The Westin Fort Lauderdale

  • 400 Corporate Drive
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33334
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place My fiance and I enjoyed staying at Westin Hotel in Fort Lauderdale. The place was clean and what we liked about it was that clean scent throughout the whole place. I just ordered a candle from the Westin product website and I will order the scented spray once the price goes down hopefully soon. We loved it. Westin is my favorite place to stay from now on. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I really cannot find enough positive things to say about this hotel and it's staff. I visit this property regularly for work and have yet to have a negative experience. The staff is friendly, accommodating and polite at all times. The rooms are beautifully maintained and the cleaning is meticulous. The Westin Heavenly Spa theme is woven throughout. It has a calm and serene feel, whether in the lobby, on the patio, by the pool, or simply relaxing in your room. When travelling, one less thing to pack is always a plus. They have superior toiletries that you will not find at other hotels. It makes getting packed for travel easier, and the hotel experience much better. As I stated, I stay here often for business trips. It can be tough to travel so frequently and typically includes long days that start with business breakfast and ends with business dinners. Coming back to the beautiful Westin after a long day makes it much better! They are typically waiting in the lobby after work serving snacks and refreshments. Returning to your room is always as pleasure as they are cool, clean and tidy! Last week, due to weather, I was ultimately stranded in FL another night. After many hours waiting in the airport I was exhausted and just wanted to relax. Before phoning home to my family to let them know, my first call was to the Westin to see if they could take me back for an additional night. Jake took my call and let me know that there was space available. I was so relieved. Upon arrival at the Westin Jake was at the front desk, friendly and welcoming. I did not have to say much about my afternoon for him to understand that it must have not been a pleasant experience. When I went up to my room it was a superior corner unit that was absolutely beautiful. While being away from home an unplanned night was not ideal, this certainly helped make it much more enjoyable. I was so grateful! Thank you Jake and the rest of the team at the Westin for going above and beyond at all times! It is truly appreciated! September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Nice pool but rooms need maintenance The best part of the hotel is its swimming pool, it is unique in that the depth of the water goes across the width of the pool rather than the length which means you can walk all the way across the pool and means you can enjoy the entire length of the pool without concern for depth. The major downside of this hotel is that the rooms need maintenance, one towel had a yellow stain, and there was a "personal" hair on the bathroom floor, and the sink water was yellow. This alone degraded the entire hotel. This hotel does not deserve a category level 2 rating. Fix the rooms and get them clean and spiff up the parking lot a little (it looks abandon with a non functioning pay gate) and you can get it back to category 2. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update the beds Heavenly beds were not even cloise to Westin standards. Both beds needed replacement awhile ago. Room service waiter asked about the beds, I told him they were poor, but nothing was done. Why ask in the first place if you do not plan on doing anything about the answer? He told me management insturcted him to ask everyone. Do they know the beds are not up to standard and want to know how many people notice? I sure did. No pool towels, even after I called and asked for them. Carpets were stained, although appeared to be clean. Pool is great, but no towels is a real drag. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO Starbucks shop in the lobby Before we left home we searched for the nearest Starbucks and lo and behold up comes the lobby of the Westin. Wow! How great was that? NOT! Just Starbucks coffee in large pots. NOT the same. Seems a bit like false advertising to me. Staff did not seem very knowledgeable about the amenities. I asked if there was info in the room somewhere and was told all the info was online. Really! There actually was limited info in the room. In the back of the room service menu. Found it half way through our stay. Leaky toilet, all or nothing energy saving policy. We prefer to leave the sheets and change out the towels every other day. That was not an option. Several other things that just added up to "Nothing to write home about" March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very accessible Stayed at this location for a long weekend. The staff was very responsive and the room was very comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing and outdated hotel I'll start with the good: They had a room ready for me and I was able to checkin early, The room was clean and had 2 bottles of water that were replaced daily. My expectations for a Westin property were not met though, first of all I had paid additional starwood points to get a higher floor with a view of the lagoon, instead I just got a view of the highway. The refrigerator did not work until the day I checked out, when calling the front desk they said it's a minibar. The "business center" had 1 computer, the bathroom was outdated and the toilet didn't flush well. My Hotel Room Door would lock but not stay completely shut. The elevators are very old and slow, took forever to stop on many floors and I wish I hadn't taken the high floor. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great staff Love the rooms.. staff is excellent... features are great .. would stay again July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for a Romantic getaway I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin of Ft Lauderdale. When we arrived we were upgraded to a larger room. Grace was very nice and the other staff. We had a beautiful view over the pool. I will be booking all of my lodging with Westin. Thank you all for being so kind to me and my newly wed husband. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I LOVE WESTIN I WAS HERE FOR MY 25TH ANNIVERSARY, EVERYTHING WAS PRETTY GOOD EXCEPT MY FOOD, I AM SORRY TO SAY I SPENT QUITE A BIT FOR THE FILET AND IT WAS TOTALLY OVERCOOKED, AND THE CALAMARI WOULD HAVE BEEN EXCELLENT EXCEPT IT HAD NO SEASONING. THE OUTSIDE OF THE HOTEL IS DECEIVING IT IS VERY NICE ON THE INSIDE. HALLWAYS NEED A LITTLE FIXING UP. STAFF WAS VERY WONDERFUL, AND I WOULD DEFINITELY LIKE TO HAVE STAYED LONGER AND TRIED THE BREAKFAST, OH I COULD NOT ACCESS THE WORKOUT ROOM PAD ON OUTSIDE WALL WAS BROKEN. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure. This was my 3rd stay in the past 3 months and as always, it was a pleaure. Doug Hope, the hotels GM, does an excellent job with his team here. For those of you that are Platinum level you will appreciate the upgrades, special parking area and 50% off food. On this most recent trip I had an associate with me and the front desk was kind enough to upgrade him to an Executive Suite, while I received the Presidential suite. They really know how to treat the elite level members of SPG. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review Room was very clean 2nd day no washcloths or tea was left We were "put on list" for refrigerator & since we stayed 3nights, really needed one. BUT were told none available...very disappointing! So...next time would stay at a hotel where we would be guaranteed to have a frig. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good this visit My husband and I have stayed at this Westin before and enjoyed the location as well as the hotel. This visit, however, was not as enjoyable. We had booked a three night stay and just as I had read in a previous review from Feb, 2014, the room was cleaned after the first night, but that was it! When we returned to our room after a long day out, we were very upset to find the room untouched. I called down to complain and ask for towels, and the girl at the front desk offered her apologies, but nothing else. Then I had to call again to ask for coffee packets. I forgot to ask for shampoo, etc. so we had no toiletries in the morning. However, housekeeping woke us up at 8:30 on the morning we were leaving to see if we were ready to leave! Really! Where had you been the morning before? When we were leaving, my husband and I stopped by the front desk to explain how disappointed we were in our stay. The girl said she would notify the housekeeping manager. She did offer to put points on my SPG account, and asked if we would like breakfast. However, it was 10:45, and breakfast was over, so nothing was done there. Too bad the girl the night before had not made a similar offer. If we felt that someone had cared about our inconveniences, it might have taken some of the sting out of our stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEWARE - nice beds but look out for the killer room service Great Beds, and a nice quiet location - but beware there is a mini bar that is no longer stocked and it's still here - locked.. whats more.. there are no vending machines at all. So apparently this hotel gets kicks and laughs from having it only room service delivered. Now to the fun part - 3.00 for a can of sods another $2.75 delivery free.. 20 percent gratuity and sales tax.. So here a can of soda costs more than in a cat 6 hotel in manhattan.. $8! i mind you there is still a locked minibar with a price list sitting there. I called downstairs.. and they weren't helpful at all... seeming that i was being cheap.. sorry your not the one paying considering you get it for free since you work here... if you were you would understand plus why should i have to wait 20+ mins for a coke at 3am. ridiculous at best.. and highly inconvenient .. get it together Westin! August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected i stayed at this hotel 8 years ago for a wedding. It was excellent. I stayed last week for 2 nights based on my last stay. It was not the same. The room smelled funny, there was a dirt spot the size of a silver dollar on the curtain, bath tub didn't drain well, I was disappointed. It seemed the room should have been renovated. I expected GREAT based on my previous stay, and got " okay". I do not expect " okay" from the Westin. June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great experience! The hotel and serivce is always spectacular! I live in Florida and check-in for weekend get aways. The pool and hot tub options are my favorite. I also enjoy the breakfast to dine in. Lots of cooked to order or regular breakfast. Close to malls like Aventura in North Miami Beach and Fort lauderdale malls. The beach is close as well. Very great value for location, resort, and price for overall stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please maintain your property Especially the plumbing. Leaky faucets and toilet flushes and loost pipe joints. Your engineering staff need customer service training and need to become responsible to fix things up. I talked to the other customers and they also of the same opinion - your property is getting run down and falling into disrepair. Also your restaurant dinner was not a present experience. The food was so-so and the waiter did not know how to charge when applying discount. I will not be eating there soon. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never go to this hotel This is a venue that seems not so old from the outside. But once you go into your room you see the poor maintenance and dirty furniture, chairs in bad conditions, ants walking all over the nightstands and the bed. Shower not working properly. Noises everywhere, wrong parking signalling. And WORST of all: The internet is expensive and barely works. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Recognition and Fitness Center I have had multiple stays here and as a Platium Member they will repeatly charge me internet. Than it is a hassle to get it off, as I travel so much. Also no water in the rooms, I requested of the lady in the lobby area in the morning with a clipboard. She told me, oh you should have water. Next night, still no water. Fitness Center needs updated. Very poor. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is great The staff, the room, the hotel in general is a really great place to stay, rest and relax. My only problem was the atm machine. Stay away from it if you want to get all of your money!! The buffet is a little pricey, but the food is really good. The helpfulness of the staff and cleanliness and comfort of the rooms would make me stay here over and over again. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Price, excellent service The room was very nice and clean. The location was great and very accessible. They offer complimentary water with the fresh fruits and nuts snacks in the lobby entrance. They offer complimentary parking. Definitely we are planning our next trip back to the same hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapponting On Sunday afternoon, it was definitely the B team. Check in was not warm and the only request to us was "How are you paying?'. The pool area was good if you enjoy traffic noise and exhaust fumes and the bar was just an afterthought. The room was pleasant and well presented and comfortble without saying Zing. This is very much a business travellers jotel. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was understaffed for the weekend We stayed here for a holiday weekend. Very nice accomodations, but the hotel service was inadequate.... lobby bar was slow and a mess. Pool did not have enough towels. Tons of people by the pool, but no service for food/drinks. the room was a nice room though and the hotel facilities were good overall. The fitness center was dirty. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Not sure what I expected, but this hotel certainly didn't meet my lowest standards. It is in a weird industrial park, that seems to not be near anything. The rooms are old, my ceiling was cracked, and the air conditioning smelled like mold. I will say I was very happy with the hotel staff, but they weren't enough to warrant July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel. Would return We stayed at the Westin prior to going on a cruise along with 2 other couples. The rooms were very nice. They were clean and nicely decorated. The pool area was also well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and would return. We would also recommend for short stay. Not a lot nearby. You really need to have a car. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This hotel is beautiful. I loved the views and my junior suite was so spacious. The staff are very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. And I definitely will come back and stay again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel I've stayed at this Westin a few times - usually just for one-nighters. The location is really the only negative although its pretty convenient there isn't much around it. It's clean, rooms are very nice and they are extra-recognizing of the Starwood status. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Westin standards No towels in room. Dirty towels from prior guest in room. even after requesting towels, no washcloths. Trash in hallways along with left over room service. I am Starwood Platinum so I stay at alot of Westin's. This one is not up to standard. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel staff was curtious and friendly. Room was clean and had all the necessary amenites. Bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again for business travel. March 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service A nice very friendly very competent woman handled my check in by the name of Lindsey. However she did not have my proper room. And apologetically assigned me to room 802. The carpet in this room was not clean, was rolling up and appeared to have lost its stretch. My experience in the restaurant was reprehensible. The buffet lacked tidiness and the food was lukewarm. No one came out to seat me. Finally after a long wait, a very arrogant man sat me and took my coffee order. It took him 11 minutes to bring me a cup of coffee because he was to busy talking to his fellow servers. Then a female server came to take my order, who was totally incompetent. Upon my departure my bill was $20.14 I gave her a $100 bill 21 minutes later she returned with the incorrect change. Upon my departure when I checked out the fool at the desk was a joke. I gave him 3 hundred dollars in cash. I asked him for a receipt and you would have thought I had asked him for his first-born child. I have been staying in this hotel for 13 or 14 years and have never seen it so incompliantly run. September 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>