The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 950 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway A#1 spot to stay in TO.....my boyfriend & I had a date to watch the TML play at the ACC so we stayed at the Harbour Castle for the evening. We had an awesome time - the Leafs on and so did we by staying at the Harbour Castle - two great Team efforts!! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the View I always enjoy my stay here and generally us it for romantic get aways. The lake view and other amenities of the hotel are great The are / region is ideal for me as well as its close to all the things I like of Toronto - the arts, sports and lake April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfaction Being a frequent traveler, I have to say that I've been dissatisfied with my stay at the hotel for the following reasons : - the room was dusty and the carpet was not clean - at our arrival, we've found long hair in the bath tub - even though we've opted for the regular maintence room service, no one ever showed up to clean the room and provide us with clean towels. I had to call to ask for towels after a long day out, so I could give my kids a bath. It took more than 30 minutes to get them. - the air conditioning system was excessively noisy at loe speed, waking up the kids in the middle of the night. - the cost of the meals vs. the quality was excessive (at the breakfast Buffet as well as at the Toula restaurant ). Being used to pay a lot for high quality meals, I can definitely say that the value/quality ratio is not satisfactory. - the concierge was not receptive and we felt rushed every time we asked him for info. It's unfortunate. This experience will influence my choice of hotel for my next professional stay in Toronto. Thank you for considering these comments. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is nice. The staff were overall very friendly and helpful to us. We didn't like the fact that the fridge didn't keep our food /drinks cold,only free Internet access for a short period each day and our room wasn't cleaned most days until late evening each day. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great for kids Loved being two steps from the ferry docks and a short walk to great attractions. My boys loved the pool and kids play area. Shaff were helpful. Needed a bit better vacuuming by the windows but otherwise fantastic and we'll definitely be back again. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice location Everything was perfect ( very busy however and there were lineups at check in) Only problems we had were a dead battery in the remote and no shampoo in the room! The problems were fixed promptly. We usually have no problems here. This was unusual August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met ALL Expectations Westin Harbour Castle , Toronto provided an incredible stay. The service, in ALL aspects , was flawless. Thanks to the staff for an awesome stay!!!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all my needs for the brief stay I had a meeting to attend downtown, needed a place for one night. Came on the train and the Westin was an easy walk away and the meeting was just across the street. Staff friendly, excellent wings! room comfortable. Would definitely stay again. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Look forward to returning. No complaints . Room was lovely , beautiful view , food was very good at Chartroom and at Mizzen breakfast buffet. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Needs Better WiFi In today's day and age, the hotel should have free WiFi available continously. The room rate of $15.00 per nite seems excessive and the free wifi in the lobby (available for only one hour at a time) was slow and often booted me off the system. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Traveling on business, and front desk accommodated early check in. Room service for dinner was delivered in under the promised time. Valet service was also very quick returning the car at checkout. Staff was attentive and courteous throughout. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service experience Staff very friendly and professional. Room exceptional, as we had asked for a west-facing, king bed on a high floor. View was spectacular. We also asked for a late checkout and that request was met. All-around a great experience. Nice getaway. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Spacious very comfortable room with good view of the lake. Excellent buffet breakfast. Responsive, informative and friendly concierge and check in staff. Waiters attentive and informative. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features the view was fantastic, the hotel was clean, the people who worked at the hotel were fantastic how ever i felt this hotel was completely over priced... it could be that it was down town Toronto how ever that is how i felt. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy, Busy, Busy Hotel staff seemed a little overwhelmed at times due to the numberous groups at the hotel that seemed to arrive in large groups and all wanted to congregate in the same area. Overall they did a good enough job trying to process guest wishes. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steady As She Goes HCW is "consistant", staff are friendly, knowledgable and helpful on all levls. Been over 30 years since I have started to stay here and no "meets the needs" and more !!! Always nice looking at the water when you open your eyes in the morn ! February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aweseome experience This Westin is one of the best hotels!!! Love the bedding, products in room, fragrance in the lobby and the hotel staff is wonderful. I cannot say enough about it. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property, Too Bad Pool Under Reno's Had a great family 2 night get away at this property. Hop skip and jump away from the ACC and downtown. Just too bad there was no mention that the pool would be under construction as that was extremely dissappointing for my young daughter. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor internet everywhere Great hotel - great staff, internet is very poor and difficult to connect or stay connected throughout the entirety of my stay. Would not recommend this to business travels with needs to stay connected. Beautiful setting, poor connectivity. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is a great place to stay our visit was very accommodating. Food was great and everyone offered great service. There were some creamers at the coffee terminal that were sour and would have been better if powder or kept in fridge. outside of that it was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by $$$ lots of extra charges For the cost of the room I just felt nickel and dimmed to death. All the extra charges added up to the cost of the room for one night. $40 a day for parking and the $10 a day for Internet access. Plain and simple greed. I will not be back. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer weekend stay The staff were amazing and quite welcoming. The folks at the front desk really made our visit special. They were able to accomodate a few special requests for our 28th anniversary stay. Thanks to all the staff July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was always great! This time we did not enjoy our stay. The elevators were all very dirty and looked old and damaged, not a clean welcome. The room was OK, but the bathroom is updated and OK but was not clean. The bed had a smell of chemicals of some sort. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The restaurant service on Monday February 18th for Breakfast was outstanding, a special birthday was being celebrated and the server, manager and chef went above and beyond to make sure we had a special 16 birthday celebration. Thank You February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had a beautiful view and nice staff They help me with all their hard work and answer all my expectation. All the staff was awesome. I like to stay there again. After dinner this hotel would be the closest hotel to relax right behind the hotel with ocean view and relaxing. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually good Stayed many times at this hotel, last visit the bath tub would not drain properly so that was a disapointiment for the higher end Westin brand August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel conveniently situated. This hotel has very friendly, helpful staff. It is clean and the beds are very comfortable and the rooms well appointed. It is centrally situated with views over the lake and is in close proximity to the airport shuttle bus stop. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent room with great views from 29th floor. Location on the Harbour front ideal for relaxation but close to places of interest. Enjoyed our first experience of Toronto and a Westin hotel and will be using the brand in the future. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Toronto The Westin Harbour Castle is a fabulous place to stay while visiting Toronto. Our room was on the 31st floor overlooking the harbour, and the bed was so comfortable! I highly recommend this hotel!! We will definitely stay here again!! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch service Wilson from Service Express! Amazing and went the extra mile to put smiles on our little girls faces RE: Westin Harbour Castle. Toby Scott-Long and Andrea Fernando from the Westin Calgary provided fantastic service! Thank you all! December 9, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:16:40.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_950, tr_950
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 33 next>>