The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 914 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Island kick-back relaxation This well run Island hotel does what we wanted on vacation perfectly. Efficient team at guest relations, housekeeping, pool service and all other areas where customer interaction is a priority. Upbeat positive people regardless of the time of day or night, especially early am when coffee is appreciated! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite Maui hotel The Westin Maui has always been our favorite resort hotel on the island. The staff is the best! We were greeted at our rental car and greeted again inside the hotel before we checked in. Ronzi delivered our luggage to our room and was so kind and actually spent time playing the ukelele with us. The bartending staff at the Ono Bar is the best on the island! Not only do they mix the best drinks but they provide fun interactions and even remember names of repeat customers. Year after year we continue to include the Westin Maui as part of our vacation stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I have always enjoyed this hotel but this was my first stay as a platinum member. I was upgraded to a corner suite and felt very pampered. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sales Oriented Stay I felt less like a guest and more like someone being hustled into a time share presentation by nearly every concierge staff member. Not cool. Other hotel staff were friendly and helpful. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kaanapali Oasis This Westin was above average for the staff, but average for the facility with some notable exceptions. The pool is great, and the public spaces are very nice. However, the rest of the hotel really needs some face lifting. It does look as if some construction is occurring with the hotel. There's not much to recommend it from the front of the hotel as you drive up to it. The parking is a challenge, to say the least. Every night when we arrived back at the hotel, the parking lot for self parking was full. The good thing about that was that the valet takes care of the vehicle at no extra charge. The bad thing is that, obviously, there are not sufficient facilities for the guests. Maintenance of the property is somewhat of a challenge. The air conditioning was hit and miss (mostly miss). Hot water for shaving in the morning was a five minute ordeal at the faucet and then it was still lukewarm. The breakfast buffet is a typical high price, but missing the usual items at most Westin buffets like smoked salmon, Eggs Benedict, et cetera. Overall, I give it a rating of four. However, the location is absolutely stunning. If that were the sole criterion, it would rate a 5+! November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Resort. Some Staff Needs to learn Friendliness. My check-in experience was awful. Since we did not valet park, no one helped us with our bags. We had to unload them ourselves and I dragged it all into the lobby myself while my husband self-parked. The woman who checked me in was very underwhelmed with my questions and wasn't very forthcoming with information. Also, she didn't acknowledge my Gold status. I had to inquire about any available upgrades, to which she sighed like I was inconveniencing her and told me "There is just nothing I can do for you." Okaaaaay. We went up to our room and found it to be clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff were great all week. The restaurant staff were all great too. Bartenders, servers, etc were all really professional and efficient. The food was good too! They were really great at pointing out food/drink specials just in case we wanted to save a little cash on dining. The concierge staff were AMAZING. Moni sent me a letter before our vacation introducing himself and giving he his contact info. He also called me before our arrival to see if there was anything I needed before our vacation. After our arrival, he called our room to see when we were available to get our welcome package and discuss vacation plans and see if he could help us with anything. He really went above and beyond. He has great knowledge of the island and full of information! Thank you Moni! The staff at the Bell desk were always awesome, too. We did quite a few early morning excursions, so we picked up towels from them before heading out. They never did disappoint. The pool is really awesome. I especially love that there is an adults only pool. It was a nice place to have some quiet and read a book on a lounge chair. The water slide is fun too! Beach access is wonderful. Whalers Village next door is convenient. The shuttles are also really awesome. Overall, I would stay here again. It is a beautiful property with plenty of amenities. The only thing is that some of the staff need to learn a little courtesy. I understand that it is a huge property with lots of visitors, but that is no excuse, especially at a Westin with Westin prices. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Losing it's luster I enjoyed my stay in Maui. If I were there on business, the room would have been perfect. However, I was on vacation. The room was small, housekeeping was almost nonexistent, valet was slow, and the upkeep needs work. I am being more critical than normal; however, I expect to get what I pay for. I've stayed at 5 star resorts around the world for less $$$ and obviously better service. The staff is friendly, but housekeeping is pathetic. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Hotel Only stayed 1 noc. Very clean & comfortable. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Best location on Kanapalli Beach. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel,never changes My wife, Kathy, and I always stay at the Westin. The staff is friendly, the location is perfect and the view of the ocean and the sunsets are unbelievable! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and pools! Loved the location of this hotel. The hotel property is beautiful. The beach and walking path along the beach are so close and convenient. Many restaurants, bars and shops are so close if you don't want to drive anywhere. Very disappointed in the quality of the towels. Some were old, shabby and torn. Even after calling housekeeping and speaking to our housekeeper regarding this matter it still wasn't resolved. I love the Westin brand but was disappointed in that area. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful , even the maid whom we happen to meet. Her name was Gigi. Sometimes these people never get recognition.Loved the pools. Great beach. Cant wait to go back!!!!!!!! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout shouldn't take 30 minutes Overall, my stay at the hotel was great, until I tried to checkout. There are 6 computers at the front desk, but only 2 people helping with checkouts - when the line was 10 customers deep. Waiting 30 minutes just to checkout was ridiculous. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise wonderful!! The staff were great, and very helpful. The beds are so comfy! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel We loved this hotel. Brilliant facilities, amazing friendly staff, exquisite pools, beach, foyers etc We would return in a heartbeat. Offers a little of everything and with great service. Loved it! October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Westin hotel vacation spot Natalie was assigned as our reservation contact person! She was very personable writing a letter introducing herself before our visit and were to meet her upon our arrival. Further we were offered dinner, spa, and activity reservations for our stay to be arranged thru her! It was great to feel like an important guest at the Westin Maui hotel! We had a wonderful week and stay at the Westin Maui Hotel and would definitely return! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by October 2012 It started when we checked in, not enough staff at the front desk to help, our suite was not ready, we were unable to check in till almost 5pm. This lack of Front Desk staff continued thoughout the trip, including when we wanted to check out. Housekeeping - even though we asked for "green" service so the staff only had to clean our room 3 days out of the 8 we were there, I found the service to be unsatisfactory- the room just did not feel clean The food selection is slim, I know being located next to where there are many other eating choices is hard for the hotel, however, the hotel should have tried more heathly selections. The breakfast buffet was good. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great honeymoon our stay at your hotel was amazing. My only complaint was their was no inside laundry facility and if your stay a week or longer you will need to have access to those facilities. The view was amazing along with the pool. Staff was very helpful . definately will be back. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place This is a great place. Well maintained and wonderful customer service. The dining experience is top notch. Thank you for a great experience. This was my 5 year old's first vacation and we couldn't have asked for anything better. October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing service despite beautiful property I am an SPG Platinum member and booked a room using Starpoints for an impromptu getaway. Having been to the Westin Maui as a child with my family, I was excited to return and introduce my boyfriend to the beautiful property I remembered -- the lovely artwork, the amazing brunch buffet, and the magical pool/beach area. While the grounds were as beautiful as I remembered, and the pool/restaurant staff were lovely, the front desk staff disappointed severely. I originally applied Suite Night Awards to the stay, but upon speaking with SPG Platinum Concierge before arriving, I was advised that availability looked good and I was likely to get a Platinum room upgrade without using up my Suite Night Awards. Upon checking in, I was told that the hotel was fully booked, and no Platinum upgrades were available. Not a huge deal, but the front desk wasn't at all apologetic. The mountain view room was fine, except for very slow drains in the tub and sink, On our first day, we returned to the room at 4pm to get ready for a luau dinner, only to find that the room had not been cleaned. I spoke to the front desk to make sure there wasn't some sort of mix-up with our reservation, and the staff member defensively replied, "well, our staff have until 4pm to clean the rooms." When I pointed out that it was already 4pm and the room was not clean, she simply replied, "well, sometimes it takes them longer." I didn't actually mind that the room wasn't made up -- I simply wanted to make sure the hotel knew we weren't leaving -- but I did mind the unfriendly reply. Besides the lack of a room upgrade, I was really disappointed in the Platinum benefits provided by the hotel. I understand that this is a resort property in a popular area, but there were virtually no Platinum benefits that didn't require additional purchase. Nearly all perks were 10% or 20% off additional purchases or services. As such, I didn't feel rewarded for my loyalty in the slightest -- I felt that any reward was contingent upon additional custom, which is contrary to how most Starwood properties acknowledge my loyalty. One of the most appreciated Platinum benefits is guaranteed late checkout. However, this property doesn't offer this benefit -- Platinum late checkout is "upon availability." When I requested an extended checkout at exactly 8am the day of our departure (the first moment I was permitted to place the request), I was denied. Funny that it was critical that the staff clean my room immediately when I was departing, but not at all when I was staying. I ultimately negotiated my way to an extra hour in the room, but once again, the staff was defensive and unfriendly regarding my request. While the property remains magical, I was disappointed in the service -- on my next trip to Maui, I will opt to pay more to stay somewhere else where customer service is a higher priority. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff slow to respond Hotel staff was contacted several times to fix a leak in the ceiling. Room was flooding. They said they would comp the room for that night, but only refunded the resort fees. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maui is amazing, shame about the hotel Firstly, we had booked and ocean view king room, my partner arrived at 10AM (i.e. EARLY) to be informed that there were none available, so got room with 2 doubles, you had partial ocean view if you stood out on the lanai. Staff tried hard to accommodate us, but clearly some problem with SPG's inventory management. Then, we were moved the next day to an ocean view room where the shower did not drain properly, so we would be ankle deep in soap scum as we showered. Thirdly, we had prepared to leave at 3am to drive to the crater for sunrise only to find that the Valet had parked us in to our parking spot (ran out of space) and had to spend 20 mins trying to get our car out of the lot. I'm pretty sure we're not the first guests to visit the crater nor was the first time the lot was full so you would have thought they would have provided some information to guests on this problem if they are planning to visit the crater. I don't stay at SPG properties that often, but my perception is they should be better than this. But at least Maui is and amazing island, and the beach where the hotel is located is great. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitable As always, we were married here 20 years ago, the Westin makes us feel comfortable, romantic and rested. It's a beautiful facility and every staff person is kind and attentive. Our third visit and the best so far! October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not restful Hotel was beautiful everything we could have asked for but they were installing a lift outside the building for the construction that was going on on the 8th floor. Unfortunately this grinding of concrete was 2 lanais over and was absolutely jarring from about 8 til about 4:30. It was not restful, and kind of blew the romantic weekend idea. Other than that it was perfect, a perfect weekend. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Honeymoon Hotel! My fiance and I went to Maui for our honeymoon. The Westin treated us really well and even provided complimentary upgrades to make our stay even better. We really enjoyed staying here and recommend this hotel to anyone going to Maui!!!! The one negative thing I will say is that the brunch buffet is very expensive and it would be nice if it was discounted for hotel members. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st family trip to Hawaii The staff at this property was outstanding. As a Platinum member, and a weekly traveler, I stay at SPG properties all over the country and have to say that this experience was on par with some of the best I have had. As this was my family's first "real" vacation, I was quite anxious about the accommodations, how big would the room be, would the pool be too crowded, will the kids enjoy the trip overall. I am happy to say that all of my concerns were quickly alleviated upon check in. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family and will myself be back in the future. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Spot in Town;)) I stayed at The Westin Resort the first week of October in 2012. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and made figuring everything out so easy. Everyone was helpful from the valet to the bartenders and the advice was always right on. The Hotel is situated in front of the best beach on Maui. the swimming was easy and unobstructed. I felt so relaxed and at ease. Nothing pretentious about this hotel and eventhough the grounds are stunning and exquisite its not overdone so you can feel at home walking around. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated, Lots of Construction, Not Execeptional We arrived in late September for a seven night stay at the Maui Westin. The lobby entrance was nice and check-in went smoothly, after check-in we headed up to our room on the 8th floor. This is where our problems started. Our initial impression was formed by the smell of stale air as we walked into the room, the room smelled "wet," not a fresh sea breeze type of smell, but one from a damp closet where the air had sat stagnant for an extended period of time. The fit and furnishings to the main living area/vanity area/bathroom could best be described as dated - like a room that would have been popular in style while Miami Vice was popular. Westin apparently agrees with me on some level because much of this tower is being remodeled. Construction starts every morning promptly at 9a and ends sometime after 5p from Monday to Sunday (despite what the desk states about construction halting on Sundays, it most definitely occurred while we visited) and consists of the drills, saws and other power tools that shook and rattled our room. It was impossible to sleep in, enjoy breakfast in the room or hang out on the balcony to take in the view while construction went on during the day. I cannot express my level of frustration with the way hotel management handled our issues with the construction. We were blamed by staff for booking during a construction period which is spelled out somewhere on this website, but I absolutely cannot find. We were offered either eliminated resort charges OR a room change to an available room. Since the only available room meant moving from an ocean view to a 2nd floor view of the parking lot, we opted for eliminated room charges. My opinion is that management's attempts to the remedy the situation fell flat and there seemed to be a general level of disinterest in dealing with construction complaints because, again, this was apparently my fault. In all, it was an extremely disappointing stay in a dated property with an awesome location on Maui but I would definitely not recommend the hotel or the staff for a stay in the near future. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Proprety My Family and I aboslutely loved this facility. The views of the Ocean from our room and the facility were the best; and we could hear the calming sounds of nature all day long; Ocean, Waterfalls, birds in the morning. The Breakfast buffet and selection every morning was awsome; tons to select from - hot and cold. The facility had wonderful pools, waterfalls, and slides; my daughter loved seeing all the fish in the ponds, flamingoes, parots, birds ... October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A resort where you will want to spend time When you walk into the Westin you know you are going to want to spend time here basking in the sun, dipping in the numerous pools and indulging yourself. Pink flamingos are there to greet you upon entry. The landscaping of the grounds is magnificent. Rather than nickling and diming you for every little service, they charge a flat $25 hotel usage fee which includes parking, use of the outdoor facilities, use of the fitness center. Service is friendly and prompt. Very good value for the money, in a prime location. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had reserved an Ocean View room which included panoramic views of the ocean based on the room description. When we arrived they said the had "updgraded" us and we would be very happy with our larger deluxe oceanview room. Imagine my surprise when our "upgraded" room overlooked a parking lot! I was so disappointed. I called the front desk and asked if they were sure they gave us the correct room and read the description of the room I had booked. They said we could look at our "original" room but that we had been upgraded. Our "original" room was exactly as I had hoped. Panoramic views from the 9th floor - it was wonderful. I felt a little betrayed that they tried to pull a fast one like this and it left a sour taste for a couple days. Barring this snafu, it is a beautiful hotel and I would recommend it, just watch out for the "upgrade" and make sure you get what you paid for and booked. October 7, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T20:05:20.428-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_914, tr_914
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 32 next>>