The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 963 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid, but short of spectacular The Seattle Westin is my go to hotel for business travel in Seattle. The location is perfect, the staff is efficient and friendly, and the rooms are nicely appointed with fantastic downtown views. I give the hotel high marks across the board with 2 notable exceptions: 1. The workout facilities are sub-par. There is a cardio room with treadmills, elliptical trainers, etc. There is also a separate (and much smaller) "strength room" with a few free weights, two benches, and one upper body machine. The disjointed nature of the facilities makes any type of circuit based training impossible. The hotel should really re-evaluate the layout and consider devoting more square footage to their fitness area, as the current setup is sub-optimal to say the least. 2. Extremely poor TV quality. My calendar says 2014, which means that there is no way a hotel should be able to get away with charging over $200/night without offering a single HDTV channel in their guest rooms. In addition to all channels being SD, many channels have a large amount of static/interference in them. It's a little embarrassing that such a nice hotel has such poor TV quality. So, if you can overlook the above, this is a fantastic spot in the heart of downtown Seattle. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Downtown Location This hotel is in a perfect downtown location to walk all around the central downtown area! The staff is very polite; the hotel was very clean! Ask for a high floor room as the views at night are amazing! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at the Westin The Westin in downstown Seattle provided me with a great and comfortable room during my recent stay. The staff was professional and courteous. I will definitely stay there again when I travel to Seattle. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Comfortable I always enjoy my stays at the Seattle Weston. The staff is friendly and eager to please. The rooms are clean and the beds are super comfy. I've almost always been upgraded to a water view room. Love it! December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and Great View of downtown Seattle We had a great stay, the room is very comfortable, the view is amazing, the location is super convenient! The staff was very helpful, the only downside is the size of the swimming pool, it's very small. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations not met for a Westin Food service and hotel location was excellent Disappointed that some amenities were not in room as customary for a Westin hotel & many light bulbs throughout room & bathroom were in a burned out status June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The hotel was OK. It needs an update. Especially the carpet & towels in the room. I don't have sensitive skin but all of the towels were hard & rough on my skin. For a Westin hotel, I expected better.. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel .... Great Location Great Seattle location. Opened the curtains in my room and there was the space needle. Close to restaurants, transportation, etc. I definitely recommend and would stay here again when I am in Seattle. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is well-located This hotel is very well-located within Seattle. Right near Westlake Center and monorail to Seattle Center, downtown shopping all around and walking distance to Washington State Convention Center. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seattle's Best I stayed here one night for a cruise. Well treated. Concierge was well above average. Sent us to the best seafood and then breakfast in Seattlle. Property is a little dated. But still very nice. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Desk Folks at the Concierge desk were outstanding. Regardless of whether our questions were about restaurants, directions or tourist destinations they were extremely knowledgable and very, very helpful October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel great features Enjoy what I would call the tree shower. The only complaint I have is you need more dresser storage. i was by myself it was manageable, but with more than 1 person it could make it uncomfortable. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a face lift My room was never made up till I called downstairs, the dust was horrible behind , curtains, dressers and such. bathroom door would hit the shower tub, terrible layout. old sheets and towels. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality Service! Usually Check-in service at the front desk of hotels seems to be impersonal and rushed. At the Westin I felt like the staff cared about my stay. Made our Birthday weekend even more special! June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great downtown location We really enjoy staying at the Westin in Seattle. The central location, close to shooping and some great restaurants is perfect. The top floor rooms with a view of the ocean are wonderful. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence We have stayed here before and always enjoyed. I was there on business with my wife. The staff was excellent and very attentive. Our favorite spot in Seattle and the best beds. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paid for a suite got 2 adjoining rooms Pretty disappointed that i paid for a suite & they gave me 2 adjoining rooms. yes, the 2nd room was a murphy bed that converted into a sofa but overall for the price, i was disappointed. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location, clean hotel, and helpful staff. The pull out sofa was not very comfortable and certainly did not sleep two people, however, a roll away was quickly provided upon request. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EVENING We arrived in Seattle a day early for a Cruise and needed accomindation for the evening. We were very impressed with the friendly staff, the food in the cafe' and the wonderful location. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fed Ex Business Center I paid $3.65 to print my boarding pass. I was shocked when I had to insert a credit card to log on. I went to the counter and said "I'm a guest of the hotel. Why do I have to pay?" The girl said "because this is a FedEx Business Center." Needless to say I was not happy. After I was done I went to the Concierge and she directed me to the SPG person. That's when I learned that: A) SPG could not credit anything because FedEx is separate; B) the FedEx center is new so she apologized that she could not refund; C) she asked if the girl told me there's a button on the bottom of the screen to click to not pay for printing boarding passes which the girl did not tell me; and D) it's so new that a lot of staff are not sure of all the details. $3.65 is not the issue. The whole thing was the issue. The SPG lady provided a refund in SPG points and said she'd make the Manager aware. I understand Westin / SPG are not responsible for who FedEx hires. I'm in human resources so I get it. The Westin is classy and this was the first ever not good experience; it got fixed for me but definitely important to be aware of. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel was very clean, comfortable, met all of our needs. The staff was extremely helpful with anything we asked about. would definitely stay there again or at any other Westin. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Downtown Westin Love the location of this hotel, so close to everything, and great access to transit. Had a very comfortable room, very clean, met or exceeded my expectations. Great value for the cost! February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and staff Best part of the stay were the staff. Worst part of the stay was the breakfast- awful and expensive. Would stay again but not do the bed and breakfast package - so not worth the money. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel surpasses expectations. The room was well appointed, comfortable, and had a very comfortable bed. The staff went above and beyond in assisting us. We travel a good deal, and this was a five star experience. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Everything was awesome. Friendly, professional staff. Clean and nice lay out. The only negative was an extra charge to provide internet connection in the room. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't pack to much! we went to Seattle to attend a wedding> Not enought closet space for our gowns, Not enough , almost none, bureau space. However, plenty of room for the bar aand 'saleable' items. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandmother's holiday Wonderful hotel for ease of walking to specific tourist destinations, excellent restaurants, varied shopping opportunities, and viewing the interesting harbor from room windows. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable. No complaints. Questions were answered fully and satisfactorily. Room was all I could ask. Bathroom layout and the tub/shower were excellent. Yes, we would choose Westin again. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent stay ovveall a pleasent stay, with the only exceptions, being additional cost of parking over room rates,(not advertised) and elevator noise on 44th floor made sleepin in difficult February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but better communication is needed. The only reason why I didn't give an overall rating of excellent was because of the incident of the morning of September 1, 2013. We had a timeline to follow to catch our returning flight that morning and there was an apparent fire alarm that shut down the elevators and prevented our departure. I can understand that things happen, and that your concern for customer safety was admirable, but the total lack of communication to the guests was totally unacceptable. A television alert or verbal alert of some kind should have been provided to us as soon as the problem arose. I must add however that two of your employees were there with us during the entire ordeal, comforting us, moving our luggage and even offering to take our several bags 26 flights to the lobby. Their dedication to our comfort and to the reputation of your hotel was exemplary, and well beyond the call of duty. Unfortunately we can't recall their names, but we strongly urge you to find them, give them our eternal thanks and reward them in some way. They deserve your recognition for their service. Thank you. Please contact us again with your response. September 2, 2013
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 33 next>>