The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok stay hotel was nice was told they were remodling looked dated January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family vaca Hotel needs to update the rooms. Grounds are beautiful. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a fantastic westin hotel with superb location. From check in to check out, everything was first class. December 4, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment should have moved to another hotel Arrived to be downgraded from confirmed suite upgrade. Staff at front desk and valet very poor. 50 minutes waiting for luggage to be brought to room. I went down to lobby to be told by SPG desk "we will have it right up in 15-20 minutes" I went and found my luggage and started to bring it up; only then did they help. Then go to use fitness center and key doesn't work; at front desk "you have the wrong key" as if it is my mistake. Get card for breakfast forget it upstairs and ask front desk for new card, "No you have to go back to your room to get it"; I need special card for breakfast, card for fitness center, card for room and card for towels. This is crazy. Go to Relish to eat lunch food was terrible. Other than breakfast since it was complimentary we don't eat at property until last day for lunch. Poolside server confides she is only staff ( others on vacation and quit but they are hiring!). Try several times to meet with GM and Front Desk Manager never around; leave my cell for them to call me very first day saying can they call me around "11:00 am". First attempt by them is 5:40 pm that day. Finally after confirming on check in that 4:00 pm checkout was fine on the last day they say we have to move to another room. Very poor staff interaction with any guest let alone Platinum. One hot tub that might seat 8-10 people comfortably is unacceptable especially after an extended renovation. I just really kick myself for putting up with all the sub par performance of the staff. Only friendly people were house keeping, spa and pool side bar tenders! No sense of trying to Wow the customer here. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff Everyone was helpful, accommodating, and friendly. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Sad to leave I couldnt have asked for a better experiance. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features hotel met all expectations and visit was enjoyed. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beaches Great beaches and pools, central to activities August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay! I selected the Westin Maui Resort & Spa thinking I had visited in the past. However, upon arrival, I realized I was mistaken. What a great mistake to have made! From check in to check out, my experience was first class. I was acknowledged immediately as an SPG member, and even though I booked on points and cash, I was immediately given an amazing, ocean view upgrade in a recently renovated room. The renovations were clean,simple, comfortable and created a very relaxing experience. Throughout my stay, the service was excellent. Even when I checked out, I was able to hold on to my towel cards so that I could enjoy the pool until my departure. Also, I was given access to a hospitality suite (after I had checked out) so that I could freshen up before my flight. I had a great experience and want to point out Joven at the front desk. Very nice, very helpful gentleman, and I was impressed that he addressed me by name as I don't believe we had been previously introduced. The Westin Resort & Spa was exactly the relaxing setting I needed, and I am already planning my returning for February with my family! Note: I am aware that there are still rooms awaiting renovation. Thus, my comments regrading my accommodations during this trip may not reflect the experience in those rooms. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional location the best part was that everything was so close. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is awesome! Along with great features the staff was amazing March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs updating and serious cleaning Recently spent 2 nights at the Westin. The lobby was beautiful and the pool area had a slide that my daughter thoroughly enjoyed. However, the room was small, dated, and dirty. Upon entering, there was hair in the bathtub, a thick layer of dirt on the bathroom vent, dead bugs in the bathroom light fixture, and rust around the bathtub fixtures. When I proceeded to put some drinks in the refrigerator, there was a bunch of bathroom hair right next to the frig. Gross! Additionally, there was rust and peeling on the 30-year old frig. The counter also looked like it had not been dusted for a long time. Although housekeeping came to remove the nasty hair, minimal housekeeping was done on a daily basis. Towels were replenished, but creamers, shampoo, and conditioner were not. The air conditioner worked inconsistently, even when the sliding glass door was closed. At times, I had to open and close the door several times in order to get the barely working air conditioning unit to turn on. Without the AC, the room would get hot and musty smelling. Given the status of the room, I would most likely not stay here again despite the impressive pool area. I was glad to leave after 2 nights and am currently staying at a spacious and clean condo instead. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of missed opportunities The property did not utilize its space well. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Maui Westin has great staff!! Great time; highly RECOMMEND October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with check-in! I am a long-time fan of the Westin around the world, including getting married in one. I had high expectations for this facility, as we had walked through the grounds on previous Maui trips. The room was brand newly renovated. While it was very nice, it was a bit squishy. Needless to say the view, the grounds and the facility was fabulous. My only complaint was at check-in. Check-in is supposed to be at 3pm. I tried to check in early at 2pm, but was told my room wasn't ready, and they would call. I left the resort, but returned at 3pm thinking they probably forgot to call. After standing in a line for 20 minutes with other anxious travelers, I was told again that my room wasn't ready, and that they would call me. I objected saying we rented the room from 3pm to 12pm, and that it should be ready. I was told numerous things, e.g., it was busy, it was spring break, there was a big group, it was Sunday etc. I was told that the room was being prepared and we would be called. These sounded like a bunch of excuses. All these things would have been known by the hotel and accounted for with staffing. At 4pm my wife stood in line again and was eventually told, no, not ready yet, but there is a 1 bed and pull out couch room available. We have two small children, so this wouldn't work. She again was told our room wasn't ready (this after the fellow 40 min. before had told me they were just cleaning the room). At 4:20 I was getting annoyed. I got in line again, but was approached by an intern of the Hotel, who pull me aside and was somehow able to give me a room on the spot. While this was obviously appreciated, it was inexplicable too. In the end there were no apologies or acknowledgements made. During out 90min stay in the lobby we saw countless other travelers equally frustrated with the same problem. It was not a good day for the desk staff. The thing with the Westin and with Maui is every minute is precious. We paid for 21 hours the first day, but only had it for 19.5. While we were given towel cards, all of our belongs were pack in our suitcases, and just having traveled we just want to settle in. Instead we sat there hot and frustrated. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under construction The grounds are beautiful. Note that there is construction ongoing as this is not noted on the locations website unless you read comments. This should be clearly noted. The standard rooms are quite small and no upgrades were available (I'm preferred plus) which is a common theme from comments I've read from people with higher status. Bottom line, book the room you really want. Overall I would recommend this hotel, my biggest disappointments were not being aware of the construction and the check-in staff. The women who helped with check in was not very pleasant , she indicated the website states the hotel is under construction for over a year now and assigned me to a room with only a king sized bed after confirming with me two doubles. After reaching the room I attempted to call down to the front desk where after several attempts I could not reach. I walked back down to find her on what appeared to be a personal call which she then discontinued when she saw me. She was unapologetic about the mix up of the room saying her chart noted the room as having two beds. The new room while freshly updated was directly next to construction. After traveling all day from the east coast, it was certainly not the warm welcome I would have expected from a Westin property. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was good This hotel was good in some part July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in Paradise! Perfect location in Paradise! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Stay Great experience all around July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic. loved every minute of it. April 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy with the resort Very dissatisfied with this hotel, we came here for our honeymoon and this hotel was highly recommended by many people. When we checked in, we were promised a beach front room, we received a view of the lower roof. The room was dirty when we checked in. We went to the desk and they changed our room to a beach front view. This room was much better, but the towels were stained and the water was not filled daily as promised through our resort charges. The hotel was under massive construction which we were aware of upon booking, but the construction was not supposed to start until 0900 and it would start daily around 0700. It would wake us up around 0700 on the dot daily, not a pleasant way to wake up on vacation. The staff was not helpful at the front desk. The adult bar would close at 6pm when it was supposed to stay open until 10 pm. The spa was never warm in the morning and if we wanted to use the stem room it was an extra charge on top of the 30 dollar resort fee. There is much more I could say, but I will finish with saying I was very unhappy with the resort especially since so many people recommended this resort. I will say though that the concierge, Mino in particular, and the tour people were very helpful. Also that the beach was beautiful right off of the resort. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property nice service okay We checked in as SPG members and told them it was our honeymoon. We were given the option of garden view with king or ocean view with two double beds. We took the double beds. We loved the view but the bed was so small we could not share my husband is very tall. Very unhappy we could not both fit in same bed over night especially on our honeymoon. Regretted the choice of not picking the king bed and minus the view. They did give us a complimentary card for champagne which we did not use. Room cleanliness: We were able to check into out room early had to clean the toilet ourselves for there was hair on it from previous guest and it was not hair from a persons head. Very very gross to have to do that. Room service: I called to ask for a wine opener and wine glasses. They said they would sent it up. Wine opener came 15 min later and we got the wine glasses sewerage 45 min later. We had dinner reservations had opened the bottle of wine and could not enjoy it because we had no glasses and had to leave for dinner. Also I called to keep checking on the glasses eventually they stopped answering my call to desk on the 3rd try. I was very polite tipped and did not complain, the call was only to confirm they received my request. Baggage service: On arrival our attendant was very nice. When we left it too very long for someone to come get our luggage 45 min again aprox. Check-out we were asked about our stay and when I said it was okay he just ignored the slight hint and checked us out not inquiring further. The activities desk ppl were very helpful and set us up with a great activity kudos to them. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Layer of dust in mountain view room I returned home from my family vacation in Maui and I had stayed in your hotel for 4 days and 3 nights from Feb 14 to 17. Overall, the stay was not pleasant and unsatisfactory because the room (mountain + parking lot + construction site view) where I stayed was so old and rusty and lots of parts need to be improved. Most of all, there were a layer of dust in the room everywhere, when I entered the room after checking in. There was dust on the tables, ice bucket, bed heads, coffee machine, mirrors, phones, even a TV remote control, and so on. I am pretty sure the room had not been cleaned for a few days, at least. This is not acceptable at all! I immediately ran down to the front desk, but a staff at the front desk insisted that they clean rooms everyday. I then asked to speak with a manager and I was available to speak about my concern to a Housekeeping Manager. It seemed that she responded well. She visited my room next day and resolved my issue by making a cleaning lady clean my room when we went out for dinner. I was happy about the prompt response and I truly appreciated her follow-up. Overall, your hotel is below my high expectations in the Westin. I hope your hotel will maintain high quality of the Westin through the cleanness of rooms and the kindness of staffs for the future guests. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs massive upgrades I was in the property for 5 nights. The staff was definately exceptional, but the accomidations need much improvement. My room was riddled with issues. I had to have maintenance come 3 times during my stay. The first issue was with the sink in the bathroom....one night the stopper stayed down and wouldn't come back up. I was finally able to free it to get the sink to drain, but in doing so the whole drain plug came out with about 12" of hair and other smelly mess attached to it. I ended up cleaning it and flushing the mess down the drain. The sink worked great after that at least. The second issues actually required 2 visits from the maintenance staff. I had got up one morning and noticed water dripping down the wall. I wiped it with a towel and the noteiced the ceiling was wet as well. I wiped that and in doing so the sheetrock was so saturated that the towel went through it and water dumped all over the place from the AC unit. I then also noticed that the floor and wall was completely saturated in the bedroom and the base trim was practically coming off the wall. My pags were wet as well from the carpet. No one offered assistance or room cost reduction for the issues. This property is very outdated and needs massive upgrades. Consider staying somewhere else first....not worth the cost until they do some renovations. September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, gone bad My wife and I booked a package at a good value. That is the main reason we chose this hotel. I must give kudos to the reservation staff for upgrading our room category because we were celebrating our 30th anniversary. The beach tower needs refurbishing but worst is the house keeping staff. We started in a premiere view room in the beach tower. Had it at least been clean, it would have been great. Dust everywhere, mildew in the tub, hair on the bed linens and totally dirty. Spoke to. Nika at the front desk who moved us to a renovated room in the ocaen tower with a spectacular view! Nika was wonderful! Next day our luggage was moved to the ocean tower and our room had ocean views from everywhere except the toilet and shower. Room though was very noisey, vould hear eveything from neighboring rooms. After first night, house keeping did not replace face clothes or soap and did bad job of cleaning. Happened to run into Brian the general manager in the lobby. Brian was super and fixed us up and made us feel better. Next day, called room service at 11:30am to order a bottle of champagne and a bottle of sparkling cider with vouchers we were given. Oom service said they were busy and it would be a while. At 2:30pm still no delivery and my wife got attitude from them when she called to ask status and was told sometime that day it would get to us. Wife called front desk to complain, we went to eat lunch at Relish Bistro and were met at our table by Vladimir, food and beverage manager. Vladimir was great, picked up tab on our meal and made sure we got our order and also delivered a delicious cake, which said happy anniversary. Just that with having something go wrong pretty much everyday, I must say, I would not likely return. Thank you Brian, Vladimir and Nika, without people like you taking care of guests, they should close the doors! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel concerns I have already reviewed my recent stay but I have a few specific concerns that I would like to address. 1. Our server at the pool named Joseph was incredible. His level of service and incredible personality put our trip over the top. Overall our service was excellent but Joe was head and shoulders above the rest. 2. I have three kids so i was forced to book 2 rooms (I actually had 3 because we brought our parents as well) and I feel that the $100 charge to "guarantee" that my room and the room for our kids would be connected is absolutely ridiculous. Spending money is not really a concern for me it is more that the way it is handled it comes off as though the resort is holding parents ransom saying that the only way to make sure the rooms are connected is with an extra $100 per night. We are offered the choice to pay or not but " we can't guarantee you will be connected without the fee". We had booked 30 total nights for this stay and the idea of us having a room down the hall with us being forced to have one parent in each room means that the "choice" to pay the extra fee really isn't a choice at all. 3. I am a gold level member and was told that the Internet fee that we agreed to on the website in order to get connected would not appear on our bill but it did. There were a few other billing concerns but I am not that concerned about them. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience for a Once in a Lifetime Vacation We booked two ocean view deluxe rooms for a three night stay for my mother in law's 60th birthday. I had contacted the staff well before our trip to let them know that we would like two rooms on one floor and that we would prefer a room in the beach tower since we are traveling with my son who still naps. I was assured that they had our request in the system, but upon arrival, they had NO IDEA that we had made these requests and we were given two rooms in the ocean tower. One of the rooms was abysmal - stained bath tub, musty smell, just really really awful. The hotel was basically sold out that night due to the Maui Marathon taking place, so they were only able to give us a second room in the beach tower. We ended up spending the three days shuffling between the rooms and being disappointed by the overall level of service from the hotel. The only good thing I have to say about the Westin Maui is that the beach and facilities were nice and the staff did their best to be accommodating. The hotel, having waited at least two years too long to begin renovations, however, basically put their staff in a terrible position of having frustrated customers. Who wants to spend $300+ / night on an outdated, disgusting room? This is a terrible disservice not only to the Westin's customers, but also their employees. I will not be staying at Westin resorts anymore. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, well-maintained hotel ---just don't expect any SPG perks The hotel is in a wonderful location. Rooms are very clean. Grounds are groomed and gorgeous. Whales are visible from the hotel. We were here on a last hurrah---we are expecting twins in the summer---and it was a beautiful getaway. This is a great hotel if you don't want any Starwood Gold perks. If you so much as think of asking for a 4:00 p.m late check out (Gold Status) the front desk will become snarky and rude. They will then tell you they have no information available and to call back the morning of check out. They will then deny your request for a late check out. I have always been treated very well by Starwood especially when I was gold status so this really surprised me. (The attitude of staff.) The resort is protected by the SPG rules which state late 4:00 pm check out is based on availability. Theoretically, Starwood could offer anything based on availability to its members and then tell members it isn't available. This is not a perk. Of course I said I'd switch to any room in the hotel to secure 4:00 pm check out. Not an option here. Of course there were tons of staff trying to sell Westin time shares and vacation rentals. Of course Starwood is a business but it felt like a business while I was on vacation. Plenty of staff to sell vacation rentals but no staff for individualized attention. All in all we had a wonderful time but not because of staff. And not because of our SPG loyalty program. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Westin This was our third year staying at the Westin Maui. We love this resort, great facility, great spa and great location!!! We were a little let down this year as it seems like the hotel may be struggling financially. Little details that we had grown to love have gone by the wayside: the little smoothies at the breakfast buffet, the free buffet breakfast included in most packages is now buy one get one free and seemed more sparsely stocked (Definitely not worth the $40 even for 2 people) , the menu at ONO (once our favorite spot) has changed significantly and now is exactly the same as the pool menu, which was a huge let down. There is no longer anyone greeting you in the lobby upon arrival with the shell lei's or flowers in the evenings. Additionally, we noticed that the maintenance and cleanliness of the rooms seems to have slipped the past two years, dirty stained floors, obvious grime... articles left behind from prior guests etc. This year the pool was remarkably uncrowded, which was a nice change and the beach cabana we rented was incredible. Our cabana hostess was very sweet and exceptionally attentive. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and welcoming as usual! It is great to see the same familiar faces year after year! We will return again, but hopefully by next summer the Westin will have received a little TLC, and some of the touches that once took the resort from good to great will be restored! July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had expected more.. We had stayed at other resorts along Ka'anapali before, thought we'd give the Westin a try this time. Well, for $400+ dollars a night, we had expected more. Compared to past experiences, we found the room very SMALL, less than half the size of other places at lower prices. Cleanliness could also have been better; notably, the glass-top table had a greasy film on it that we had to clean off, and the remnants of previous guests' lunch smeared between the glass and wood - sort of disgusting. Daily housekeeping service was also a bit frustrating. To conserve resources we checked the "no linen change" and left the tag on the door, but it appeared housekeeping was "all or nothing": we routinely had to chase down our bottled water (included in our room rate), soap, and paper cups. Oh yes, PAPER CUPS: the absurdity of the price hit home when we had to drink our tea in paper cups. You have proper drinking glasses in the room - can you at least include some ceramic cups for coffee/tea! On a positive note, we were pleased to see a recycling program in place for plastic bottles. Hopefully in the futurre you can expand this to include paper. In addition to the plastic bottles we put quite a bit of clean paper/cardboard products in the bin, but housekeeping picked out the plastic and dumped the rest in the trash. The complimentary photography sessions was a nice touch. The gal is good at what she does, and we left with some really nice pics! February 3, 2013
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 next>>