The Westin Gaslamp Quarter San Diego

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers und die Registrierung beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rooms, could use some improvement in customer service I booked (2) double rooms and requested that the rooms be adjacent and connected if possible. I also called and made the request and I was told 'no problem.' On the day we were to check in, I called again to confirm the request and let them know we would be checking in late. At this time, the gentleman I spoke to told me that with the type of room I booked, connected rooms were not available. This was disappointing because I wish this had been told to me when I called the first time to make the request. The gentleman assured me the rooms would be at least next to each other. When I checked in, I confirmed with the young lady that the rooms were adjacent. She assured me that they were. However, when we arrived at our rooms, they were caddy-corner from each other. By this time, the hotel was unable to accommodate us efficiently. This was disappointing considering I spoke to 3 people and none of them were able to aptly take care of my request. One of the managers offered additional points so not exactly what I wanted, but ok. Then, I found out one of the girls in my room was sick and so I called the front desk to request a cot so I would not get sick. The front desk told me they were unable to provide cots due to San Diego fire code. Understandable. But they did promise to send extra bedding so that I could sleep on the floor. We were out when these were delivered. However, when we got back, I was disappointed to find that they had only left 1 simple blanket. How was I to make a decent bed out of 1 blanket? I think I ended up getting sick anyway from sleeping on the floor without enough covers. This just seemed like a lack of common sense from whoever brought the additional sheets. And since they knew I was already disappointed with the room setup, I wish they would have cared more about making sure nothing else went wrong. I have stayed at this Westin before and the service was great that time. This time was very disappointing based on how many times I had to speak with someone about the different issues. The amenities were great and of course the hotel is comfortable. Everyone was polite. I just wish concerns were addressed more efficiently and effectively. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by REVIEW This hotel met all our expectations!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, quiet room, courteous service Great location for exploring the Gaslamp Quarter. The room was quiet. Heavenly Bed was heavenly as usual. I liked the rain fall shower head. SPG guest reception was courteous and efficient. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Had an amazing stay thanks to Jeremy. Came here for a weekend getaway for my birthday, and he not only upgraded us to a bi-level suite, but gifted us a bottle of champagne as well. This started the trip off on the ideal note. Thanks Jeremy! May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location to bars, shopping, restaurants, and night life. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service A huge thanks to Matt and the front desk staff for the extra special treatment during my stay. Your kindness and special treatment made my milestone birthday trip a wonderful experience....THANKS!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I stayed at the Westin Gaslamp for 2 days and was very satisfied. My room had a beautiful view of the water and the Coronado bridge, and it was very comfortable. The heavenly bed was great as was the shower. The staff was friendly and very efficient. I would definitely stay here again. The only small issue I had was that the elevators were always very busy. Not sure that all 4 elevators were operating. Otherwise, an excellent hotel in a fun location. There were lots of food options within walking distance. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In a pinch, the staff came to the rescue! I have stayed at this Westin several times and each time has been a pleasure. Most recently, I was here the week prior to memorial day so the hotel was busier than usual, however, there was no noticeable decline in the services provided. During my last stay I had had a long day of work and was catching up on emails in the lobby, I used the lobby restroom before heading to the train depo. As I boarded my train I realized that I left my wedding ring on the sink in the bathroom. Needless to say,I panicked. I called the hotel as my train departed and the front desk staff immediately went to work. Within 5 minutes they had recovered the ring and within an hour they had it shipped to my home. Thank you Westin Gaslamp Front Desk and Security teams! And kudos to the guests for being honest! May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property, but smoker had stayed in my room Close to the airport, beautiful property, good gym. But, the room I stayed in had definitely had a chain smoker staying there recently. The carpet stunk, as did the rest of the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 I will never stay here again This was my first time staying here It was a very short day less than 24hr inside this room and 2 days later I discovered a $150 charge to my room for a stain that appeared like red wine on the carpet. 1. we never drank wine or any alcohol in the room 2. we didnt notice the stain when we checked out and we checked everything before we left. I am very disappointed and upset that I would be charged for a stain that another hotel guest has made. I will never stay at this hotel again. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced Besides being overpriced, this hotel can not compare with others in its class in the area when it comes to food variety and taste. Also, the accounting system should be reviewed to facilitate checkout. Whenever back in the area, I'll make sure to avoid this hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel Hotel was well located and has good features June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service for a Starwood hotel. We stayed here as the last of four Starwood hotels we used on our honeymoon. The previous 3 hotels went above and beyond with complimentary services like free champagne when we told them it was our honeymoon. The staff at the Westin Gaslamp didn't even bat an eyelash when we told them. During our stay we used the "green option" sign on our door to decline housekeeping in return for a voucher good for $5 credit or 500 SPG points. But each day, we had to go down to the front desk to ask for the voucher because it was never slipped under our door. We also heard other guests complaining about balconies filled with trash that were never cleaned, even after they notified the front desk twice. We were also disappointed by the limited concierge hours. They never seemed to be available when we needed them. The overall service was far from what we've come to expect from a Starwood hotel. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! This is the first time we have stayed here and we were so impressed. It's only an hour and a half from our home and so much to see. We can't wait to return. The restaurants are so diverse and in walking distant. Beautiful city! We had reservations at the Rancho Bernardo Golf the next day. Lovely weekend. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In dire need of renovation First off I have to say that the staff are incredibly attentive and friendly, some of the best I've ever experienced at a Starwood property That being said, the property itself, or at least the room we were in, need a lot of work. 1) The shower had no hot water one night and no pressure the next. Had to call engineering twice. 2) The TV had about 12 channels available the entire stay. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Loved the customer service and room, the only gripe I can state is when we turned on the shower faucet the water was initially brown, but eventually faded. Not really a big complaint. Other than that, really nice hotel, and extremely comfortable night sleep! Almost everything is within walking distance, so very pleased with that! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In The Hotel was what I expected with the exception of the check-in. My daughter arrived and used my Starwood points for the room. Because she was young she was unnecessarily harassed to the point that the check in agent called my home to confirm that she is who she is. Avoid Gabriel at the front desk. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by gaslamp The hotel is located in the edge of the Gaslamp area in San Diego so it is a great location to enjoy by foot all that this area offers. The rooms are nice but the best part is the staff attitudes. Every single person was friendly, helpful and warm. A really great staff at all levels. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bed and pet-friendly This was a fantastic stay. The hotel bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel is suprisingly pet-friendly. All the service was simply fantastic, from the front desk to the concierge to the valet parking. Can't say enough good things about my stay at the Westin Gaslamp. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice staff, cool surroundings We had a great experience during our stay. The hotel has a great location, with the airport nearby. The staff was very friendly from the moment you arrive until you close the door of your taxi. Gaslamp quarter is one of the best things SD has to offer. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Great location etc but Internet, wifi.... wow, you will loose lots of precious time taking your laptop to lobby, log on there and later go back to room. Each time it takes minutes, lots of minutes to log in again and again, VERY frustrating ! May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location Hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and rooms neat and clean. The location is perfect walking distance to Horton Plaza and various restaurants and entertainment. I would definately stay here again and recommend others. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT location walking distance to the harbor, Midway Museum, Seaport Village, Convention center, Petco Park and your in the Gaslamp dist. The only thing we didn't like are the pocket door on the bathroom. Hard to open and close with nails. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre staff As a platinum status member, I usually expect an early check in. However, not only did I not get an early check in, my room wasn't even ready at 4pm and I waited around for hours for it to be ready. Poor service all around. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! In the heart of downtown San Diego, near to the Gaslamp district, and next to Horton Plaza. Anything you need is nearby. Walking distance to Seaport, and the convention center. Very clean, very well-kept and updated. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I booked on line. At check-in I was told I booked an handicap room. this was not my recollection unless it is a default so be aware. Room was not available on time. Not even at 5 PM, July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Gaslamp Review The Westin Gaslamp in San Diego is in a great location. Being my first time in San Diego I was able to walk to a lot of places and take the public transporation to the beach. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Coming Home I have stayed at this hotel many times and it just gets better and better. Love the staff, amenities and you just can't beat the location! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. great location We highly recommend this place. Convenient and great service. Valet staff was great too. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great San Diego Location Comfortable, well located property in San Diego. November 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>