The Westin San Francisco Airport

  • 1 Old Bayshore Highway
  • Millbrae,
  • California
  • 94030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uber Convenient Located minutes from SFO, with easy shuttle service. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly and attentive. Indoor heated pool is great when it is cool (foggy) outside, workout is available as well. Breakfast buffet serves all the basics for a quick and convenient morning meal. 20-25 minutes to the City and 30-40 to Silicon Valley so a nice quiet happy medium. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations The whole hotel smells wonderful and is beautifully decorated. All of the staff was great! Anything we requested was delivered promptly. Everything was super clean and comfortable. We will definitely be coming back again! Highly recommended!!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are exceptional The staff at this hotel are very attentitive to you when you check in and with any other item you need them to address. They have perfect etiquette and address you by your name. Very professional and efficient! May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Westin is worn This hotel did not meet my criteria of what a Westin property should be. The room was old and tired with torn carpet, dirty wallpaper and worn out pillows and mattresses. Definately not a "heavenly bed" experience. Upon check out, the concierge did not ask about my stay - and seemed put off when I asked for a paper copy of my billing receipt. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Everyone from bellman to front desk staff were so friendly & helpful! Our 2 yr old son LOVED watching the planes come & go from the window of our room----but we were never hassled with any of the noise! The sound proof glass was perfect! Only drawback was that the indoor pool, for nice as it was, was freezing cold, the heater was broken. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Airport Option Stayed at this hotel several times before. It's a good SPG option if you need to be close to the airport. I do, however, have two complaints on this latest visit. They were doing construction in the front entry and driveway which made for a confusing entry to the hotel and a lot of turmoil. This should have been disclosed when making the reservation. Additionally, to be charged $20 to park in a parking lot and then to come downstairs to find tow trucks moving cars out of the entry to accommodate some foreign official--both seem ludicrous. I would like to see this hotel revisit it's parking charges to be more reflective of the value in an airport hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, convenient location This hotel was perfect for a quick overnight stay in the city. I didn't need to shop around for other hotels because I knew I could count on the Westin brand and this hotel lived up to my expectations. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and very quiet, even though it's adjacent to SFO. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin San Fran Airport Worst Westin I have ever stayed at. Hotel should not even bear Westin name. Needs a massive reno or better yet - should be torn down. It is more like a seedy motel than a hotel. Outdated, not very clean. Way too expensive for what you get. Just overall, not a good feel. Very disappointed October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Pedesrian Westin I've Stayed In Just an ordinary hotel. Nothing noteworthy. As usual, as a long standing SPG Gold Member, no room upgrade offered even though suites were available as I called reservations prior to checking in. As always, they lie and say none are available. I've been a Gold member since SPG offered their program. And with hundreds of nights in stays, I've only had 3 hotels offer me a room upgrade. The membership is truly meaningless where room upgrades are concerned unless you are Platinum where they are supposedly required to provide an upgrade. I was surprised that they would still have the double headed showers, especially in "environmentally pro active" California. I'm slways amazed at how inconsiderate other hotel guests are at allowing their doors to slam shut at all hours of the night and early morning hours. Hotel could resolve this by putting up reminder signs and silent shutting doors; they exist. Pool and jacuzzi was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful when asked upon. Restaurant staff also very pleasant. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CTA Member I appreciated the excellent staff. I am sorr I am not able to name them for their help registering, checking my e-mails, and with parking. I also appreciate the friendly and professional doorman who helped with the shuttle to the airport. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am sorry to say For the first time, I had a terrible experience. The smell of smoke coming trough the ventilator in the bathroom and a party in the next room that lasted from 4 p.m. to 2 a.m. I contacted the front desk but nothing changed. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Westin Family Although I was raised just north of the Westin Millbrae and have family living in the area I always stay at the Westin Milbrae. They are part of my extended family. Of course, none of my local family has a pool or spa. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We stayed here b/c of its proximity to SFO. The room was very comfortable and a nice size. We ate at the pub restaurant and enjoyed our simple meal of a flatbread pizza. Shuttle service to SFO was easy and on time. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel near the SF Airport We booked a day room at the Westin San Francisco Airport hotel and were very pleased with the room and staff. We were able to relax and work during our long layover in very pleasant and comfortable surroundings. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel - Staff may need some motivation Had a comfortable stay before flying internationally. Staff were friendly enough but a bit slow and didn't exude a desire to serve. Just doing their job - if they had to. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.. However, as a starwood preferred guest, we were disappointed that our room was not on the starwood preferred guest floor. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy in and out from SFO Rooms were very clean, GREAT easy shuttle service to and from SFO. Easy access to San Francisco and Burlingame, San Mateo, San Bruno. Ill stay again! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff As usual, the staff from the driver who picked us up at the SFO and returned us to SFO and everyone in between was SUPER. A wonderful stay. Thanks. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Not the best Westin, but convenient to the Airport This Westin was a little below my expectation, generally speaking, however it was very convenient to SFO and the staff was very accommodating. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! More than anything else, it's the staff at Westin SFO with their excellent customer service that made our stay extra special. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff staff was very nice and accommodating. only reason it didn't get full stars is that the rooms feel a little dated. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was above my expectations Staff was very frienly, hotel is inviting and clean. Restaurant menu has variety and staff accomodating. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive service and comfortable accommodations. My wife and I were impressed by the tasteful decor, the comfortable accommodations and the caring staff. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service we check in and all was fine, asked if the parking was covered and i was told he would take care of it and handed me a new ticket for parking, we were given a room key and went to our room. the room was in complete disarray almost as if construction was going on in the room, thus at 10 pm ish after a long day of traveling we had to go back to the front desk wait in line to get another room and for all my troubles and inconvenience i was given a sorry about that and a new room which was fine. the following day while checking out i found a 20$ charge on my bill for parking which was a little surprising since i not informed of this at check in January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stephanie Very nice place, staff on phone very helpful, but why the fees for wireless internet? Kind of cheap. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great hotel, wonderful staff. I would most certainly stay here again. Highly recommended! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Fantastic! I stay at this property twice a year for two weeks. It is always a fantastic expierance. August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very clean hotel The staff was very helpfull, very clean hotel room, nice bed,pillow & bed sheet April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and Service Needs Improvement While I can see that you have done some interior work on the hotel (and in process of exterior work), the staff (if I can find them) needs vast improvement on their service. IF you can find someone (and that's a big IF), they are not that willing to help. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home! they Always make ne feel at home ! February 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>