The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice, clean, comfortable place I;m in LA at least 2 or 3 times a year. The Westin is the hotel I stay. The staff and rooms are excellent. Anna at the front desk, and the head of front staff, Tim, were and are most helpful, and make my stay pleasant and trouble free. Thanks guys, see you on my next visit to So Cal. John August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel in the LAX area. The location of the Westin LAX hotel is perfect, the Daily Grill has a great happy hour (the servers are spot on with the drinks) Brian and Roy the front desk operators went out of their way to make my check in quick and easy. Tim McDonald the Service Express Manager made my stay possible, Tim made sure I had a room at the best rate in the entire LAX area. Tim also made sure I was welcomed by the staff. Because of this great service I will tell all my out of town friends, family and business colleagues to stay at the Westin LAX... Thank you for an amazing experience! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Executive Club Level Lounge! I am a frequent SPG customer and stay at SPG properties over 100 nights per year. This property had the Best Club Lounge I've experienced in awhile -- evening hors d'oeuvres were outstanding and the morning breakfast was just as good. The breakfast offered made-to-order omelets! In addition, the Club Lounge attendant was extremely friendly and had an excellent attitude! Bravo Westin LAX for a job-well-done! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doggie Day Camp and Air Conditioning Great room itself but a stones throw away from a fairly active Doggie Day camp. Combined with an air conditioning unit that turned on and off every 15 minutes, I would recommend providing ear plugs in the room. Additionally, when I requested maintenance for the AC... I was told that it was working as it was intended to. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The hotel was nice, and the room was clean and comfy. I am not sure if my sleep was poor because of personal stressors or not, but the bed was rather comfortable. The hostesses at the Grill were not very friendly, but my server was great, and I really appreciated the garlic in the marinara sauce! August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin team falls short - No means No NO means NO Booked into Westin Executive King, was told NO lounge closed, upgrade here means 12th floor, room is same as any other. Given a $6.50 voucher for Continental Breakfast, was told NO to oatmeal [$4.50], only danish and coffee covered under that coupon [ though nowhere indicated] . Front Desk team member refused change a $100.00 and made no effort, rather snickered with her counterpart. Asked for bellman to assist with luggage again NO, nobody available at 0800am. Having stayed here a dozen times - a suite upgrade upgrade request is always met with a firm NO availability. This hotel is consistently CLEAN, however, the staff are far from YES people, rarely escalating a guest request to a supervisor - My hard earned $$$ deserves more attention elsewhere December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort! Feeling safe and comfortable is my main concern for the four nights a week I stay in a hotel. Good job Westin and great job in following through LAX with the Westin brand. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but management challenges The hotel was outstanding except for two major organizational issues I encountered in less than 48 hours there. I was checked into a room where a previous guest still had her belongings and had to vacate it, and a maid tried to make up my room an hour before I checked out even though my property was still there! For example, she unplugged my computer power cord and put it in the computer bag; what sense did that make? I was only out of the room 3 minutes. (Was the hotel planning to turn my room over to a new guest when the last person in it had been me?!) One incident could be random, maybe, but two indicate a significant and/or staff management problem. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Came to my resuce It was a standard business trip until the very end. I boarded the shuttle to the airport from the hotel and realized I had left my computer bag on the shuttle. I was not receving much assistanace from the shuttle company so I contacted the Westin and pleaded for any assitance they could provide. I'm not sure who was able to help me, but I have no doubt that someone at the Westin made a difference. It took about an hour, but I did retrieve my computer bag. No words to describe my relief. Thank you to all who assisted me! May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel met our expectations We had been in the USA for 5 weeks,and stopped in LA overnight before the long flight to Australia.The stopover was great in all aspects. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 A bit of a disappointment No signature white tea smell anywhere on site. The club lounge is a failure - not open for service on weekends (did have a 24/7 coffee machine but that was it). They ran out of apples on Friday evening and never restocked them. No nice night time tea to be found there or in the room either. Room didn't have a TV remote! Even the free water for SPG members was nowhere to be found. This hotel seems to be there just for stranded travelers, not loyal members. I can say two good things about the place as I did receive a nice upgrade to suite and the maid was really friendly. It is just a typical airport hotel, nothing special about this place there is no WOW to be found here. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern hotel minutes from LAX I felt relaxed and well cared for in this hotel, among the hustle and bustle of Los Angeles. The staff were all very genuine and engaging. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good client service Our special request for a hard wooden bed board due to back problem was well accomodated. Really appreciate the service. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by jengjeng For an airport property, this can rival any city proper business/convention hotels for its cleanliness and appointments. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long in the Tooth With the convenience of the Westin LAX's location. It is very obvious Starwood ignores investing any capital what so ever to upgrade this facility. The carpets are soiled, the elevator button numbers in many cases no longer light up and the wear marks on door handles show the extremely heavy use this facility gets.Forget about using the phones in many of the rooms as they are circa the early 80's and the buttons stick. Consistently over my average of 8 stays a year at this location, the most over worked and rudest front desk staff of any Starwood property. I cannot fully blame them working in a depressing environment. I would pay MORE for nice clean Starwood hotel near LAX but it does not exist… July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and smelly rooms - poor service at check in/bar Having a reserved room - It took them 20 minutes to find a room for me at 11:10 pm after a flight is not what I expect from Starwood and Westin. "Housekeeping did not update our rooms list" "I will give you a free breakfast for your trouble" " I already paid for breakfast in my room rate thank you very much for nothing..."Got to my room and it smelled stale and musty. The "heavenly bed" was anything but. Maybe it was 10 years ago. Went to bar for a late night - missed dinner salad and beer and again slow service, mediocre food. Staff seemed more concerned about closing than on service. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a treat Stayed here for one night after having flight issues and was blown away by the property. The front desk staff were kind and accommodating. The bed and and bathrooms were comfortable and spacious. I would stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Review LAX excellent service at housekeeping, service express, bellman and front desk. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay for the cost The room that I was provided was only average for the cost. The shower had a leak at the base and sprayed water all over the place. There was no shampoo in the room as normal. There was not a wireless internet offered for no charge to occupants even with a starwood membership. For the cost of the room, I thought that the internet should have been provided. I was also overbilled for the snacks offered in the room. It the bottle of water was marked 6.50 in the room it should not have been 8.50 on the bill. The advertised cost was more than too much. If the conference I was attending was not there I would not choose this hotel over others in the area to stay. Sorry for the review, but being honest. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location Wonderful Hotel. Expect nothing but the BEST from the Westin. Great room, close to LAX. Recommend Valet your car with Ivan. Trust me, he will take the best care of your car and he makes it so easy to get in and out quickly. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff in conceirge lounge The staff that works in the 12th floor lounge make it worth the trip. They are friendly and greet you every day with a smile. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the rooms are not maintained The rugs in the room were old and dirty, the desk chair was frayed, the lamp shades were yellowed and broken, the counter tops were permanently stained. You were afraid to walk without shoes. surely not a Westin. I do not know how this hotel can even be classified as a Westin, Truly disgusting. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good, but a few improvements needed All as expected out of my stay. However, I did mention two areas where bothered me and the staff did very little to recognize my issues: 1) wifi was extremely slow and bad even through I had opted for the high speed service; I wasn't able to connect 75% of the time during my stay. Staff even acknowledged and offer 500 pts... very upsetting 2) there is a dog pound in the back of this hotel and dogs will start to bark at 6am and I was woken up every morning my the loud barks even though I was put up on the 9th floor. For the money I paid to stay, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place The staff was very polite, courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean and up to date as far as decor and furnishings. My meal at the Grill was very good. What I really appreciated was that I could pick up a light breakfast before I left at 6:00am. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Close to airport, nice view of the city, quiet. One of the nicer hotels at the airport, a bit pricey compared to other hotels but a step above in quality. Expensive to park, $35 valet charge. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by trip to LA checkin was slow and unorganized cleaning staff always forgot to replenish things when they cleaned the room restaurant and store are very expensive restaurant dinner service was very slow, waited an hour for our food and when the food did arrive the order was wrong. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed I had booked a couple of nights at the deluxe rate. I needed two double beds and when I checked in, they told me there were none available except on the lower floors. I reserved for higher floors and that was not acceptable. Given my dissatisfaction, I was given a room in the executive floor at no extra charge. The room was great, but there was only one complimentary water. I usually get two from the other Westins I've stayed in the past. Also, they did not replenish my bottle the next day. The worst part of my stay was I didn't know it was next to a dog kennel. At 7 am, I was woke up by continuous dogs barking. I was hoping to sleep in late on Sunday but all the noise from the dogs was just too much. Unless I get a room away from the dog kennels, I won't be coming back to this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to airport Close to airport, shuttle service provided (however, service can be slow for pickup), clean and comfortable. You can count on this hotel to meet your overnight needs. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Clean The Westin was clean and tidy with a professional appearance. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dogs I checked in super late around 3 AM was sound asleep when woken by barking dogs around 5 or 6. Called down to the front desk and they were like "oh yea, there is a dog boarding place below you." That is something that should def be told upon check in!! If they would have told me I would have found another hotel!! The hot water was warm and the TV didn't work. I didn't call and let the front desk know cause they didn't seem to care bout my discomfort regarding the barking dogs. Upon check out they asked about my stay and the receptionist said "well did you tell anyone about the water and the tv?" I felt like she thought I was lying. The worst part was the next night I realized something was missing out of my truck of the car I valet parked. I had to call multiple times but once I did get into contact with the manager he def did what was needed to resolve the issue. I left a pair of shoes and he even tracked them down after I was told they couldn't be located by another employee. I saw why he has his postition, it is well deserved!! Overall I do not know if you can hear the dogs from all sides of the hotel but you might want to ask cause they didn't mention it to me unless of course you are ok with being woken up early by barking dogs. March 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>