The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Califórnia
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 704 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long in the Tooth With the convenience of the Westin LAX's location. It is very obvious Starwood ignores investing any capital what so ever to upgrade this facility. The carpets are soiled, the elevator button numbers in many cases no longer light up and the wear marks on door handles show the extremely heavy use this facility gets.Forget about using the phones in many of the rooms as they are circa the early 80's and the buttons stick. Consistently over my average of 8 stays a year at this location, the most over worked and rudest front desk staff of any Starwood property. I cannot fully blame them working in a depressing environment. I would pay MORE for nice clean Starwood hotel near LAX but it does not exist… July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and smelly rooms - poor service at check in/bar Having a reserved room - It took them 20 minutes to find a room for me at 11:10 pm after a flight is not what I expect from Starwood and Westin. "Housekeeping did not update our rooms list" "I will give you a free breakfast for your trouble" " I already paid for breakfast in my room rate thank you very much for nothing..."Got to my room and it smelled stale and musty. The "heavenly bed" was anything but. Maybe it was 10 years ago. Went to bar for a late night - missed dinner salad and beer and again slow service, mediocre food. Staff seemed more concerned about closing than on service. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed I had booked a couple of nights at the deluxe rate. I needed two double beds and when I checked in, they told me there were none available except on the lower floors. I reserved for higher floors and that was not acceptable. Given my dissatisfaction, I was given a room in the executive floor at no extra charge. The room was great, but there was only one complimentary water. I usually get two from the other Westins I've stayed in the past. Also, they did not replenish my bottle the next day. The worst part of my stay was I didn't know it was next to a dog kennel. At 7 am, I was woke up by continuous dogs barking. I was hoping to sleep in late on Sunday but all the noise from the dogs was just too much. Unless I get a room away from the dog kennels, I won't be coming back to this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent, but not great Standard Westin. Nice quality rooms and good beds. Very few suites, so don't plan on an upgrade. The desk is lightly staffed at night, so be sure to be first off the airport shuttle or be in for a wait at check in. The airport shuttle on the way to LAX is shared with the Four Points, the next stop, so it can take up to 30 minutes (like it did for me) from boarding the bus to the United check-in kiosk. The club lounge has a limited offering of runny eggs and oatmeal. Disappointing. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Besdes the remodel of the workout room, the hotel is very comfortable and luxurious. November 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best option close to LAX I have stayed at a lot of hotels close to LAX and the Westin is, by far, the best of the bunch. The staff are always very helpful and respectful. In an age where most people use some sort of electronic device as their primary means of communication the staff here are great communicators and have helped me several times when I have been in a bind. I highly recommend this hotel! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel near the airport Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room with all required amenities. Convenient location and good shuttle service to/from the airport. On-site restaurant with good food and reasonable prices. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by always enjoy staying here This hotel is central to the airport and offers complimentary shuttle to and from LAX. Although it doesn't have a lot of amenities of higher numbered properties, if you are just looking for a comfortable place to stay, this place more than meets the expectations. The Heavenly bed is comfortable and the bathrooms are equipped with shampoo, soap and shower gel. The only thing missing is the signature duo showerhead Westin is known for. Don't stay at this hotel during Thanksgiving because a convention happens here every year during that time and the parking situation is just ridiculous! April 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Overall Service Staff professional and settle services. Shuttle bus to LAX Airport might be complex to cover due to high demand depending business hour July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid For an airport hotel, this is tough to beat. In fact its way better than most. They just renovated the bar/lobby area and are doing the same with the gym. I have had great meals at the resteruant there and love the breakfast (yogurt-granola-fruit). For SPG members I think this is a home run, its clean, consistent, and getting better all the time. The rooms are next for renovation and they are getting older, but hey your at the airport. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, but pricey parking! I've seen the exterior of this hotel many times from the air, but was truly surprised by how nice it is on the inside. Check-in was friendly and efficient. My room was quiet, clean and in typical Westin decor. I thought my room rate was a great value for my one-night stay. However, I was shocked at the $25 charge for overnight self-parking. That seemed a bit unreasonable and the only negative thing I can say about this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent quality This is a great hotel for a stay in LA. Clean, great food, consistent rooms! Only negative was the check in wait - need more people at the front desk!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location Wonderful Hotel. Expect nothing but the BEST from the Westin. Great room, close to LAX. Recommend Valet your car with Ivan. Trust me, he will take the best care of your car and he makes it so easy to get in and out quickly. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel in the LAX area. The location of the Westin LAX hotel is perfect, the Daily Grill has a great happy hour (the servers are spot on with the drinks) Brian and Roy the front desk operators went out of their way to make my check in quick and easy. Tim McDonald the Service Express Manager made my stay possible, Tim made sure I had a room at the best rate in the entire LAX area. Tim also made sure I was welcomed by the staff. Because of this great service I will tell all my out of town friends, family and business colleagues to stay at the Westin LAX... Thank you for an amazing experience! November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Run-down-- rooms need face lifts Guest room furniture and interiors are run down, damaged and shabby, which detracts from overall guest experience. Housekeeping was not particularly responsive to ordinary requests. Outstanding staff member made up for other hotel short-falls. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome FOM our server ay the resturant was fantastic. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to airport Close to airport, shuttle service provided (however, service can be slow for pickup), clean and comfortable. You can count on this hotel to meet your overnight needs. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin team falls short - No means No NO means NO Booked into Westin Executive King, was told NO lounge closed, upgrade here means 12th floor, room is same as any other. Given a $6.50 voucher for Continental Breakfast, was told NO to oatmeal [$4.50], only danish and coffee covered under that coupon [ though nowhere indicated] . Front Desk team member refused change a $100.00 and made no effort, rather snickered with her counterpart. Asked for bellman to assist with luggage again NO, nobody available at 0800am. Having stayed here a dozen times - a suite upgrade upgrade request is always met with a firm NO availability. This hotel is consistently CLEAN, however, the staff are far from YES people, rarely escalating a guest request to a supervisor - My hard earned $$$ deserves more attention elsewhere December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet for an airport hotel! I usually stay at this hotel for business travel, but it is a great place to stay on the weekend! It is a short driving distance to the beach and the self-parking is very easy to access. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Clean The Westin was clean and tidy with a professional appearance. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Came to my resuce It was a standard business trip until the very end. I boarded the shuttle to the airport from the hotel and realized I had left my computer bag on the shuttle. I was not receving much assistanace from the shuttle company so I contacted the Westin and pleaded for any assitance they could provide. I'm not sure who was able to help me, but I have no doubt that someone at the Westin made a difference. It took about an hour, but I did retrieve my computer bag. No words to describe my relief. Thank you to all who assisted me! May 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Service Ordered room service at 3:15pm then waited one hour and still no food. Called down at 4:20 to have them say they forgot to place my order. They comped my meal but I was starving, so I went to concierge room for a snack but they were still setting up at 4:25 (supposed to open at 4pm). The worst was calling down for my car at 4:15am, only to wait 20 mins outside with still no car. Finally found the valet at 4:40am, who had no explanation of why my car wasn't brought up. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay Room was comfortable and staff was very welcoming. Front desk staff was very accommodating and housekeeping greeted you when ever you passed them. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff ruined my entire stay... I stayed here because I needed a conference room near the airport for two days. My conference room was ok, not easy to find at all but nevertheless ok. first day i came down for breakfast at 9:45am to a very nice girl greeting me and giving me the option to have breakfast upstairs because i was on floor 10 and such... only to walk upstairs to find that breakfast closed at 9:30am. so i had to walk back down, not the end of he world because it seemed like an honest mistake. second day as i am checking out of the hotel i check out with Stephanie at the front desk. i will remember her name now forever because she told me to write it down with incredible attitude when i became upset with her inability to help and attitude during check out. During check out i had two different prices for valet for each day, one day at $20 and one day at $30 when i asked her why they were different she said right away the higher one was correct and she didnt know why the lower one was there but that is what it is and that is the price. After several minutes of her arguing the price i tell her to look at my agreement i made with my convention for the parking to where she found that the pricing was to be discounted. instead of apologizing and admitting she spoke without knowledge which is my biggest pet peeve of any hotel employee she walks into the back for several minutes to come to the conclusion that she put all valet charges to a master account. this master account was mine also and i didnt want my valet on the master, and on top of that she didnt confirm what she charged me for the parking. she said verbatim, "its on the master so what else is there to talk about? goodbye" she had the worst attitude i have ever experienced in my career of front desk agents, i travel to LAX very often and this was my first experience to your hotel and will be the last, i will never book another convention room or hotel stay here because of her. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 A bit of a disappointment No signature white tea smell anywhere on site. The club lounge is a failure - not open for service on weekends (did have a 24/7 coffee machine but that was it). They ran out of apples on Friday evening and never restocked them. No nice night time tea to be found there or in the room either. Room didn't have a TV remote! Even the free water for SPG members was nowhere to be found. This hotel seems to be there just for stranded travelers, not loyal members. I can say two good things about the place as I did receive a nice upgrade to suite and the maid was really friendly. It is just a typical airport hotel, nothing special about this place there is no WOW to be found here. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk needs Improvement The front staff person wasn't that welcoming and she seemed like she would rather be somewhere else. When check out time came, there was no one to be seen at the front desk. After a 5 minute wait, I went to the bell desk for help. Finally someone showed up and behold its the same lady who checked me in. Again no apology, indifferent and again a "I wish I was somewhere else" look about her. The room was great, and the facilities were nice. Too bad about the front desk. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfectly Adequate Ignoring some minor maintenance issues, the Westin is a well-appointed, full service hotel with all the usual things one expects these days: high-end linens, large plasma screen TV, etc. And though I benefited from a special rate, the standard pricing is more acceptable given the amenities, etc. I presume guests generally select the Westin for its conference space and proximity to LAX so my complaints may not be so pertinent but from my perspective there is at least one serious downside: I'm often there for events during the day and like to venture out at night. However, other than fast food (and the on-site eatery), there are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Also, there are no convenience stores to speak of and the Westin has eliminated all vending machines. There is a Target and ample other food within a few miles but given the traffic layout, parking, etc., it feels like a hassle to access those. In short, if you're vacationing or looking to utilize local resources, this isn't an ideal choice. But if staying on-property for the whole of your stay isn't an issue, then I wholly recommend the Westin. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't refresh my room We stayed at the hotel for a weekend. The second day (Saturday) my family and I were out for the day. When we came back, our room wasn't cleaned, the beds weren't made, like they didn't even touch our room and we didn't have the "do not disturb" sign up. With the 4 star rating of this hotel, I was very disappointed. I stay in a lot of hotels for business, other brands, but decided to give the Westin a try. Never again. Then when I called the front desk, they questioned me like, "are you sure that you didn't have the don't disturb sign up?" I told 3 different people, including the manger, "no I didn't." And this is a four star rated hotel? and they don't even freshen the room?? Again, very disappointing. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy Airplane noise shook the window Swimming pool is too small July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice view of airplanes and very comfortable bed Thanks to the front desk for remembering to apply my Starwood points. Only one night stay but very comfortable. July 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>