The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 900 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the heavenly beds are heavenly! After a tough drive down from up North we were met by very courteous and dog-friendly staff. Our room was just what we needed. Room service was fast and good, again with very friendly staff. The beds were exceptional and the hotel nice and quiet for a good night's sleep. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve their front desk service. Beware of check in time if you are in a rush as this may take a lot more time than anticipated. Staff did not seem in any rush to help at any time duriing my stay! In addition, room could have been cleaner.. On the positive side, room service and food were good overall! May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor layout in main hotel entrance area front lobby was very very cold to the point where you [or I in this case] could not sit there and enjoy a drink or any food. I felt sorry for staff who where freezing. This was a result of the cold outside and the location of the lobby bar/restaurant to the front doors. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great waterfront Toronto hotel First of all, keep in mind the first thing I noticed about the TA reviews before I stayed here was that they were all over the map.. . .many people saying it was terrible, needs renovation and then many people saying it was great so I did have some trepidation about staying here as there was no general consensus.. .well there was some truth to both but in general it was more positive than negative. My wife and I decided to stay here on a last minute Toronto getaway (we had originally planned a trip to Louisville KY for the kentucky derby but when those plans fell through we decided to go some place close by and different and decided on Toronto). So here is the scoop... . . Hotel location: It is located on lakefront location; the area really has a dearth of places to eat and do but this is a function more of a failure of the city of Toronto not a failure of the hotel itself . . . any other city the lakefront would be prime location (look at Chicago) but I guess all one has to do is look at who is running Toronto to see that city development is not in Rob Ford's priorities. You have to factor in that you will take cabs to where you need to be in downtown Toronto; places are close but taking a cab may be your best option. We had a car and found parking in Toronto a pain and would have taking a cab to certain locations (and we did when we went out to eat at Richmond Station). BTW there is a taxi stand outside hotel with about 10 cabs lined up all the time. Check in: we arrived late around 11:20 pm on Friday evening and noticed that there was a long line in check in and that there was a "Elite check in line" with only one person in front so being platinum we went to elite. . .but the regular line moved fairly quickly and quicker than our line as the person in front of us keep on asking a million questions to the front desk clerk but any how that wasnt a reflection of the clerk (he was polite and answered all her questions but I was getting impatient and almost was about to get into the regular line it was moving that quickly)... Well Checkin with Juan was pleasant (when we got to him finally) and he upgraded us to a nice high lakeview room (Rm 3122). everytime we went into the lobby there seemed to always be a line .. . .maybe they need to have another clerk to speed things along but remember this is a large hotel (I believe 35 floors). Rooms: We had a nice lakeview room (3122) I believe in North Tower and the room was standard king sized bed (looked like most Westins). IT was a nice room overall with comfortable heavenly beds. Breakfast/Restaurants: We are platinum so we got a complimentary breakfast for two ($18 CAD per person) which was standard fruit, cereals, "cold food" and pastries.. . . for an additional $8 CAD per person we could add on the "warm" items like eggs, bacon, etc. I personally have encountered this issue at other Westins where you get a comp breakfast as Platinum but dont get the warmer items and find it to be unacceptable as adding on those additional items isnt a big deal. We travel a lot and we have had a comp breakfast be a wonderful breakfast (i.e. Maria Cristina, Madrid Palace etc) and not be just limited to the cold breakfast items. We also ate at the restaurant bar when we arrived late and had some wine and a couple of dishes (chicken breast and a salad) which were delicious but as others have said overpriced. We were tired from our drive and just wanted the comfort of eating close by. Public spaces/pool, gym etc: This is a big hotel so the public spaces are great. We used the lounge area, pool/hot tub and gym and couldnt complain. Agree this hotel problem needs a renovation but it isnt a slumhouse falling apart. It needs some refreshing but is adequate for size and probably age. Valet/Parking: Parking is a pain in Toronto or any big city; the cost is 35 CAD for self park or 45 CAD for valet with in/out privileges. Personally 10 bucks diff is not a big deal for the convenience of having valet . . .yes parking is expensive but that is true of any big city (Chicago/NYC/SF charge 60+ a night) Service: Service was superb! Everyone was attentive and friendly everywhere and could not complain. In fact found David at Concierge to be a delight; he was so helpful with all of his amazing recommendations and gave off an enthusiasm usually not seen in most employees .. .kudos to his enthusiasm and amazing recs! In addition, Jennifer Moon (Guest Experience) surprised us with a nice chocolate covered strawberries...delicious! Thanks for the nice customer service touch. . . . Overall: Would stay here again as love SPG and it is a decent hotel in the center of Toronto. . . . ..and service and amenities are what you would expect from SPG May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning views from our room. My husband and I stayed 1 night at the Harbor Castle Westin on Saturday August 18. We had attended a wedding and reception closeby and so were fortunate to be able to book a room that was part of the block of rooms reserved for guests of this wedding. Our initial request when making our reservation over the phone was for a King size room with lake views however at the time this did not appear to be available. I was pleasently surprised when I was told at check in that they were in fact able to honor our requests. We were off to a great start. Our room, 3237 was absolutely stunning. We had a King size bed with windows overlooking the beautiful Toronto Harbor and Toronto Islands. We were mesmerized by the boat activity in and around the harbor. The large room, the nice furnishings and the gorgeous bathroom all made for a great stay at this hotel. Our only complaint was the very noisey neighbors who came in around 3 AM banging dooors and talking very loudly. Otherwise a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Weekend Getaway Overall my stay was great. Was upgraded upon check-in, which was a pleasant surprise since the last time I was there I was given a lower level floor even though I was an SPG member and have stayed there numerous times before. Staff were very nice and accommodating. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stays in August We stayed at the hotel twice during the month of August. The 16th floor was very clean and the room was great. When we stayed again, we were on the 7th floor and the room was comfortable but is really showing its age. You need to spruce up the floor and rooms. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by INCREDIBE I STAYED IN THE HARBOUR CASTLE 2 YEARS AGO BUT THIS TIME IWANTED TO STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE . MY EXPERIENCE THERE WAS HORRIBLE FROM NOW ON I WILL BE STAYING AT THE HARBOUR CASTLE . FROM THE VALET THE FRONT DESK ,AND THE ROOM WOW, LOVE IT, THANKS U HARBOUR CASTLE. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot tub The hot tub was not working. Jets either didn't work at all or very lightly. Another family told us it was like that last year. Suggest having it fixed. Temperature in the hotel, pool area etc very cold. I know it is to save money but very uncomfortably cold. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by .This hotel had everything and was close to everything, like shopping! Service there was fast and efficient. Every customer service person I dealt with either Welcomed me or Thank'd me for statying with them, and all the other service people were always smiling. It looks like they really care about there job and the custmomers. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotels hot?? tub The hot tub was not hot, just warm and the jets were not working at all. We called from the service phone in the pool area and were told someone would be right there to fix it. No one ever showed up. Very disappointing. The room was good as well as the rate. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced Small beds/rooms. Not enough info in rooms about hotel ammenities, attractions in the city, not even a phone book. Very average hotel for the room rates. Booking staff over the phone actually hung up on me. All other Customer Service Staff were exceptional. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, comfortable, clean & friendly Only thing missing was a continental breakfast. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by added comfort Room service meal was good. Service by desk staff was great. Nice new shower heads. This may seem like a small point, but the previous MASSIVE and awkward shower heads that were promoted/messaged on, were not practical for some one 6 ft tall or more. Thanks March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love that signature Westin smell The calming and lovely Westin smell is present the minute you walk in to this hotel, the lobby lounge and overall lobby look are very updated and inviting. Rooms are updated and overlook the lake. The location is fabulous for an easy walk along the harbour. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff, clean room, but odd smells The hotel had a odd smell in the lobby and hallways that ruined the experience. I am not sure what it was. I expected more from the hotel due to the 4 diamond rating. Definitely not up to Westin standards that have previously experienced in my travels. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great if... This is a great location is you are attending a sporting event in Toronto. You are with in walking distance to all the arenas except BMO field. The views can be good if you get the right room. The staff was very helpful but the gym could use some updating February 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Waking up and seeing the water every morning was priceless. The room was large and comfortable. The staff were very nice as well. There are stores to shop and places to eat and on the water and in walking distance from the hotel. I cannot wait to go back July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel. Worth it if you use your points. We were supposed to have a lower level traditional room and ended up with a higher level room that overlooked the water and a bit of the city. Good mix of both! Super comfortable bed :). great stay April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway A#1 spot to stay in TO.....my boyfriend & I had a date to watch the TML play at the ACC so we stayed at the Harbour Castle for the evening. We had an awesome time - the Leafs on and so did we by staying at the Harbour Castle - two great Team efforts!! March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is nice. The staff were overall very friendly and helpful to us. We didn't like the fact that the fridge didn't keep our food /drinks cold,only free Internet access for a short period each day and our room wasn't cleaned most days until late evening each day. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great for kids Loved being two steps from the ferry docks and a short walk to great attractions. My boys loved the pool and kids play area. Shaff were helpful. Needed a bit better vacuuming by the windows but otherwise fantastic and we'll definitely be back again. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice location Everything was perfect ( very busy however and there were lineups at check in) Only problems we had were a dead battery in the remote and no shampoo in the room! The problems were fixed promptly. We usually have no problems here. This was unusual August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Needs Better WiFi In today's day and age, the hotel should have free WiFi available continously. The room rate of $15.00 per nite seems excessive and the free wifi in the lobby (available for only one hour at a time) was slow and often booted me off the system. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch service Wilson from Service Express! Amazing and went the extra mile to put smiles on our little girls faces RE: Westin Harbour Castle. Toby Scott-Long and Andrea Fernando from the Westin Calgary provided fantastic service! Thank you all! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all my needs for the brief stay I had a meeting to attend downtown, needed a place for one night. Came on the train and the Westin was an easy walk away and the meeting was just across the street. Staff friendly, excellent wings! room comfortable. Would definitely stay again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Traveling on business, and front desk accommodated early check in. Room service for dinner was delivered in under the promised time. Valet service was also very quick returning the car at checkout. Staff was attentive and courteous throughout. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service experience Staff very friendly and professional. Room exceptional, as we had asked for a west-facing, king bed on a high floor. View was spectacular. We also asked for a late checkout and that request was met. All-around a great experience. Nice getaway. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy, Busy, Busy Hotel staff seemed a little overwhelmed at times due to the numberous groups at the hotel that seemed to arrive in large groups and all wanted to congregate in the same area. Overall they did a good enough job trying to process guest wishes. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steady As She Goes HCW is "consistant", staff are friendly, knowledgable and helpful on all levls. Been over 30 years since I have started to stay here and no "meets the needs" and more !!! Always nice looking at the water when you open your eyes in the morn ! February 6, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 31 next>>