The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 760 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay awesome good time.Thanks for all the help. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The view was nice thats about it "Reservations" doesn't need to be "Reservations" if they don't even know the policy of the hotel. I was told I could bring my dog and that there was not an extra fee to do so. I get there and they told me not only do they not have record of me bringing a dog but they said I had to sign a waiver and I said ok...well upon reading the waiver I realized I was fixing to sign a $100 Non Refundable pet fee.. At this point I was pretty aggravated so I explained that I was not told about any pet fee by "Reservations" .. The lady at the front desk explained that reservations is some kind of central reservations center like they were just some people who didn't know what they were doing...At that point she offered to drop it to $25 for the night at which I reluctantly agreed. So, past the pet... I originally asked for a king size bed with a "Balcony" view facing the water.... Once again "Reservations" said ..."Yes sir, No problem". So, after everything with the pet I get all the way up to my room and what do you know... No Balcony just a window. At this point I am pretty frustrated. I called the front desk and said " um this is not a balcony. This is just a window" .. The front desk said " well we can put you on a balcony but it only has a double bed and they acted like I was causing them aggravation.. so I just said forget it.. I feel like this should have been told to me when I originally called and asked for a king size room with a BALCONY view that they said was not a problem. Not only that but I could not leave my pet in the room while me and my wife went down river street so I had to take him with us everywhere which really was an inconvenience. But, I do understand that they don't want an animal interrupting the stay of other guests or causing damage to the room.. That's ok. The hotel is nice and the rooms are nice but the service was horrible. I will not stay at this hotel again unless they fix these problems. I paid $263 for ONE night. And did not get anything I asked for. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Savannah, GA! My wife and I stayed at the resort for 4 days - given the location and facilities _ I think it is the best hotel to stay in when you are visiting historic town of Savannah, GA. The front staff and the concierge were extremely helpful - the only downside was the cleaning staff - did not clean the room well and did not replenish the daily supplies. They have Starbucks in the room - great plus! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savannah Resort Excellent! We highly recommend this motel. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was just the right place for my wife and I to stay for the weekend. Excellent review for the staff, service and room accomodations, Thank you very much. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL My husband and I chose Westin in Savannah, Ga to celebrate our 21st Anniversary. The lobby was very inviting, room was clean, service was excellent and to top it off the staff went above and beyond on making our event extra special. They sent us chocolate covered strawberries with champagne and we just felt very special and honored. It was such a pleasure to stay in a Hotel that cares about their customers and go above and beyond!!! Thank you so much!!! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I have ever stayed in. Help is exceptionllly friendly and helpful. Best hotel I have ever stayed in. Help was exceptionally help full and friendly. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a great view We stayed 2n nights with points. We were upgraded to river view on 13th floor. Loved the view of the city and watching ships. Bed and bath did not disappoint. Found self park a little pricy. Room had a frig which was nice. Did not eat in restaurant . Starbucks coffee and pastries were good. Outdoor pool area has a fire pit and hammock. Free water taxi to River street. We used this a lot. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel - don't expect greatness The hotel lacks any wow factor beyond the fact that it is on the river. The rooms are nicely sized, but plain. The pool and bar areas lack character and design, though these things are nice to have and won't be found at most other Savannah hotels. The food and drinks were alright, but nothing special. Of course there is the resort charge that everyone hates, but I actually didn't mind it because I enjoyed hitting golf balls on the driving range, which the resort charge covers. And it covers parking, which if you stay at any other hotel in Savannah, you will pay $20 just for parking alone - at least here, the resort charge covers more than just parking. But the hotel will basically lie to you and tell you that the ferry to/from River Street is "complimentary" and covered by the resort charge. It is not! The ferry is 100% funded and ran by the local municipality to promote business/tourism. It has no affiliation with the Westin. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a river view room, which I appreciated. But perhaps the thing that left a bad taste in my mouth was 2 service failures within 45 minutes of each other. First, the hotel could not provide an HDMI cable, because they had "already given all they had away and some guests didn't return them." Ok, I get that, but as a platinum member I was hoping they could procure one. Please provide an HDMI cable and perhaps charge a fee if the cable is not returned at the end of the stay. Secondly, I called and asked for 2 champagne glasses to be sent to my room. It took 3 more calls and 45 minutes before they finally showed up - right in time for my husband and I to go to dinner and not have time to drink our champagne bottle. There were also multiple times when I would talk to the SPG desk for a few minutes about an issue, only to eventually be told that they couldn't help and I should talk to the concierge (and vice versa.) Very frustrating. The walls are also a bit thin, and it is not the quietest hotel. But overall, I would still recommend the hotel for a relaxing weekend. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable. We had a very nice stay. We especially liked being able to use the Green option for maintaining our room. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvements Facility was very nice and location great. Room needed some improvements, like better internet speed, a clock to tell time, and a tv with remote that would function at all times, not just when a foot away. December 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my style The view was nice. The cleanliness was fine. I did not like the lighting in the bathroom. I understand energy saving, but I feel like you have gone overboard. I don't function well in dim light. The seat at the foot of the bed was certainly good for a bloody toe at 5:00 a.m. on my way to the dimly lit bathroom. I did not like the modern shower head. If it was functional, there would not be a hand-held wand that cleans up the disfunctional characteristics of the shower head. It seems that the environmental theme of the hotel went too far. My final complaint is the restaurant. The service was terrible, and the food was less than desirable. I ordered breakfast from the menu and was disappointed. I am an adult and would like to have been served an adult portion. It was more like a child's plate. I will not return to this hotel. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Savannah Our stay at Westin was excellent. The room was exceptionally comfortable and the environment was relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed being in Savannah near Christmas in time for the River Street Christmas Parade and spending good times with others in Savannah. The ferry from the Westin made getting around easy. Service was excellent and this hotel did not disapoint in any way. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE TO WATCH THE CHRISTMAS BOAT PARADE A GREAT VIEW OF THE SAVANNAH RIVER WITH GOOD ENTERTAINMENT AND CHRISTMAS FESTIVITIES December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Savannah The Westin was an excellent choice for my family to stay at while visiting Savannah. The staff was exceptional and the ammenities were excellent. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was the heart and soul of Savannah! The staff was friendly and made sure our visit was a memorable one. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location This beautiful hotel overlooks the Savannah skyline. It has great ammenities and the staff was beyond helpful and accomodating. We stayed there the weekend of the Festival of Lights and had complimentary access to all the festivities- including prime location for the boat parade. We truly enjoyed our stay there. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aqua dining experience Aqua restaurant needs either new cooks and more staff- all 4 different dinners were overcooked. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unorganized First of all,we had reservations for 5:30 on Nov.22 in Aqua Star,they didn't open until 6:00,we had to leave & come back.The service was very slow,no one was organized,alot of people just walking around & the food was ok.The brunch was alot better,last yr.The 10th Fl.was full of kids & noisey.Had they asked us,how our stay was,when we checked out,I would of told them.There should be a website,where you,can complain or a real person. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super nice with the ultimate Savannah River View Loved the place! Only thing I could complain about was the audio video hook ups on the side of the connection center would not work, but didn't end up needing them anyways. Thanks for a great stay! See you next time! November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome...relaxing view and room exceptional...as well as service November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place to conference The setting for this hotel and the staff make staying here a memorable experience. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Great location, very good dining; friendly staff November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget the trendy places - Westin is here to STAY! We have stayed at the Westin for years and seen renovations, upgrades, and improvements. The Westin is a consistently great property for Starwood. We appreciated the new decor and attention to detail. Service is among the best. Our son loves the amenities and was especially surprised by a special birthday card and treat delivery from the staff - truly the nicest gesture ever! Our family wouldn't choose any other hotel in Savannah! November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, need to review cigarette smoking Located across the waterway, this location provides the best city view of Savannah - and water taxis run frequent enough that it is very convenient. The rooms matched the excellence Westin is known for, with one exception. The shower ventilation was allowing the odor from cigarette smoke to enter the room. I can't say whether it was from a lower floor or employees having a smoking area near the ventilation unit - what I do know is it nearly ruined my stay as I am highly sensitive to cigarette smoke. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay We just returned from five nights at this hotel in Savannah. We found everything to be as advertised. Excellent service from all staff, nice pool and hot tub and despite the weather not being overly hot, being Canadian we found 70-75 degree weather to be more than comfortable to use the pool facilities and basically had it all to ourselves for the days we did use it. The hotel does advertise various resort activities available each day and while there were a couple we would have liked to have checked out we never ended up doing so, and assume most were cancelled anyway due to poor guest attendance (it seemed a large majority of guests are there for conferences and not resort type activities). The room wasn't overly huge but was nice and well appointed and had a great view of the river and historic River Street. Ate a breakfast and lunch at Aquastar and both meals were quite good. Easy access by free ferry over to the downtown/historic district where we spent plenty of time. Overall, a great stay and any complaints would be extremely nit-picky. Maybe not a resort in the Mexican/Carribean sense of the term, but in comparison to the mostly boutique type hotels in Savannah it is palacial. Would happily recommend. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler This hotel met the needs of the conference and my personal expectations. The room rate was higher than expected considering previous stays in the Savannah Riverfront area. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Cleaniness Would highly recommend your room supervisor inspect each room before assigning to a guest. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Wonderful staff, with a passion for extraordinary service. I was beyond WOWED and can't wait to get back!!!! November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, BEAUTIFUL!! I attended a convention here recently and the staff was AWESOME, always asking if I needed assistance with anything ... beautiful surroundings and so much to do on site as well as across the river! I will definitely stay here again but on a "personal" level! Thanks again and I will highly recommend The Westin Savannah Harbor to all my friends! November 5, 2012
  • 2015-03-30T18:27:15.279-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_760, tr_760
  • loc_en_US, sid_1169, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 27 next>>