Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Гонолулу,
  • Гавайи
  • 96815
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4 out of 5 by 838 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time visit from Cali Overall wonderful hotel in a great location with nice outdoor bar area, pool, and beach access. Everything was very close and only thing I can complain about being a Platinum member, is even though they upgraded me to a beach side view, they did not inform me that it was a handicap accessible room. Room was nice and clean but because it was handicap friendly the shower was not set up to the way I'm a little more comfortable with especially at the rate I paid. Overall though like I stated the hotel was great. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Promise, Under Deliver I flew to Honolulu specifically to stay at The Surfrider. My partner had seen the property and wanted to spend time in the rocking chairs on the charming lanai. I booked a Waikiki view room (why go to Hawaii and not look at the ocean?). I was given a lovely room that overlooked the street - no ocean in sight (and by the way, don't expect it to be quiet when you are facing the street!). When I asked about the mix up I was told that my reservation was for a "Waikiki City" view. No where on the reservation (or website!) did it state it was a city view. In my mind Waikiki is a beach! I asked the concierge where "Waikiki City" was located and told that there is not a "Waikiki City". I spoke with a manager that promised to get back to me within 24 hours. It is two months later and I am still waiting. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Rated Hotel I was quite disappointed with my stay at the Moana Surfrider. The only thing that impressed was the old character and history of the hotel, it does look amazing, so kodo`s on the up keep of the property. Here`s what we had issues with: 1) We had a clogged bathroom sink. 2) When leaving the bell desk person was not very pleasant. 3) The on-site photogragher only took one scene picture for us. Our last stay at the Sheraton Waikiki, she took several pictures at different locations within the hotel. 4) Billed us for long distance, once I said long distance charge, front desk already knew what I was talking about, pretty sneaky if you don`t over look your invoice. 5) Pool is too small for the size of the hotle. Would not recommed the hotel. Its a shame, it is a beautiful hotel. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Lady of Waikiki This is hotel really lives up to its grand reputation. From the moment of arrival the staff greets guests with respect. Everyone working in the hotel was fun and exemplified the aloha spirit. We had the best time. Our room was lovely. The view from the 20th floor was spectacular. There was a rainbow on the hill past the city and sunset on the beach. Halloween was so much fun. This is the best location on the beach and the street. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Good position... Stayed there on points and I think I was given the smallest room in the place. Despite me being SPG gold this really colored my stay .. Didn't find it a haven at all. Almost had to breath in to get around the bed. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Valet Average wait for valet was 20-30 minutes. Although they were friendly & professional, it took entirely too long to get our car each time we requested. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian Culture with Modern Comfort If you are looking for a piece of authentic Hawaii then look no further than the Moana. She is a grand, stately reminder of Hawaii before she was discovered by hordes of tourists. The original part of the hotel contains a museum with many original and unique pieces of art and history. If you are looking for a hotel that has character then you will want a room in the original wing - but be warned that the rooms tend to be on the small side and there are no balconies. If you want the character and luxury of this property but are looking for more modern upgrades then ask for a tower room. Regardless of where your room is be prepared to take a step back in time and enjoy the ambiance of the Moana. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location and Good Staff. Rooms are tired, furnishings and bathroom dated, airconditioning very loud in the Diamond wing. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work I love this hotel however this time I didn't get the feeling of being pampered. That great fragrance that I have come to really enjoy about the hotel was not present. The staff was non-existent with the exception of housekeeping (who were very friendly). The $25 resort fee was a bit high for my taste. As for the SPG recognition – ZERO points on this one. There was no mention of being a member nor were there any associated perks. Rooms are starting to show their age so some updating is needed. Still a beautiful hotel with a great location. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.. Our favorite aspect was ending our day sitting in the rocking chairs having a glass of champagne! November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid staying at this property Staying at the property during our honeymoon, albeit with high expectations, we experienced a cavalry of dissappointment from check-in to check-out. The check-in agent didn't seem to be trained on the 'resort' offerings of the property to inform of us of the various amenities available. We figured it out ourselves later. Albeit, the concierge was moderately helpful when we asked questions. The first of a few rooms that we checked into didn't seem to have been cleaned prior to entry. There was some form of white goo smeared down the side of the nighttable (in a cramped room mostly devoid of natural light!). After complaining, and waiting in a very long lineup to do so at the check-in desk, we were moved to an inferior room with a smaller bed. Thinking about leaving to one of the many competitors in the area, we asked politely for a larger bed and were sent down a few floors and in an even tighter space! We were about to check out at this point and call it a loss when we realized that our luggage was in a different room to which our key no longer worked. The manager on duty had us move again ... fortunately to a slightly nicer room this time with an approriately sized bed! We didn't end up checking out but our stay didn't get much better. Multiple times per daywhile relaxing poolside, the security-like customer service employees asked my wife and I to show our room keys. It was uncomfortable to persistently 'prove' that we were, indeed, paying $25 a day in resort fees to hang out at a pool full of children (that closes very eary!). Common areas were very busy and we certainly weren't greeted by staff during our stay. Restaurant is OK in terms of quality, questionable in terms of value. It's similar to the hotel wherein it masquerades as a premium product but doesn't deliver in terms of experience, quality or service. We regret not checking out when we had the chance. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beach bummer Reserved based on very specific requests which included balcony with lounge chairs and ocean view, higher floor -was recommended 'best room before suite level' in the hotel which I was ensured met all my requests Extremely dissappointed upon check-in, from general standard to lack of cleanliness - bath was mildewed, carpet worn and dirty (candy wrapper on floor) curtains hanging off rod on one side- holes in sheets--very small balcony with chairs (not lounge) Upon Complaint informed there were no other rooms available that night but guest services would try to find me something for the next night (original booking was for 3-4 nights) Offered a suite for double my original rate (told this was a significant discount) and rather than pack and move hotels on such a short trip agreed to the suite which had great views, two balconies with lounge and met my original requests The standard was still disappointing -furnishing quite old, no heavenly shower(which was advertised in all rooms) but room was much cleaner and obviously the additional space made us happier Food, drinks average at best - no fresh pineapple juice at the bar ---in Hawaii! Atmosphere in all food outlets was very much like lower level chain hotel - not as upscale as I had experienced with Westin of several years ago, but must admit that in the last couple years that standard has seemed to vary much more widely - this one might be the low point - - service was friendly but somewhat indifferent (ignored at the restuarant bar while the bartender focused on the service bar) with the exception of the beach cocktail service which was not only friendly but efficient and remembered special order from two days prior Would not stay here again - too bad for such a lovely location and the great history of the property - Told by management there is a renovation scheduled soon - unfortunately not soon enough for us and nothing else in our experience that would draw us back November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everything was great. Our check in girl was very helpful and accommodating.Great room. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel looks great from the outside We got sent to the Diamond Wing of the hotel for $311 a night. I swear to you it was "Ghetto Fabulous." RM 3623 closet door fell off when I slid it open to put in our clothes, the towel racks in the bathroom were falling off from the weight of the towels on them, the corridors carpet was filty, dirty and threads coming loose. All the signs on our floor said Non-Smoking at the card readers, yet there were people smoking in their rooms. Can't believe they would do this. We complained and got another room in the center portion of the hotel on the 5th floor. Much better but still not worth the money. The bed was 12 inches from the front door to the room. You actually had to hop over the bed to get into the room. Room 550. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! This hotel is so beautiful. Our room was lovely. The food is excellent, I think we ate all of our meals here. Having the breakfasts included in the price is a real bargain. This has to be the prettiest location on Waikiki Beach! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway for 2 Love this place. I took the one I love for a holiday, our first. Everything was perfect. Staff are attentive however not overbearing, the building and the interior are just magnificent. Sitting on the veranda, rocking watching the world cruise by. Enjoying great food over looking the pacific. Great advise on tours/activities and concierge that go that extra mile. This hotel visually represents what it is, grand. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Loved This Hotel If WE come back to honolulu ,we will be back at the Moana Surfrider. Simply the best hotel we could have stayed at. Everything was just great. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Hawaii This is a first class hotel and a most pleasant and convenient place to stay for a visit to Honolulu and Waikiki in particular. However, they will nickle-dime you for stuff, e.g., Internet service unexpected additionnal $25/day charge over and above package price through American Airlines Vacations. This level of hotel should provide free Internet service. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and care We enjoyed our stay on Saturday night. The tea service was very special as always. Sitting on the veranda reading and relaxing before sunset allowed us to enjoy the Banyan Court scenery. Ending our afternoon with a perfect drink watching the sunset got us ready for the evening fun. even with the tsunami surprise The Moana staff kept us safe and well fed on an upper floor until the danger passed . Our beds provided the comfort we expect at The Moana to drift into sleep after returning from our safe floor. We did not want to leave after lunch the next day, but knew we were leaving refreshed and eager for our next stay. Thank you again. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The facilities are excellent and the rooms are very well appointed with very comfortable beds October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is paradise in paradise. The architecture of this historical hotel is just lovely and the banyon terrace overlooking the sea is a perfect place to watch the sun set while enjoying a cocktail. The staff is attentive, without being annoying, and very friendly, without being intrusive. I have now stayed twice at the Moana Surfrider and definately hope to return. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent!! There is nothing about this hotel not to like - wonderful location, staff, food and service. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice position hotel tired Fabulous location, grand old dame of Waikiki but very tired in some respects. We were well looked after however had to request a room change because the old aircons are soooo noisy, impossible to sleep with and the bathrooms are really really dilapidated to the point that they look dirty. Shower controls are hit and miss and falling out of the walls. Not cheap and really not great accommodation. General public areas okay and service good. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards Did not recognize SPG Platinum membership as they do not waive resort fee (hotel policy) . Didn't deliver newspaper any of our 5 days, where others received their paper on our floor. When we inquired with the front desk, they told us that they do not deliver papers but we could pick one up at the reception desk. On two separate occasions, the concierge employees could not give us the local bus routes we requested. But the Tour Concierge was great when booking local tours and airport connections. No real Happy Hour as all drinks were very expensive, where you could get the same Mai Tai next door for 1/2 the price. There was no option to take points for environmental Green Program on daily room maintenance. There was no Aloha Spirit or feeling of welcome that we experianced on our trip at the Moana, which we received at the Sheraton in Maui, the Westin in Princeville, or the Sheraton in Kona. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beatiful hotel wondeful oldstyle hotel, we had a great time October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Keep Coming Back We stay at the Surfrider twice a year and will keep coming back. The historic wing is wonderful, staff are excellent (especially Gloria and Moe at the pool), location is perfect, breakfast buffet can't be beat, and the music. Best place in Hawaii. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel What I love most about this hotel is the ambience. From the porch with the rocking chairs to the outside bar area and beach it is wonderful. For the first time we ate both lunch and dinner at the Beach House. Both were amazing and we rate the meals as the best of our 10 day vacation including the 7 days we were in Maui. Great job by all the staff. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One thousand percent the best We stayed at the Moana Surfrider after a long European holiday staying in a range of hotels of variable quality. We were really wanting to have some luxury after that, as we were on our way home to New Zealand to go back to solving our wearisome earthquake problems. From the very moment we stepped into the hotel, we experienced the most amazing friendliness and kind service. Our initial awe at the beautiful lobby was quickly followed up by a kind and caring desk check in. We were tired after a 30 hour flight from Rome, so our desk clerk offered us water while we waited, saw to our booking quickly and effectively, advised us we had been upgraded (yay!) and allowed us to get quickly to our room. The room was simply beautiful - a Diamond wing full ocean view double room with 2 exceptionally comfortable beds (as we were travelling with our 2 children aged 11 and 15). We stayed 6 nights in it, and everyday it was serviced to the highest level by the lovely housekeeping staff. We never felt it was too small for the 4 of us. We really can't say enough about those beds and pillows! Divine! We found the food and service in the hotel to be of the very best quality. A couple of times we went out to other restaurants, only to be underwhelmed or disappointed and vowing to only eat or drink at the Moana. The staff were 100% friendly and highly professional in their service. We really enjoyed their friendly approach and their clear enjoyment of their jobs was infectious. The tone of the hotel's staff culture was clearly a very happy one. Overall, we can't say enough what a brilliant stay we had. We will certainly be back as soon as we can. October 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel overated Very disappointing for what we were led to believe is a prime hotel in the Starwood Group. For an Ocean view room, it was small and the bathroom was tiny. Air Conditioning didn't work effectively and room was unable to cool. The room made sure we spent as little time as possible in it. Breakfast queue is dreadful - put your name down and wait 20 minutes in the queue and then when seated try and get some service which is very slow. When checking out especially for an early morning flight, make sure you call for baggage assistance 20-30 minutres in advance otherwise you will be late leaving. Finally the resort charge is a joke - where is the resort? The small guest pool for the size of the hotel and minimal sun deck space means that any resort facility is only used by a minimal number of guests who get up early and stay by the pool all day! The hotel beach area is for those who feel it is important to be seen on this Hotel's beach - much more comfortable on the beach itself near the water. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So perfect you don't know why... Moana Surfrider is one of those places where you just melt into paradise and you don't quite realize what that thing is and it's... the feeling of being absolutely carefree. We're here right now in an ocean-view suite (rm 561) in the "old" part of the hotel which is just gorgeous. Huge old-school counter-weighted windows allow for the ocean breeze to flow in, the plantation shutters and decor create ambiance without being garish and tropical-flower-land. There is music all the time! From the live entertainment at lunch time and dinner in the Beach House to the music piped through the speakers all throughout the resort, the soft Hawaiian-style tunes just add to the huge smile that you can't get rid of on your face. Service is impeccable. As a frequent business and pleasure traveler, I've stayed at all kinds of places and there's really nothing lacking here. No one is intrusive, it's very, very comfortable and warm. Highly recommend breakfast brunch at the Beach House. High end foods and ingredients, super fresh and healthy choices abound. Delicious and again - perfectly beautiful atmosphere under the giant banyan tree!!! It's well worth the price per person. If you have points, consider cashing some in for a free daily continental breakfast which will take 1/2 off each buffet breakfast cost. Beach is private and beautiful. It could use a little sand added into the built-up portion but can't complain about how clean and convenient it is to have a private beach. Recommend not renting chairs from the hotel as it's a bit exorbitant for 1 or 2 people. If you're going to be here for a few days, go to the ABC store across the street for a couple of cheap beach chairs and umbrella if you really need them. Can't wait to come back!!! October 24, 2012
  • 2015-10-12T06:18:12.698-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_838, tr_838
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 29 next>>