The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surperb Concierige Service! I will only stay in hotels that offer a Concierge Service from now on!! Thank you so much Catherine for showing that the Concierge Service is there for more than restaurant recommendations and entertainment. That is so valuable in itself when one is a stranger in a new city! I pray they never eliminate the Concierge Service!! Barbara A Austin, TX November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic experience The room was great and the service even better. I was even able to get a king-sized bed when they thought they were sold out. The location was ideal - close to my conference meetings while also within walking distance to a lot of great restaurants. I will definitely try and stay there again on my next visit to San Diego. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located Our updated room was very comfortable . The staff was courteous and helpful. Walking distance to the gaslight district which has an unbelievable abundance of restaurants, bars and night life... Hotel is centrally located with a large mall right outside it's doors. It is a short taxi ride to the airport . October 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but misleading The hotel is well located. Staff is excellent. The cleaning was not so good and I had to call twice to get my room done. The food is very good. Though I would not recommend a Hotel that is not transparent about its rate. They told me they were giving me a group rate due to a seminar. Then the bill had an additional charge per day (two types of taxes) they said are not reflected in the fee. That should have been clearly sated before hand. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location!!! This hotel is in a great location. Within walking distance of many great restaurants and activities. Wonderful staff very helpful. Mentioned that it was our first marriage anniversary and they gave us a nice room location on upper floor and left bottle of champagne and chocolates in room upon our return. Made for a great stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price This was billed as a luxury room. It was the most I have ever paid for a room and it was far from the best room, view, or experience. I will not stay here again. The only thing good about the room was that the beds were comfortable. My list of complaints follow: The toilet sounded like a rocket ship taking off and was followed 30 seconds later by a horrible screeching noise The sliding door to the bathroom was loud and difficult to open and close. The first time I used it I thought I was going to be trapped in the bathroom! The shower walls were patched and looked shabby. The tub didn't drain properly when I showered and I was ankle deep in tepid, dirty water. One of the night lights was broken. The view was unappealing. In the morning when other guests were showering the pipes made a high pitched hum that drove me crazy. When I went to the lobby to read while my daughter slept in, the music was so loud and raucous that I had to leave. When I complained at the check in desk the woman there did give me one night of free parking but made it clear that she could care less about my concerns and didn't make note of anything I said. One night free parking did not begin to compensate for the experience. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Comfort Stayed here for 5 days with my young family. It is a very upmarket hotel with well heeled guests and very modern decor. However, the 2 female hotel receptionists were both extremely snooty and unfriendly, but the concierges were very knowledgeable and sweet. My biggest complaint is that although the hotel brochure clearly states that they are able to provide international adapters for our digital devices, they said that they don't and we were forced to buy our own at the nearby CSV Pharmacy in Horton Plaza which is just next door. Macy's is practically downstairs and Horton Plaza is a vibrant shopping mall with great eating places. The bus and trolley stations are within walking distance. Complimentary bottled water is delivered daily to the room. There is a Starbucks coffee machine in the rooms too. Breakfast was great and the waiters were very polite and helpful. The Gaslamp Quarter is a few blocks away and we had supper there most nights since there is such a wide variety of restaurants there. The "Heavenly Bed" which they advertise is truly HEAVENLY ! October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff members Tiffany & Maria made it a great stay. From the time we checked in, we had an enjoyable time here, Tiffany at the front desk gave us a great view on the 16th floor. Maria Megia from Housekeeping made our stay a great one all week long. Service Express is another great feature they provided excellent service when we needed our car and assisted in providing any items we left at home. Thank you Maria & Tiffany for making it a great stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Night's Sleep The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet. October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed with Charge system I would like to say that I am very disappointed with my experience at the West Inn Gaslamp Quarters in San Diego. We stayed there this past Saturday night and on Friday at the Sheraton Bay Harbor, which I believe is your sister company. At no point was I informed that I would be charged money prior to checking out. However, within minutes of checking in I got an alert from my mobile bank stating that I had been charged 208.00 The nightly rate I was staying under (Military Discount) was for $ 139 a night. When I approached various members of your staff in regards to this they dismissed my concerns and recited in a robotic manner that this was just procedure to charge the normal hotel room rate plus up to $100 in incidentals. If that were the case the charge should have been for $239 not $208 which was the nightly going rate when we inquired about checking in. While I stated that I would be paying cash and inquired about the charge and its refund I was told to wait the five days it could take to receive the money back. I gotta say that as a loyal customer that has stayed in your hotel during various occasions, in various countries, this has never happened and neither have I ever been dismissed so unprofessionally by staff in any hotel. At this point my one night hotel stay at your location has cost me approximately $400 when the nightly rate was $136. I guess I have no choice but to wait my five days in hopes of promptly receiving my refund and perhaps a response to this review. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel proximity to events the best I visit the westin Gaslight hotel a couple of years ago and was impress with the proximity of the hotel to shopping, entertainment and the convention center. On this visit, I was more impress with the Hotel décor, ambience and staff. My first visit I was upgraded to a bi-level suite and I requested the same, however, it was not available but Neil at the reception desk attempted to accommodate me in everyway, he asked me if I wish to speak with the manager, I decline of course, I had already been upgraded with three nights of suite awards. When I checked in there were no customers waiting and Neil and I engaged in a conversation regarding my visits at Starwood hotels in Asia how impress I was with my stays at the Westin in Shanghai and Bangkok. As I was leaving the front desk and to my surprise he asked if he can send a bottle of wine to my room for my wife and I, which I accepted. When we returned to our room there was a bottle of red wine waiting for us with a well written thank you note. I am the one that is thankful, please let Neil know that he made our visit more enjoyable than expected. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in staff not very friendly We stay at this property often and usually love it because we are made to feel welcome. The last couple of times we have stayed, the front desk staff were not very friendly or welcoming. Seemed as though they were bothered to have to check us in. If not for the fantastic staff at the concierge desk and the welcoming bellmen, the stay would have seemed much worse. Nothing worse than being made to feel unwelcomed at checkin. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy! Beautiful accommodations and and excellent views, even though it is in the middle of downtown San Diego. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great birthday for my 8 year old!! This visit was great !!! The staff was so great. Not only were they polite and attentive but they went beyond that to make my son feel especially happy on his 8th Birthday. We went to San Diego to take him to the San Diego Safari zoo. When he told them it was his birthday two staff members each sent cake and treats to our room. The first was waiting for us when we got back to our room and the other followed minutes later. His face was priceless!! Thanks Westin Gaslamp staff members Hitomi and Tiffany for making my son so happy and our family so welcome!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were all very friendly Smiles and friendly staff, room was clean, no issues -- hotel was very nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recharged for breakfast I stayed between August 08-12, 2014 and the breakfast was included in my reservation. But they charged again and extra for the breakfasts although I showed the hotel voucher showing "breakfast included". I want them to correct the bill. What is reason for their lazy behavior? Although I showed the voucher about my prepayment for breakfast and mentioned repeatedly, why do they need to charge again and do not care what the customer say? August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service A great property overall with convenient access to dining, nightlife, and local amenities. Staff was outstanding! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Rate I realized upon checkout that the room rate was incorrect for my group. The hotel would not change it and told me to take it up with their corporate accounting office. I thought that was unprofessional and rude. I will not stay there again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upholding the Westin Standard The Westin Gaslamp in San Diego is a great hotel. Its what you would expect of the Westin Brand. The staff are lovely. The only criticism is that there is NO hot chocolate available late night, whilst beer is. Buy a machine In room dinning. Please! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and location. Stayed at the WESTIN SAN DIEGO GASLAMP QUARTER for a quick business trip but will plan to come back with my family. Beautiful facility that is close to great restaurants and shopping. The staff were very friendly and accommodated requests...their extra personal efforts really made me feel welcomed and a valued guest. I also ordered a late evening snack and the food at Pinzimini (the hotel restaurant) was very good. Would definitely come back for business or vacation to this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Generally good responsive staff, especially bell boys, barmen, travel assistance staff - Great location for shopping and local site seeing - Would expect better service at the reception desk during checkin and checkout - Printer not working! - Pool cleaniness can be better August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service The location of this hotel was excellent for shopping, dining and easy commute to the airport. What really impressed us was the great customer service. We had interactions with 2 ladies at the concierge desk and they were both pleasant, friendly and helpful with their recommendations. Our greatest surprise came from Tiffany at the front desk, who remembered that it was our son's fifth birthday and sent him a personal card, ice cream, and chocolate cake complete with a lit candle! So thoughtful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you love to shop or are a business traveler... Rooms were comfortable and nice. Having a mini-refrigerator and one cup coffeemaker as well as being located next to the mall was very convenient. The valet, registration and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. The only problems I found were the rooms were not well insulated and you can hear voices as people are walking down the hallway, or doors slam and flushing of toilets from the adjoining rooms. Parking is also very limited and expensive. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for San Diego vacation great staff especially Shayna. Close to all the great bars and restaurants. Walking distance to Petco Park. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good-sized rooms Staff was extremely courteous and attended to needs promptly. Concierge and bellmen rated A+. Large rooms and bathrooms. Great location. Would have liked if Grab-n-go stayed open later. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell short of Good An extremely noisy location. Never heard so many sirens day and night that just echoed through the area. Ralphs market, Horton Plaza and other restaurants are nearby and a plus. I would not consider this hotel for a relaxing vacation - more of a business trip location. The rooms were clean, but literally had no water pressure in the bathroom sink and there were no towel racks to hang your towel after a shower, but they encourage you to have no room service. If you have no room service, then you have to re-use your towel - you need a towel rack. Lacked certain sports channels like no GOLF channel. $40 a night valet parking was a little over the top. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Very nice hotel. Prices were a little steep for what we received. We had issues with the coffee maker in the room. It made a half a cup of coffee when filled with a full cup of water. The other halve of the water covered the top of the table rather than flowing into the coffee cup. We were told on exit that they were in the process of resolving that issue. We should have mentioned it earlier and they would have addressed it. We had just left a note to the housekeeper which evidently didn't make it to the party that could do something about it. Other than that the hotel is very convenient to the Gaslamp Quarter and Horton Plaza is practically connected to it. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Easy access to great restaurants and night life. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! Enjoyed my stay and would stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking WiFi All is good with room except to park is outrageous charge and to charge a SPG for WiFi is unacceptable. I don't want to be offered "Green" anything when staying at a hotel. Need better insulation on windows. Even 12 stories up noise by drunks on street and sirens all night kept me up. They must be the thinnest glass there is. July 24, 2014
  • 2016-02-08 T06:13:22.972-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_1009, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>