The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94102
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Termos de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1282 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually a great hotel, disappointed this stay I usually love this hotel, but I had a few let downs this stay. First, at check in, I had remind the woman that I wanted to take points as my gold "gift". She didn't acknowledge my status, as they usually do. The room was fine - but when I got out of the shower and the bathroom was steamy, I noticed writing on the mirror - a message clearly from the previous guests (or maybe older) "I love you, hope your shower is great! Have a great day!" That to me means that no one washed the mirrors in between visits... which always leaves me to wonder what else went without washing. Before I left for the day, I requested extra towels be left in the room, as I had more people joining us - and that never happened. And finally, we had a room service dish that we left in our room overnight - it was empty. Instead of housekeeping removing it the next day, they just left it. So when we returned to our room that afternoon, it was still there - and gross. None of this would stop me from staying there again, because I usually have a great experience, but this time it was not the best. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This visit disappointed I always stay at this hotel during weekends in San Francisco, and always very happy. This time, note the rate was double for whatever reason, the heater did not work in the room. First night slept in the cold, next day I had to call six times before I got a working portable unit. Three times engineer came and tried to fix it. Eventually said broken. Was already late and cold and came with small portable heating unit. Breaker tripped when used the hair dryer, had to go in bathrobe to corridor to use phone to call. Eventually gave me a better portable unit to warm up the room. But, understanding things happen, it is always about how they are handled. At checkout, on the bill I have internet charges, while normally are included as SPG member, and parking. I requested and had to argue hard to take them off, at leas as good customer service for my room inconveniences. I was surprised I had to argue, as I was expecting management to give me a break to compensate. Particularly as this weekend I pay double rate ($670/night). Unacceptable, as I am a frequent customer and always book premium rooms. My girlfriend does not want to return to thins hotel. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Like A Hostel Only Worse It is shocking that The Westin St. Francis on Union Square is operating under The Westin brand name. The rooms in the Landmark Building make sleeping in one's car at a roadside rest desirable in comparison. July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by regrettable experience Expected better from a hotel of this history and reputation. On check-in, I regretted finding wet towels hanging in the bathroom, used soap in the soap dish, unemptied wastebasket, etc. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by St. Francis is declining in grace and style I have stayed at the Saint Francis for years and used to think it was the ultimate.my latest stay...not so much. From the dusty glass shelves in the bathroom, to,the key which did not work each of the 2 nights of my stay, requiring me to wait to be let in to my room when I was in a hurry to leave, to the inch and a half long dead cockroach in the work out room to the blaring music and sagging chairs in the lobby breakfast restaurant, things were not as I wished them to be. The staff were nice, but obviously embarrassed....I am thinking this may be my last stay here. May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last time.... I have stayed at this hotel a many times over the years...and this was likely to be my last. Starwood is my preferred brand, but this Westin has gone down hill quickly. I had a suite confirmed did not get it. I arrived early and confirmed I would be able to do so and waited 5 hours for my room that was suppose to be a special room but they had a linen issue...really, can someone tell me what that is? I tried to get management and no one responded to my calls...and for what you get and pay there is no return and too many choices.I would tell all stay elsewhere. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The facts Staying at the Westin St Francis is an exercise in contrasts. Here are a few ways they describe themselves: * "a landmark among the city's hotels" * "fresh from a $40 million restoration" * "modern luxury" * "an elite hotel" * "heavenly bed" Now, here are the facts: * discolored and worn carpeting in both my room and the hallways * musty, "old" smell * the type of toilet that flushes only when you hold the handle down for 10 seconds * loud, weak air conditioning * only 2 of the 3 primary elevators working; no explanations * a bed that makes a clunking sound when you sit on it I wonder where the $40 million restoration went; I also wonder where the Westin brand went. There was no evidence of either at the St Francis hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More Housekeeping never cleaned the room on our first day of our 4 night stay. And even after we called, no one came. We had to request additional towels, toilet paper, lotion, coffee and tea and had to call 3 times before they were delivered! Called daily after that to make sure room was cleaned. Room service for breakfast overpriced and didn't bring receipts for food orders. Water pressure in shower was poor. Toilet was institutional looking and didn't completely flush contents. Room was dusty upon arrival and throughout stay. Couch has stain on arm. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home! The Westin St. Francis has turned into my home away from home! I travel to SF for work on a weekly basis, and have stayed at numerous other hotels in the downtown area. I have finally found the hotel that meets all of my needs and goes above and beyond. The hotel itself is quite large with two buildings; Landmark and Tower. I prefer to stay in the Tower but have no problem staying in the historic Landmark portion. Both have a great atmosphere, friendly staff and housekeeping, and great access to all of the essential downtown locations. The front desk staff always greets me with a smile. I have never had a bad experience with any employee of this hotel! Even when booking a room online 5 minutes prior to my check in (at 12am nonetheless), they were there to quickly check me in without issue. The newly renovated rooms are beautiful and offer many comforts of home. The bed is unbelievable, and the in room dining menu is filled with delicious and healthy options. I highly recommend this hotel and will continue to call it home! December 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry I travel quite a bit on business and as a result accumulated points. Decided to use points for college visit trip. Tried to check in but was told rooms not ready. Came back many hours later (5:30pm) and told that now our adjoining rooms not available! Offered hotel credit as apology. Got to room and found that there was no soap, shampoo for shower! As waiting for housekeeping tried to watch TV but half channels would not work. Had to have workman come in to replace cable. Finally got into shower at 9pm and it would not drain. Workman came back and said he needed help to clear it. Went and got support and tools for repair. Both of them finally got it corrected. Doesn't housekeeping check that?! I should not have to be your quality check person! March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party hotel Stayed for 3 nights and only had one nights sleep. Security overlooked a group of 15 at 2am who proceeded through the hotel set to party and keep all guests awake. After repeated complaints and over an hour of inaction they were finally removed. On complaining to the manager next morning we were informed it was a professional basketball player - so........ TV left up loud - had to call security to turn down at midnight. Security were very diligent on mezzanine floor where the business facilities were..... Need more for room/guest services. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Valentine's Day stay San Francisco is extremely busy on Valentine's Day especially when Chinese New Year celebrations are going on near the hotel too! However, despite this our stay at the Westin St. Francis couldn't have been more tranquil. We had a room on the 16th floor of the tower. Very comfortable and peaceful. Thanks to all the staff who provided special care during our stay from checking, valet, doorman, bell desk, etc. Highly recommended. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected so much more Arrived after midnight after long day of meetings and travel. Was subjected to "inquisition" by check-in staff regarding SPG reservation. I was hungry and asked if any of the restaurants were still serving, and was told only in-room dining was available; in-room had apparently closed for the day. Rooms are nice and clean and bathrooms are great, but with the age of the hotel and deficient sound-proofing, one is subjected to a symphony of plumbing from adjacent rooms. Access to functional electrical outlets is very challenging. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff and very small room I have to say, sometime you get what you pay for. Sometimes you don't. We had early check in. That meant that we checked in a 2:59pm instead of 3:00pm. The desk staff was not friendly to us. He acted like it was an inconvenience to check on the readiness of our room. Ironically, my aunt who did not have early check and arrived after us, was admitted to her room 2 hours before us. The room that received was very small also, there were many of us staying there and only one other person we knew had such a small room like ours. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not sound proof, NOISY You get all the noise you can imagine staying here. No doubt the design of this hotel looks really beautiful and posh, their windows and walls are like paper thin. You can hear the traffic from 9th floor, you can hear their conversion if someone is talking in the hallway or in the room next door, and your room shakes when someone closes the door, which usually result in a slam. Impossible to sleep in peace. Wifi in the corner room is also so weak that my laptop cannot connect to it, and my iphone cannot detect the signals at all, IT help desk then "suggests" that it is due to your devices problem. I end up having to turn on my roaming because there's no way to use their wifi. They dont serve complimentary water in the room too, not even for SPG members. Shocking. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality compared to other Starwood Properties For context, I travel every week for work and try to stay at Starwood hotels when I can. I was staying here for six days - partially for work and partially for personal travel on the weekend. Below is my feedback about the hotel in three key areas. 1. Cleanliness There are two very disconcerting things about the overall cleanliness of this hotel. When I first checked into my room, I took a quick shower and noticed several pieces of hair in the tub that were not mine. I called the front desk about four times, and nobody picked up, so I walked to the front desk with soaking wet hair to take care of the matter I was given a new room, and cleanliness again became a concern. The vent in the bathroom was covered, and I mean covered, with dust bunnies. I took a photo of this and sent it to the hotel, but have not yet received a reply (24 hours later). I am pointing this out because I have a dust allergy, as I imagine many people do, and this really was a problem for me. 2. Customer Service When I first talked to the associate at the front desk about the hair in my room, she was very apologetic and accommodating. I later emailed the hotel manager to let her know I was dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the room, and in general, the sub-par experience of this stay compared to other SPG properties I've stayed at, but never got a response. I do feel like all of my concerns were valid and warranted a response. This was actually the first time I ever contacted a hotel manager with feedback about a hotel, and I travel every week for work 3. Overall Quality of the Stay My other big problem with this visit is that I was moved from a quiet room to a room immediately next to the elevator. This is an old building, and the walls are by no means soundproof. I averaged four hours of sleep a night, because the noise was constant and inevitable. I also raised this concern with the manager in my email, but did not get a response. If you need a quiet, relaxing place to stay, I would not recommend this location. Overall, this is the first time I've had a truly negative review of a hotel. I am loyal to Starwood hotels, and this stay simply did not meet the standards set by my other visits. From cleanliness, to customer service (and prompt replies), to the overall quality of the stay, I was very disappointed. August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost Reservation I was traveling here for business and was impressed by the location and amenities that this location had to offer. However, I had booked online (with a confirmation number and all) and they had just lost my reservation/ didn't have it at all. I was patient and understanding, but frustrated at the fact that they didn't seem bothered and didn't offer me a discount/upgrade of any sort. I was also double-charged for internet on my final bill. I have stayed at much better Westin locations for service. Disappointing. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by St. Francis Sept. 14 St. Francis ia a gorgeous hotel in the middle of San Francisco and I have stayed there many times over the last 20 years. However, things have changed. The only problem with this stay was the staff. The staff just doesn't live up to a caring responsive typical Westin. When I checked in, the front desk staff was less than helpful. The big problem is that the hotel is highly in demand and always fully booked and therefore not as motivated to please! I am not sure if this is good value! September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience I had a horrible experience. I will never stay in this hotel again. They had the wrong arrival date for me. I requested a king but was given a double and was told they didn't have any kings left, but didn't ask me if it was okay. The cooling system was very noisy and woke me up several times. The light in the bathroom was out and took me 3 calls to get someone to come and fix it so I could get ready and make my meeting. The staff didn't care. Service was poor. I almost moved to another hotel. I wish I had. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good view and locations generally it is a hotel with nice view and good location. The staff are helpful and good. But the cleaning lady is always making mistake. When we ask for cleaning, she forget to refill in the bathroom. the days we ask not to clean, she come in again and again. this is annoying. The telephone call is extremely expensive. I called three times short to LA, California and one times to NY. It totally charged me 130 dollers. But in the room phone, I did not see a clean explanation about the rate for calling (only said 110%, that it is..). I found the fee is ridiculously high. And I did not get a good explanation from the check out staff member. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really worth the price! The hotel is gorgeous and the staff very friendly and helpful. That said, if you want a quiet nights sleep - you should look elsewhere. I stayed in the main building, only to find the walls are paper-thin so you can hear the conversations of those in rooms next to you. The doors do not fully fit the door frame, leaving a gap and a distracting ray of light from the hallway shining through all night. And you guessed it, the slightest chuckle from guests in the hallway can be heard loud and clear. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Returning customer, not same experience I must say I love this hotel and have enjoyed every stay here eccept for the 25-28th of December. I stay here on average 2-3 times per year (my last stay in November was with my friend visiting from Paris) and was so disappointed with the last stay. We did not get our corner room because it was ladden with cigarette smoke and had to leave. Then on the afternoon of the 27th, I find my 4 year old and Husband sitting by the elevator waiting for me because the lady at check in failed to link my 2 reservations and my family was locked out for several hours because my husband "didn't have proof" of the 2nd reservation. I was told that I was given a $100 credit for the inconvenience, but it never showed up on my check out receipt and I was still charged the full amount of charges without the credit. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never staying there again first the pictures on the webiste are not the rooms at the hotel, or at least not what we got. our group had a total of 3 rooms; 1 out of 3 was nice. On Monday complimentary cookies and water were received, we went downstairs for coffee cam back to the room and the water and cookies were gone, housekeeping didnt do our beds or pick up our room but took the water & cookies. when i called the front desk they told me theyd look into it & call me back but no one ver did 30 th floor room #3091. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I stayed previously at this property and had no problems. My most recent stay was a disaster. The hotel appeared dingy. The room was dirty. There were used coffee stirrers buried in furniture. There was a used left in syringe in the room. The hotel seemed understaffed. On the bright side, the food was excellent. However, it took a very long time for staff to remove dirty dishes and dishes were all over the hallway on Saturday morning. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Highly overrated. This hotel, while elegant, and well located, was the most unsatisfactory stay I have had in all my travels. The un-renovated rooms were loud, musty, and outdated. However the newly renovated rooms were at best par for the area; area, not price...the 379 per night is an outrageous price for the lack of class, and luxury that is to be expected from a Westin property. I will not be staying at this SPG property again. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, tiny rooms This hotel is in a great location in the middle of the downtown shopping area of San Francisco. The hotel itself is beautiful inside and out. There is a nice gym and good restaurants/bars. Unfortunately, the rooms are very disappointing. The room was barely bigger than the queen bed it held. The bathroom was large but a little old looking. The acoustics are also terrible. Not to get gross, but from the bed you can hear everything that's going on in the bathroom, I mean everything. I understand it's a hotel in an expensive city, but for what a night costs, I expect a little more comfort. I will stay somewhere else next time I'm in SF. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suprised at condtions I normally love staying at this hotel. Although this time the walls were dirty and the bed sheets on a bed had holes and rips. This is not a normal thing for this hotel. I did report the dirt on the bathroom wall and the sheets. They had the housekeeping staff notified. They did clean the wall although I had to report again the bed sheet. It also appears the maintenance staff is not notified about paint peeling in bathroom. The bathroom door at the bottom was looking very bad. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ashtray Room The hotel is in a great location and for the most part staff is friendly. Our room was a non smoking room. However, our room had a strong tobacco smoke odor. We called the front desk and they stated they would report this up the chain. We weren't offered a new room. In retrospect we should have contacted the GM. Overall, the hotel has a great ambiance but fell short on the room odor. Our hope is that if we stay here again that we will not encounter this major flaw again. February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by old not an excuse I'm over the excuse that this is an old hotel- I'm sorry but upgrade the rooms, lighting and pipes . The U.S. Grant (also an SPG property) in San Diego is just as old, but light years ahead in quality. I was upgraded to a suite and it was depressing - bland old sparse decor, no complimentary waters like all other SPG properties for SPG members, zero noise reduction for very busy street or for the neighbors (I heard every cough and sneeze), no hot water in the morning for a shower (!!!!) and bad dim lighting in the room but worse the bathroom for putting on makeup. I've stayed here a few times and it's always hit and miss. The misses were so big this time I don't need to stay here again. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old versus New Tower If you are sensitive to noise and smoke, choose the new building. I stayed in both and while in the older building, someone next door started smoking in their room and the smoke filtered into my room. There was little the staff could do other than bring in a fan and hope to blow the smoke out of my room but they didn't make the man next door stop smoking -- and he clearly was (I could hear him packing his cigarette package -- an unmistakable sound). May 7, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:22:23.807-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1282, tr_1282
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>