The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean, comfortable & convenient Great location to the Arts Center, 16th St Mall and LoDo, really most everything is very convenient but the DAM is a trek. As a Gold SPG member we checked in and were offered free Wi-Fi which was nice and worked well. We also asked for turn down service that evening and for a mountain view, which was part of my reservation, we got neither. The room faced North and into another high rise. After returning to our room there was no turn down which was disappointing. Noisy neighbors came in around 1am, otherwise a nice stay. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver Stay I am a frequent guest of Westin at varying properties. This one was not one of he best. Cons: Placed on preferred guest floor only after I asked about my gold status (evidently not on file). The preferred guest floor was very noisy, doors slammed shut when people entered or left rooms, air bubbling up from the toilet in the middle of the night, and you could hear the person 'using the facilities' in the next room. Pros: staff was excellent. Very accommodating and polite. I was offered early check-in and late check-out. Facility was clean and the room was well maintained, albeit a bit dated. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver - Downtown I was at a conference in your hotel. The meeting rooms were very comfortable. Some of our sessions got moved around and the lunch seemed a little crowded, but your staff was very attentive. I was in a room next to a corner room and the door slammed constantly in that room. I think there was a problem with the lock - so all week that was the rub of being in that space. I love the whole $5 Go Green offer and I took advantage of that. I loved being so close to the shuttle and so many downtown sites of interest. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Tired Our room (1426) was a deluxe room. I had done an online upgrade request for a mountain view room but we did not get that. We were attending a conference, so we got that rate but just a view of another building. There are a lot of amenities such as ample hangers, tea, robe, etc. the hotel is looking a little tired . The doors and woodwork were distressed as we're some other areas like the bathroom. The beds are very nice and the staff was nice. It's very convenient to the 16th St Mall and restaurants. June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel, worst Westin in the USA. Worst Westin ever, this property should not be a westin, bad service, bad food, staff unhappy, noise all day, staff not qualify and not properly trained. Dirty rooms and elevators, worst cafeteria and food. Other than the location of this property it`s a big mistake to stay here. NEVER planning on coming back to this hotel property. Pool, spa, fitness center, everything was closed, not even a manager active in the hotel.... it just makes me angre to pay 400+tax per nigh for this 2star hotel....... January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by sub par for a starwood Spent one night... a good location, good staff and the palm are the only good... For a "newly renovated" hotel room, the toilet was not included in this renovation.. Apparently fogo de chao was a bad idea... The plumber was in our room till 11pm with a roto snake to break up the old clog....I told that to the front desk gal and she just said "oh sorry, have a nice day". No compensation was even attempted, not even free valet parking for having a toilet overflowing fogo on to the bathroom floor. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but accounting is not good My overall stay was nice. The only issue I had was with the accounting. My company paid for my room, I gave my personal banking card for incidentals. The incidentals were to be only $50, I found out later the hotel took out over $500. When I asked the staff, I was told I had a car in valet and that's were the charges came from. Did I mention, I flew in Denver and took the shuttle to the hotel! They not only charged my card, but they charged one company card for 8 days and the other company card on file for 3 of the 8 days paid for with the first card. If you can get the accounting to charge you only once for the room, You will enjoy the stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by tough exit Our experience was excellent until we tried to exit the parking garage. The concierge told us to "just use room key to exit". The room key packet asked us to leave key in room. Following the concierge's advice we slid the key and nothing would happen. We rang the help bell and had a very difficult conversation since the exit area is under a huge exhaust fan making it almost impossible to hear. After the 2nd try he confirmed our stay and allowed us to exit. Uncool finish. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Patio door would not open, outside on patio I could see drill bits, screws, and lots of trash, half the cushions were missing. Inside, the bar fridge juice was not only expired but there was a half drank orange juice in the fridge-nasty! The display on the alarm clock was burnt out. The cover that holds the batteries in the remote was broken so they kept falling out. I dont know if there is anything you could do to convince me to try to stay in one of your rooms again. January 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Atrocious Experience I stayed here with a client the night before important meetings. The Wifi in my room was spotty and slow, and the A/C was noisy. But I was the luck one. My client had a Murphy bed in his "deluxe" category room. Having learned of this from him during dinner, I brought it to the attention of the front desk upon our return to the hotel. The apology offered was that the Murphy bed had not been pulled down, not that a "deluxe" room in a five-star hotel had a Murphy bed in the first place. When I asked about that I was told, the room is a "legal bedroom" and is assigned "first-come/first-served". The person at the front desk, who identified herself as the guest relations manager, front office manager and Manager on Duty all rolled into one, refused to change my client's room. Poor attitude, poor service, poor response to a client problem. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by drawbacks The $6.95 per 15 minute charge to use the computers for even Microsoft Word was excessive. Computer usage (without internet use) should not be charged for. I ended up spending well over $100 in the business office just to use microsoft word and possibly 5 whole minutes of internet. The charges seem excessive and inappropriate for such a hotel as Westin. In addition, there were times no food options were available at the hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Denver Downtown I left the front desk with a list of 5 things to fix in my room when I checked out. I was here on biz and will never return. And it wasn't me being picky. A coworker had to change rooms due to poor quality and lack of working things in the room. Big disappointment for a Westin and I am a Westin regular. October 24, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't reccomend First went to my room had a dirty towel on the bathroom floor. Dirty toilet seat. Sheets had dirty marks on them. Went downstairs to see if we could switch rooms in which they did. That night called to see if we could get some silverware.. Called three times asking and finally an hour and a half later 12:45 at night they decided they would. I go to Denver a lot and have never stayed in a place lik November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price Service and check in and all that (the people) were fine. No issues here. - Rates are seriously way too high for what you get - This is a true-to-form convention/conference property -- so if you're not attending a convention/conference you may become easily irritated - Great views from the high floors - Hotel is starting to show its age and is bad need of a renovation - Bathroom is yucky and outdated March 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel let me down Rooms were not what I expected for the price, and no free wi-fi? You have to be kidding me. November 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Night Away My husband and I stayed here for a night away. The hotel location is great and easily accessible to 16th Street Mall. The room was not as clean as I would expect from a Westin. But overall it was a nice night away! May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly people, but some lapses It took three calls to get my packages delivered to my room. Despite calling the prior weekend to ensure they had my platinum number, I had to give it again when there, and was given a room next to the elevator, which was particularly noisy. That said, everyone was super friendly and shined my salt/snow stained shoes at a moment's notice. January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Westin name No exaggerations: 1) Hot tub dirty and was not hot in January! 2) No lounge for Platinum guests 3) Needed 2 engineers in room to try and fix heat/AC problems 4) Gym is small. I paid and went to the gym literally across the street...$15 per day and fantastic (if you need to punish yourself while on business or vacation). 5) Had me as Gold status even though I'm Platinum. These things happen, but of course no room upgrade this time. 6) All floors with rooms are rundown...scuff marks on doors, paint chips, etc. Even the elevators need cleaning. 7) I wrote to the hotel twice before my stay wondering if breakfast was included; no response. 8) I went to write a review on one of the comment cards in my room upon checking out...the pen in my room was broken! That said, the location is great, but you can do much better at other hotels in Denver. I'm loyal to Westin and Starwood hotels, but this location needs some major improvements before I'd consider staying again. January 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Staff/service All three room reservations were incorrect - even though I called multiple times to review and confirm. Was only given breakfast coupons as compensation. Staff was incompetent and uncooperative. I would never stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone for business or pleasure. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better management Worst stay ever at a Westin (over many years). Sterile environs. Uncomfortable restaurant (large banqueting tables at breakfast - tho with helpful if embarrassed staff) and a poorly-explained no-linen-change "green policy" that fails to replace room coffee (despite request). Needs better management. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay away bad experience; had to walk through groups of homeless people just to get into the hotel; homeless people were in the ll level;escalator not working the whole weekend; one elevator not working properly; awful toilet layout--it was installed up against the side wall -- how ridiculous September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Hotel I was in town for the football game and arrived early Saturday morning. Not only did they accomodate me with a room, recognizing my status, they upgraded me as well to a fantastic room. Not much interaction was needed with the staff after that. This hotel exceeded my expectations tremendously. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We picked this hotel because it advertised an indoor/outdoor combo pool. Naturally it was being renovated... no mention on the website of that. Staff member at breakfast was positively rude, and lack of club level was disappointing. On the plus side, concierge and parking staff were helpful. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but lacking customer service The hotel itself and the rooms are very nice and wonderful location in downtown Denver. However, I was disappointed in multiple aspects of their customer service. When I checked in I told them I needed to add my SPG rewards number to the stay since my office had booked the room for me. I was asked for my number and gave it to them to have since learned it was never added and I have no points from my stay. Once in the room, I paid for Internet to get some work done and found out the Internet was down and had to call twice to get the charge refunded. On the last day of my stay I woke up to see that when they removed the dirty towels the day before they did not replace them so I had the pleasure of showering without any towels at 5:30am. Also, they do not replace the lotion or shampoo if you use it all so make sure not to forget anything! None of these things were catastrophic but it's not what I expect when I stay in a hotel. It's the hospitality industry and better customer service is expected. February 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again The bed was like laying on the floor. It was hard and the pillows had no firmness to them. The elevators could be heard all night. At first we thought it was extemely windy but then figured out it was the elevators. We actually left early so we could go somewhere else to get some sleep. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again @ The Westin Simply put the worst Hotel in my 16 years of traveling. The room wasn't ready we requested early check in .. 4:30pm. We had to just take a room. A/C couldn't get below 70. A number of other things .. but i'm done with the Westin September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was apathetic room did not have shampoo. My first day, nobody came to clean my room. I told the girl that nobody cleaned my room and she said sorry we will be sure to get it tomorrow. The whole experience left me with an apathetic taste in my mouth. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi disaster In-room WiFi signal was weak to non-existent despite five (5) calls to front desk and technical support. Everyone was polite and apologetic and no one could fix the problem. Completely unacceptable at this price point. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs updates Carpet in conference room needs replacing, room was not up to date. Toilet ran all night, pillows all way too soft and room cirlculation was poor. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee maker I appreciated the room and location. Only one complaint, the coffee maker did not work! Or, I could not get it to work. May 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>