The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94102
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Termos de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1180 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Stayed here for three nights for a girls weekend trip. The beds were very comfortable, although it would have been better to have queen size beds instead of doubles as there were four of us in the room. Other than that, it was great. The front desk person went above and beyond to make our stay a great one. The rooms were great although the bathroom could use a little update. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay at the St. Francis This is my fourth stay at the hotel. I have never been disappointed. It is a lovely and well appointed place to stay. The location is perfect, the staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend St. Francis. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property is not at Westing standards! Facilities are old and not maintained. I learned there are two sections (new and old) and unfortunately my room was in the old section. Air conditioning did not work properly. My room had a small window with no real exterior light as it overlooked other internal rooms. Had breakfast at hotel restaurant one morning with a colleague and bill was in excess of $65 dollars for eggs, coffee and one fruit plate. Not a Westing standard July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stately quality Walking into the lobby of this hotel and I immediately felt the classic qualities of the hotel. The lobby is beautiful and there are plenty of staff members each willing and able to help or direct you to the any help that you may need. The hotel has recent renovated many if not all of their rooms. The renovation solves the problem of having outlets near the bed, though the reduction in dresser space makes unpacking. Negatives: The in-room wi-fi is not reliable. The hotel's casual dining option is lacking, but there are sufficient alternatives nearby. There is no pool. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel overall but some areas for improvment Nice large rooms, clean. Nice lobby. Not enough SPG perks compared to other hotel chains and the perks they provide for "members". For example,a free or reduced price breakfast or some complimentary drink coupons for one of the bars. There was nothing at all offered extra for being an SPG member, so this was disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! The staff was great! The hotel was great! The proximity to attractions, shopping and restaurants was great! The security was great! The room was very cozy. The family party was great! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and great service I booked this room as a treat for an employee celebrating his anniversary. I mentioned the special event when booking and the hotel's concierge emailed me the next day asking if they could assist in making the stay special. Even though I never got a chance to respond Concierge took the initiative to go the extra mile. There were fresh cherries and champagne upon arrival and an upgrade. This excellent treatment plus excellent location made the stay absolutely perfect. Would definitely recommend! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Experience As always, my experience at the Westin was wonderful. However, this particular visit was exceptional due to Christie Patrick. Ms. Patrick went out of her way to assist my family and me during our stay at the St. Francis. It was the first trip to San Fran for family from Nebraska, and Ms. Christie was courteous, professional, and provided remarkable service. I cannot thank Ms. Christie and the staff enough for a memorable visit for all of us!! July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need maintenance I was disappointed to find no WiFi in the hotel and no instructions on how to connect using the LAN cable. There were no cables in my room for hook-up. Also there was no Room Service menu in the room (your staff quickly brought one up). The toilet didn't flush, the shower didn't spray water and the bathtub drain was clogged. I walked to the lobby to get a quick cup of coffee and was told it would be $5.50+tax. Really, for a hotel guest?! A tough start to my business-focused morning. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Housekeeping not very good Long wait to check in for an SPG July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Make the Difference The St. Francis is at once both elegant and charming. I stayed in the "original" tower and just loved the soaring "hall" effect of the reception area with it's high ceiling and beautiful marble columns. None of this compared, however, to the excellent staff, from reception, to concierge, to coffee bar to Clock Bar. Every single person was laser-focused on what I needed and how they could exceed my expectations. I don't require this kind of attention, but I couldn't have been happier! July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrendous Upon arrival, our room was not clean and disheveled. We requested another room but could not be acomodated until the next day. The following evening we called security because someone was knocking on our door and running away. Instead of someone helping us, we got screamed at over the phone and two large security men came to our door. I believe we were flagged as trouble makers since the night before we complained of our untidy room. We were lied to repeatedly and not treated like guests but like second hand citizens. I am an SPG member and I think the way I was treated was a disgrace. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone, ever, and overall will question staying at any Westin. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities and staff We enjoyed our stay at the Westin St. Francis which had an accommodating staff and great hotel amenities. Rooms are a little pricey and room wireless access is an extra charge. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by old rooms need a face lift stayed in the older part of the hotel. smaller rooms, incredibly high ceilings, good shower. bed sunk in the middle, house keeping knocked on the door at 8 in the morning. The walls and door are thin, so I heard people late at night which disturbed my sleep. TV was tiny. Older toilet pluming reminded me of public bathrooms. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel - Blah. Checked in, room not ready, they said they'd text/call when ready, never did. Bell desk: We picked up luggage, no offer to deliver it to room, didn't volunteer directions to the correct elevator. Room Service: Needed a wine cork. 30 mins after a second phone call front desk girl ran it up (awesome service there). Sink was cracked. View was okay but don't like looking at the top of a roof instead of city/water. Location was in the heart of SF, that was convenient, though Union Square is overrated. I selected this one bc "One of the only two ON Union Square!" -- there are hotels everywhere nearby. Coffee shop overpriced...pancakes and buffet $70. Seriously. Lobby bar closes too early, there's also a winery tasting room - closes at 8pm...too early! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for shopping, tours and trolley cars. Only issue was are room would not cool down. Stayed in the classic Landmark part of the Hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Excellent service and room comfort. Great location for walking around San Francisco. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too outdated room was in need of a renovation badly July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A disappointing stay. The hotel was a disappointment because of my expectations. I expected it to be a five, not a three star hotel. The check-in was listed at 4pm and although a 3pm was requested, I finally got a room at 4:30pm. I had checked with the front desk several times after 3pm and was told the room would be ready soon. At 3:30 the front desk person told me that it might be an hour more! So I checked again at 4pm and was told that my room was ready at 3:30! No calls were made to my cell and I was close by in the lounge. My room had amenities but was average in cleanliness and furnishings. The bed was comfortable. I thought that the Tower building would have up to date rooms since it was advertised as refurbished, but I think I should have gone with the a room in the historical wing. I would recommend the hotel because of its convenience to the Union Square activities and stores. Perhaps others are not as particular about their rooms as I am but a 4-5 star hotels should not disappoint! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in SF This hotel is in the heart of the city. The rooms,staff and location provide a fabulous stay. I will go back again and again. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible internet connection I was placed in the old part of the hotel. Talked with three different technicians each for 20 minutes...finally the third one said...let's try moving your computer next to the door and see if it can pick up the signal...that did it. The wake up call was 30 minutes earlier than I had requested...and the bed sagged! Eventually, they moved me to the newly renovated section of the hotel and all was well...consequently, the average scores I gave the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Help Westin maintains it's high standards here. The staff and Bell staff went out of their way to pick up my bag in the room while I was offsite so I could make it to the airport. No pausing, no complaints, they just did it with a smile. Very much appreciated - and I made my plane. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Just there for one night, but the experience was great. The location couldn't be better, right on Union Square. I had a little one with me who was tired and had a hurt arm and the check-in agent couldn't have been nicer - speaking with her kindly, assuring her that there was plenty of ice in the hotel for her hurt arm and surprising her with a stuffed animal. That put a huge smile on her face and she's been carrying it ever since (it's been 2 days now, non-stop). The gentleman who greeted me at the valet was great too (Alan?) - not rushing me as I got my bags and child together and being sure to let me know his name and to let him know if I needed anything. A nice touch. Bed is comfy and the elevators on the outside of the building are fun. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stellar room We arrived early for a special day (35th wedding anniversary) at same hotel as first night of marriage. The hotel provided a special room, sent complimentary champagne and was very accommodating. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by St Francis is not a good value The hotel was not a good value. The room was very small, the HVAC noisy, the noise outside the window loud from time to time - sounded like trash removal several times during the night and the closet smelled musty. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by executive the stay and business accommidations were excellent as we had a meeting for 2 days July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bourbon Steak Manager I've stayed at this property probably a dozen times over the past 10 years and when i was here over Xmas, I had dinner at the Bourbon Steak for the first time. It was honestly one of the worst meals I've ever had. My steak was over-cooked and nearly flavorless. The lobster was tiny and boiled to death. I've been staying at the SPG properties for many years and simply had much higher expectations. I brought this to the attention of the server and the manager (Karen). They promptly offered a newly prepared steak (nicely done) and since I wasn't in the mood to try the lobster again, she simply removed it from my bill. Over all, they did ALL of the right things to make it right. I decided to give it another try this evening and they nailed it! Service/food was EXCELLENT! I stopped Karen on my way out to thank her for making things right when I was here over Xmas and let her know I decided to give them another try. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happiness and Quiet Room We often stay at the Westin St. Francis when in SF. We checked in very early which was very nice of the hotel as my partner was coming from red eye flight-I came a day later--The room on 4th floor of the old building on the corner of the square was hard in many respects. The noise level all day till 10 pm was difficult-the city allows bands on the street and other noise makes it hard to be in the room at times--early morning trucks and man singing at 8 am was not appreciated-- the hotel nicely moved us to the 10th floor and away from the noise on the market square- the chair in old room and configuration was hard to step over to ones bed on the right side-bath tub older and small- new room(1035) has nicer/bigger bath tub but the toilet was difficult in space to sit down on use-the room seemed smaller but the noise was not heard from again-we like the old building but recommend staying on their higher floors.The service was good-people nice and the room was clean which was important--the carpets need updating in the old building throughout- guess the charm of old is nice--we also like the pillows and the sheets--clean and comfortable. Happy to have quiet in the end and good night sleep during our stay- love the location. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by For consideration There is all night construction going on currently in Union Square. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have been very happy. However, when making my reservation I should have been told of the construction. I would have requested a different room location. I paid a chunk of change for sleepless nights. The reservation person should have discussed this with me. All night beeps and pile driving is not my thing. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marichu Alvarez is the best!! We received a warm and sincere welcome from Marichu Alvarez this past Sunday when we arrived after a 6 hour drive from Southern California. She greeted us in the lobby and offered her assistance. Our room assignment was in the “Tower Building” and the directions given to us at the desk were somewhat vague. Not only did Marichu “point” us in the right direction, she personally escorted us to the elevator and explained how the card key system worked. You should have more associates like Marichu welcoming your guests. Not only are we loyal Starwood guests, but we are now loyal and partial to the St. Francis because of the professionalism exhibited by Marichu. She was truly engaged – she acknowledged, assisted and showed genuine appreciation for our stay at your property and deserves to be recognized! July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>