The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by No customer service Very disappointed in this resorts customer service. we called guest services several time and only got someone on the line one time, most of the time no one answered! Furthermore out by the pool where there appeared to be an abundance of staff patrolling we still had to bring the fact that people were blocking a major walk way with their chairs making it hard for someone like us with a stroller or a person in a wheelchair to get by. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, mediocre restaurant I come here on average once a year for staycation with friends, and have for the last 4 years, and the new renovations are fantastic. Awesome job at taking the resort up a level. However, while the facility looks amazing, during each and every stay I have had here, I have never had fabulous service by the staff. I've read so many reviews about how fabulous the staff is, and yet staff wise there's no difference between here and a motel. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air Conditioning The motor on my air conditioning unit was extremely noisy. I contacted the front desk two time to have it looked at on the third day with no response, I asked our host Angela to help me out as I cannot sleep. She had someone come to my room and they could not repair it. They offered to move me rooms, but since I was leaving the next day I did not want to pack everything up just to leave in the morning so I left that evening July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in Debacle While check in was at 4pm, I was one of the unlucky guests who was told that my room was not ready - and there was no estimate as to when it would be. I was offered an upgrade, and approximately and hour and a half later a $50 food and beverage credit when they could not offer any estimate of when we could check in. We were tired and hot, and it was frustrating to watch many other guests check in while we were made to wait. The staff was professional, but could offer no explanation other than the room was not yet cleaned. By the time we made it to our room and showered, by son was too tired to go out to dinner, so we blew our $50 credit on room service. The view from our room was gorgeous, but I was amused at the layer of dust on the TV stand - considering housekeeping was the reason we were given for our wait. I had been excited to stay at this hotel, but I would be very hesitant to go back. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not feeling well rested or well cared for After booking 3 months in advance, making phone calls, and e-mailing, my requests were not met. It was a mother/daughter long weekend getaway that was meant to feel special and La Paloma did not make it memorable. Our sofabed was not made up when we arrived after midnight, one of our two toilets never did flush properly, the noise from upstairs was ridiculous, room service was slow and food ordered was not available. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed We come to Tucson every year and thought we would try the La Paloma. From the moment we arrived in Tucson the La Paloma under performed, we called from the car rental at the airport twice and no answer (this is unaaceptable for a property this large not to have an operator that can accomodate phone calls). The people in front of us at the car rental were also staying and said they could not reach hotel by phone either. Upon arrival the front desk was understaffed, unaccomodating and unhelpful explaining the expansive layout. When we got to our room it was at the farthest point of the property, we asked if we could be moved and they informed us nothing was available. The hotel was not full! Tried the health center and steam broken, used the spa nothing worked correctly. Lamp not working in room. The property is just too spread out, the staff is not friendly. Would not reccommend to anyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No upgrade, again. Great property with a nice rennovation, however as a Platinum guest, for the 6th consecutive stay, I did not get an upgrade. I even requested a suite upgrade using one of my 10 "confirmed upgrade certificates" only to be shut out. Ten years ago, upgrades were given out at will, however this practice has stopped. There are other fine resort offerings in Tucson, which we will opt to in the future. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort The hospitality is top notch! We wanted to have a relaxing stay cation for our family and celebrate our daughter's 1st birthday. They surprised us with a beautiful cake and a Hand Written card to help us celebrate in our room, it was so touching. The renovations they have done is awesome and the rooms were beautiful. Staff were always friendly and so accommodating. Our favorite resort so far!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service response I have three issues from an otherwise wonderful stay: 1) I called the service number for more than five minutes before they answered. 2) The HVAC unit runs nearly constantly and is very loud. Very poor design. 3) Do not disturb sign was removed at 1::00 pm and nobody came to the room to check to see if we needed anything. I do not expect this type of service from this caliber of facility. October 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceptive trade practices? Buyer beware. What they told me at reservations is not what I got! The promotional offer I used was not honored at check in. They offered a resort credit with each night stay, bait and switch when I got here they said it only for one night stay! Golf course view in room 323 is not a good view... I see a bunker and lots of houses looking right into my room. The Thanksgiving buffet was bland and they are cutting corners, in years past they included glass of champagne, not this year, but the price still went up. Bought a gift certificate and when it was claimed at the red door spa they gave by guest a printed receipt with all the prices..how tacky! Also noticed all the service receipts have a "service fee". This is exactly 15%'. Then they ask for a tip. This is a deceptive way to get double tips.... The resort is lovely, the rooms are nice but the service is poor and the fees are exorbitant and deceptive! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great renovation! Everyone who worked at the resort was wonderful! (One exception--young lady who was greeter at restaurant Saturday morning. Not a people person and far from a "greeter!") The golf cart drivers, the gift shop clerks, the pool kids...all were so nice! Keul, the Lost Boy from Sudan, was again wonderful as he explained his journey (upon my request) to my grandson. Thank you, Kuel! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms! We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds and hotel are beautiful. The room is very comfortable. Love the bed, sheets, pillows. The only issues I had were 1) I don't know if they changed their detergent, but I appeared to have an allergic reaction. I didn't have that reaction before. 2) Their pool/jacuzzi area closes at 11:00, which seems early to me. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious A terrific hotel. Helpful staff, beautiful grounds and views, Room was terrific. Only compliant was I ordered a $10 chocolate torte from room service and it was laughably small. Also we went barefoot in our suite frequently and our feet got filthy. We went during off-season (August) as part of a wedding block and got a fantastic rate. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Paloma is a long time favorite spot I have been staying at the La Paloma resort for over 20 years. When my children were small, they loved spending hours at the pool. Always plenty of activities to keep them occupied and happy. Now, my girlfriend and I stay there for romantic getaways and for the wonderful hiking close by. It is so relaxing! It is also a favorite destination of our Standard Poodle. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poppy's Restaurant service slow The food was ok. My daughter had the spare ribs. They were TERRIBLE & expensive. The Chicken Sammy was okay. Husband's wedge salad was not good. Service was poor. Kids & husband got their food, but mine was 7 minutes later. Resort was gorgeous. Pool slide not as great as they described. Had VERY noisy guests above us and we complained, but nothing happened. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Desert Oasis Wonderful vacation setting for all ages. Lovely pools and restaurants. Swim-up pool bar was a favorite for many guests. Would have preferred easier access to some rooms where steep, uneven staircases had no railings. A few times guest carts were a little late-arriving to help your travel throughout the large hotel area. Overall, an excellent place to stay! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer Get away Had a wonderful stay, grand kids loved the pool and the showers. A little disappointed that after leaving the hotel at 11:00 am we came back at 3:00 pm and they were just starting to clean our room and we had to sit in the lobby for half an hour while they finished. Not so easy with a tired and hungry 7 month old. That was really the only problem though. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff and Resort WONDERFUL place to stay! We spend 4 nights in this great resort. It had wonderful new beds and bedding to cuddle in. The bathroom was large, well appointed and kept like new! The food was delicious. The Staff was wonderful. I lost a necklace and it was found, by the staff, and returned to me! WOW! We look forward to staying here again! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unparalleled Customer Service & Professionalism From the moment I checked in to the call I made to the hotel checking on a lost item 2 days post-check out (which was found and returned to me), every point of contact with hotel staff was courteous, professional, and friendly. I am a life-long fan of The Westin chain of hotels and my recent experience at La Paloma underscores this. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The food and beverage was very disappointing. We could not get a lounge chair at the pool on Saturday when we checked in. The staff was very courteous but for the price point of the hotel the above needs improvement and we were very disappointed and surprised based on our previous experience with the property. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Few Problems The television only received a signal about half the time; thus, it was impossible to watch. My meal in Azul on Wednesday night was the toughest $30.00 steak I have ever eaten. Flavor was ok, but it was a real workout getting it down. Room and bed were comfortable, although room was kept way too cold; setting was terrific. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place but short on food options great getaway for our "staycation". Facilities are fabulous, especially the pool area and work out rooms. Really nice rooms, but get a top floor room otherwise you will hear your neighbors tramping across the wood frame floors! Pool side service needs some improvement, but overall a nice experience with nice staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Save We arrived at our hotel 30 minutes after check-in. Our room was not ready. We came back an hour later and the room was still not ready. One of the desk assistants solved the problem by giving us an enormous upgrade to a larger room. It was amazing and was exactly what was needed to make the experience at Westin great. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! My family and I came into town to visit my brother, his wife and daughter. This was a surprise for a birthday. He had told me about your place and how wonderful it is. He was so right. The hotel, room, common areas were beautiful. The service received by all staff was excellent! We will definitely stay here again. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing A beautiful resort, but...We were offered the option of a better view or to be closer to conference rooms. We chose the view and were assigned to room 459-F, a ground floor room where our patio looked out into the underbrush. There was a very limited view of a main road and traffic. Looking to the right of our patio was some sort of an animal trap. This would have been much more acceptable had we not been offered a room with a "better" view. The rooms were nice enough, but Housekeeping was very disappointing. The ice bucket and dirty glasses were left unaddressed one day, facial tissues were left empty, and our toiletries weren't replenished the same day. We were left to squeeze two thin soap bars together. It seemed petty to call and ask for soap, so we made do with what we had. The kicker though was my first shower. The wand was pointed toward the shower door so when it was turned on it drenched me, the toilet and that corner of the bathroom. Disappointing to say the least. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exellent in all ways. Our stay was far superior to other hotels we have enjoyed in our travels. The only glitch was that on one day, our room did not get cleaned until late in the afternoon. And then only after we called the desk. Our visit to Tucson was enhanced by the helpful staff. The resort services exceeded our expectations! June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowds on the fourth This is not the resort to be at if your looking for a quiet getaway on the 4th of July. Not enough lounge chairs and bar personnel to handle the crowds. We enjoyed the spa and restaurants. Front desk personnel needs a seminar on customer service. The grounds and views are great. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pools We were told that it would cost 250.00 to rent a cabana by the pool. Then another server said 100.00. I said 100.00 was fair. Do you not have a set price? We spent 250.00 while sitting there. Took 1 hour to get assistance with our luggage at check out. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Experience As a Starwood VIP member, I was a bit disappointed with this facility. When I booked the room, I specifically stated that we needed TWO beds. When we tried to check in, it was VERY difficult to get the front desk person to understand that our suite MUST have two beds. FINALLY, a manager was contacted and the problem was sort-of resolved. The suite that was provided was mediocre, but did have a connecting room with double beds. The next morning, when no newspaper was delivered, I called and was told "We don't deliver papers any longer." After some negotiation, the Wall Street Journal was finally delivered. The facial tissue felt more like newspaper than facial tissue. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff and hidden charges We had been here 15 years ago. Hotel has been renovated, but staff needs customer service training. Very unfriendly. Sunday brunch price was exorbitant so we didn't eat one more meal at hotel. Resort fees and taxes add over $50 per night. Fitness facility is lacking. Wouldn't stay here again. March 13, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:21:29.863-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_284, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>