The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1055 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great - Usually Great hotel. Great location. Great rooms. Just one problem with this particular stay: housekeeping must have been in transition. Normally, the cleanliness of the room is impeccable; however, this time the bathroom tub/shower had mildew and the floors had debris. We brought it to the hotel's attention and were assured that it would be addressed. We will definitely stay here again as this is the first (and hopefully, the only) time I cannot give a flawless review. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not Stay in a Westin again I always thought that Westin was an upscale hotel. Our recent stay in Seattle was far from pleasant. The maid never cleaned our room, there was an 1/2 of dust under the end tables, food trays left in the hallway for 2 days, the staff was not helpful when we asked for recommendations of restaurants. The staff when checking out was helpful but not the check in staff. Just too many issues to write July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View This was my last nights stay on an 9 day trip that started in Seattle and included several night s in the Vancouver, BC area. I was taken back by the extra charges for everything. The luxury hotels in Canada included wifi, the honor bar prices were at least 20 percent lower, and they all had wide screen TV's with HD. I could not believe at the price we paid hatt the TV was analog. The bellman, VEE, was the best I have ever encountered. He took excellent care of all our luggage, as we had three boxes of frozen fish. Overall a real nice place, just a few things that could have been better. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, relaxing. This hotel has awesome views.. Nice places to eat and enjoy the city.. Ill be back!! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The location of this hotel is perfect as it is just a few blocks from everything - shopping, Pike Place Market, the waterfront. We had a nice view of the Needle. A small glitch when we first checked in when the lady advised me that as a Gold member I was not entitled to a complimentary late check out. However, I checked again the following morning with a different staff member and my request for a late check out was met with "it would be a pleasure to give you that and it is not problem at all.". July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by customer service usually starts with taking care of the customer Was woken up at 8am be housecleaning staff to see if we were still in the room. Room was booked for 4 people. There were 3 towels in the room. Additionally you get 1 bar of some standard issue soap. Call me spoiled but I like to have a separate shower soap from my hand soap. Asked to have 2 bars of soap and 1 towel to be sent to the room. Called express guest services. Showed up after 15 min and 2 calls. Apparently the manager was able to send up someone quicker when I called after 8? Minutes. Odd thing was there were 2 carts on the floor that were locked down like fort knox. I guess there are so many people spending $300+ a night stealing soap from the carts that there is a 1 bar of soap quota for the actual guests. To top it all off when I told the front desk person about my experience, he gave me 1000 starpoints. Hope whoever reads this gets a good laugh. May be a real manager will call me and explain why it took the bellhop 5 minutes to get my luggage with a smile and 15 mins to get soap and a towel from a cart parked outside of my room? Keep your 1000 starpoints at the rate these guys are doing they will need to dole out a couple of million daily. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank concierge My stay at the westin was good could have been great if the room wasnt in front of the elevators. Got woken up many times I took good care of frobt desk with a 20. Anywho I wanted someone at concierge to be recognized dont know his name but hes asian maybe japanese has a hawaii feel to him he assisted me sat july 6th 2013 he has very good knowledge and good connections with seattle he made my trip July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We arrived just before 10am, after departing from a cruise, in hopes of checking our luggage before hitting the sites. When we went to the check-in counter the staff person told us our room was ready....wow! We were allowed to check-in to our room 5 hours early, although we really only needed to leave our luggage, it was nice to get the room so early. The hotel's central location was great...within walking distance of all the popular sites and just steps away from the monorail. Relish restaurant in the hotel was delicious. Lobby bar area was relaxing. We were happy to use free wi-fi in lobby. We checked out at noon but were able to store our luggage at the hotel until later that evening when we left for the airport. Great service all around. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seriously disappointed Valet parking was very busy and there wasn't room to pull in off the street for 10 minutes. Checking in was an easy process, when we got to the room (without any offer of assistance with all our luggage), it was not cleaned very well (hair in the bathroom, no garbage bags, not enough towels, dirt/dust balls over the power outlet on the floor and burnt out light bulbs in the lamp). I attempted to call for service, but the phone just rang and rang. The room services did pick up the phone the following morning. To top off my stay, I asked for a cart to haul all of our luggage to the car, but they refused unless you hire a porter. Last but not least, I have yet to receive my visa deposit the hotel takes when you check in. I called, but guest services can't help me until the accounting department is available. It's been a week since my stay, how long does it take to return the funds? Not going to recommend this hotel as a four star, I'd give it two at best. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern touches on an older building Defiantley updated several times over since the hotel was built. No real complaints although the walls were a little thin it wasn't enough for the neighbors to keep me up at night. The Relish hamburger restuarant was amazing. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always welcoming We look forward to our stay at the Westin, Seattle every time we visit the city. Our boys look forward to the swimming pool, and I look forward to relaxing on the balcony. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and friendly Rooms are clean and comfortable, and staff are helpful and friendly. The pool is a nice family bonus, while the other accommodations are very good but typical although the FedEx Office store in the lobby could be extra convenient for business and convention needs. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view of Seattle With 40+ floors, this location is prime for views of the city and Space Needle. I was in the north tower with a city view. Very comfortable room as well. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great experience! We were pleased with our stay. As SPG gold members, we were given a room on the 39th floor that was spacious, had a nice view and had two truly great heavenly beds. The hallways, elevators, floors were a little dated, but the location was prime and staff exceeded our expectations from check-in/out, to the lounge bar and to the restaurant Relish. We had a couple issues, but upon check-out were given great customer service to resolve them. We would stay again in a heartbeat! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had higher expectation's Reserved a Deluxe Room w/Water view for our Anniversary. Received a room with a view of buildings. My husband went down and asked why when we had confirmation of a water view and they had no more. We checked in at 3:00 the first time. They moved us to a room with partial water view. The Staff who helped after we complained was nice and took care of us, but to have this happen to begin with...we were disappointed. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement This hotel has a great location, but is not Westin quality. Rooms have sagging beds, peeling paint and stained carpets. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel The Weston Seattle is just beautiful...everything is very clean and very well maintained. Great views of the city and great location. Beds were a little small, but very clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful in arranging transportation for us. Pool could be alittle warmer. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel;Needs a better restaurant. This hotel is in a nice location of Downtown Seattle, near lots of shopping and choice of restaurants. But when it rains a lot, you're kind of forced to stay and have your meal in the hotel. This large hotel only has one restaurant that serves B/L/D. Breakfast and Lunch choices is the same like any hotel. The Dinner Menu could be improved. They market this restaurant as a Burger Joint. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Unnecessary $ hold Here is m issue....I booked 3 nights with Starwood. Each night was 1/2 points, 1/2 credit card. The rooms were $105,00 per night after points were applied. My American Express was charged $315.00 initially. I was charged Another $75.00 Sunday night of my say. I was charged another $123.00 when I checked out Wednesday. Any incidentals were on ANOTHER credit card...why the $250 hold? Of course I got to my next destination and could not use m credit card to check in because of the monies being held...not happy! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Great Features Our Family stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the experience. We had adults, teenagers and children (2 age 12) and all had great time. Your location is ideal to everything in Seattle and walking distance to many "must see" spots. Our rooms has breathtaking views of water and Space Needle. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back again. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations not met for a Westin Food service and hotel location was excellent Disappointed that some amenities were not in room as customary for a Westin hotel & many light bulbs throughout room & bathroom were in a burned out status June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Trip We checked into Westin, its got a fantastic location, 5 blocks from Pike Market, a block from the Monorail to Space Needle, 3 blocks from the Link Rail to the Airport. Westin's hotel check in was a breeze excellent service ..great room with a out of this world view of Elliott Bay and the Space needle ! We are definitely coming back ..... June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Seattle Hotel The Westin has a great location, and we walked almost everywhere. The staff was really helpful... for example when I needed a stapler, it was brought promptly to my room, and the staff member asked what time I wanted my bags picked up. He not only was back on time to get the bags, but by the time we got downstairs he had a taxi waiting to take us to our cruise ship. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, and plan to come back when we can spend more time in Seattle. My only complaint is that the restaurant is no longer a full menu, full service restaurant, but with all the terrific places nearby it was not a problem. The breakfast package was excellent! June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fed Ex Business Center I paid $3.65 to print my boarding pass. I was shocked when I had to insert a credit card to log on. I went to the counter and said "I'm a guest of the hotel. Why do I have to pay?" The girl said "because this is a FedEx Business Center." Needless to say I was not happy. After I was done I went to the Concierge and she directed me to the SPG person. That's when I learned that: A) SPG could not credit anything because FedEx is separate; B) the FedEx center is new so she apologized that she could not refund; C) she asked if the girl told me there's a button on the bottom of the screen to click to not pay for printing boarding passes which the girl did not tell me; and D) it's so new that a lot of staff are not sure of all the details. $3.65 is not the issue. The whole thing was the issue. The SPG lady provided a refund in SPG points and said she'd make the Manager aware. I understand Westin / SPG are not responsible for who FedEx hires. I'm in human resources so I get it. The Westin is classy and this was the first ever not good experience; it got fixed for me but definitely important to be aware of. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and Cool Shower Head Very comfortable! I also love the. Cool shower head! Staff was great! Relish, restaurant, was just ok. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected for the price Initially I was checked into a room with a view of a huge concrete wall. I asked for a different room, and was moved to a room on the 33rd floor for $20.00 more. The view was fantastic so I gladly accepted, and was fine with the room until trying to sleep. The fan in my room was extremely loud. It sounded like something was loose and needed repair. Also, I had ordered breakfast the morning of my event to be delivered between 0600 and 0615 (earliest available option). It was delivered late, so I did not get the chance to eat it before I had to leave, and for the price I paid for the room and the breakfast, I was very disappointed. This stay was not consistent with previous visits to the same hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will NOT stay at this hotel again Disaster starting with checkin. I was told by the employee checking me in; " our rooms are weighted and if you remove anything, we'll know" what a rude statement to make to welcome a guest. Then I had a letter on the desk, telling me that the maintenance crew would need access to my room 8-5 regardless of my "do not disturb" sign being out. Then the 7th floor down elevator button was out of order. Terrible stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay Very friendly accomodating Staff. I would stay here again June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel great features Enjoy what I would call the tree shower. The only complaint I have is you need more dresser storage. i was by myself it was manageable, but with more than 1 person it could make it uncomfortable. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I enjoyed my stay at the hotel the accomadations were very impressive, loved the benefits of the breakfast for runner and the after race snacks. The only issue that I have is a charge for water that was taken out of the refrigerator to place my gatorade for my race on Saturday. Waiting to hear from the hotel to remove the charge. Will stay at another Westin location when traveling. June 24, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:56:48.128-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1055, tr_1055
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 36 next>>