The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

  • 210 Peachtree St. NW
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features when traveling The beds are better than at my house. State of the art workout facility. Welcoming staff December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view! I was very pleased with my stay at The Westin Peachtree. The room and facility were both clean. Additionally, the valet service was very efficient. I would definitely return to this property and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys scenic views. Kudos to Ron, he went above and beyond to accommodate my wife and I. Best, Cameron Guthrie December 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was awful AC never worked. They checked it once and never came back. Hot all weekend. Staff nor management cared at all. No hot water in shower. Staff didn't care. When they cleaned room they left 1 towel and nothing else. Iron did not work. Half the plugs did not work. I will never stay at a Westin again or any Starcrap hotels. Would rather sleep in my car. Atleast the AC works in it. And did they try to make up for any of this? Nope! Lied about a breakfast credit. December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Worst Hotel Experience Ever I booked a room at the Westin Peachtree Plaza hotel so I could spend the night there after dinner at the Sundial. Once I arrived in the lobby, I let person at the check in guest know that I would be checking in late *around 11 pm or* after dinner at the Sundial. He said that's fine. I checked in and I noticed that there was a loud noise from the ice maker which got so bad that my girlfriend decided she couldn't sleep in that room anymore. As I escorted her out, I forgot that I left my key in my room. So I go to the Check in desk and the same person who checked me in was still there and I told him that I locked myself out and this is exactly how the conversation went. Keep in mind it was about 4 or 5 am in the morning. I said "Hello, I locked myself outside my room, can you give me another key?" Westin Representative: "Do you have your ID?" Me: "Unfortunately I do not all my stuff is in my room"... Then there was a pause, to the point where I had to say, "So are we going to just stare at each other or do something about it?" Westin Rep:"Sir you need your ID so I can get you another room key" Me: I looked for a picture of my ID on my phone and I found it and I showed it to him. I even said "This is so silly and impractical because you checked me in a few hours ago." He looked at my ID and said that he needed a physical ID... once again there was a long pause. I said I need to speak to a manager. He paused again and got a manager. After 10 minutes the manager arrived and I had to ONCE AGAIN explain my situation. He also asked me for my ID. I was very frustrated and I said very explicitly, "How much more clear can I be? All my stuff is in my room. how do I get in?" He said, okay I will escort you to your room. I got in my room. I did not get any apologies or anything, I basically packed up my stuff and checked out because I did not want to stay in that hotel another minute. I asked the person at the desk to have the manager call me so I can tell him about my experience and that never happened. I wrote on the Westin Facebook page and still never got a call back nor did I get a refund for my stay. It has to be the worst hotel experience and I will never recommend this hotel to anyone going forward. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I recently stayed at the Westin Peachtree Plaza for 9 nights while attending a trade show. The first quality that became apparent as I arrived at the hotel was the level of service. The staff downstairs at the taxi stand and bag check were helpful. Front desk associate Danielle was extremely helpful. She looked up my SPG account for me and met my room requests promptly and efficiently. She also explained the Westin Green Choice program which I partook in. The only thing that detracted from my stay was the air quality in my room. The air was very dry which made it difficult to sleep. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel represents Modern Atlanta. Very good hotel,close to everything,good service,very modern site. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If it could go wrong it did 1. The Sundial "lost" our reservation (major corporate account) and we were stuck looking for a place to eat at the very last minute. 2. None of the phones worked in the room 3. Credit card was charged even though I had a per diem on my account. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room, great veiw I am a full time wheelchair user. When we arrived the valet staff was very helpful. The check in went smoothly & our bags arrived promptly to the room. The room itself was well appointed & I was able to move about & utilize the room with relative ease. We were in room 5505, which is an adjoining room to both sides. That door may have been part of the noise issue. Each of the two nights we stayed we were awakened around 2AM by what sounded like a drunken after party. There were loud conversations laced with profanity in the halls.This was very disappointing - especially considering the price we paid for the two nights stay. I was also surprised at the better than $10 to log into the wireless internet. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Love the location and views. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First and Last Stay at a Westin Property Stayed here for a business conference. Never again. Day 1: Four front desk people "working" but waited in line forever because only one was actually taking people and doing anything. The other three were just talking among themselves. Heat didn't work in the room. Took four phone calls (the last one asking to speak to a manager) and 2 whole days for it to FINALLY be fixed. Phone call #1 was with a very rude person who did nothing to fix the issue. Me and my colleague froze for 2 full days. Day 2: Two of us staying in the room, but only one washcloth was left after the housekeeper "cleaned". Called and she said they "ran out" and someone would bring some immediately. 2 hours later, NO WASHCLOTHS. Had to call AGAIN. Our shower curtain smelled of mildew. When the woman brought the washcloths and we asked her to please change it, she said a fresh curtain is all the way in the basement and she didn't feel like going down there, so could someone come and change it for us tomorrow instead. I WAS DISGUSTED. Housekeeping never really made the beds. They basically just pulled up the covers. It looked sloppy and unwelcoming whenever we got back from our Conference activities for the day. Day 3: Needed to use the FedEx room to print and was told several pieces of misinformation. Had to end up getting a refund from FedEx (wasting more of my time) because I was charged exorbitantly for something the Westin front desk clerk said was no charge. Day 4: Ate at the Sundial. Beautiful view, but food was disgusting. It cost WAYYY too much to have teeny tiny AND nasty portions. Totally not worth it. With or without the view. Day 5: When I called for express checkout, not only was I given MORE misinformation saying that my deposit was paid in cash, but I had to call back TWICE for a bellhop because I waited and waited and one didn't come until the second call down. My company paid for my room on the company card, so I know the part about the cash wasn't true. However, just in case, I went to front desk while my ride to the airport waited for me for 20 MINUTES (between getting help at the desk and the bellhop taking forever). Of course, as with check in even though there were several people "working" I had to wait for the one person actually doing anything. Turns out, of course, the woman on the phone was totally wrong about the cash thing and I waited in that line (while my ride sat outside) for NO REASON. Wasting my time and my ride's time. Overall, WORST HOTEL STAY IN MY LIFE. Your customer service is non-existent and your staff is superfluously lazy and highly ill-informed. I am appalled that my job gave you all a penny. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH HOUSE KEEPING IN MY ROOM BECAUSE I LEFT MY BLACK HOODED VEST IN THE CLOSET WHEN I CHECKED OUT AT 10:00 AM. I TRIED TO CALL THE LOST AND FOUND THAT AFTERNOON ( 4:00 PM )BEFORE MY FLIGHT HOME, YOUR STAFF TOLD ME THAT THE HOUSE KEEPING STAFF HAVE LEFT FOR THE DAY SO I HAVE TO CHECK IT THE FOLLOWING DAY. I WAS FORTUNATE THAT MY ASSISTANT IS STILL STAYING AT YOUR HOTEL IN ROOM 1901. WHEN SHE INQUIRED THIS MORNING ABOUT MY VEST, SHE WAS TOLD IT WAS NOT THERE, I AM VERY SURPRISE TO GET THAT TYPE OF RESPONSE. I FEEL THAT THIS MATTER WAS NOT PROPERLY INVESTIGATED. I WAS HOPING THAT ONE OF YOUR MANAGEMENT WILL CONTACT ME ON THIS MATTER PERSONALLY. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper thin walls. Very busy and loud. I love SPG hotels however I just cannot recommend this hotel due to the fact it is just so noisy. Trying to get sleep here is virtually impossible! The staff is very receptive and the hotel is nice but forget about getting a good nights sleep. Rough hood too! October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features i would came back again,very comfortable, geat view to the town from the room October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checked in to Dirty Room I checked into the Westin at about 230 Saturday 10/11. I did a little work and then went about putting my things away. When I went to put my water in the fridge I found empty mini bar bottles in the fridge outside of it and underneath the desk. I threw them away thinking maybe housekeeping missed this. I went to lay down on the bed and immediately noticed yellow stains on the comforter! Apalled I called the service line and the lady apologized and when i requested for another room she told me she would have to call me back when a room became avaliabe since none were clean at the moment. I waited 45minutes and no call back. My sister finally arrived and she told me just to tell them to come clean the room while we we went out for lunch and shopping. This was around 4:30pm. When we returned to the room at 8pm the room had not been touched! the empty bottles were still where I left them and the dirty comforterwas still on teh bed. When my sister called down the lady told her nothing had been put in to come clean that room! I was upset! I called them right back and to my surprise no answer! The line rang and rang. I even attempted to call the 1800 number on my reservation but nothing! I ended up having to go down to the lobby to wait in line to speak with someone. The guy was very nice at the front desk and immediately apologized and moved us rooms. He then said he put a $40 credit on the account. What i realized at check out the next day was that the credit only applied to the hotel and would not be put back on my card. it was a bad experince for one night stay that should've went off without a hitch. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is a great location There was no internet I the room. No hot tub October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, location and amazing Views Great hotel and excellent service. All hotel staff are super friendly and willing to help woth anything you need. Our team stayed there and I held a team meeting there and Emily was great. I also held a large customer event at the SunDial and Kim did an amazing job helping with the organization. Josh also did a great job helping me with packages I shipped beforehand, as FedEx sent them to Lost and Found. Not the hotel's fault, but the FedEx office is not that great. Slow service and the fact that they sent my shipment to lost and found after I specifically called them telling them to expect my packages and the dates I was arriving. They will charge you for basically doing their job. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Lost and Found program! In one of my recent visits, I had missed couple of items and the security department reached out to me and I was able to retrieve the items in my next visit. October 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel great, staff not so much My stay was overall satisfactory other than when I needed help getting directions from my room to the Sundial. I passed by an employee with the name tag Josh or Joshua. He had on a black suit and white shirt. I figured he could help me but when I attempted to ask him for directions he was very rude. He said he had another guest to attend to and could not stop to give me directions. He said I could ask the concierge desk but I didn't know where that was either! Westin needs better training for employees in how to speak to guests. That's my only complaint. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View Wonderful hotel and location! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around First of all it was very convenient to the MARTA. It was close to shopping and restaurants. Also it was great to be near attractions, and places to walk. All the staff we encountered were very corgial and professional. The conference facilities were ample and comfortable. Tanks for a great stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointing for a Westin I stay at a lot of Westins and have stayed here in the past. They gave us a room next to the elevator and it was so loud between that and street noise it made it difficult to relax. They couldn't/wouldn't switch our room. The computer system was down at the restaurants so they were extremely slow or closed and only had one server handling the entire bar/restaurant. She was working hard but couldn't keep up. It took over an hour to get food and beverages. Positives: Great gym and the room maid was very nice. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost & Found assistance Unbeknownst to me I left a cell phone battery charger in my room after I left. I was pleasantly surprised to hear from the hotel staff that I had lost it. It is now in the process of being returned. I wish all Starwood properties were this proactive and efficient. Looking forward to being reunited with my charger soon. Thanks Joshua. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I had left a pair of my tuxedo shoes in the room, and got an email the following day from Josh at the lost & found. They shipped back the shoes the same day. Great service. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary This was our first year anniversary and I wanted to take my fiance somewhere nice. The staff gave a impromptu upgrade to our room to help us celebrate!! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again!! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great stay! Slight issue with my SPG account number not being added but this was fixed with a quick phone call. The room was quiet, comfortable, and the view was excellent. Will definitely come back! September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Writing the review after my second stay at the hotel. Both times were awesome and both were also for concerts. The first was U2/Muse and the second was the Midtown Music Festival 2014. I have really enjoyed both stays and I have nothing negative to say about the hotel. Location is great, rooms are great, staff is great, great room views, close to a lot of stuff (MARTA, Georgia Dome, World of Coke, Aquarium, etc), bar is functional (nothing exceptional). However, what truly sets this hotel apart was the email I received after my last stay from security. I realized I had left a GoPro wall charger but was too far away to go back for it and was just going to order another. Before I could, I received an email from Joshua, Security Supervisor, stating that he felt I may have left something and to contact him regarding. Here is the email text, "Greetings, I believe that you or someone in your party may have left an item behind during your recent visit. If you would like to inquire further, please be inspired to contact me at the number below on Monday September 22st thru Wednesday September 24th between the hours of 6am to 430pm or you can reach out to me at my email address joshua.xxxx@westin.com. I would be delighted to assist you in any way possible. Be Well" So I did contact him. To my amazement, they are shipping the item to me FedEx. Joshua stated that "lost and found" was something a lot of hotels use to do but had gotten away from and he is trying to revive the practice. Way to go Joshua! I am very impressed. So, when in Atlanta for a downtown event, look no farther. I won't! Others have mentioned some negatives (parking, cost, etc). Maybe parking is expensive and maybe the rooms are expensive but I guess I expect that in DT Atlanta. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green feature We opted to take the "green feature" but were disappointed when trash was not collected daily. The room was not vacuumed during our 4 night stay. We only received 3 vouchers over the 4 night stay. I also was charged for internet service although it was covered by the conference I attended. After 2 attempts to get the charge reversed, it still appears on my card. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is filled with liars 1st I was charged for a fridge & microwave. I was told that it would take 3-5 days for a credit but my account was never credited. After I was home I got the run around. 2nd, on the main floor I was approached by a strange man begging me for $20, then he begged other people.. 3rd the hostess from the restaurant upstairs lied & threw my husband and I, & 2 other people out of the guests elevator because she didn't want it to make any other stops. I will never return. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convient We just had our first experience staying at the Westin, down town Atlanta. The staff is amazing , helpful and friendly . Rooms are very nice and clean , the view from our 52 floor room was stunning. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location The hotel has a great location. I did not like the $25.00 parking fee which I found to be excessive. Otherwise it was a good stay. September 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:54:26.897-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_289, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>