The Westin Fort Lauderdale

  • 400 Corporate Drive
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Flórida
  • 33334
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is superb!!! This location in Ft. Lauderdale is top notch. The staff recognized my SPG status and promptly awarded me my gift and upgraded my family and I to a suite. Self parking is free and the location to the beach is about 15 minutes. This was my second stay at this location and both have been a pleasurable experience. Kudos to the staff. i will definitely recommend to my friends and family. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay but Average Hotel The hotel is conveniently located off of the highway but is not near anything. SPG Platinum's get upgrades, free parking, and 1/2 off at restaurants including room service. This was the nicest perk. The staff were friendly but the hotel is nondescript and adequate. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark ages The lighting is horrible in the rooms as well as the noise level. No microwave or great refrigerator to use. Parking is ridiculous, forced to walk great distances unless you want to pay for valet parking. Had to walk past all those empty spaces, did not sit well. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and Shabby This hotel lets down the Westin brand. It's just tired and shabby with carpets dirty/stained and bedrooms not cleaned well with long standing dust. If staying in Fort Lauderdale then my recommendation is chose somewhere else and this is from a SPG loyal customer December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice for the Area Stayed here for two days of business meetings in the area, which proved to be a excellent choice. This will be my first SPG pick when returning to the area for either work or play. The hotel staff I encountered were all exceptional, outgoing, and well-trained. Good systems seem to be in place. All service delivery needs were prompt and exacting. Love the preferred parking lot for Platinum members. Pool, gym and restaurant are all excellent. Great breakfast buffet. Room upgrade for Platinum and 50% off food and beverage is hard to beat. I didn't want to leave. Highly recommend for the business traveler. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary My husband booked this hotel to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The entire hotel staff was very friendly The treated us like we were royalty. Even though there was a convention going on that weekend, it still did not seem to be overcrowded. We are going to make this an annual trip for our anniversary. This was our first time at the Westin, but it not be the last. The hotel looks just like the pictures on the website. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer service No Valet available, had to run inside and request one. Was told by the front desk "Oh just leave the keys in it" This happened to be my 1 day old 2014 corvette!! Was completely appalled. They finally sent the concierge out to park my car. NO bell hop, had to drag my luggage up to room by myself. went to the bar to grab a quick drink, no bartender had to wait 6 minutes for him to show! Room had dark spots on carpet (burns?) and a/c not cool enough! Next morning I spoke to the manager, he was very quite apologetic and said all he could do was remove the bar tab $17.00 since I prepaid the room. I really believe that this Hotel is a huge discredit to the Starwood Program. I will now read Hotel reviews before I assume that ALL Starwood Resorts uphold the same quality! March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay here again I have never had such a bad experience in a hotel. We were not impressed with your staff. You either do not have enough staff or they are over worked, no requests were ever met, unless asked multiple times. Waited at the check in desk for 10 minutes for the attendant to finish with a phone call, only to be pushed aside from an angry guest, complaining about something; your attendant did not appologize for the interruption or the wait. When I complained the only answer I recieved was they were "sorry". Concierge never answered phone, (tried 12 times in one night). Had to call the main desk from my cell phone to get anyone to answer. Very disappointed! I think this hotel ONLY caters to the Cruise guests; they are in and out. They could care less about the guests who stay longer than 24 hours. Asked for towels at the pool 2 days in a row, never recieved any. Asked for 2 extra towels for my children since only 2 are provided in the room, waited 4 hours to recieve them after 3 phone calls to the desk. I was charge $20 per person/per day over the (2) occupancy; I'm assuming this is for extra towels and work for the hotel staff. I could have purchase my own towels at a local store for cheaper. and believe me your staff did no EXTRA work for the Extra I spent to have 4 people in a room. Dirty around the pool. bathroom tub was not clean. I will never make the Westin mistake again. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property needs to be managed better Overall, good location with an updated feel. Rooms are good size and in nice condition. Gym small, but useable. Pool is nice. Bar is nice and active. A few concerns though: 1) Overuse of fragrance hotel wide, especially the lobby. It's cranked to 11. Really off-putting. 2) Cones, cones, cones in the parking lot. WHY!? There's no reason to have such a stupid parking lot. Who puts valet parking spaces front and center? Needs a better customer focus parking situation. 3) Front desk staff slow and under trained. Check in did not feel like a routine transaction. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing and outdated hotel I'll start with the good: They had a room ready for me and I was able to checkin early, The room was clean and had 2 bottles of water that were replaced daily. My expectations for a Westin property were not met though, first of all I had paid additional starwood points to get a higher floor with a view of the lagoon, instead I just got a view of the highway. The refrigerator did not work until the day I checked out, when calling the front desk they said it's a minibar. The "business center" had 1 computer, the bathroom was outdated and the toilet didn't flush well. My Hotel Room Door would lock but not stay completely shut. The elevators are very old and slow, took forever to stop on many floors and I wish I hadn't taken the high floor. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I really cannot find enough positive things to say about this hotel and it's staff. I visit this property regularly for work and have yet to have a negative experience. The staff is friendly, accommodating and polite at all times. The rooms are beautifully maintained and the cleaning is meticulous. The Westin Heavenly Spa theme is woven throughout. It has a calm and serene feel, whether in the lobby, on the patio, by the pool, or simply relaxing in your room. When travelling, one less thing to pack is always a plus. They have superior toiletries that you will not find at other hotels. It makes getting packed for travel easier, and the hotel experience much better. As I stated, I stay here often for business trips. It can be tough to travel so frequently and typically includes long days that start with business breakfast and ends with business dinners. Coming back to the beautiful Westin after a long day makes it much better! They are typically waiting in the lobby after work serving snacks and refreshments. Returning to your room is always as pleasure as they are cool, clean and tidy! Last week, due to weather, I was ultimately stranded in FL another night. After many hours waiting in the airport I was exhausted and just wanted to relax. Before phoning home to my family to let them know, my first call was to the Westin to see if they could take me back for an additional night. Jake took my call and let me know that there was space available. I was so relieved. Upon arrival at the Westin Jake was at the front desk, friendly and welcoming. I did not have to say much about my afternoon for him to understand that it must have not been a pleasant experience. When I went up to my room it was a superior corner unit that was absolutely beautiful. While being away from home an unplanned night was not ideal, this certainly helped make it much more enjoyable. I was so grateful! Thank you Jake and the rest of the team at the Westin for going above and beyond at all times! It is truly appreciated! September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is horriable After years of being a loyal Platinum, and this year a Lifetime Gold, this is by far the worst service I have ever had at a Starwood property. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update the beds Heavenly beds were not even cloise to Westin standards. Both beds needed replacement awhile ago. Room service waiter asked about the beds, I told him they were poor, but nothing was done. Why ask in the first place if you do not plan on doing anything about the answer? He told me management insturcted him to ask everyone. Do they know the beds are not up to standard and want to know how many people notice? I sure did. No pool towels, even after I called and asked for them. Carpets were stained, although appeared to be clean. Pool is great, but no towels is a real drag. August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Nice pool but rooms need maintenance The best part of the hotel is its swimming pool, it is unique in that the depth of the water goes across the width of the pool rather than the length which means you can walk all the way across the pool and means you can enjoy the entire length of the pool without concern for depth. The major downside of this hotel is that the rooms need maintenance, one towel had a yellow stain, and there was a "personal" hair on the bathroom floor, and the sink water was yellow. This alone degraded the entire hotel. This hotel does not deserve a category level 2 rating. Fix the rooms and get them clean and spiff up the parking lot a little (it looks abandon with a non functioning pay gate) and you can get it back to category 2. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO Starbucks shop in the lobby Before we left home we searched for the nearest Starbucks and lo and behold up comes the lobby of the Westin. Wow! How great was that? NOT! Just Starbucks coffee in large pots. NOT the same. Seems a bit like false advertising to me. Staff did not seem very knowledgeable about the amenities. I asked if there was info in the room somewhere and was told all the info was online. Really! There actually was limited info in the room. In the back of the room service menu. Found it half way through our stay. Leaky toilet, all or nothing energy saving policy. We prefer to leave the sheets and change out the towels every other day. That was not an option. Several other things that just added up to "Nothing to write home about" March 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work First impression is great, and the pool is fabulous. After that upon closer look, the hotel is just not so good. There were 2 rather large cigarette burn holes in our comforter, the closet door didn't close for some reason, there was 1 single bottle of lotion in the bathroom along with 1 bar of soap (no shampoo, conditioner, body wash) and the toilet tank and lid were visibly dirty. Regarding the hotel itself, we were on the 6th floor and one of the walls near the elevator appeared to be collapsing. Also none of the ice machines were working. I tried 2 different floors before calling SE and they couldn't tell me where a working ice machine was, so they brought me a bucket of ice. And though the staff was responsive, most appeared to be confused. For example when we alerted SE of all these problems the morning of check-out, I told them I had already gone to the FD to get soaps & shampoo. About 10 minutes after my phone call, someone was there to delivery soaps & shampoo. Then 10 minutes after that, someone came to fix the closet door...even though we were checking out that day. By the pool there was a huge grey bin of towels, and next to that an empty rack (apparently no one took the time to put the towels on the rack, so that was where we had to put the dirty towels). And the pool and hot tub needed to be screened desperately. As the subject line says, it just needs work! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel has wonderful staff Overall our stay was comfortable and the staff was great. Rooms were nice but we were disappointed that the beds (even tho comfortable) were not queen size which would have provided more restful nights. The elevator situation is poor with long waits which made meeting times, etc. iffy. However, the hotel is very pretty and the pool facility with food service was great. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This hotel is beautiful. I loved the views and my junior suite was so spacious. The staff are very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. And I definitely will come back and stay again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location nice accommodation's,gym and great outdoor pool May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I LOVE WESTIN I WAS HERE FOR MY 25TH ANNIVERSARY, EVERYTHING WAS PRETTY GOOD EXCEPT MY FOOD, I AM SORRY TO SAY I SPENT QUITE A BIT FOR THE FILET AND IT WAS TOTALLY OVERCOOKED, AND THE CALAMARI WOULD HAVE BEEN EXCELLENT EXCEPT IT HAD NO SEASONING. THE OUTSIDE OF THE HOTEL IS DECEIVING IT IS VERY NICE ON THE INSIDE. HALLWAYS NEED A LITTLE FIXING UP. STAFF WAS VERY WONDERFUL, AND I WOULD DEFINITELY LIKE TO HAVE STAYED LONGER AND TRIED THE BREAKFAST, OH I COULD NOT ACCESS THE WORKOUT ROOM PAD ON OUTSIDE WALL WAS BROKEN. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure. This was my 3rd stay in the past 3 months and as always, it was a pleaure. Doug Hope, the hotels GM, does an excellent job with his team here. For those of you that are Platinum level you will appreciate the upgrades, special parking area and 50% off food. On this most recent trip I had an associate with me and the front desk was kind enough to upgrade him to an Executive Suite, while I received the Presidential suite. They really know how to treat the elite level members of SPG. March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mold, Rude and Crude What started out as an incredible experience at check-in quickly turned into one of the worst itineraries of my travel life. From poor service, neglect and mold on the wall, this hotel is a place that the health department needs to shut down and requires new management. In what is a clearly dilapidated facility in both aesthetic and management, if Westin were wise, they would revoke the license this hotel holds. If you value your time, money and sanity, this hotel is not a property you should stay at. Despite the "positive" reviews on this site, there is not one thing in this hotel that functions correctly, nor a coherent management that runs the facility. There is mold growing on the exterior walls on the terraces, the rooms are cleaned by an incredibly rude, loud and obnoxious staff who have no concept of fulfilling the most basic requests; the valet is virtually non-existent which results in almost 30 minutes going by without receiving your vehicle (mine was parked outside the hotel entrance overnight because the valet lost the keys after he tagged them incorrectly). How can you neglect to put breakfast door tags in a room for four days despite requests every single day to do so? How can you allow a valet to lose keys two days in a row? How can you let a very busy lobby restaurant lounge be run by one person to 25 customers? How can you let your on-site restaurant serve waffles that resemble cardboard with a hostess who doesn’t even know the layout of the restaurant nor the protocols to do her job? The ONLY saving grace in this clearly poor representation of the Westin brand is Kristen and Jacinth. It is a shame as Westin used to be a great part of the Starwood portfolio in the US. The European arm of the brand is true to its heritage while in the US it has become an also-ran. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never go to this hotel This is a venue that seems not so old from the outside. But once you go into your room you see the poor maintenance and dirty furniture, chairs in bad conditions, ants walking all over the nightstands and the bed. Shower not working properly. Noises everywhere, wrong parking signalling. And WORST of all: The internet is expensive and barely works. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need updating Hotel is dated and needs updating. Some wallpaper coming off in room in corners of wall. Furniture a bit dated. Staff is always responsive and courteous. Food quality is a bit below what I experience at other Westins. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEWARE - nice beds but look out for the killer room service Great Beds, and a nice quiet location - but beware there is a mini bar that is no longer stocked and it's still here - locked.. whats more.. there are no vending machines at all. So apparently this hotel gets kicks and laughs from having it only room service delivered. Now to the fun part - 3.00 for a can of sods another $2.75 delivery free.. 20 percent gratuity and sales tax.. So here a can of soda costs more than in a cat 6 hotel in manhattan.. $8! i mind you there is still a locked minibar with a price list sitting there. I called downstairs.. and they weren't helpful at all... seeming that i was being cheap.. sorry your not the one paying considering you get it for free since you work here... if you were you would understand plus why should i have to wait 20+ mins for a coke at 3am. ridiculous at best.. and highly inconvenient .. get it together Westin! August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected i stayed at this hotel 8 years ago for a wedding. It was excellent. I stayed last week for 2 nights based on my last stay. It was not the same. The room smelled funny, there was a dirt spot the size of a silver dollar on the curtain, bath tub didn't drain well, I was disappointed. It seemed the room should have been renovated. I expected GREAT based on my previous stay, and got " okay". I do not expect " okay" from the Westin. June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great experience! The hotel and serivce is always spectacular! I live in Florida and check-in for weekend get aways. The pool and hot tub options are my favorite. I also enjoy the breakfast to dine in. Lots of cooked to order or regular breakfast. Close to malls like Aventura in North Miami Beach and Fort lauderdale malls. The beach is close as well. Very great value for location, resort, and price for overall stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding Stay We stayed here because it was the designated hotel for the wedding we were attending. Had we picked our own hotel we would have stayed elsewhere. The hotel was not up to the standards of a usual Westin Stay. Our room was right by the elevators and ice machine which were both very noisy. There was also a huge gap at the bottom of our door which allowed light in from the hall way that we had to use a towel to cover so we could sleep. Our room was not cleaned on Saturday while we were out. We had family that were there for two nights and their rooms were also never cleaned! Our bill at check out was incorrect. The amount had to be refunded and charged again at the correct amount. Good thing we double checked! On our next visit to Ft. Lauderdale we will be sure to check out other hotels. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Experience A wonderful experience! Again!!! Our room was breath taking with an amazing view of the city, we were charmed to watch the sun set after a nice relaxing visit to the hot tub. The staff were very pleasant and courteous! Our visit to the Westin was just what we needed for our unplanned getaway. The rooms were exceptional! The comfort of the bedding was definitely 5-star! Only 10 minutes easy driving to the Hollywood Casino - we had a blast!! Looking forward to our next visit. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Recognition and Fitness Center I have had multiple stays here and as a Platium Member they will repeatly charge me internet. Than it is a hassle to get it off, as I travel so much. Also no water in the rooms, I requested of the lady in the lobby area in the morning with a clipboard. She told me, oh you should have water. Next night, still no water. Fitness Center needs updated. Very poor. August 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>