view of parking lot. Second room had distinct odor of mildew, mildew stains on ceiling by AC vent and stained carpets. No one at this "resort" cared enough to help me out with room changes or getting a better product. All I was told is "we are oversold, and nothing can be done". So much for Hawaiian Hospitality. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pay full rate to stay on a construction site Checked at 11pm Friday night: one staff member, eight guests = 23 minutes Woken up by construction elevator outside my window, power tools and sledge hammers hitting the concrete slab above my head = lack of sleep and rest (I took video on my phone of the noise ... It's crazy) Requested a power adaptor = concierge sat and pointed me to the long queue at reception; security said they'd send one to my room (it never came); and express dial operator (rang out once) advised me to buy one from the lobby shop I requested express laundry = no such thing I spilt my drink in the bar by the pool = the waiters watches me mop it up with napkins Great proximity to the beach: granted. But totally not fair to have to pay full rate and get two nights of thumping right above my bed. Certainly didn't live up to the Westin brand pillars I am used to. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You expect more in paradise Remember, it's location, location, location. For some reason it seems Starwood employees (incl. Westin, Sheraton et al) all enjoy their respective occupations. Without fail we've been treated like valued customers. It would appear that even to the engineering group all properties are in fine shape ready for a "pickey" public. We can even smell that definite Westin smell. This property is obviously undergoing some ( needed ) room refreshing. I do wish guests would treat furnishings with more care (as if it belonged to them) oh well, it's a tough business. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by compatible adventure and soothing Entire package was demonstrably superior. Balance and blend of features. Grounds were superb. Restaurants were pretty good. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome stay! Beautiful property right on the beach. 3 different pools, 2 for families, 1 exclusively for adults. Only recommendation I have is to build a hot tub for families, some of us are unable to leave our kids unattended. Can't wait to stay there again. Restaurants in hotel were suprisingly not over priced. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brutal end to a nice vacation We spent 18 days in Maui, at 3 different resorts leaving what we thought was the best for last. All of our experiences with Starwood had previously been so good we even went to the Vacation club and purchased ownership prior to check in. The sales rep at the vacation ownership complex was the first person to inform us that there was renovations taking place at the hotel we were going to check in to. When we checked in our room was located on the 4th floor facing the dumpster from the renovations and the shute that all the garbage came down to the dumpster, (how romantic) After going to the desk in person to complain we were moved to a second room floor facing the garden. This room was okay besides being very dated, a musty smell from the air conditioning and dirty to the point of large cob webs in the center of the feature wall in the room. We dealt with this for 3 nights until retuning one afternoon to find 1/3 of the carpet in the room was wet, apparently from the renovations above. We were on our way out to a dinner engagement so they said they would look after it and leave information on what to do. On our return that evening there was a commercial floor blower in our room and no information on what to do. This blow was like a wind tunnel and when we turned it off we got a musty wet carpet smell. They then moved us a room in the newer area of the hotel at 11pm for our last 2 nights. this room was much better, although things were still not as clean as other Starwood properties and furnishings were let go and not repaired. It is interesting that this room was suddenly available when there was a big screw up and when we had the first misshap I even asked to pay for an upgrade to a newer room and got a response that there was nothing available for the duration of our stay. After all of this we were frustrated to the point that we cancelled the purchase of our vacation ownership. On a positive note we were treated very well by the sale folks at the Vacation ownership experience ( Duke) and extremely well by Kathy at the concierge desk prior to and throughout our stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards We are Gold preferrred members & stay almost exclusively at Starwood properties. We were very disappointed with the service we received by the front desk staff at this resort (very rude and unaccomodating). We booked an oceanview room & our view was 80% obstructed by the other tower and we were not moved until the next day. The rooms are small and in need of major renovations. The bathroom was extremely small and dirty (looked like a bathroom you would get in a motel). The only positives we experienced here were the beautiful landscaping, the pools,the location, and the wonderful concierge staff. We come to Hawaii often and do not plan on staying at this resort again & can't recommend it to any others. For the amount of money we spent on this resort, we cannot say it was worth it. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Kaanapali Lovely hotel with good staff. Grounds are exceptional. Rooms in Ocean Tower do need upgrading (I understand that this is in progress). Good location. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Stay! We had a lovely honeymoon stay! The hotel was beautiful and had everything we needed! We even received a complimentary bottle of bubbles to celebrate our honeymoon! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is nice hotel We liked almost everything. Only dings are for some housekeeping issues--very dirty coffee pot, inconsistent delivery of coffee creamers, no ice bucket bag, etc. Best swimming pools of all the hotels on the Ka'anapali strip. Very nice beach. Gemini snorkel/whalewatching tour right there. Next door to dining and shopping. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Once again, the Westin Maui staff provided outstanding service to me and my family. We love coming here. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property that is well maintained with helpful, courteous staff. Our room had an ocean view, a balcony that overlooked the grounds and pool area and offered enough space for the two of us. Food good and staff very pleasant. No complaints. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Great location and pool. Rooms need plumbing work. Kind staff. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great piece of paradise I had read previous reviews and could not disagree more. The westin is beautiful. The grounds service and dining were exceptional. For those who are not " pool people". The westin has a beach that many of the others on resort row do not have. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and am looking forward to returning. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloha Spirit at Westin We had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Maui resort and Spa for 2 weeks, beginning the end of Jan 2013, through the first week of February. Although this is high season and the resort was very full, it never felt "full" or crowded in any way. Staff were always more than pleasant, accommodating, and wonderful in every aspect. I particularly enjoyed their name tags which listed their "passion". It gave us a little insight into who they are, and started conversation many times. It was a way for the hotel to personalize them which I believe makes for happy staff. Loved the grounds of this resort, the 5 pools, which were never crowded, the amenities, the shuttle, everything about it. We woud love to return in the future, and Maui has definitely made an impact on us. Mahalo, to all at this hotel. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Giant Problem This really is a beautiful hotel, with lots of great amenities, but the biggest feature -- particularly for families with kids -- is the pool...! Beautiful as this pool is, it was FREEZING cold, for our entire stay...and the hot tub -- which is only located on the adult deck -- is so tiny, it was laughable....as if it were an afterthought. For this reason, I would not recommend the Westin to friends who visit Maui, preferring any number of hotels/condos located in the same area with smaller pools, that were actually heated. February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room accomadations I can't believe that you could say you did a upgrade when you put us directly above the service entrance for deliveries. We were awoke at 5:30 every morning for deliveries from trucks noisy people and trash trucks. I could understand this if it was a 100.00 room not a WESTIN RESORTROOM I guess being a star rewards means nothing as this is for repeat customers and i did not recieve repeat experience but a poor experience. This was a vacation in Hawaii not NYCity. We asked for a room change but only told filled up. We also refered our freinds to your hotel and they also experinced the same as they were next door to us. Thank you for making our last 4 days a miserable experince. Sincerly February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, bed needed work The grounds and staff were wonderful, the room was clean and we loved our stay. I will say that the time spent sleeping, these were by far the worst Westin beds I have slept on, it was surprising compared to all my previous Westin stays. Also, attempting to provide clean service, the evening check ignored the DND sign, knocking several times. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort,and location We have been going to this Westin since 1992, it was an independent chian a subsidiary of United Airlines. We absolutely loved it, we stil think, the combination of luxury, convenient location, great beach, and easy access to the beach, five pools with separate kiddy pool, impressive landscaping, great architecture with the lagoon with animals welcoming you right out of the registration area. A very unusual welcome-a macaw, welcomes you by "hello" and if you use the flash of your camera, he will screech at the top of his lungs and say "good bye". The Tropica restaurant is our favorite at Kaanapali Becah area, it has the best view, fine food and, great service. Planning my trip for 2014! February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs to be more helpful TV did not work and serviceman had to come to room at least twice. Took TV more than 40 mins to actually show picture on screen. Tried to get 10% discount for room service which was not originally taken at time of order but for which I was entitled to b/c of Gold card SPG and front desk staff questioned whether I told room service. Eventually gave it to me but took work. Poor customer service for an $8 discount. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY NOISY "DELUXE" ROOM This was our first vacation in 10 years. When making the reservation, I stressed that we wanted a quiet room. We were talked into to the "DELUXE OCEAN VIEW ROOM." However, that room overlooks an alley where deliveries to a number of restaurants and other business occur every morning, starting at 7:00 a.m., and sometimes earlier. Back up alarms, loud voices, slamming doors. . . . all were awful. We tried to move rooms twice . . . but no assistance. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This resort has an awesome pool on a great location right next to the beach, only wish pool temps were a little warmer. Very close by is Whaler's Village for shopping and dining. Location was also good for observing several whales from our balcony. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Our only concerns were with the self parking spots, very few and very narrow, and the resort fees with our SPG reservation. Overall, we had a very nice stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very beautiful hotel, great staff and kept very clean. This is our fourth visit to the hotel and it has been updated and kept in great condition. Very attentive friendly staff, fantastic food, nicely decorated rooms & clean hotel. I highly recommend the Westin for business or pleasure. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous landscaping We found the hotel itself to be very well laid out and maintained , however,we were a little disappointed with the room itself for a hotel of this caliber and cost / per night.. The room appeared to be slightly dated with a tub shower combination and moldy caulking around the tub wall. Several floor tiles were broken and the carpeting was rippled. Having said that , they might be subject to renovations as we awoke early in the morning to hear loud banging, sanding and scraping sounds from the room above. The exterior grounds and landscaping were truly amazing with several water falls , pools, flagstone pathways, colorful plants and trees. The fish in the ponds, pink Flamingos and exotic birds put the finishing touches on this piece of architectural paradise. Kudos to the designer. The food was by far the best we found on the the island. Hot, tasty and generous portions. Service from all staff was 5 star . February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful pool & beach Hotel staff was truly nice. The hotel looks really good. We do find the legendary comfortable bed! February 17, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T19:04:16.464-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_902, tr_902
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 31 next>>