The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94102
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1233 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected much more Extremely Noisy - I was on the 10th floor and could hear the loud music through the window way past midnight. Needed earplugs to sleep. Also, heavy doors slam shut all through the night. Other guests showers and toilet flushes heard constantly. Slow internet cost 15 dollars a day. Unclean- the area where you obtain ice had a putrid garbage-like smell all 6 days I was there. Many stains on the furniture. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst Westin in the country I am platinum level. Got to hotel. Waited in line 20 minutes. Had paid extra for a suite. When I went to my room, there was a wet paint sign on the door and all the bathroom fixtures were on the bed. Went downstairs to desk. Waited in line again. Associate named Lauren asked me if I was sure the fixtures were on the bed (really?). Then disappeared in back for 15 minutes. Came back and again asked if I was sure. Finally assigned new very small room. This hotel sux. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by House keeping was bad I checked in Westin St. Francis SFon 2/18 for 2 nights. I left room at 8:30am on 2/19, and didn't get back to my room until 6:30pm. The room was not cleaned nor touched at all. I called the housekeeping. First asked me if I hang the "no disturb" plaque which I didn't. I requested for immediately clean up. 10 minutes later, a staff called and told me the record showed my room was cleaned. I told her to come over and clean up immediately. A cleanning staff came about 15 minutes later and I went down to the lobby reported this incident to front desk "manager" and request for an explanation. The room was cleaned, but I've never heard anything back from anyone. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by once is understandable, but 4 times? I love this hotel, great location. But my stay was marred by having to work around the staff. I have platinum status, but was charged twice for internet access and was told I would be charged for late checkout. These charges were dismissed after I pointed it out, but I had to catch them and have them removed. At the front desk I inquired about staying another night and the best rate they quoted was $150 higher than what I could book via the Internet, so I had to reserve and book the next night through an Internet site instead of the front desk. Very annoying and inattentive service diminished an otherwise good experience. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St. Francis is the best place to stay when in SF! Location was great - right in front of the Union Square; very accessible to all types of transportation: Cable cars, MUNI busses, and BART; safe to walk around even at night. Service was excellent. Housekeeping made sure bed sheets were clean and crisp, towels were fresh and nicely stacked, and room was organized. Staff members from Check-in, Concierge, and Valet were very courteous and friendly, and provided invaluable Tips about SF. The Fitness Center, available 24 hours was very convenient, it allowed me and my family to unwind even late at night. One thing missing though is a swimming pool; it would have been perfect. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a Great Hotel The St. Francis is fantastic. Having stayed there dozens of times over the years, and a half dozen or more times in 2011, this is one of my favorite properties. The staff is always extremely helpful and accommodating. Tremendous location with easy access to everything. The lobby bars and steakhouse are top shelf. I look forward to many returns to this SF landmark. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dustin Corisey Front Desk Agent I arrived at the hotel on August 16, 2014 at 5 pm and remained at the hotel until August 24, 2014. If it had not been for Dustin Corisey, I would have checked out on August 16, 2014 and not returned to this hotel again. Dustin was excellent using his professional qualities to help, so this made the staff responsiveness excellent. Due to Dustin Corisey's professionalism the facility met my expectations. Also, if Dustin had not been there to assists me, I would have checked out of the hotel the same night I arrived. I will not go into great detail as to what occurred it was not good and hopefully the hotel has made some type of plan of correction. I heard and talked to other people who were staying at the hotel make dissatisfying comments about the hotel. Thank you Dustin Corisey August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small, Outdated, & Dirty I would NOT recommend!! From the $58.00 per NIGHT parking, small, & dirty room, this hotel doesn't ive up to expectations. The tile grout in the bathroom is gross and housekeeping had clearly not cleaned the wet bar area or vacuumed as there were bobby pins and dirt on the floor. GROSS. Not worth the money at all. I feel ripped off! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times and usually love it. This time however was horrible. My room was tiny and dirty, the chair had holes in the fabric, the TV had a big white scratch on the screen. I ordered a snack using my points and they said they would credit my bill and deduct it from my points. I got my final bill yesterday where they charged me $20 for the chocolate chip cookie so I thought I was using rewards points but they never credited me for it. I was there 2 nights and room service never came to our room. When I called to tell them they said sorry we will just bring you towels. I would expect stuff like this at a lower end hotel but not at a Westin. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually a great hotel, disappointed this stay I usually love this hotel, but I had a few let downs this stay. First, at check in, I had remind the woman that I wanted to take points as my gold "gift". She didn't acknowledge my status, as they usually do. The room was fine - but when I got out of the shower and the bathroom was steamy, I noticed writing on the mirror - a message clearly from the previous guests (or maybe older) "I love you, hope your shower is great! Have a great day!" That to me means that no one washed the mirrors in between visits... which always leaves me to wonder what else went without washing. Before I left for the day, I requested extra towels be left in the room, as I had more people joining us - and that never happened. And finally, we had a room service dish that we left in our room overnight - it was empty. Instead of housekeeping removing it the next day, they just left it. So when we returned to our room that afternoon, it was still there - and gross. None of this would stop me from staying there again, because I usually have a great experience, but this time it was not the best. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst SPG hotel in the city. I have stayed in all the first rate SPG hotels in San Francisco. This is the worst. The elevators often are shut down. The parking is expensive. The rooms are small and worn out. There are hookers within 10 feet of the front door at all hours of the day. The level of service is generally poor. I did not feel safe. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by regrettable experience Expected better from a hotel of this history and reputation. On check-in, I regretted finding wet towels hanging in the bathroom, used soap in the soap dish, unemptied wastebasket, etc. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Unlocked and Propped Door Open The historic room was fantastic, bigger than most beach houses we have rented. We had a great view, beds were comfortable, room was clean. There was a giant hose and traffic cones running down the hall. When we arrived back to the room at 11pm, there was a note under the door that said maintenance would be coming at 8:00 am to do something to the bathtub. We had a 2pm check out and called down to the front desk to request that they not repair the bathroom during our stay. No problem said the front desk, put the do not disturb sign on your door and no one will enter your room. We left the room to continue our Christmas shopping and get some lunch. Our belongings and our Christmas presents were in our room. We came back and the door was unlocked and propped open as were several others on the floor. Someone could have walked in and taken everything. Not cool. The staff that we interacted with were wonderful, the one that unlocked our room and left it open, not so much. We were in room 532 on the 23rd. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin St Francis has amazing service! Everyone we encountered provided outstanding service! We arrived by taxi at the front entrance with our luggage. I looked at the stairs we were facing and paused. The two second pause gave just enough time for the doorman/porter to take hold of our luggage and escort us in and to the front to desk. The service excellence continued from there throughout our four night stay: a microwave delivered upon request on a Friday evening; room service delivered within 30 minutes on a Saturday night, and efficient and friendly maid service everyday. We will share our recommendation every chance we get! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service mars an otherwise solid hotel I just returned from a stay here, and although the accommodations were pretty nice (I think we got a better room as SPG Gold members), the staff seemed disorganized, understaffed and not up to the task (despite coming across as well-meaning). We called ahead for a crib, but it wasn't there. Arriving at midnight, there was no bellhop around. We asked for the crib immediately and had to call back an hour later to ask again. Traveling with a 2 year old, this 2 am need was a serious problem. The next morning, the safe was broken and I wasted a morning trying to get someone to fix it, when it was already broken upon my arrival so I don't understand why they didn't fix it previously. Minor complaints, but when you spend this kind of money, you expect good service. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay @ St. Francis We were told they would text us when our room was ready and this never happened. The next morning a maid came in at 8:10 am and awoke us and then we put the tag on the door and at 10:00 another employee, a male this time. asked "are you checking out now?" We had requested an early in, which we never got and then we felt really rushed well before the 12 pm check out. When Zack the assitant manager called he said he will tell housekeeping not to do this anymore. It's really sad as I grew up in the Bay Area and the St. Francis always had such a great reputation- they now appear to be like any other chain hotel. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Just there for one night, but the experience was great. The location couldn't be better, right on Union Square. I had a little one with me who was tired and had a hurt arm and the check-in agent couldn't have been nicer - speaking with her kindly, assuring her that there was plenty of ice in the hotel for her hurt arm and surprising her with a stuffed animal. That put a huge smile on her face and she's been carrying it ever since (it's been 2 days now, non-stop). The gentleman who greeted me at the valet was great too (Alan?) - not rushing me as I got my bags and child together and being sure to let me know his name and to let him know if I needed anything. A nice touch. Bed is comfy and the elevators on the outside of the building are fun. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Downtown SF Hotel in Union Square Awesome historic property near Union square, with great restaurants, shopping and downtown access. Got upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite - thanks to my Ambassador, good SPG recognition and excellent staff, highly recommended. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel Experience - Avoid the "Classic Landmark" Part of Building at all Costs Upon arrival we were "upgraded" to the classic landmark part of the building -- big mistake! The room decor was tired. The carpet was filthy. The pillows were moldy. The view was a brick wall 10 feet away. The vanity was too small to place anything but one bar of soap. Electric outlets in the room did not work. But the worst part of the hotel experience was trying to sleep. The walls are paper thin. Sleep was disturbed every time a guest walked through the hallway. The most unfortunate part of the experience was the guest next door whose very loud voice and constant conversation from 2 AM until 5 AM kept my wife and I awake all night. We called the manager and complained to no avail. Our phone call was bounced from one department to the next -- from security to front desk -- and we were told the guest next door "would not comply" with the manager's request to be quiet, and the management was unable to fix the situation despite our repeated calls for help. Not what a tired traveler wants to hear at 4 AM in the morning! Avoid at all costs if you want a good night's sleep. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Like A Hostel Only Worse It is shocking that The Westin St. Francis on Union Square is operating under The Westin brand name. The rooms in the Landmark Building make sleeping in one's car at a roadside rest desirable in comparison. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay The Westin St. Francis is a luxurious and extremely comfortable hotel. Our room and bed was clean, comfortable, and very spacious. I would have loved to have a hot tub/pool facility to relax in. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad day I have stayed at this hotel before with much better results so perhaps they were having a bad day.... I had reserved three rooms for my family to celebrate post Thanksgiving festivities in San Francisco. When we went to check in around 1 pm- only one room was ready. We left to go to museums and came back at 6 pm to check in. The rooms were STILL not ready! We were only staying overnight so basically we were paying to only have a dozen hours of use of our rooms! We had dinner reservations and needed to change for dinner so we accepted down graded rooms that were ready. Very little apology was made, only excuses that the housekeeping software system had gone down. Furthermore, after checking out, I never got the receipt mailed for one of the rooms, did not get bonus point amenity for two of the rooms (I am platinum) and did not get room credit for two of the rooms towards platinum for next year. Apparently all of their systems must be failing. To fail to meet expectation without apology in the service industry is pathetic. I would stay elsewhere and will be doing so myself the next visit to SF. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Amazing My (20 year old) daughter and I recently stayed at this hotel. You can't beat the location and the prestige of the hotel. We had a lovely room on the 26th floor with awesome views. I come to San Francisco often and I wouldn't stay anywhere else! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location for business travellers This hotel is good for business travelers and family as well especially if you want to explore downtown San Francisco. Great towers and lovely views of downtown sfo. For SPG guests this hotel however is pretty low on benefits like club lounge facilities. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay before you arrive is so CEO can count his bonus before the hoidays. I thought it was foolish that i had to pay for my rooms 2 months before we were to arrive there. I would have most certainly went elsewhere but this trip was for my mother's benefit and she hadn't been there in 12 years... so probably won't see us next year. Also in room 1595 there is a huge clanking noise that scares the heck out of you all night long. Since we had to pay for our rooms in October and they were nonchangeable we were stuck in this room- aweful. Paying for internet use was lame also - cheap hotels give it for free - why does your manager need to make so much money gouging their customers? December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Make the Difference The St. Francis is at once both elegant and charming. I stayed in the "original" tower and just loved the soaring "hall" effect of the reception area with it's high ceiling and beautiful marble columns. None of this compared, however, to the excellent staff, from reception, to concierge, to coffee bar to Clock Bar. Every single person was laser-focused on what I needed and how they could exceed my expectations. I don't require this kind of attention, but I couldn't have been happier! July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel rooms need renovation The rooms are very tired, are indesperate need of updating and renovation. I will never stay at this property again September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Limited Drawer Space We like to unpack and not live out of a suitcase during our stay but there were only three very small drawers in this room. There was a long shelf in the closet but that is not an acceptable substitute. Making the situation worse, the nightstand had a false drawer-front. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of the Worst Stays Firstly, I want to say that usually my stays at this Westin are terrific, but this past holiday stay was one of the worst in terms of room and reservation. I booked and was guaranteed two queen bed, but ended up in a small "closet-like" room with one queen bed. The front desk gave me repeated run-arounds and excuse, but eventually the manager did provide good information and realistic resolution. When they swtiched rooms the next night, they gave me a room with another person already in it. My luggage was left "unsecured" in this gentleman's room for hours. I expect alot more from this Westin .... and was disappointed, but it was the first time that they didn't meet my expectations. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by promised upgrade was not available I was planning a romantic getaway with my girlfriend. upon completing my reservation I got a email suggesting an upgrade to a classic Suite for $80/day. I submitted a request and got a confirmation that they have an upgrade for me and waiting for my arrival. I was excited about the upgrade and arrived at the hotel. Well, the front desk told me they are all sold out upon my arrival with no explanation. I was very upset and took their free slight upgraded corner room and free internet. My girlfriend was very sad that we did not get to stay in a suite and landmark building. I really wanted to impress her but it was a total let down...... The hotel failed to deliver what they have promised... February 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>