The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of any age can reserve a room, as long as valid photo identification and a matching credit card are presented at check-in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Had an amazing stay thanks to Jeremy. Came here for a weekend getaway for my birthday, and he not only upgraded us to a bi-level suite, but gifted us a bottle of champagne as well. This started the trip off on the ideal note. Thanks Jeremy! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service A huge thanks to Matt and the front desk staff for the extra special treatment during my stay. Your kindness and special treatment made my milestone birthday trip a wonderful experience....THANKS!! April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service for a Starwood hotel. We stayed here as the last of four Starwood hotels we used on our honeymoon. The previous 3 hotels went above and beyond with complimentary services like free champagne when we told them it was our honeymoon. The staff at the Westin Gaslamp didn't even bat an eyelash when we told them. During our stay we used the "green option" sign on our door to decline housekeeping in return for a voucher good for $5 credit or 500 SPG points. But each day, we had to go down to the front desk to ask for the voucher because it was never slipped under our door. We also heard other guests complaining about balconies filled with trash that were never cleaned, even after they notified the front desk twice. We were also disappointed by the limited concierge hours. They never seemed to be available when we needed them. The overall service was far from what we've come to expect from a Starwood hotel. September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced Besides being overpriced, this hotel can not compare with others in its class in the area when it comes to food variety and taste. Also, the accounting system should be reviewed to facilitate checkout. Whenever back in the area, I'll make sure to avoid this hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In dire need of renovation First off I have to say that the staff are incredibly attentive and friendly, some of the best I've ever experienced at a Starwood property That being said, the property itself, or at least the room we were in, need a lot of work. 1) The shower had no hot water one night and no pressure the next. Had to call engineering twice. 2) The TV had about 12 channels available the entire stay. November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Stay The San Diego Westin Gaslamp charges $40 per day for parking. There's no alternative to this parking fee. We could have booked at a much nicer hotel if we'd known about this fee prior to booking. Also the service was very slow. We called down for extra coffee pods on a Saturday morning and it took them about 1hr. Oh and they brought decaf. Nice premises, pool, and great location. However bad service and cheap amenities (uncomfortable bed/mattress, pillows, toilet paper, shampoo / conditioner) outweigh what could be a great hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! This is the first time we have stayed here and we were so impressed. It's only an hour and a half from our home and so much to see. We can't wait to return. The restaurants are so diverse and in walking distant. Beautiful city! We had reservations at the Rancho Bernardo Golf the next day. Lovely weekend. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by thanks for getting us a room great looking hotel everyone we contacted was more than helpfull.. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In The Hotel was what I expected with the exception of the check-in. My daughter arrived and used my Starwood points for the room. Because she was young she was unnecessarily harassed to the point that the check in agent called my home to confirm that she is who she is. Avoid Gabriel at the front desk. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by gaslamp The hotel is located in the edge of the Gaslamp area in San Diego so it is a great location to enjoy by foot all that this area offers. The rooms are nice but the best part is the staff attitudes. Every single person was friendly, helpful and warm. A really great staff at all levels. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water refreshment bar There is not a water refreshment bar at this Westin like the many other Westin's have. The Westin down the street had 3 varieties, pineapple, cantaloupe and honey dew. This is the only criticism I have of the hotel. The staff was amazing, all of them. Whoever does your hiring at this Westin should be a trainer for all the Westin's July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bed and pet-friendly This was a fantastic stay. The hotel bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel is suprisingly pet-friendly. All the service was simply fantastic, from the front desk to the concierge to the valet parking. Can't say enough good things about my stay at the Westin Gaslamp. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice staff, cool surroundings We had a great experience during our stay. The hotel has a great location, with the airport nearby. The staff was very friendly from the moment you arrive until you close the door of your taxi. Gaslamp quarter is one of the best things SD has to offer. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Great location etc but Internet, wifi.... wow, you will loose lots of precious time taking your laptop to lobby, log on there and later go back to room. Each time it takes minutes, lots of minutes to log in again and again, VERY frustrating ! May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location Hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and rooms neat and clean. The location is perfect walking distance to Horton Plaza and various restaurants and entertainment. I would definately stay here again and recommend others. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT location walking distance to the harbor, Midway Museum, Seaport Village, Convention center, Petco Park and your in the Gaslamp dist. The only thing we didn't like are the pocket door on the bathroom. Hard to open and close with nails. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre staff As a platinum status member, I usually expect an early check in. However, not only did I not get an early check in, my room wasn't even ready at 4pm and I waited around for hours for it to be ready. Poor service all around. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! In the heart of downtown San Diego, near to the Gaslamp district, and next to Horton Plaza. Anything you need is nearby. Walking distance to Seaport, and the convention center. Very clean, very well-kept and updated. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience The hotel was excellent. No complaints. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I booked on line. At check-in I was told I booked an handicap room. this was not my recollection unless it is a default so be aware. Room was not available on time. Not even at 5 PM, July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Gaslamp Review The Westin Gaslamp in San Diego is in a great location. Being my first time in San Diego I was able to walk to a lot of places and take the public transporation to the beach. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location This hotel is convenient to all that the Gaslamp Quarter & downtown San Diego offer. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Coming Home I have stayed at this hotel many times and it just gets better and better. Love the staff, amenities and you just can't beat the location! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. great location We highly recommend this place. Convenient and great service. Valet staff was great too. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Westin Hotel was disappointing this visit We have been to many Westin hotels and we have stayed in this hotel about five years ago. While we liked the renovations made in the lobby area and the room was nice and comfortable we were disappointed in our overall stay. As we went to our room on the eighth floor the hallway had a slight odor of cigarette smoke, and the closet of our room and my pillow had a slight odor of smoke as well. Our television picture was unclear and seemed like analog instead of digital. We would have liked to have movies to order. The location of the hotel is wonderful and we enjoyed its proximity to the Gas Lamp Quarter and restaurants. As we checked out and commented on some of the shortcomings of our stay we felt the checkout person was very neutral about our concerns...said she'd report it but we weren't convinced she would. Also, there was no one in the lobby area who was able to change our $20 so we could tip the valet. We asked at the desk, the bar and the coffee/sandwich stand. The valet did have change, fortunately. The bottom line for us is that we are owners of two time-shares with Starwood and usually trade one for hotel points. We spent 20,000 of our points to stay in this Westin and should not have been disappointed. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great San Diego Location Comfortable, well located property in San Diego. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features. We look forward every year to spending the 4th of July weekend at this hotel. Unfortunately, mobility has become an issue so we book the same room from where we can sit in our chairs and have a clear view of the Big Bay Boom fireworks. Love the remodel of the valet area, the lobby and the restaurant...much more upscale than before! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good hotel The hotel is very nice and a great location. Conciege was confusing regarding setting up transportation for us. Price kept changing. Lastly, phone call charges on our room phone were not ours. They were removed with a phone call to the hotel after I arrived home. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel's service was disappointing. Accepted hotel's offer to "go green" which I thought meant that linens would be re-used. Didn't know that I also would not have in-room coffee, tea, cups, napkins, bath soap, shampoo,etc. replensihed. I received no housekeeping visits during my stay. Also, staff was not very responsive when I asked to receive more of these items. Had to make repeated requests before I received service. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great concierge advice Rooms were nicely cleaned and maintained well. Paying for wireless and at such expensive rates is crazy for this day and age especially for a hotel of this sort of caliber though- glad it was credited by my meeting in the end! The onsite eating leaves a lot to be desired in terms of menue choice and taste, service there was adequate but not on the spot or timely; and the bar fine but small and limited. The concierge was great with wonderful recommendations and help. The financial "hold" they run in your bank card is very high and frankly muh higher than anywhere IF done by bother 4 or 5 star hotels in the same category- not too thrilled about that. January 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>