The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great birthday for my 8 year old!! This visit was great !!! The staff was so great. Not only were they polite and attentive but they went beyond that to make my son feel especially happy on his 8th Birthday. We went to San Diego to take him to the San Diego Safari zoo. When he told them it was his birthday two staff members each sent cake and treats to our room. The first was waiting for us when we got back to our room and the other followed minutes later. His face was priceless!! Thanks Westin Gaslamp staff members Hitomi and Tiffany for making my son so happy and our family so welcome!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were all very friendly Smiles and friendly staff, room was clean, no issues -- hotel was very nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recharged for breakfast I stayed between August 08-12, 2014 and the breakfast was included in my reservation. But they charged again and extra for the breakfasts although I showed the hotel voucher showing "breakfast included". I want them to correct the bill. What is reason for their lazy behavior? Although I showed the voucher about my prepayment for breakfast and mentioned repeatedly, why do they need to charge again and do not care what the customer say? August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service A great property overall with convenient access to dining, nightlife, and local amenities. Staff was outstanding! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Rate I realized upon checkout that the room rate was incorrect for my group. The hotel would not change it and told me to take it up with their corporate accounting office. I thought that was unprofessional and rude. I will not stay there again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upholding the Westin Standard The Westin Gaslamp in San Diego is a great hotel. Its what you would expect of the Westin Brand. The staff are lovely. The only criticism is that there is NO hot chocolate available late night, whilst beer is. Buy a machine In room dinning. Please! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and location. Stayed at the WESTIN SAN DIEGO GASLAMP QUARTER for a quick business trip but will plan to come back with my family. Beautiful facility that is close to great restaurants and shopping. The staff were very friendly and accommodated requests...their extra personal efforts really made me feel welcomed and a valued guest. I also ordered a late evening snack and the food at Pinzimini (the hotel restaurant) was very good. Would definitely come back for business or vacation to this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Generally good responsive staff, especially bell boys, barmen, travel assistance staff - Great location for shopping and local site seeing - Would expect better service at the reception desk during checkin and checkout - Printer not working! - Pool cleaniness can be better August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service The location of this hotel was excellent for shopping, dining and easy commute to the airport. What really impressed us was the great customer service. We had interactions with 2 ladies at the concierge desk and they were both pleasant, friendly and helpful with their recommendations. Our greatest surprise came from Tiffany at the front desk, who remembered that it was our son's fifth birthday and sent him a personal card, ice cream, and chocolate cake complete with a lit candle! So thoughtful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you love to shop or are a business traveler... Rooms were comfortable and nice. Having a mini-refrigerator and one cup coffeemaker as well as being located next to the mall was very convenient. The valet, registration and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. The only problems I found were the rooms were not well insulated and you can hear voices as people are walking down the hallway, or doors slam and flushing of toilets from the adjoining rooms. Parking is also very limited and expensive. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for San Diego vacation great staff especially Shayna. Close to all the great bars and restaurants. Walking distance to Petco Park. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good-sized rooms Staff was extremely courteous and attended to needs promptly. Concierge and bellmen rated A+. Large rooms and bathrooms. Great location. Would have liked if Grab-n-go stayed open later. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell short of Good An extremely noisy location. Never heard so many sirens day and night that just echoed through the area. Ralphs market, Horton Plaza and other restaurants are nearby and a plus. I would not consider this hotel for a relaxing vacation - more of a business trip location. The rooms were clean, but literally had no water pressure in the bathroom sink and there were no towel racks to hang your towel after a shower, but they encourage you to have no room service. If you have no room service, then you have to re-use your towel - you need a towel rack. Lacked certain sports channels like no GOLF channel. $40 a night valet parking was a little over the top. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Very nice hotel. Prices were a little steep for what we received. We had issues with the coffee maker in the room. It made a half a cup of coffee when filled with a full cup of water. The other halve of the water covered the top of the table rather than flowing into the coffee cup. We were told on exit that they were in the process of resolving that issue. We should have mentioned it earlier and they would have addressed it. We had just left a note to the housekeeper which evidently didn't make it to the party that could do something about it. Other than that the hotel is very convenient to the Gaslamp Quarter and Horton Plaza is practically connected to it. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Easy access to great restaurants and night life. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! Enjoyed my stay and would stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking WiFi All is good with room except to park is outrageous charge and to charge a SPG for WiFi is unacceptable. I don't want to be offered "Green" anything when staying at a hotel. Need better insulation on windows. Even 12 stories up noise by drunks on street and sirens all night kept me up. They must be the thinnest glass there is. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in the middle of the San DIego Gaslamp DIstrict. Close to shopping (Horton Plaza), and many of the "go-to" restaurants in the gas lamp district. Within walking distance to the San Diego Convention Center. Wish that they had a shuttle service to and from the airport, but the taxi ride ($15) wasn't too bad. Great service from the staff, and very clean rooms. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by thanks for getting us a room great looking hotel everyone we contacted was more than helpfull.. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience The hotel was excellent. No complaints. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location This hotel is convenient to all that the Gaslamp Quarter & downtown San Diego offer. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water refreshment bar There is not a water refreshment bar at this Westin like the many other Westin's have. The Westin down the street had 3 varieties, pineapple, cantaloupe and honey dew. This is the only criticism I have of the hotel. The staff was amazing, all of them. Whoever does your hiring at this Westin should be a trainer for all the Westin's July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good hotel The hotel is very nice and a great location. Conciege was confusing regarding setting up transportation for us. Price kept changing. Lastly, phone call charges on our room phone were not ours. They were removed with a phone call to the hotel after I arrived home. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super location and great service Wonderful check in staff made this trip a pleasure from the start. Easy valet parking and a large property with a central location right in the Gaslamp quarter within walking distance of the fun shops, bars and restaurants.. Very comfortable rooms and there is a really nice bar and lounge and also a Starbucks in the lobby July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features. We look forward every year to spending the 4th of July weekend at this hotel. Unfortunately, mobility has become an issue so we book the same room from where we can sit in our chairs and have a clear view of the Big Bay Boom fireworks. Love the remodel of the valet area, the lobby and the restaurant...much more upscale than before! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your best hotel Our room was poor. We felt taken advantage of by the taxi drivers. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rooms, could use some improvement in customer service I booked (2) double rooms and requested that the rooms be adjacent and connected if possible. I also called and made the request and I was told 'no problem.' On the day we were to check in, I called again to confirm the request and let them know we would be checking in late. At this time, the gentleman I spoke to told me that with the type of room I booked, connected rooms were not available. This was disappointing because I wish this had been told to me when I called the first time to make the request. The gentleman assured me the rooms would be at least next to each other. When I checked in, I confirmed with the young lady that the rooms were adjacent. She assured me that they were. However, when we arrived at our rooms, they were caddy-corner from each other. By this time, the hotel was unable to accommodate us efficiently. This was disappointing considering I spoke to 3 people and none of them were able to aptly take care of my request. One of the managers offered additional points so not exactly what I wanted, but ok. Then, I found out one of the girls in my room was sick and so I called the front desk to request a cot so I would not get sick. The front desk told me they were unable to provide cots due to San Diego fire code. Understandable. But they did promise to send extra bedding so that I could sleep on the floor. We were out when these were delivered. However, when we got back, I was disappointed to find that they had only left 1 simple blanket. How was I to make a decent bed out of 1 blanket? I think I ended up getting sick anyway from sleeping on the floor without enough covers. This just seemed like a lack of common sense from whoever brought the additional sheets. And since they knew I was already disappointed with the room setup, I wish they would have cared more about making sure nothing else went wrong. I have stayed at this Westin before and the service was great that time. This time was very disappointing based on how many times I had to speak with someone about the different issues. The amenities were great and of course the hotel is comfortable. Everyone was polite. I just wish concerns were addressed more efficiently and effectively. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel's service was disappointing. Accepted hotel's offer to "go green" which I thought meant that linens would be re-used. Didn't know that I also would not have in-room coffee, tea, cups, napkins, bath soap, shampoo,etc. replensihed. I received no housekeeping visits during my stay. Also, staff was not very responsive when I asked to receive more of these items. Had to make repeated requests before I received service. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by REVIEW This hotel met all our expectations!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Stay The San Diego Westin Gaslamp charges $40 per day for parking. There's no alternative to this parking fee. We could have booked at a much nicer hotel if we'd known about this fee prior to booking. Also the service was very slow. We called down for extra coffee pods on a Saturday morning and it took them about 1hr. Oh and they brought decaf. Nice premises, pool, and great location. However bad service and cheap amenities (uncomfortable bed/mattress, pillows, toilet paper, shampoo / conditioner) outweigh what could be a great hotel. July 1, 2014
  • 2015-07-07T14:14:57.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_1009, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>