The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa&

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. If guests are younger than 18 years of age, they must be accompanied by an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a guest room. Guests younger 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Visitors to the Casino, gaming, or casino lounge areas must be at least 21 years old. A valid, government-issued ID is required as proof of age.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vegas Westin Excellent property to stay in Las Vegas. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay Great hotel and staff was very friendly. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bad features I was not happy with this hotel at all. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an OK stay This hotel could use a bit of an update overall, although the room I had was sufficiently clean. And the rubber ducky in the bathroom was a fun touch! While other reviewers mentioned the smell in the casino and the Lobby, I did not notice this. In fact, after a late check-in around 11pm on a weeknight, I noticed that the casino was relatively empty, and smokeless. In terms of SPG recognition, I think I was upgraded to an SPG floor, but I have yet to see my 500-points platinum amenity posted to my account. As others have mentioned, guests should be aware of the resort / hotel service charge. At check-in, when I asked whether this fee is waived for Platinum guests, I was told yes and that this would be credited back to my credit card (for a prepaid room). Upon check-out, I was told that this is not the case, but they would make an exception and honor this if this was what the check-in agent promised. So far, I have not seen a credit to my credit card. So all in all, just an average stay. It should be noted that while the hotel is within close walking distance to the Strip, it may not be the most "comfortable" area to walk in at night unless in a group. But then this also means that the hotel is quieter than some of the hotels on the Strip. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is very friendly Room is very comfortable and very quiet January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Casino & Hotel Had a wonderful time. Th staff is great October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always have alot of fun. Will be back. Always have alot of fun. Will be back. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Good location and very friendly staff June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Casino Music Love the music in casino and lobby August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great layover hotel. Great hotel Great hotel Great hotel June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Great Room, Great Food, Great Staff March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Las Vegas I like the hotel service and food July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great as usual Hotel is amazing, staff is great September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel clean hotel, manager was great March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Awesome staff, food and casino April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel. Very comfortable June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home Alway great to be @ westin LV March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin las vegas gifted to my wife Excellent facility and staff July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a quiet ambience Calm, classy place to gamble October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable very comfortable and quiet. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location I really liked the hotel. The only improvements I see are: The first day I checked in I called to make a request for a refrigerator and was told I was third on the list. Call the next day to check again and was told not on list, then that it was a very long list, then told in the middle of the list. I called every couple days to check and recieved a different uninformed response each time. After two weeks of calling I was told I was number 5 on list and again each time I informed the person of previous calls, no help. So after third week here I stopped calling and have never recieved call on this issue. Also three times I had called and requested room cleaning service at 1 am for the room to be serviced by the time I get off work at 10 am. This was only accomplish once out of the three even though I informed staff of previous attempts. I called staff to report TV had poor reception at least 4 times. Each of the first two times engineers responded and told me they would inform their supervisor of this. After third time calling and engineer responded supervisor called me and told me he was not informed of previous two, but they would work on it and call back. They called me back about hour later and I was asleep and told me that cox cable was working it, then got another call 30 minutes later same thing. The TV still has sometimes poor reception. I like the hotel and will try to come back again. The resturant was good, food was good portions was good but cost maybe a little to high. After three weeks here time to go, thanks. Roy March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so attend w guess Well my welcome to that hotel Was not great just I need your I'd and credit card pls.... Second day stay at that property I left my room at 8: am and return to my roommate 1035 room number at 8 pm to get ready for a dinner at 9 pm and my room was never clear and one call to that frond desk about and to know that only he said let me check my computer something mr Herrera ..... ???? Oh ok it nothing in that computer that said anything about not service your room how ever I will send someone up to your room ... Well I hope they come fast I said because I got dinner plan at 9 pm and because this inconvenient I may not make my dinner ontime .... Frond desk ok I send someone there now ok 12 minute later maid came up and ask if she can clean room and I said to her how long will that take you to clean room and her answer was 20 to 25 minute and I said it that long I will not make my dinner and after all this not even one person I that property even take a minute to said sorry about that unconvinced and what else we can do to make up to you or can we send you to some place for dinner in us that you will like just because that fast that you going to miss you dinner we will like to compensate you w a dinner in us any place you choose to have dinner at this time me Herrera but just a sorry about that at that time I was checking out and just because that man at that frond desk ask me how was my stay at that hotel at that time was really late to ask a guess about there stay ...:(:( thanks to him for taking that time to ask me about at that point only person that may care after it to late on you wait out to check out that was not a good experience in that hotel ... But thanks September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was great but getting in with key card was a huge hassle The key entry on all of the rooms is horrible. The first room I tried I couldn't get in after trying both keys several times. I had to drag my luggage all the way back down to the front desk to get a new room. I then go back upstairs and explain to a few guys in the elevator my issue and they stated that for them too it's a hassle getting the rooms to open, you have to try 4-7 times before the key actually works and opens the door. I had to have a housekeeper help me again. This happened every single time I tried to open my room with the key card, it was very frustrating. I received a $5 coupon for declining house keeping services at which I was told I could use at the Starbucks inside the hotel and/or the gift shop. I was declined at both places and was told by them the only place I could use the coupon was in the dining room. I did eat in the dining room but received the coupon after I had already eaten there and of course it expires at the end of your stay so I wasn't able to use the coupon. This was disappointing as well, why not just take $5 off the bill instead of sending the customer on a wild goose chase. The pool area was nice but the water was pretty nasty. After you got out, your skin felt like it had a film on it from whatever they put in the water. It tasted awful too. Not that I drank it but when you swim, some gets in your mouth inevitably and it was gross. Other than that, the stay was nice and the room was great. The night turn down service was a nice surprise. I would stay here again but only because it's cheaper, semi close to the strip and a non-smoking hotel (though people were smoking inside the casino and at the pool which I thought wasn't allowed. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so experience Differentiating factors between large hotels are the small things and service. When I asked for something at the front desk - ensure a cab was available at a certain time because I had to wait over a 1/2 hour before - I was assured it would be taken care of. It was not. It didn't cause a problem, however, the valet said no that is not a service. I went in and talked to hotel mgr. She said sorry and spoke with the valet. The other valet said it can be done if there was a credit card reservation which I would have been happy to offer. Next, the night before checkout I of Sunday what time check out was. He said 11am. I said oh all the signs say late checkouts. He said what time would like like to leave. I said 1pm. He said o.k. got my room number. At noon on Sunday, there was a knock on my door by the cleaning staff. Said check out is at 11am. I said oh, I was told I could leave at 1pm. Restaurant cleanliness. The table cloths - once - seem stained and looked dirty. On several occasions the napkins were stained from food. It looked like they were washed but still stained. Quality assurance needs to be put in place. I arrived at 130ish to check in. No rooms available until 4 but was offered to be called if one became available. I got called at 3:59pm. Obviously rooms were available but they needed to make sure that the 4pm cut off was met. I was never told or offered about the green choice when I checked in. Back to the taxi problem. The location is not great to getting a taxi. It can be a hit or miss and you can wait a long time. Then when you are in a taxi, the roads can be jammed to get out. One driver made a u-turn because it was taking a long long time and at that point it was 10.00 for 1/2 block with no end in site. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A clean, quiet room in Las Vegas - what a concept! This hotel was a welcome respite from the craziness of the strip. I am not an old lady who can't handle the strip - I am in my late 20's and was visiting with my similarly aged husband. It was just nice to have a room that didn't smell bad, a Heavenly bed to fall into, valet/taxi staff not in a massive hurry, and a lobby that wasn't full of smoke. Breakfast simply rocked, which I chose as my platinum benefit. Eggs benedict on a buffet? Yes, please! Loved the casino - very laidback dealers and low table minimums (even $3 craps from 5:00 to 8:00!) I also had my resort fee waived as a platinum member, which was great. I love when hotels do this, and I hate it when they don't since the resort fees usually just cover what I already get as a platinum anyway (internet, newspaper, water, etc.). No upgrade, but I verified on the website that the hotel was booked. So no problem - they are running a business after all. And really, the hotel does a great job of minimizing the smoke from the casino in the lobby. I am extremely sensitive to smoke, and I didn't smell any smoke during the entire visit. I am not sure what everyone is complaining about in other reviews. Try not sitting right next to a smoker. There were only two things that got on my nerves. First, the elevators are extremely slow. Half the time we couldn't even get the doors to close after hitting the floor button minutes before. Very strange, and did not instill confidence as we rode up 15 floors. Secondly, the prices in the hotel convenience store are ridiculous. Such ridiculous prices (nearly double normal prices) cost the hotel about $100 of our business - we walked 50 yards down the street to buy our drinks/snacks at a local store instead. Overall though, a good stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay here again My husband and I stayed here for two nights, and unfortunately, I was not satisfied with my stay. The a/c unit was not working in my city view room on the SPG floor and could not cool the room lower than 75-76 degrees. I did not sleep well the first night. We asked the hotel to service the a/c unit the next day, but when we were told the unit had been serviced later that day, the room was actually one degree hotter. I had to go back to the front desk to explain again that I needed the room to be cooler due to a medical condition and that it had not been serviced. The front desk staff had to put in a 2nd service request. After the 2nd visit, the room cooled down from 76 degrees to 72 degrees, but would not go lower than that. We were told by the staff that the rooms in this hotel could not get cooler than 72, even if the thermostat was set on 62. The hot water faucet in the room would not put out hot water, only lukewarm water that would not even steam the glass. We had to request a repair on the bathroom as well, and the maintenance man said the faucet was broken. The hotel repaired this pretty quickly, but I still had to start my first day without a hot shower. The food was below average, and the breakfast buffet did not sit well with me. The buffet included crunchy, unripe pieces of fruit, undercooked breakfast potatoes (crunchy in the middle), dry and overcooked breakfast meats and shameful eggs benedict. I would not have used the breakfast buffet, except it was already included in our room charges. My husband opted out of the buffet on the 2nd day. The staff offered a $25.00 credit against our 2 night stay for the inconveniences, which I guess was nice. I didn't ask for anything. However, I can't imagine any scenario in which I would stay here again, which is a shame, as this is the only SPG hotel close to the strip. All that having been said, I love Westin hotels and just had a great experience at the Gaslamp Westin in San Diego! I'd like to end my review with a note that this hotel has a letter at the front desk basically suggesting to hotel guests, that if they give the hotel perfect scores on the survey, they will be rewarded with SPG points. That is just bad business. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very mixed Review!! I have been a Starwood member for over 25 years and my recent experience with the Westin is concerning. First my Las Vegas stay....the hotel is very small in comparison to Las Vegas Hotels. There is absolutely no glitz or glamour, NONE! Most guest were pilots and flight attendants. The rooms are small and very dated. The Casino is so small, and on the weekends it is almost empty. Never enough towels, coffee, cream , etc in the room. The elevators are very old and I got stuck in one for a brief time. One of the managers at the front desk was extremely nice and made some kind gesture to help us celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. She did order Champange and fruit to our room. Not to sound ungrateful but the fruit was whole, a kiwi, apple, pear and orange. I expected something a little more elegant...like fresh fruit prepared. The Champagne was wonderful. Anyway there was an issue at the restaurant while having breakfast with my family it was a total of six of us. I hardly ever eat breakfast and declined service. The rest of my family ate at the buffet. My sister ordered coffee and they brought her a carafe. I had gotten up a few time and left the restaurant and would check back to see if they were finished eating. Toward the end of their meal I sat down with them and mentioned that I was going over to the Starbucks to grabs a cup of coffee. My sister said that she hadn't finished the carafe of coffee and she poured a cup into the extremely small tea cup on the table. I did drink that cup. I never gave it a thought. The bill arrived and I noticed that there was a 4.00 charge for that cup of coffee. The cup could not hold over 4 ounces. When I questioned the server for the charge, he told me that he saw me drinking the cup of coffee and felt that I should be charged. He was well aware that I only had that one small cup, and I asked if i was being charged for a carafe of he should have communicated this to me prior to the bill and then he should have offer to bring out the carafe of coffee that he was charging me for. I further checked the bill and realized that he had put on 18% gratuity. He was only allowed to add gratuity to parties of 6 or more. Adding me to the equation allowed him to tack on his tip. I spoke to the manager and he apologized took off the charge along with 18% tip. He mentioned in Las Vegas they have to be very strict and the servers watch vey closely the activities at their assigned tables. I must say that I have never been underhanded in any way and would never try to eat a meal off of someone's plate. Over the years I have stayed at Westin hotels in Hawaii, New York, Chicago, SanDiego, Florida, San Francisco just to name a few, and I have noticed the service decline. I must say that I would never stay at the Westin in Las Vegas again, The main reason I stayed at the Westin is because they are pet friendly. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wanted to like this hotel but I couldn't. I keep trying to find a good option to stay off the strip and really wanted to like The Westin LV. It's super close to the strip but without all the typical Vegas hoopla. Unfortunately, service fell flat and our room so noisy, we had to ask to move (despite the dreaded hassle of re-packing and unpacking). When we first arrived, my husband dropped me off in front along with my purse, coat, two suitcases, a garment bag, a backpack, and a computer bag. He assumed the valet guy, bellman or doorman would help me (there were 3 uniformed guys near the front doors). He was wrong. I struggled to get everything inside and they didn't do a thing. Finally, my husband yelled something out the window and one said, "Well, I guess we can help her." By then I had already managed to open the door (yes, I am remarkable!) and struggled in on my own. When I mentioned it to the girl at the SPG check-in desk, she had no reaction. It wasn't until my husband said something to her about it that she said, "Well, I guess we can look into that." They guess a lot at this hotel but then they don't do anything. If you are SPG Platinum (I am), do not expect an upgrade here. There are only ten suites in the whole hotel and they are mostly full of people using their Suite Rewards. We didn't get an upgrade to a suite. Instead we got a room that had an adjoining room wherein a guest with anger management issues kept us from enjoying our stay. We could hear him swearing and yelling all night. In all fairness, we could also hear him speaking in normal tones, watching TV and going to the bathroom so it wasn't just the yelling and swearing that kept us up. The rooms have no insulation so it's like the people next door to you are actually in your room. They ran loud machinery in the hallway at 9 am (I am guessing it was a vacuum cleaner) and the housekeepers turn on the TV to watch television while they clean the room. You can hear it and when we were walking down the hallway, we saw it. In a town like Vegas where people stay up late and want to sleep in, I was surprised the staff had so little consideration for their clientele. Once we checked in, somebody from the service desk called to see how it went. When I told them about the unresponsive guys at the door, they offered us a free breakfast or star points. There was one nice employee (Samantha) who did make sure we got moved to a more quiet room for our second night. She was sweet and sent up a fruit and cheese plate for our troubles. She was appropriately apologetic and helpful to boot. I had a couple of those "You've made my stay" cards (they give them to SPG member to acknowledge employees who try hard) and I've been dying to give them away. Since Samantha was the only one who acted like she cared, I wanted to give her one. I asked for her at the front desk and was simply told, "She works in back." They didn't offer to get her or inquire why I was asking. Maybe they thought I was just taking a poll or something. Unbelieveable. I'm not sure who is training the staff at this hotel; but it's my turn to guess and I'm going to guess "nobody". February 8, 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25