モアナサーフライダー,ウェスティンリゾート&スパ,ワイキキビーチ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96815
  • ハワイ,
  • ホノルル
  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 711 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is the best on Oahu Staff very happy friendly and happy to assist. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit Very relaxing vacation that exceeded expectations. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great place to stay in Hawaii, excellent service! April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Beautiful hotel, great service & great position January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Family Hotel Great beach amendities, staff very attentive. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL EXPERIENCE BEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT. KEEP IT UP. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beatiful hotel wondeful oldstyle hotel, we had a great time October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Grand hotel with a terrific location November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Everyone here was so nice and accomidating. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel common areas are stunning. The hotel is called the first dame/lady of the hotels in Waikiki. We stayed in one of the tower rooms with a pretty much full ocean view, on the Diamond Head side. We were told it was a premier ocean view room, but if you look at the interactive diagram of the hotel on the website, the room we were in was considered a deluxe ocean view room, meaning not as nice. The front desk said the diagram was incorrect, that changes had been made, and we were indeed in a premier room. We were only on the third floor, below us was an extended concrete overhang which affected the view to an extent. Nevertheless, we did indeed have a view of the ocean, beach, Diamond Head, and the courtyard, just not from high up. I was told (not from a hotel employee) that anyone staying on the upper floors paid a premium for those rooms. Our package also included the daily breakfast buffet, which was wonderful as we then only needed to figure out what to do for dinner - no need for lunch. The waitstaff at breakfast were friendly, efficient, and a couple of the gentlemen had great senses of humor. Our room was quite large and noise-proof, unlike rooms in the original building, from what I've heard/read. Great decision to stay here. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr great location and staff for this hotel August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by J Great location, great views, small rooms January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Quiet ! On the beach ! Excellent Staff ! February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough seats on beach Beach not fun because no. Seating. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great features This hotel is in perfect location March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Veranda Won Me Over If not for the hotel's veranda I would have been disappointed in my stay. As far as traditional rooms go, it's a no-win situation regardless of which wing you stay in. The rooms in the Banyan Wing, to which I was originally assigned, are charming but sooooo small and have no lanai. I asked to be switched to a room in the Tower Wing instead, and while the rooms are spacious enough, the rooms are drab and dated, the bathrooms are lacking in counter space but not limescale, and the lanais are small and boast a view of ... the hotel next door. The answer to the unappealing rooms? Stay out of them as much as possible and, if not sightseeing, hang out on the wonderful veranda or in the beautiful lobby and gawk at all the Japanese wedding parties. I also dined at the Beachhouse, the hotel's signature restaurant, and I very much enjoyed the experience -- again, out on the veranda -- as well as the food (steak) and the service. To encapsulate: When I first checked in, I thought, "What a waste of my Starpoints since I don't care for Waikiki anyway," but by the end of my stopover stay I was thinking that whenever I visit one of the islands I'll make a point of connecting through Honolulu just so I can stay at the MS. Yeah, that's how much I loved the veranda. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel overall Great stay at a great hotel September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding place cant wait to stay there again June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good It was very good. Thank you. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is our favorite hotel. outstanding and friendly. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm inviting feeling... Friendly staff/clean room August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and fantastic location on the beach Shameful internet speed!! February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke Smell and Bugs The Hotel looks nice but the service is not that great. We used our points for 7 free nights and got an ocean view room. First of the all the rooms were tiny and since the ventilation systems were all connected we were receiving cigarette smoke in our room. I wouldn't mind so much if my wife wasn't pregnant. When we told the front desk, they sent a security office who told us he would try and find the source. This happened for 3 days in a row 2-3 times a day. As it did not get resolved they moved us to the other side which was a little larger. I have to admit the views from the room was beautiful. Once we got to the 2nd room there were little bugs everywhere. We told management and they sprayed the room but it's like ants. It won't go away. We were frustrated but they told us all of the rooms were booked so they can respray the room. Overall the lady who checked us in at the front desk Irene in the Gold Platinum line was really nice and the person who came to fix our sink was also great. Other than that Room service menu took 3 hours to come (Really a menu) and security was not much help. Overall I would not recommend the ocean view rooms as if I had to pay money for the rooms I would have been less patient. Oh and food is overpriced ie fries and coke was 20 bucks November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serenity I live in Hawaii, and decided on a "stay-cation" in Waikiki. Waikiki is an unusual choice as it is very touristy. However, I had always wanted to stay at the Moana Surfrider. It was a decision well made. At the end of my stay, I wrote the following in my journal: marvelously comforting and relaxing. Maybe it was the awesome ocean-view. Maybe it was the total attentiveness of the waiter at breakfast. Maybe it was curling up in a cushy lounge-chair reading a book with a great cup of Kona coffee. Maybe it was lounging by the pool reading that same good book with full access to waiters to bring you drinks or munchies. Maybe it was relaxing with a cold beer under the banyan tree listening to easy rock. Maybe it was rocking in the rocking chairs on the front veranda with total strangers and admiring each bride and groom that departed through the front doors and sharing our thoughts. Maybe it was that no one questioned whether you fit into the right economic class to be there. Maybe it was the "heavenly" beds that caressed you to sleep. Maybe it was the kindness of the check-in clerks or the smiles of the cleaning staff in the hallway. I could probably continue on but the point is already well made. I was sold. THAT is customer service. The historical atmosphere is blended perfectly with the modern comforts and amenities. June 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A bad experience for us We had a street facing room in the historic wing of the hotel for 4 nights in room 432. The street noise is very loud but nothing compared to the horrible neighbours we had in the adjoining room who shared our balcony. They drank and smoked and were excessively loud for 2 nights then argued through the day. We called security 3 times through the second night they were there(around 10.40pm, 2.30am then 4.30am) but they didn't quiet down and security did nothing to stop them. We got no sleep for two nights and were exhausted all day from the lack of sleep and it totally ruined our holiday. My husband had only come from Australia for 4 days so it was hard to get that pleasure of the Moana Surfrider when you have dreadful guests beside you and security not protecting your peace and quiet. They should have been evicted or we should have been refunded. Todd (the manager) did offer us a breakfast and then delivered a wine & cheese plate to our room which we appreciated. It's just that the noise was too loud for anyone to enjoy. The carpet was also in need to a clean and the shower looked tacky. Everyday the room was stocked differently and three times I had to ask for somethings that the cleaners had forgotten. On a positive side - the $30 resort fee is reasonable is you use the parking/yoga/aqua/phone and water, which we did everyday. Matt and Kristel are the best. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Classy Lady I'll be honest, my trip to Hawaii included a few stops, and I was worried the Surfrider may not meet my expectations. A 111 year-old hotel with a room in the "historic wing" seemed like a gamble, but the moment I walked into the lobby I was sure I had won that bet. The Moana Surfrider is simply stunning, inside and out. Classic old architecture, a richly appointed lobby, and a fantastic courtyard with an ancient tree, all right on the beach. The ambiance cannot be beat, period. Why was I ever worried? Plain and simple: a few reviewers, who clearly didn't know what they were getting into, had me scared. Let me respond to some of the generic complaints personally. 1-The room is noisy because it is a low-rise hotel ON Waikiki beach. If you want quieter, find a high-rise. If you want quiet, don't stay on one of the busiest beaches in the world. 2-Islands have bugs. Sorry. 3-The rooms are quite small. This is clearly stated on the website in square footage and with a floorplan, so I don't know why anyone is surprised by it. I will admit, I was surprised by how low the ceilings are in the guestrooms. I'm a bit claustrophobic, so that was a shock at first. Then, suddenly, I remembered I was in Hawaii, and had little intention of spending excess time in my room! Problem solved. Go. Stay. Enjoy the refined elegance and class only available from The First Lady of Waikiki. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location perfect, customer service ordinary I regularly visit the Surfrider and love the location and facilities. Rooms have had a cheap upgrade, and new furniture has peeling laminate on chest of drawers, the desk chair is uncomfortable if you need to work from. The hand shower holder was broken and the water diverter also broke so needed to call maintenance. Light comes in around the front door frame at night. Very annoying. Room cleanliness is ordinary and not detailed as expected of a renovated hotel. Staff (front desk) do the minimum and do not go out of their way to assist. I arrived at 830 in the morning and was told I would be called as soon as a room available - nothing until around 2 pm? I was not called (though told I would be called) and had to approach desk. Was told because I didnt have a room I could not get internet access even though I was checked in and waiting! Compulsory resort charge of $30 per day is added to the daily charge. It really should be included in the advertised rate or the guest should be able to opt out. The pool staff are a bit hit and miss. Some days they want all your details for a towel other days they just hand you out the towels. The gym is great and is being upgraded, has plenty of equipment and would suit the majority of regular gym users. The location and facilities are great, day spa (inc yoga) staff are great, service at the pool/beach and restaurant is slow and not of the standard expected. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location perfect, customer service ordinary I regularly visit the Surfrider and love the location and facilities. Rooms have had a cheap upgrade, and new furniture has peeling laminate on chest of drawers, the desk chair is uncomfortable if you need to work from. The hand shower holder was broken and the water diverter also broke so needed to call maintenance. Light comes in around the front door frame at night. Very annoying. Room cleanliness is ordinary and not detailed as expected of a renovated hotel. Staff (front desk) do the minimum and do not go out of their way to assist. I arrived at 830 in the morning and was told I would be called as soon as a room available - nothing until around 2 pm? I was not called (though told I would be called) and had to approach desk. Was told because I didnt have a room I could not get internet access even though I was checked in and waiting! Compulsory resort charge of $30 per day is added to the daily charge. It really should be included in the advertised rate or the guest should be able to opt out. The pool staff are a bit hit and miss. Some days they want all your details for a towel other days they just hand you out the towels. The gym is great and is being upgraded, has plenty of equipment and would suit the majority of regular gym users. The location and facilities are great, day spa (inc yoga) staff are great, service at the pool/beach and restaurant is slow and not of the standard expected. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fool Me Once We had high expectations for the Moana Surfrider being a "luxury" hotel, however, nothing could have been further from the truth when we arrived. The staff was incredibly rude from the moment we stepped inside the doors and didn't improve much by the time we checked out. Had problems with the room and complained to the manager on duty, who told us there was nothing he could do but welcomed us to find a room at another hotel. We later found out that the Moana was overbooked so this would have helped him tremendously. After checking around, we found there were no other rooms left in at similiar caliber hotels, so we simply stayed. A few days later the hotel manager did meet with me and provided a solution and an apology, but this hotel has a long way to go before it reaches the luxury status it claims. In summary the cons: very rude staff, small beach, tiny rooms, hit or miss service to rooms, few restaurant choices, rarely a person at the tours/activities desk, only two small shops in the hotel... The pros: well it looks impressive from the street, has a nice coffee shop and Matt the yoga instructor is amazing. I was told the hotel is undergoing changes to bring it up to the standard of a luxury hotel and I hope that continues to happen. The hotel director treated us very fairly and I can say nothing but good things about him, but the property itself and the staff employed are sorely lacking. June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star experience Too many little things made the 9 night stay a disappointment. Lei greeting upon arrival only if you ask, however, upon asking the front desk staff they were not too friendly. continuously no face cloths in the room. bathrobe, only one, was not changed once. I let my wife use the single bathrobe. Air conditioning can only be set to high, which is too noisy to sleep with. Our tub drain was plugged upon arrival, fixed the next morning. How could housekeeping not know it was plugged?? The shower head didn't get fixed upon my request. I received a length lecture on the 1 hour time limit around the pool, however, staff did not enforce their rules. Don't lecture me and then don't enforce. Really. Beach club staff was excellent, but found its existence by accident. The public uses the beach and hotel facilities. There are no chairs to sit in the hotel with as they are used by non guests. The hotel does not cater to its our guests, but to the public. Don't expect any more than a non guest would receive. Our flight was a late departure so we used the hospitality suite. Front desk staff was adamant that we had the room for 45 minutes. Room was not cleaned. Used towels on the floor, hair in the toilet. No soap and no towels. After a call, we received towels and soap (we were told housekeeping was on their break) and quickly had to change and finish up in the 45 minutes. My wife returned the hospitality room key and was told by front desk staff that the room only gets cleaned a couple of times a day and dismissed her concerns. After numerous times staying at this hotel, we spent time looking at other places to stay next time to Hawaii. February 24, 2014
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 next>>