The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. If guests are younger than 18 years of age, they must be accompanied by an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a guest room. Guests younger 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Visitors to the Casino, gaming, or casino lounge areas must be at least 21 years old. A valid, government-issued ID is required as proof of age.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 731 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by njm staff was very friendly room was beautiful September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Las Vegas hiden gem. One of the Best Hotels I have ever stay at. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay Great hotel and staff was very friendly. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vegas Westin Excellent property to stay in Las Vegas. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bad features I was not happy with this hotel at all. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Casino & Hotel Had a wonderful time. Th staff is great October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an OK stay This hotel could use a bit of an update overall, although the room I had was sufficiently clean. And the rubber ducky in the bathroom was a fun touch! While other reviewers mentioned the smell in the casino and the Lobby, I did not notice this. In fact, after a late check-in around 11pm on a weeknight, I noticed that the casino was relatively empty, and smokeless. In terms of SPG recognition, I think I was upgraded to an SPG floor, but I have yet to see my 500-points platinum amenity posted to my account. As others have mentioned, guests should be aware of the resort / hotel service charge. At check-in, when I asked whether this fee is waived for Platinum guests, I was told yes and that this would be credited back to my credit card (for a prepaid room). Upon check-out, I was told that this is not the case, but they would make an exception and honor this if this was what the check-in agent promised. So far, I have not seen a credit to my credit card. So all in all, just an average stay. It should be noted that while the hotel is within close walking distance to the Strip, it may not be the most "comfortable" area to walk in at night unless in a group. But then this also means that the hotel is quieter than some of the hotels on the Strip. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is very friendly Room is very comfortable and very quiet January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always have alot of fun. Will be back. Always have alot of fun. Will be back. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Good location and very friendly staff June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great layover hotel. Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Casino Music Love the music in casino and lobby August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Great Room, Great Food, Great Staff March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Las Vegas I like the hotel service and food July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great as usual Hotel is amazing, staff is great September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Awesome staff, food and casino April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel clean hotel, manager was great March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel. Very comfortable June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home Alway great to be @ westin LV March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin las vegas gifted to my wife Excellent facility and staff July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a quiet ambience Calm, classy place to gamble October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable very comfortable and quiet. December 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT STAY HERE!!!! Unsafe, rude staff especially graveyard supervisor. Had room safety issues and cleanliness issues. 1st room door lock broke, maint staff attempted to fix for more the 1-2 hours, unable to fix. Took more then 30 min to get keys to new room. Had to go down to desk despite them saying they were sending someone right up. Interacted with night time supervisor/manager -- rude, unprofessional, yelling at guests. Care less attitude....stated "not my problem I just came on at 11pm" 2nd room -- Hair and dirt on bedspread and sheets...not a little...MAJOR amounts...turned sheet different color and looked like a fur coat on the comforter. Asked for manager to come view...never showed, hotel sends staff member with new keys...20 min wait...says room is all good and he checked it. Housekeeping supervisor meets me in hall on way to new room, asks me to wait so they can inspect it first. She find all kinds of problems...its midnight now i could care less but room is 2 double not king bed as reserved, light bulbs out, not quite clean, housekeeping supervisor cleans before I go in, and walls in disrepair. Just accept it...tired. GM never calls me as requested, send a "supervisor" to call me, she tries to fix but doesnt have much experience in guest satisfaction. I do get a $25.00 food and beverage credit and some points to my SPG account which havent shown up yet. Check out agent is appauled has no idea what occured, follows up and GM still doesnt respond but checkout employee emails me back to let me know GM is aware. 3rd major issue in 3 stays. Be sure to ask them to not have drunk people knock down the door, and break the security bar off the hinges and have a door lock that doesnt work when staying here (that was stay #1 or 2) April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lot of small problems tainted our experience Overall, we were disappointed. We had an accumulation of minor problems that never got resolved or aknowledged. Yet we still paid for the whole thing. First, Wi-Fi didn't work the first 2 days of our stay. Extremely annoying when you rely on it and are charged for it. This is one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. And finding free, reliable Wi-Fi in Vegas was impossible. Second, there was a leak from the bathroom to the bedroom. I noticed the wet carpet right away but thought housekeeping must have shampooed the carpet. The next couple days it got worse and worse. Everytime I would step out of bed, I would walk on wet carpet. We let the staff know, they sent someone to look at it and we never got any follow-up. In the hotel brochure, it says you're supposed to get 1 free bottle of water per guest every morning. We only got one. They do have free bottles at the reception though. We knew because we asked. We ate at the Suede restaurant one night and the staff was not friendly at all. It was after 10pm and we felt like we were disturbing them (we only ordered 1 dish each, same one, nothing crazy). The morning staff at Suede was extremely nice though. I forgot my phone charger in the bedroom. I called Lost and Found/Security when I realized. I was basically told I was out of luck. If no one brings it back, my loss. They never tried to do more than that. This really disappointed me and I am glad I didn't forget something more important like medication or work documents. The Spa staff was really nice and helpful as well as the concierge. They are patient and eager to work something with you. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location I really liked the hotel. The only improvements I see are: The first day I checked in I called to make a request for a refrigerator and was told I was third on the list. Call the next day to check again and was told not on list, then that it was a very long list, then told in the middle of the list. I called every couple days to check and recieved a different uninformed response each time. After two weeks of calling I was told I was number 5 on list and again each time I informed the person of previous calls, no help. So after third week here I stopped calling and have never recieved call on this issue. Also three times I had called and requested room cleaning service at 1 am for the room to be serviced by the time I get off work at 10 am. This was only accomplish once out of the three even though I informed staff of previous attempts. I called staff to report TV had poor reception at least 4 times. Each of the first two times engineers responded and told me they would inform their supervisor of this. After third time calling and engineer responded supervisor called me and told me he was not informed of previous two, but they would work on it and call back. They called me back about hour later and I was asleep and told me that cox cable was working it, then got another call 30 minutes later same thing. The TV still has sometimes poor reception. I like the hotel and will try to come back again. The resturant was good, food was good portions was good but cost maybe a little to high. After three weeks here time to go, thanks. Roy March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so attend w guess Well my welcome to that hotel Was not great just I need your I'd and credit card pls.... Second day stay at that property I left my room at 8: am and return to my roommate 1035 room number at 8 pm to get ready for a dinner at 9 pm and my room was never clear and one call to that frond desk about and to know that only he said let me check my computer something mr Herrera ..... ???? Oh ok it nothing in that computer that said anything about not service your room how ever I will send someone up to your room ... Well I hope they come fast I said because I got dinner plan at 9 pm and because this inconvenient I may not make my dinner ontime .... Frond desk ok I send someone there now ok 12 minute later maid came up and ask if she can clean room and I said to her how long will that take you to clean room and her answer was 20 to 25 minute and I said it that long I will not make my dinner and after all this not even one person I that property even take a minute to said sorry about that unconvinced and what else we can do to make up to you or can we send you to some place for dinner in us that you will like just because that fast that you going to miss you dinner we will like to compensate you w a dinner in us any place you choose to have dinner at this time me Herrera but just a sorry about that at that time I was checking out and just because that man at that frond desk ask me how was my stay at that hotel at that time was really late to ask a guess about there stay ...:(:( thanks to him for taking that time to ask me about at that point only person that may care after it to late on you wait out to check out that was not a good experience in that hotel ... But thanks September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was great but getting in with key card was a huge hassle The key entry on all of the rooms is horrible. The first room I tried I couldn't get in after trying both keys several times. I had to drag my luggage all the way back down to the front desk to get a new room. I then go back upstairs and explain to a few guys in the elevator my issue and they stated that for them too it's a hassle getting the rooms to open, you have to try 4-7 times before the key actually works and opens the door. I had to have a housekeeper help me again. This happened every single time I tried to open my room with the key card, it was very frustrating. I received a $5 coupon for declining house keeping services at which I was told I could use at the Starbucks inside the hotel and/or the gift shop. I was declined at both places and was told by them the only place I could use the coupon was in the dining room. I did eat in the dining room but received the coupon after I had already eaten there and of course it expires at the end of your stay so I wasn't able to use the coupon. This was disappointing as well, why not just take $5 off the bill instead of sending the customer on a wild goose chase. The pool area was nice but the water was pretty nasty. After you got out, your skin felt like it had a film on it from whatever they put in the water. It tasted awful too. Not that I drank it but when you swim, some gets in your mouth inevitably and it was gross. Other than that, the stay was nice and the room was great. The night turn down service was a nice surprise. I would stay here again but only because it's cheaper, semi close to the strip and a non-smoking hotel (though people were smoking inside the casino and at the pool which I thought wasn't allowed. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so experience Differentiating factors between large hotels are the small things and service. When I asked for something at the front desk - ensure a cab was available at a certain time because I had to wait over a 1/2 hour before - I was assured it would be taken care of. It was not. It didn't cause a problem, however, the valet said no that is not a service. I went in and talked to hotel mgr. She said sorry and spoke with the valet. The other valet said it can be done if there was a credit card reservation which I would have been happy to offer. Next, the night before checkout I of Sunday what time check out was. He said 11am. I said oh all the signs say late checkouts. He said what time would like like to leave. I said 1pm. He said o.k. got my room number. At noon on Sunday, there was a knock on my door by the cleaning staff. Said check out is at 11am. I said oh, I was told I could leave at 1pm. Restaurant cleanliness. The table cloths - once - seem stained and looked dirty. On several occasions the napkins were stained from food. It looked like they were washed but still stained. Quality assurance needs to be put in place. I arrived at 130ish to check in. No rooms available until 4 but was offered to be called if one became available. I got called at 3:59pm. Obviously rooms were available but they needed to make sure that the 4pm cut off was met. I was never told or offered about the green choice when I checked in. Back to the taxi problem. The location is not great to getting a taxi. It can be a hit or miss and you can wait a long time. Then when you are in a taxi, the roads can be jammed to get out. One driver made a u-turn because it was taking a long long time and at that point it was 10.00 for 1/2 block with no end in site. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A clean, quiet room in Las Vegas - what a concept! This hotel was a welcome respite from the craziness of the strip. I am not an old lady who can't handle the strip - I am in my late 20's and was visiting with my similarly aged husband. It was just nice to have a room that didn't smell bad, a Heavenly bed to fall into, valet/taxi staff not in a massive hurry, and a lobby that wasn't full of smoke. Breakfast simply rocked, which I chose as my platinum benefit. Eggs benedict on a buffet? Yes, please! Loved the casino - very laidback dealers and low table minimums (even $3 craps from 5:00 to 8:00!) I also had my resort fee waived as a platinum member, which was great. I love when hotels do this, and I hate it when they don't since the resort fees usually just cover what I already get as a platinum anyway (internet, newspaper, water, etc.). No upgrade, but I verified on the website that the hotel was booked. So no problem - they are running a business after all. And really, the hotel does a great job of minimizing the smoke from the casino in the lobby. I am extremely sensitive to smoke, and I didn't smell any smoke during the entire visit. I am not sure what everyone is complaining about in other reviews. Try not sitting right next to a smoker. There were only two things that got on my nerves. First, the elevators are extremely slow. Half the time we couldn't even get the doors to close after hitting the floor button minutes before. Very strange, and did not instill confidence as we rode up 15 floors. Secondly, the prices in the hotel convenience store are ridiculous. Such ridiculous prices (nearly double normal prices) cost the hotel about $100 of our business - we walked 50 yards down the street to buy our drinks/snacks at a local store instead. Overall though, a good stay. March 4, 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 next>>