The Westin Fort Lauderdale

  • 400 Corporate Drive
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33334
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't believe Westin would keep their name on this We had a room that the air conditioner panel fell off in the night. So much MOLD and Dirt behind it, I couldn't believe it. By second night had to go to DR. because of mold reaction.Room 1027. Then moved to 624 for last night. Ants were all over bathroom floor. Called and maintance was going to come but never showed up. Went to store and got spray and ant trap. Following morning woke up to soaked carpet by bed. Dampness, (wetness) ran all the way to the phone stand. Carpet Squished when we walked on it. Pillow on floor was soaked! Imagine that on air quality! Went to dining room to eat. Only 2 tables besides mine. Waited 40 minutes for a sandwich before I questioned where it was Forgot to put the order in as she was in animated discussion with colleagues. Gave food free, but had to take it as no time to eat before appointment. Extremely irritating .Dining room closed on Sunday during day..Odd as there are no restaurants close. Not enough chairs by pool so couldn't sit out on Sat or Sunday.Front desk nice. When we changed rooms he gave me some points for the inconvenience but when I checked out different man did it and he didn't say anything, so I said, " Aren't you going to ask how my stay was?" He said, We are so busy, how was it.?" I said, " Horrible". He said, " I'm sorry to hear that! We then went out to a dead battery on our car, absolutely no connection to Westin, but went to see if they had someone who could jump it, but said "No, I have no idea who you could call". Thank goodness we had AAA. We are frequent Westin guests, both Starwood and on our own. We have NEVER experienced any Westin even close to being so bad. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip I found this hotel to be clean. My heavenly bed great. I was attending a corporate event and our meals were fresh with great choices. I did however find the staff unattentive, with no or little warmth. No one said hello or engaged in any conversation in 3 days. This hotel is in need of renovation. Not the local peoples doing. I did visit the small bar and would share the same comments- food good , staff not July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by rude your staff is rude, my check in was rude, i sat in your breakfast buffet , i ate and finished without anyone greeting me our asking me if i needed a drink, people around me where being served. and i had to get up to ask for a check, your website also said it was a twenty to twentyfive dollar cab fare from the airport, thats not correct it costs me forty two dollars. your rooms where exceptionally clean and comfortable. this was a first day of my vacation, im glad the rest of the week was better. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review Room was very clean 2nd day no washcloths or tea was left We were "put on list" for refrigerator & since we stayed 3nights, really needed one. BUT were told none available...very disappointing! So...next time would stay at a hotel where we would be guaranteed to have a frig. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed First time visiting This was my first visit to this property. The building was clean and the staff very friendly and attentive. I will be back on a weekly basis for the next 2-3 months and will stay at the Westin. It is a nice business hotel and is very convenient to the location I will be working from. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel with Exceptional Platinum Recognition! This Westin is a gem !!! Great Front Desk staff...GREAT food and service in the Restaurant (the salmon was exceptional)...GREAT Fitness facilities with an enchanting pool...GREAT location for pre/post cruise...and best of all - GREAT Platinum Recognition! We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite upon check-in. Quite a treat with a huge balcony and extremely large bathroom and dressing area. All staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in style You walk in and the smell of the hotel is fresh and unique. Great rooms, great response from staff. Ordered room service, great response on phone and delivery time. Pizza was excellent...one of the best I have ever had. Second night food-only complaint...way over-priced and was not good for either of us. Both of us could not really eat what we had ordered..felt depressed having to pay for something we couldn't eat. So my recommendation-eat some place else but stay at the Westin. Parking July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs work. Poor experience. This hotel suffers from benign neglect, at best. I haven't stayed here in 3-4 years, and it would appear that zero dollars have been invested since. My first room reeked of mold spores, and my second room was only "fair" - plus I was given a handicap equipped room - whether this was due to lack of availability or not, not sure any consideration was given.. Fixtures and furnishings are tired and run down. Card readers to gym are practically inoperable, and state of gym equipment sums up the overall condition of this hotel. Unexpected experience for a Westin flag - would not revisit absent signifigant upgrades. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was quite disappointed in my stay When I arrived at the hotel I was told my room was not ready and they were working on it. I came back several hours later and it still was not ready. Since I had a suite with a parlor, I decided to just take the room since it was ready. The parlor was never completed in my 3 nights stay. There was no lights in the parlor and I asked for a lamp, which never arrived. The room also had a smell that I could never get adjusted to. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 An almost perfect stay The hotel itself is great. The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, staff was friendly. The only problem we had and it turned out to be a big problem was taxi service from this hotel. If you have a party larger than 4 people, it is almost impossible to get a taxi to go anywhere. Beware! They will try to make you take two taxis and charge double but if you are persistent enough and call other companies other than yellow cab, you can get picked up. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seriously? I have stayed at this hotel more than a half dozen times. The convenient access to the highway is really the only positive. Last TUESDAY the 10th of January, they had a party by the pool. DJ was so loud it was unbearable. The front desk made their best effort and got the DJ to turn down the music at 10:00, but the party kept raging until 11:30. What kind of hotel has a party by the pool until 11:30 on a weekday? Unacceptable. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent !!! Absolutely the BEST hotel in the town I work in, which is 100+ miles away from my home. When I don't have time to do the 2-hr drive home, or don't want to lose 4 hours of sleep to do the round trip, this is the #1 choice for an overnight stay. In fact, I love this place so much, my wife & I will spend a couple nights here for our anniversary this year. The bed is heavenly, everything is clean, neat, smells good, and the building looks new everywhere. The staff is always professional, courteous, and friendly. Plenty of parking close to the main entrance. The hotel is located close to anything you could want and more! Sometimes the room rates are higher than other similarly-rated hotels, but you get what you pay for. Just one visit and you'll see why. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location near to i95 Excellent stay and well taken care of by staff especially Talisha who when above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable.Since our fight home was late staff gave us late check out which was much appreciated. Very convenient to i95 to take you to Miami quickly. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff! We want to say a special thank you to all of your front desk staff! Especially Kristen, Stephanie and Marlene! These ladies deserve special recognition for making us feel so welcome, and went over and above to help us with anything we needed. They are a great asset to your establishment! March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shockingly poor The bathroom had one small ceiling light, far too dim by which to read in the bath. There was mold between the tiles in the tub! I called to complain, then left the room for a number of hours. When I returned the light was still dim, the mold was still there, the room had not been refreshed, bed not made, etc., but the washcloth I had used in the shower and left there was now in the sink! Someone getting even for my complaining, I imagine. I complained again, got my room switched, and found mildew in my new room. This is a high-quality hotel? ( When I left the room for some hours and returned the mold was gone, and it was also gone from the rooms of friends.) Never again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff always makes a difference and this Westin is no different Great staff from Edwin the Bartender extraordinaire to Victor in the front office Quality management and great customer service make a difference March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay but Average Hotel The hotel is conveniently located off of the highway but is not near anything. SPG Platinum's get upgrades, free parking, and 1/2 off at restaurants including room service. This was the nicest perk. The staff were friendly but the hotel is nondescript and adequate. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark ages The lighting is horrible in the rooms as well as the noise level. No microwave or great refrigerator to use. Parking is ridiculous, forced to walk great distances unless you want to pay for valet parking. Had to walk past all those empty spaces, did not sit well. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and Shabby This hotel lets down the Westin brand. It's just tired and shabby with carpets dirty/stained and bedrooms not cleaned well with long standing dust. If staying in Fort Lauderdale then my recommendation is chose somewhere else and this is from a SPG loyal customer December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice for the Area Stayed here for two days of business meetings in the area, which proved to be a excellent choice. This will be my first SPG pick when returning to the area for either work or play. The hotel staff I encountered were all exceptional, outgoing, and well-trained. Good systems seem to be in place. All service delivery needs were prompt and exacting. Love the preferred parking lot for Platinum members. Pool, gym and restaurant are all excellent. Great breakfast buffet. Room upgrade for Platinum and 50% off food and beverage is hard to beat. I didn't want to leave. Highly recommend for the business traveler. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good We stayed here for 2 nights prior to our cruise, excellent hotel, clean rooms, and good location on the beach. Will stay here again March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary My husband booked this hotel to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The entire hotel staff was very friendly The treated us like we were royalty. Even though there was a convention going on that weekend, it still did not seem to be overcrowded. We are going to make this an annual trip for our anniversary. This was our first time at the Westin, but it not be the last. The hotel looks just like the pictures on the website. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. I check online and it was available for the same night, the rates are incredible, and is very close to my family, besides the hotels is beautiful, the staff is very frienly and is very close to a lot of activities. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay here again I have never had such a bad experience in a hotel. We were not impressed with your staff. You either do not have enough staff or they are over worked, no requests were ever met, unless asked multiple times. Waited at the check in desk for 10 minutes for the attendant to finish with a phone call, only to be pushed aside from an angry guest, complaining about something; your attendant did not appologize for the interruption or the wait. When I complained the only answer I recieved was they were "sorry". Concierge never answered phone, (tried 12 times in one night). Had to call the main desk from my cell phone to get anyone to answer. Very disappointed! I think this hotel ONLY caters to the Cruise guests; they are in and out. They could care less about the guests who stay longer than 24 hours. Asked for towels at the pool 2 days in a row, never recieved any. Asked for 2 extra towels for my children since only 2 are provided in the room, waited 4 hours to recieve them after 3 phone calls to the desk. I was charge $20 per person/per day over the (2) occupancy; I'm assuming this is for extra towels and work for the hotel staff. I could have purchase my own towels at a local store for cheaper. and believe me your staff did no EXTRA work for the Extra I spent to have 4 people in a room. Dirty around the pool. bathroom tub was not clean. I will never make the Westin mistake again. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I really cannot find enough positive things to say about this hotel and it's staff. I visit this property regularly for work and have yet to have a negative experience. The staff is friendly, accommodating and polite at all times. The rooms are beautifully maintained and the cleaning is meticulous. The Westin Heavenly Spa theme is woven throughout. It has a calm and serene feel, whether in the lobby, on the patio, by the pool, or simply relaxing in your room. When travelling, one less thing to pack is always a plus. They have superior toiletries that you will not find at other hotels. It makes getting packed for travel easier, and the hotel experience much better. As I stated, I stay here often for business trips. It can be tough to travel so frequently and typically includes long days that start with business breakfast and ends with business dinners. Coming back to the beautiful Westin after a long day makes it much better! They are typically waiting in the lobby after work serving snacks and refreshments. Returning to your room is always as pleasure as they are cool, clean and tidy! Last week, due to weather, I was ultimately stranded in FL another night. After many hours waiting in the airport I was exhausted and just wanted to relax. Before phoning home to my family to let them know, my first call was to the Westin to see if they could take me back for an additional night. Jake took my call and let me know that there was space available. I was so relieved. Upon arrival at the Westin Jake was at the front desk, friendly and welcoming. I did not have to say much about my afternoon for him to understand that it must have not been a pleasant experience. When I went up to my room it was a superior corner unit that was absolutely beautiful. While being away from home an unplanned night was not ideal, this certainly helped make it much more enjoyable. I was so grateful! Thank you Jake and the rest of the team at the Westin for going above and beyond at all times! It is truly appreciated! September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Nice pool but rooms need maintenance The best part of the hotel is its swimming pool, it is unique in that the depth of the water goes across the width of the pool rather than the length which means you can walk all the way across the pool and means you can enjoy the entire length of the pool without concern for depth. The major downside of this hotel is that the rooms need maintenance, one towel had a yellow stain, and there was a "personal" hair on the bathroom floor, and the sink water was yellow. This alone degraded the entire hotel. This hotel does not deserve a category level 2 rating. Fix the rooms and get them clean and spiff up the parking lot a little (it looks abandon with a non functioning pay gate) and you can get it back to category 2. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update the beds Heavenly beds were not even cloise to Westin standards. Both beds needed replacement awhile ago. Room service waiter asked about the beds, I told him they were poor, but nothing was done. Why ask in the first place if you do not plan on doing anything about the answer? He told me management insturcted him to ask everyone. Do they know the beds are not up to standard and want to know how many people notice? I sure did. No pool towels, even after I called and asked for them. Carpets were stained, although appeared to be clean. Pool is great, but no towels is a real drag. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO Starbucks shop in the lobby Before we left home we searched for the nearest Starbucks and lo and behold up comes the lobby of the Westin. Wow! How great was that? NOT! Just Starbucks coffee in large pots. NOT the same. Seems a bit like false advertising to me. Staff did not seem very knowledgeable about the amenities. I asked if there was info in the room somewhere and was told all the info was online. Really! There actually was limited info in the room. In the back of the room service menu. Found it half way through our stay. Leaky toilet, all or nothing energy saving policy. We prefer to leave the sheets and change out the towels every other day. That was not an option. Several other things that just added up to "Nothing to write home about" March 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing and outdated hotel I'll start with the good: They had a room ready for me and I was able to checkin early, The room was clean and had 2 bottles of water that were replaced daily. My expectations for a Westin property were not met though, first of all I had paid additional starwood points to get a higher floor with a view of the lagoon, instead I just got a view of the highway. The refrigerator did not work until the day I checked out, when calling the front desk they said it's a minibar. The "business center" had 1 computer, the bathroom was outdated and the toilet didn't flush well. My Hotel Room Door would lock but not stay completely shut. The elevators are very old and slow, took forever to stop on many floors and I wish I hadn't taken the high floor. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Account Executive used your hotel it was close to cruise ship we were vacationing on. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>