Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1379 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old world charm Great location in San Francisco September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for family trips location location location. the location makes the Westin my first choice every time to SF. the view is also very impressive. public transportation is good too. either uber or bart will take you from the airport within half an hour. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have been staying at the St. Francis for many years, and never disappointed. We visited last month for my mother in law's birthday weekend. We had an incredible room facing Union Square, with 7 beautiful windows. Classic apartment rooms and beautiful, with plenty of space for 4 people. Morning breakfast each day in the Dining Room was perfect -- many choices with a European and Continental buffet. House staff always polite and efficient for all of our needs. Thank you for keeping up this high level of service. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the extra special touches We stayed in the st Francis at san Francisco sept 2015. We were visiting from England celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. On arrival we were looked after by Dustin. He was lovely on finding out it was our anniversary he upgraded our room and even called us to check it was ok. On our second night we got back to our room to be greeted to chocolate dipped strawberries and fizz! .The position of the hotel by union square is excellent for getting to places and the decor and history of the place adds even more special touches. We loved san Francisco so much we want to come back and will be using the st Francis again September 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Labor Day getaway This was the first time we stayed at this Westin location. It exceeded our expectations! The staff was great, the hotel room was fantastic and clean and comfortable! We had a Grande Deluxe room overlooking Union Square. It could not have been more perfect. We will be returning next Labor Day for our annual getaway from Los Angeles. Thanks again for a great stay! September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel and centrally located. It's a clean and comfortable September 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel Needs major upgrading Hotel has the best location in all of San Francisco , but the hotel itself and the rooms ( specially in the old building need upgrading and a major face lift ) The AC was so loud when it turned on we couldn't sleep , bathrooms are tiny and the paint is chipping off , over priced food and drinks as well I major disappointment August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has amazing location The hotel is close to shops, to piers, to attractions, and has very easy accessibility. The concierge service was very helpful. August 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is my favorite SF hotel and I've been staying there for years. Everything, comfort wise, is fabulous. This is the best location for shopping and going to great restaurants. We will always stay at the St. Francis in the future. One little problem is that the Internet is very slow in the rooms and many times it required a trip to the lobby to get to a website. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel This was a great hotel. I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks for work. The rooms have extraordinary views of the city. The staff was great, the concierge was very knowledgable and can get you tickets to anything, even sold out events. I had to extend my stay for 3 additional days and the manager would not let me keep my same room (after a 15 night stay) She was a little rude, but ended up accommodating. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, awesome and attentive staff It was my first time staying in San Francisco Union Square and was pleasantly greeted by Dustin the hotel front desk attendant. He had a friendly personality and was very accommodating to us, which made us at ease. We were here for my friends wedding and wanted a great location we can hangout at. We were also here celebrating our 6 yr anniversary. Dustin made sure our first stay at the St. Francis was memorable. We were able to get a room upgrade as an SPG member I think. I mentioned it was our anniversary so we had champagne and strawberries delivered to us the next day after wedding. We had a nice view of the buildings and could see the Presidio at a distance. It was so romantic and we will definitely stay here again. Thanks Dusin for a memorable stay! August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we were after Our stay was at the end of a two week vacation in California - several stops in different locations at different types of accommodation. We wanted to end with a couple of days in San Francisco to see some sights and enjoy the city. The Westin met our needs perfectly - very comfortable, good service and advice and a central location. August 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer service I stayed in this hotel from August 4-9 2015. Poor customer service and culture. The first thing was that, although I had requested upon booking, a rollaway bed was not in the room. They put it while we were out for dinner, and they put it standing up in the room. After our room was cleaned the first day, we found a dusting/cleaning cloth in our bed (underneath the sheets). I complained about both at the reception but noone followed up until checkout. Upon checking out I asked again and they told me that they did not know what I was talking about, since they only record "serious complaints". Finally, I have stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the world and I believe it was the first time that upon check-out I was not asked the simplest of questions: "did you enjoy your stay?", "did you have a good time?". That says a lot about the mindset of customer service. August 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really sub par experience for a Westin Multiple trips to room and back to front desk before the room key worked. Shower had no water pressure... was told it could be fixed 'within the hour' when I had less than hour to make a meeting nearby. Construction above or behind room began promptly at ~ 6 am PST. Fire alarm triggered at 7 am PST ... and not shut off until ~ 7:30 am. August 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of San Francisco downtown We stayed in one of the standard Suites at the Westin St. Francis San Francisco for two nights, as part of the family's one week trip in California and we had a great time. The interior of the suite was classic, rich in architectural details and full of old world charm. The beds were also comfortable and the Westin service was great. On the downside, the water in the bathroom was not hot enough and did not work all the time. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel for tourists. The proximity to high-end department stores, shops as well as major tourist attractions. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We loved the spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms and the location was fantastic. The hotel has so much charm and character too and the staff was very friendly and accommodating! July 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Few Things I don't mind paying a little extra for stuff but 9.99 for WiFi, REALLY? We purchased a ticket for parking for 20+ dollars at 8 pm and it expired at midnight it did get resolved but it caused a delay trying to get the car out of the gate. There was some hair on the bathroom. I thought that by the web appearances that your hotel looked nicer than some of the previous places that I've stayed however none of this has ever happened to me at other places. I could forgive everything but the paid WiFi. That will be a deal breaker for me. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good Place to stay A good place to attend conferences in SF July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like home Once again, I had a most satisfying stay with my friend who share the same view. I can't think of any other place more convenient and with the most friendly helpful staff, good food, great shopping within walking distant. I must also give special mention to the Oak Room where we had the most delicious dinner with fantastic service. We will definitely come back again and again! Thank you. July 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location in the heart of Union Square. It is extremely busy and there are no frills. The lobby bar is just average and the service at breakfast is slow. The prices for breakfast items are very expensive($5.00) for a muffin. There is a Starbucks a block away. The check in and out at the front desk was very slow however, the Front Desk staff were friendly. June 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience I am an SPG Platinum Member yet was neither upgraded (even though there were rooms available) nor could enjoy the Executive Club Room amenity (there is none). Not the experience I would expect for a premium rate that I paid. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel We love the hotel. We consistently stay in the same room although not always the same floor. That way, we really know the room and it feels like home. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel at a great location We recently stayed at the Westin St Francis for a family vacation and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay. Before our arrival, we requested for our rooms to be on the same floor and although this was not possible due to different room types, we were given the best rooms that they could give us based on our reservations - thank you Michelle! The service was great from the front desk staff every time we were in the lobby. The staff would ask if we needed assistance and offer water if needed - thank you Marichu! The hotel was centrally located to shops, restaurants and easy access to places we visited while in the city. I would definitely stay at the Westin St Francis the next time I am in San Francisco! June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th aniversary May 1st 2015 was our fiftieth wedding anniversary. Our plan to celebrate this special occasion was to travel to our favorite city (San Francisco), stay in our usual hotel (The Saint Francis) and have a memorable meal in the hotel dining room (Bourbon Steak). This plan was successfully executed; however the memorable part turned out to be even more special than expected. When we arrived in the lobby that night, the maître d' informed us that the handicapped elevator to the dining room was out of service. Unfortunately, one of us requires a walker and the set of stairs is rather long and steep. After observing the disappointment on our faces, the maître d' offered to take us to the dining room via the kitchen. Since both of us like to cook, we considered this a bit of luck - not often can one see the working kitchen of a first class restaurant. This was a promising start. As we were a little early, we sat in the bar for a while with a pleasant cocktail. We selected a bottle of Bordeaux and asked the wine-steward to uncork it and place it on our dining table to breathe properly before our meal. When it was time to join the wine at our table we noticed the staff appeared to be preoccupied. They seated us politely, gave us the menus etc. but there was no attempt to discuss the daily specials or make recommendations. We did not have to wonder long about the problem. An explosion in a utility room had knocked out the power in most of the hotel. No power – no heat – no cooking – no dinner; not great news but certainly sensible. With our usual good humour, the circumstances seemed funny to us. We also felt we should explain to the server why we were chuckling at something she considered a disaster. When she learned that we were celebrating our 50th she excused herself and asked us to wait. In a few minutes she reappeared with Mr. Pajo Bruich, the restaurant’s executive chef. He also apologised for events beyond his control but instead of adopting a “sorry - no dinner” attitude asked if he could prepare a cold meal for us. Currently we live in Ottawa but previously had lived on the Pacific coast and were very fond of Dungeness crab - not easy to come by “back East”. Without hesitation we replied “crab please”. In a short time we were served two of the most delicious, largest and best presented crab salads we had ever eaten. So after a couple of false starts, we had a perfect dinner in our own private dining room (the whole restaurant) served by the chef and all of course “on the house”. We will never forget this wonderful experience. All’s well that ends well! June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Fabulous! This hotel is beautifully restored and renovated with a modern style that enhances it's historic legacy The rooms are always extemly clean so well that you couldn't imagine not being the first guests to have occupied the room. The staff is professional and warm, there isn't a better well managed hotel. June 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location It's everything we expect from Starwood brands. June 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great, not really a Westin This was not even close to what I expected. Rooms were tiny and old. Very uncomfortable and loud. I would not stay here again. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience The personnel in all our encounters were immediately helpful and very pleasant. Our room was lovely and we expect to return bringing our relatives from back east to join us for the holidays at the Westin St.Francis. I hope that we can obtain Union Square view rooms for them as those are our favorite rooms. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tower roms are fabulous We loved our room on the 20th floor, with a nice view. The room was so spacious and comfortable, and the bathroom so well appointed. Staff were uniformly responsive and helpful. This is a hotel at the top of its game. May 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par with other SPG category 5 properties Not a great experience. Does not recognize frequent SPG guests. Old style lobby and building. Would not stay here next time. May 9, 2015
  • 2016-06-27 T12:23:54.472-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1379, tr_1379
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>