Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Flórida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 806 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very enjoyable stay We booked two rooms for our family. the registration process on arrival was efficient. the staff were very helpful and courteous.. The meals were good. The rooms were spacious and tidy.Always Clean Bath room. And we loved the easy transportation to the world of Disney. This was our fourth time in this hotel. never were disappointed. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced for the experience The hotel is nice enough and clean enough, but not so special as to merit the exorbitant cost. The decor is outdated and a bit shabby. There are no vending machines or mini-bars close to/in the room. The most unpleasant aspect of my stay was the high price of the food, especially considering the quality. It was impossible to order a reasonable breakfast (for one) for less than $25.00. I often paid more and the quality was below average. Some of the food was OK, but never worth the price. Room service was fast--usually 15 minutes. There is absolutely no reason to return here. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disney vacation Room smelled, refrigerator didn't work correctly, staff not friendly, very high hidden charges were a big surprise especially $16 / night for parking. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very accommodating The concierge desk and the Disney desk were well informed and very helpful. We celebrated our grandson's 2nd birthday with the breakfast on Sunday and the food and service were great. The Disney characters who were there were of course the biggest hit and we all had a great time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location/Great Staff This is the best and only hotel in Disney World that is in walking distance of two parks (Epcot & Hollywood Studios). As an added bonus, the Boardwalk and Yacht Club resorts are also in walking distance. The men and women working at this hotel were altimately why we will stay here again. All we had to do was ask. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference amenities and experience This was a business/vacation stay with my first visit to Orlando. The rooms were a little "dated", but the service was excellent and the staff was very kind. The convenient restaurants and water taxi were a delightful addition to our stay! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Our first stay at a Disney Resort and we were very happy with the experience. We were close to Magic Kingdom and only a short drive away from many other exciting activities! After 8 visits to Disney World, this is now the start of a new and even more exciting way of experiencing the magic! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good - not great Although I like the Swan very much for many reasons - the location can't be beat to see Disney and stay in a top notch hotel, there are two vanity areas, two queen Heavenly beds - this hotel consistently has housekeeping issues. I would recommend this hotel for a 1-night or 2 night stay without a second thought. Longer stays may result in you having issues with your room getting cleaned timely or properly. Also, clarify verbally what the "green choice" is, as what they print is not actually the way it works, so you can end up with involuntary green choice. And if you are a gold member, you can pretty much assume you will not get a 4pm check-out. It rarely happens here, if ever. October 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many opportunity areas I see hotel needs an urgent remodeling, the rooms seemed to be old, the sink of my room was damage and droppijng water aoutside the pipe, elevators look old, the outside area looks much better than the inside June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is located in a great location between Epcot and Hollywood Studios for your Disney Trip. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great rooms The hotel offers a "green" program that gives $5 or 500 star points . Very nice to get free food with the coupons. The staff is always there to help. The pools are very good. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to MagicKingdom Great location to Disney attractions and great hours of operation, including the shuttle buses to Magic kingdom. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Dolphin Everything was good. The restaurants were a little pricey. The apetizer we disliked was taken off our bill so that helped. Did not like walking from Swan to Dolphin every time I had to go back to my room. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I'd recommend this hotel to others solely because of its location. Otherwise, you can do better. For example, finding the maid's artificial fingernail on the carpet was absolutely disgusting. And the resort fee is confusing. We were supposed to get Wi-Fi and the fitness facility for free, but in both instances the information/signage indicated that fees were payable on usage. And why do you close the fitness facility at 9:00 p.m.? Getting our $5 green vouchers was a headache. They were supposed to be left under the door. They weren't. A call to the front desk directed us to the concierge desk. A visit to the concierge desk resulted in a perplexed look and direction back to the front desk. November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not have a great experience rooms need to be upgraded, housecleaning needs to be consistent, the hotel elevators smelled, the hallway to the room smelled, my room smelled, I reserved a resort view and was put in a room that faced trees. I saw nothing else. The hotel should re-class that to just a standard room. I was tempted to speak to a manager about this but after such a long flight, it wouldn't have been a pleasant conversation. Also, I purposely booked a property on Disney thinking, they have a standard but this was not the case. I'm a spg member so I decided to book here because of my membership. I will avoid booking this hotel again. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Somewhere Else It's not worth the price and you're nickled and dimed to death. The valets out front are EXTREMELY rude and about ruined our vacation from the get-go. There are way better Disney properties to stay at. The property is dated. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet and service issues, management does not respond I used 40,000 Starwood points to book this hotel for our late honeymoon and my first ever trip to Disney - I wish I had saved them for another vacation and paid to stay elsewhere. The first day we arrived, we showered upon arriving back from the parks and immediately noticed that the fan in the bathroom was broken and there was a long black hair in the folded towels in the bathroom. We ordered room service to arrive at 7:15 the next mornings When it had not arrived by 7:45, I had to call room service to find out where it was. It finally arrived at 8am - 45 minutes late. One of the evenings we were there, we tried to order dessert from room service. The phone rang for almost 3 minutes with no answer. When we called the front desk, they were unhelpful and told us to "just keep calling." So we did, but this time I started the stopwatch on my iPhone - it rang for 10min and 21sec before someone finally answered. Two of the days we were there we didn't receive any washcloths and I had to call and request them. My main complaint about The Swan is the internet - it is TERRIBLE!! The first day we arrived, we noticed that the connection was extremely slow so we thought that maybe we weren't on the right network. I called the front desk - they couldn't help identify what network we should be connected to so they connected us to the help desk. After 5 min on hold - I gave up. The next day, we were so fed up with the extremely slow internet (a simple search engine took 4 minutes to load!) we called the front desk again. Again, we were connected to the help desk. We spent almost an hour and half on the phone with them only to be told that there was nothing wrong with our computer, "the hotel internet just doesn't really work with Apple products." Um, what? The front desk gave me a $75 credit to the business center, but my husband manages film writers and directors that need to be able to reach him when it is convenient for them. We found it easier to go off The Swan property to use the internet on our phones. I asked to speak to a manager, but was asked to fill out a comment card instead. I filled out the entire front and back of a comment card and explicitly wrote on the comment card that I wanted a manager to contact me. I checked out on 9/8 - it is now 9/30 and I have yet to hear from a manager. I also followed up with a detailed email on 9/30 and have yet to hear back (it is now the evening of 10/1). We are already planning a second trip to Disney and we will NOT be staying at The Swan. In fact, I am considering canceling my Starwood Amex as I also have a Platinum. This was a very, very disappointing stay at The Swan. I highly recommend that you stay elsewhere. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay here again Booked and paid deposit for Disney vacation 7 months in advance. 5 days before arrival get a call saying "sorry no room for you on the first night. We are moving you to the Animal Kingdom resort for the night. Had to then pack up and move back to the Swan on day 2. had rearrange all our planned fast pass times and our dinner for the first night all of which were booked 60 days in advance. They "upgraded" to a resort view balcony room. However, door was so off alignment there was light pouring in from the hallway all night. The toilet kept flushing all night and the walls were paper thin and we could hear the infant screaming through the night next door. I will never trust this hotel again. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worthy of the Starwood Affiliation As Starwood Platinum Member, I travel extensively on business. Several times a year—not often enough—I travel for leisure or vacation. In this case, however, it was the complete opposite. Instead of a relaxing two-night stay with the EPCOT Food & Wine Festival in our sights, we were subjected to a weekend filled with unacceptable service, disorganization, and “un-Starwood-characteristic” events. My wife and I arrived at the Walt Disney World Swan on Friday afternoon. There were a few individuals in line to check-in, but no one in the Starwood Gold and Platinum Members line. We stood alone in the line for fifteen minutes while others were called to the front desk from the other lines. After finally getting our turn to check-in, the desk clerk did not acknowledge my Starwood Platinum status and handed me the room keys for a lower-level room with a garden view. I had a confirmation in hand, clearly showing that I had booked a resort-view room with a balcony. Additionally, as a Starwood Platinum Member, an upgrade is supposed to be automatic. This was clearly a downgrade. The excuse, of course, was that there was simply no availability. Meanwhile, guests in the other lines were getting rooms on higher floors with resort views. We were meeting guests in the park, so had no choice but to accept the third-floor room. We walked into the room and were thoroughly disappointed. I called Guest Relations and explained the situation. The customer service representative was apologetic, and offered an alcove room on the fourth floor. We accepted, and Bell Services delivered the room keys to our third-floor room. We moved our luggage to the fourth-floor room, and left the hotel to spend the evening at the EPCOT Food & Wine Festival. We returned from the park after 11:00pm. Walking down the corridor, we noticed a room service tray on the floor in front of our fourth-floor room. The room keys did not work, so we traipsed down to the front desk. The desk clerk tried to explain that our luggage had been moved back to the original third-floor room because of a maintenance issue with the fourth-floor room. We were clearly upset. The night manager tried to explain, but the story was not making sense. We spent the night in the original room. The next morning, the hotel manager called to explain the situation. The hotel rented our fourth-floor room because someone failed to enter it properly in the computer. When the new guests arrived to the fourth-floor room, they discovered our luggage and called the front desk. The hotel’s housekeeping service moved our luggage and electronics to “lost and found.” As we stood at the front desk during the confusion on the previous evening, the hotel bell services realized where the luggage belonged and rushed to get it to the third-floor room before we noticed. In an attempt to make the remainder of our stay pleasant, the hotel manager made available the Presidential Suite as well as a few additional amenities. The twelfth-floor room was spectacular for the few hours we had to enjoy it. The drama and disorganization of this hotel made it difficult to enjoy the weekend in the park. All of this could have been avoided if the hotel lived up to the standards of a Starwood property and honored the fact that we are Starwood Platinum Members. At the very least—and to prevent this debacle—the hotel should have simply given me the room I originally booked. It is yet to be determined whether or not I will return to the Walt Disney World Swan. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swan So disappointed, the Swan used to be a great hotel, not anymore. The entire hotel needs updating, it just looks so old and tired. Our room was damp, musty, smelled awful and the counters were actually sticky. There were puddles of water in the drawers and we found the last guest's contact case on the floor - so obviously the room was not vacuumed. Very disappointed that there was no indication on the web-site that the tennis courts were under construction - only one court could be used. Turning off the hot tubs at 9pm is ridiculous. None of the Disney hotels do that. Lastly - went to the spa, which was very expensive, and again, the common areas need updating and of course the steam room was under construction. Just disappointment after disappointment after disappointment at this place. Even as a SPG member, we will never stay here again. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unfortunate check out My family had a great experience at the Swan Hotel - excellent room and facilities. Check in was pleasant and rapid. Unfortunately, at checkout, I gave my name and one of our room numbers (1209; we also had 1206 and 1211). Debbie pulled up the bill and handed it to me; I failed to look at the name, but I indicated that I used Starpoints for the stay and the bill had entries such as "government discount" and this didn't make sense to me. Debbie said that there was no indication that this was a Starpoints reservation. I produced my written confirmation but she said that I would need to talk with Starwood directly and contacted them by phone. I talked with a representative and we realized that Debbie had pulled up a bill for another customer. This transaction took 25 minutes, while my family waited in the lobby. I should have used the express checkout but I wanted to have a print out. I did expect an apology from Debbie, but she handed me one printout (that covered one room) and dismissed me by saying "Be sure and keep the receipt and I hope you had a nice stay at the Swan." All other employees were friendly and helpful. I had several interactions with the concerge service and found each of them to be very professional and helpful. The staff in the Garden Restaurant and the hotel shop also demonstrated the "Disney" friendliness. Thank you for making this a special experience for my family! June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything is inconvenient No vending machines. No soda or beverages available in entire hotel except for in restaurants. Only thing gift shop had was unrefrigerated bottled water. You had to go outside to the neighboring hotel and even then it was the same thing in the gift shop. Hidden on the first floor was a mini cafeteria with a small selection of cold drinks and snacks. Restaurants had very limited and disappointing menus. Thumbs down. Rooms were average. August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by First visit to the Swan This was our first stay and we would not recommend the property. The staff was not helpful- very un-disney like, housekeeping broke into our room after we put do not disturb signs on our door. We ordered room service and the waiter lied to my wife and told her there was not a gratuity on the bill for him which I caught thankfully- very dishonest. they lied to us about where the boat takes you for Epcot and how easy it is to get to the parks from the resort. Management was not helpful either. Overall, dissapointed is the wrong word, disgusted is the right one, we will not be back. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring ear plugs I have stayed several times at this hotel, great loocation, wonderful beds, love the size of the rooms. One of the biggest problems is the noise in the hallways and the other rooms. The walls must be made of paper. You can hear everything coming and going in the hallway and even from the rooms next to you, including the toilets, showers. Not that this is the hotels fault, but you would think that people could be a little more considerate when coming and going not only early mornings and late nights (I understand this is Disney )in the hallways. Also, the doors slam everytime soneone opens them, including housekeeping. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG recognition stayed 3/4/14-3/8/14. Was at plat level when I booked earlier in the year, but when I arrived I had been lowered to gold level by SPG for not meeting stays etc. Despite that the Swan provided benefits at the plat level, which I was not expecting. As far as the hotel itself, cannot beat the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood studios, and the other parks are a short bus ride away. I would note that of the two breakfast restaurants, go to the one in the Dolphin instead of the Swan. Nothing wrong with the Swan's, but the one in the Dolphin has more food options March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by By far the worst vacation we have ever had Let my preface this review with the understanding that I've waited a month for assistance, from the hotel, and a overall solution, which I still have not received. I booked this vacation for some true R&R for my wife, the kids, and I. I was hoping for a nice relaxing, as possible given kids and Disney, weekend for all of us. What it really turned out to be was the most awful hotel stay we have ever had. Firstly, I had the platinum desk confirm connecting rooms, which they were not. We were originally booked at the Dolphin, with the room change, this put us at the Swan, After checking in, getting up to our room, we figured out they had put us in a room with a view of the roof. After settling down we went to the park, spending a good part of the day, at Epcot. When arriving back at the hotel, we put the kids to bed, and started out day of relaxation. At about 10PM, we heard a loud bang at the door, to our room, then the door opening, which was stopped by the bar. A security guard was standing outside, with two gentlemen, who claimed that our rooms were in fact their rooms, echoed byt the security guard placidly accusing us of not belonging in that room. In the process of the this ordeal, the noise woke up all three of our children, keeping them up well past midnight. The following day, we woke up to a letter under the door, claiming that our credit card had been declined, and we needed to come down the desk right away. Before heading dAown we spoke to US Bank, the card issuer, who had no idea what the Swan was referring to, and added that they had taken authorizations for more then $5500, for a $1900 stay. This was the last straw, we immediately went down to the desk, who apologized for the mistake, but making it seem as if we were being rather bothersome. After asking for a manager, who had one of the more rude, and dis-contentious conversations, I have ever had with a hotel manager. I immediately called the platinum desk, who got on the line with the hotel, and came back with an offer of free breakfast, for the rest of the stay (two days), and 20,000 Starpoints, from Starwood, and 10,000 Starpoints, from the Swan. I have still yet to see the 10,000, from the Swan, and furthermore I never even received all the points, for the stay, that I should have. I'm a very good SPG customer. and the Platinum Desk treated me well, but I will never even stay at the Swan, and/Dolphin again, nor would I recommend these hotels to any friends, colleagues, or family. I am extremely disappointed with not only the treatment we received, but also the proposed solution was never even followed through with. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We were upgraded to a FANTASTIC suite (platinum elite status). Wow! What a room! The front desk clerk was super nice. Overall a wonderful experience. My only suggestions for improvement are: 1) Stop nickel and diming the customers. Charging for parking in a non-urban location where no other hotels charge for parking is just wrong.. So is charging for Internet access. So is charging a "resort fee". 2) As a platinum elite, I asked for a two hour late check-out. After some back and forth between the clerk and the manager, I was given a one hour late check-out. Really? Would the extra hour have killed you? August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs a Facelift Staff is great but the hotel room was outdated and humid! I felt like the carpet and furniture had a film on them. I won't be back EVER! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and amenities, but the staff was awful When we checked in we were told that our check-out time was 11am Sunday by staff member Matt. I told him my reservation stated check-out is 3pm on Sunday. He said I had to show proof of this! Shouldn't the hotel have the details of my reservation? The internet on my phone was not working at the time so I had to unpack my bags and find my I pad to see the reservation confirmation which indeed showed check-in 3pm and check-out 3pm. He was extremely unfriendly and made us feel very unwelcome! We also encountered problems with our room location. Besides having to deal with a horrible staff member we absolutely loved the hotel and area. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG/Disney This hotel has identity issues since it is an SPG hotel on Disney property. Unfortunately it feels like neither entity claims responsibiltity for it. You don't get the Disney treatment since it's not a Disney hotel but you also don't receive the usual SPG level of treatment either. They skip over your status recognition and charge extra for things that are included at other SPG properties like bottled water, parking and business center usage. I was able to get them to waive the resort charge upon checkout as a result of my Platinum status but I had to be proactive. December 21, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>