The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 792 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel guest Savannah We had three separate experiences with staff that we not as expected: 1) Bar - we received a bill with additional drinks (yes we were with a group) that we did not order and the waiter blamed me for the wait staff not keeping up with who ordered which drinks...bar manager agreed that the attitude was improper but did nothing more 2) Requested coffee in the morning from express service...staff was disrespectful and informed my wife that she needed to order correctly...not a good thing to do with a guest who has not had coffee 3) Brunch...was told by staff that I didn't need a plate and took it away...was informed that shrimp and grits was only served in a glass bowl...all others in line before me had a plate What happened to southern hospitality? February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Unfortunately due to by late arrival, I was put up in another hotel the first night of my visit. The other hotel has a good reputation as chain but the one I stayed at was not of the quality of the Westin Savannah Harbor. The staff more than went out of their way to make up for the inconvienence and the service I received was excellent. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was professional and accomodating The staff exceded my expectations with their friendliness and professionalism. I would like to especially commend the staff at the Starbucks store-- they really took care of their customers who were using coupons! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service I left my sweater in my room after checkout. I left a message with security and received a phone call immediately. Not only did Steven himself go to my room and retrieve the sweater, he is shipping it home to me. Thank you for the ulitmate customer service. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great staff The room was beautiful and the employees exceptional, especially the concierge Merry. She really knows the area and made my dining experience at Chart House a treat. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good meeting hotel Everyone was very nice; the food was pretty good, but the rooms were pretty worn out and not well cleaned. The towels were ratty - you know like when the towel is so old that it shreds and is see-through and falling apart. There were blood stains on the skirting of the bed and there were tears in the sheets, skirting and pillows. It wasn't that great. The desk was dirty and there wasn't even a remote control for the TV. I called about all these things and Sandra came and visited and was really nice and said she would take care of it - and the rest of the week went by and I was too busy to ask again. So I slept in the other bed without the blood stains and made my own bed the rest of the week. Again, for the most part it was good, but just a moderately lazy cleaning staff and very old linens (yuck). February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful, luxurious hotel I stayed for business. The rooms were spacious. As advertised, the beds and shower were heavenly. I didn’t have time to golf, but I used the fitness center a couple times and fount it well designed and equipped. The ferry was a convenient 10- to 15-minute means to get to downtown Savannah with departures every 30 minutes. I’d definitely return. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was friendly and helpful The staff was great at every request. The place was wonderful for our meeting, and sleeping. The only down side was a little time delay on occasion in getting ferry across to all the eating and sight seeing. But not unreasonable, and certainly worth the effort. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has extremely well maintained grounds Nearly every expectation that I had prior to my visit was met. The food for the meetings was excellent with a very good variety of vegetarian entrees as well as those that included meat. I really appreciated the rectangular shower head in the rooms. Also, the view of huge freighters passing by in the River was quite entertaining. I have one minor suggestion, having the exercise room at the golf club made it inconvenient to use for me and others at the meetings I attended. If possible, locate a small workout area within the main building. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located and has excellent amenitites The water ferry is a definite plus for this hotel! If you drive a car, once you arrive there is no need for you to move it until you leave. Beautiful views of the property are available if you upgrade to a river view room. I will definitely stay at this hotel again! February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing stay I had previously stayed at thos location a couple of time in the past and enjoyed my stay so much that I booked this weekend getaway. I actually spoke with someone at the site when making my reservations of a river view king room. I was surprised to find wehn I arrived that I would be staying in a golf view duoble. I was "upgraded" to a river view, but our room had double beds and was next to a crying baby. I requested to be moved away form the baby, but was denied this request. I was most disapointed in the staffs willingess to help me relocate rooms, not to mention the fact that someones else was given the kind room that I origianally booked. Had I know that I would have bee placed in a double room, I would have not booked the stay. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel! Hotel was beautiful. Staff was excellent. We will return. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our February 2013 Review I had booked and paid for our visit back in Nov. 2012. Requested upper floor. Called week before just to confirm my reservation and request for floor preference of upper level once again. Arrived and upon check-in I was told "well we are booked solid this weekend so we could only give you 3rd floor." Are you kidding me? Then when we arrive to our room 1/2 of the bulbs are out. Next day go to use the gym & was told I have to take a shuttle over to the building about a 1/4 of mile away. Very deceiving compared to what the website leads you to believe. Leaving off on a positive note: The location of the Westin in a whole was very convenient to River St. The breakfast was superb (ordered Eggs Benedict) although felt $54.00 for 3 people to have eggs was very pricey. We as a family have stayed in a lot of Westin Resorts and found this one to fail our expectations of the quality that we are used to by Westin Resorts. Perhaps it would also be helpful to have an option to notify already booked patrons that there is a huge convention the same days as your stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping lacking My stay was three nights. The second and third day I had to call for housekeeping to clean my room after 5:00 pm because they had skipped my room. The second day, the housekeeper only made the bed and changed towels. Trash cans were not touched nor was the carpet vacuumed. This is not the service that I have grown to expect from Westin property. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey for the service. The hotel itself was nice and very clean. The problem was with heater in the room. It did not work even with a call to maintenance we slept in a 57 degree room all night. The service wasn't the best. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not everything I hoped for. We stayed in February 2013. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted to go "green" and I said, "My wife's not with me so I don't know...if we do I will let you know." My wife did not want to so I never contacted the front desk giving the okay. Our room was not cleaned during the entire stay and we had to call for clean towels (Feb12-15, 2013). Also, I've never been at a resort of this quality where I had to search for the valet and I had to do this twice. I loved the hotel, the setting, the scenery, the golf course, etc. but was disappointed in the service. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple stays without a problem I have stayed at this hotel multiple times as an attendee and a board member of the GSIS conference and I have always had a great experience. I have stayed in rooms on both sides of the hotel, including a handicap room and I have not had a bad experience. I love the upgrades that have been added, such as the new key entry. I would recommend this hotel. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have been staying at the Westin in Savannah, GA for the past 5 years to attend an annual conference. They have always had a great staff, very comfortable room and fabulous access to all the main the convention center and River Walk. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by checkout My friend paid cash and checkout was aful. We stood in line for over half an hour..... This was check out. It shouldnt have taken that long. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Was GREAT We had a great time during our stay and would recommend it to all of our friends. Mary who works in-house reservations was great. Thank you to all the staff everyone was wonderful. I can't wait to come stay with you again. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guests need advance warning about your pre stay debit card approval policy I was not warned that the hotel would get pre stay credit card approval for an amount greater than my final bill. Over $200 more than my final bill was debited from my account without my knowledge. As a result this amount now appears on my bank statement as "pending" and is not available to me to meet my other expenses. It seems that after my complaint to the hotel my bank will be notified "in three days" that the extra amount will not be needed. Not good enough. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointed i was expecting something great - the promised bathrobe did not exist, the starbucks closed mid day, the gift shop didnt have much in the way of snacks, room service - the best i can say is the food arrived as promised, the people bringing it were nice - the food was not good, premade pizza? no fork with my eggs for breakfast? the electric outlets did not hold the iron plug - no outlets by the bed for cell phones i just expected more there February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Final Impressions Make an Impact Overall stay was excellent until the end. Yesterday PM I was trying to retrieve my luggage from storage; there was a cab waiting for me and I needed to make a flight. The issue was the Concierge; while I appreciate she was helping some guests with selecting a restuarant; I was waiting a while for a bellhop to retrieve my bag. She did not offer to call a bellhop or acknowledge my presence with "Someone will be right with you." I wound up going outside; tracking down a bellhop and pulling him inside to pull my bag. BTW...I was in full sight of the front desk and they did not make a move either. I am by nature a very patient person; but this LAST impression of the hotel is the one I walked away with. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This Hotel is great for seeing the city . I enjoyed being able to hop the ferry across the river and then come back to the serenity of the Hotel and not have to deal with the noise of cars and trucks at all the downtown Hotels. This is by far to me the best place to stay in the city. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience excellent Five star without a doubt January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Our recent two night stay was the best hotel stay I have had in 2 years; and I travel a lot for work. The staff was more than friendly, the room was quiet, and the bed....what can I say; like sleeping on a cloud. Will definitely be back! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is a very nice resort with everything you need on site and a convenient, short ferry ride to downtown Savannah. I hope to return for another visit in the near future. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent View Of Downtown Savannah The view of Downtown Savannah was Beautiful January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely accomodating... We stayed during Christmas when the hotel was at full capacitty. I wanted to give recognition to Collin (rooms manager, I believe) for his outstanding treatment during our stay. A leak in our shower flooded the room. It was Xmas Eve & we had lost 1/2 the day dealing with the mess. He upgraded us to an amazing suite and consistently checked with us to ensure we were happy. Thank you for everything Collin! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great location! I was pleasantly surprised by the beauty of this hotel. All of the staff I encountered went above and beyond; polite and genuine. I highly recommend this hotel. January 17, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T08:59:38.709-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_792, tr_792
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 28 next>>