The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 593 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend conference The room seemed stale-linens not fresh, even a little grit in the bed. Nothing special in room or facility design. Restaurant food was good, nicely prepared and presented and all personnel were super! The ladies restroom on the conference level was not monitored closely given the high traffic. AND the box lunch was boring. Soggy bread for $30. All in all it was ok but I expected more from Westin. Confusion over cost of parking with our group as well as another group. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD CHOICE typical American WESTIN this category. Small bathroom, OK American breakfast. . 500 bonus points plus breakfast for platinum members . For 100 % I will come back.Good conection with free shutle with airport February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased This hotel was unorganized and did not come close to meeting my expectations. Would not recommend. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typically Enjoyable Stay Grabbed the shuttle from ATL around 12:15 AM; quick drive over to the hotel. Check in was fast and simple; Platinum status was acknowledged although no upgrades were available. Was given room 755, a junior suite. Rom was large and very comfortable, with a large wall of windows and a very comfortable bed. Room service breakfast was delivered ahead of estimated time and was very good. November 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is lacking. Check-in/Check-out was ridiculous. Had to wait in long lines both times as only 1 person was available at the desk. Many others were present but 'unavailable' to help. Other guests were yelling from the back of the line as they were angry over various issues. Also, there is no parking fee mentioned in any material I received prior to check-in. This type of information is helpful. In the room itself, no soap in the shower. Was one bar of soap was expected to be used for hand washing and shower use? Also, the hair dryer was disgusting. It has a sticky substance all over it. Overall, I was please with the comfort of the bed, but other than that, I left unahppy. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No one is perfect.... but they strive very hard I travel all over the world, and worse I'm a hotelier. I find the front desk staff the best in the industry. The room service, housekeeping and the bell staff were outstanding. There was a substandard iron in a room and we requested another iron. Not only was an iron delivered with speed and efficiency but a brand-new iron out-of-the-box was delivered with an apology and a smile. The request was after hours and the support staff knew exactly what to do. This is a sign of great executive staff management. Only two suggestions. The first is to put a garment hook on the back of your bathroom doors. I travel with my own garment hook however the doors in these units were 1 3/4" thick, the thickness of exterior doors, so my garment hook could not work. The second is two Quality Assure each room at least once a week. In the unit the floor lamp was missing a bulb for the entire stay. The comfort of the rooms were excellent. Additional outlets for technical travelers, like myself, was greatly appreciated. January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor food service I have stayed here the past two Fridays. The first day service was very slow at the restaurant, servers changed three times and the drink orders were lost. The second time we went to the bar, ordered a drink, asked for and received menus. While working on our first drink, we asked to order food only to be told the kitchen was closed. No warning, no request to order food as they would be shutting soon. This was after asking check in what time the bar served food until. We were told 1am. The kitchen closed at 11:30. Poor, particularly for an airport hotel catering to travelers. I will never stay here again. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay, but... When I stay at in-town hotels (and even this airport hotel is more "in-town" than my home), I generally spend my time working on my laptop or enjoying television shows I have downloaded from iTunes onto my iPad. I cannot recall a time when I have been unable to connect my iPad to the connection panel or an HDMI input at this particular Westin and it not work in the past. However, during this recent stay, the connection panel did not work and the direct HDMI inputs on the TV could not be selected. The input button was disabled. I find this to be an incredibly disappointing change that may affect my future plans to stay at this hotel. It may not seem like a big deal, but being able to watch the TV I want to watch when I want to watch it, especially if the technology allows for such a novel idea, is important to me. There is no reason to completely cripple a TV from having basic functionality. Aside from this important-to-me issue, there are no complaints about this hotel. Perhaps the price for parking would be the only complaint, but only because that has increased by ~60% in 1-2 years. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by business trip Increadible professional staff. Would recommend this hotel highly. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG recognition I stay here several times a year, and the staff at the Westin ATL Airport always come through with their amazing attitudes. Not once have I not been recognized for my SPG status. From the dining staff to housekeeping, this hotel is superior to almost any other airport hotel I have stayed. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for last minute change of plans I enjoyed my 2 night stay in this hotel. It was very busy the first weekend in March. Daily parking rate was more than I wanted to pay. DIdn't have a ladybug experience! Overall stay was great! I would come back... April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and excellent chef. I have been staying at this hotel for around twenty years and the place is truly starting to show it's age. Shower head (Starwood properties have two shower heads) and only one worked. Plugged my cell phone into the desk and the outlet didn't work so the next morning I had a dead cell phone. Worked out in the health club and the first two elliptical machines didn't work but the third one did. Had lunch and breakfast and I have special dietary needs and the food was truly superb and Tonya was a superb wait person. Staff is great and my belief is that this hotel could be great again, but Henderson the General Manager needs to put in a better program on maintaining an excellent facility. February 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff inflexible I booked a stay over the phone at the last minute for one night. About 10 minutes later I realized I did not need the hotel room anymore so I called to try to cancel and get a refund. I thought that since I am a 6 year SPG member with their amex card that has a yearly fee, it would be no problem. Wrong. Neither the SPG staff on the phone nor the hotel staff was willing to help. I understand cancellation windows and penalties, but for 10 minutes? I did not cause the hotel to lose any revenue, it would have been a nice gesture for them to refund my stay or at least give me a credit for a future stay. It is rather unfortunate because it is a pretty nice property, but I advise you to take your loyalty elsewhere. April 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some more updates The hotel was recently renovated but the furnishings were still shabby and the restaurant looks like a cafeteria. The staff was nice and helpful but most things were out of there control. This was not my usual Westin Stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 24hrs in ATL From getting picked up at ATL by shuttle to my deep sleep followed by great breakfast, my business trip was very successful thanks to the ATL WESTIN. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Professional Staff & Great Service This is our third stay at this Hotel. My sister and I stayed during the New Year's weekend. Minor issue with ladybugs but our room was changed and everything was fine. The staff was extremely gracious and accommodating, and I was pleasantly surprised when the hotel credited my SPG account "without me asking" because of the inconvenience of having to change rooms. This hotel provides outstanding service and has a staff dedicated to seeing to the comfort of its guests. Excellent dining as well. We had a delightful time and would definitely recommend this hotel. February 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is a great conference sight. My stay at the Westin Airport Atlanta was great. The only negative I have to comment was the wait to check in when we arrived. The staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great port in the storm! Grounded in Atlanta--my flight on from Atlanta to Cleveland was cancelled. I faced a night in Atlanta. I remembered the Westin from several business meetings there. I called secured a reservation and finally got there around 8:30 PM tired and just plain beat, but also very hungry. I got checked in by a delightful French woman. Room very nice. I pushed for a king bedded room. I got the last one. I went down to the restaurant which was very busy at 9:30. Carmen the hostess personally seated me and got my order. The food, brisket, was excellent. I took my time and enjoyed a good meal and relaxed. To bed, up early, out the door and fortunately into Cleveland on time for my meeting. The Westin delivered everything I wanted. February 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel experience of 2013 The worst hotel experience I had in 2013 . It was so bad I had to contact starwood at the hotel. The hotel itself is fine the staff is left to be desired . January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by good hotel,bad everything else the people that worked at the desk were not friendly at all,iwas not told when i spoke directly to the reservationist,that parking was at a charge, no complimetary breakfast, i had two small children that i would not spenf 15.00 on a plate to be picked over,everything in the hotel was overpriced,a coke in a machine should only cost 3.00 at a ball park, i would not think of ever going back there it was not guest friendly it was all about money. I have stayed at hotels i spent less on and got way better service and left feeling appreciated. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing stay stayed for two nights and had a very stress free stay. the breakfast buffet was fantastic - the variety and the freshness of the food was excellent. wanda has to be commended for her service and friendliness - this is what southern hospitality is all about! shuttle service to marta was fast and convenient. made the trip several times and i have to also recognize alex for his service. he treated each guest with respect and helped every guest with their bags in a fast expeditious manner. i would love to ahve him work for me back home!!!! May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport Stopover Pampering We choose to do a stopover in Atlanta to avoid flight/weather problems from cold weather at home. The Westin near the Atlanta airport was a great choice. Beautiful modern facility with great Heavenly bed, attentive service and great shuttle service between airport and hotel. We definitely recommend this hotel if you need to do a stopover at ATL for the night. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not consistent One night service in the bar area was awful. But next night in the restaurant it was good. Worse thing was at 3:00am there was emergency sounded and everyone was told to leave the hotel. Staff was not up on emergency procedures and guests were left outside in cold, windy weather longer than necessary. Not o In best part of town. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISY and a 3:57am FIRE ALARM EVACUATION I had the most horrific time at this hotel. I LOVE the Westin, but this experience has made me think otherwise. There were loud unruling events held during my two day stay. I had to wear my earphones to sleep since the noise was so loud in the hotel. I asked for a higher floor but advised there were no more rooms. People were running up and down the halls. I was very tired from traveling and wanted to relax. Once I was able to get into a good sleep, the loud speakers started going off with sirens and alerting everyone to evacuate. After reaching the front of the hotel (via taking the stairs), All the guest waited in front of the hotel and NO ONE from the staff came out to talk to us. We all were looking through the glass seeing the housekeeping still cleaning the guest areas in the lobby. Well if it was not an emergency and people were still working like nothing was going on, someone should have come and told us. After 20 minutes someone yelled out, FALSE ALARM.The staff was not courteous and acted as if they could care less. After reaching my room, about 15 minutes later, the loud speakers started going off again saying it was an ALL CLEAR. Since there were so many people running around i guess it was expected to happen!! Very awful experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed - Not a typical Westin experience We recently stayed at the Westin Atlanta Airport hotel on Friday December 20th with my husband, mother in law and my six month old baby on our way to Southern Florida. I selected this hotel as being an SPG Gold member; I was able to use my points for this stay. Pro: Convenient location off highway Crib was waiting in our room Con: Called hotel from highway letting them know I’d be arriving around 2:30am, as we were running late (driving from Toronto). No one was outside to assist with my luggage, or valet my vehicle. Being an SPG Gold member has benefits of putting me on a top floor for preferred members – we were not put on this floor, unsure as why not (nor was there any complementary water in the room; something you get on preferred floor) No room upgrade was offered The Starbucks coffee in the room was expired (see picture)…called front desk, lady apologized and had coffee brought up to my room (regardless, still should have never happened) In the washroom, there was only one bar of soap on the bathroom sink (none in the shower) As it is a tiled shower, there is mold in the grout lines – seems dated compared to their other properties. I mentioned my issues at the front desk upon checkout, and the agent was unsure as to why I wasn’t put on the preferred floor, or why they didn’t offer me a room upgrade, as she said I should have been by being Gold. Good thing about Westin is that their staff are consistently polite to their guests, as the agent continued to “apologize” for my experience. My $16 self-park was compensated. As being a loyal SPG member, I took to twitter to share with other guests about some of my concerns. SPG tweeted me back asking for a direct message of all concerns from stay. SPG told me they would get back to me within five business days to the email I provided. The correspondence was on December 22, 2013 and as of today, January 4, 2014 and I still have unfortunately not heard back from them. I assume they will write back early next week, due to Christmas and New Years. If I had not used my points for this stay, I would be substantially more upset. I will never stay in this property again on my regular drives down to Florida, as I was that disappointed with this hotel experience. Definitely not a typical Westin experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel This was my first time staying with the Westin brand. I didnt know what to expect but did not feel this location lived up to the expectation I associated with the Westin brand. The room I received needed some work. The desk had power outlets that did not work. this made it difficult to work in the room. Best employee was the valet staff. They were great and very helpful! February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service that exceeds expectations I spent 3 weeks in Atlanta during the storms and the shuttle staff did a great job. The serving staff at the Martini bar and Palio did a nice job taking care of the guests even when delivery trucks did not arrive. All kept their smiles on and did a great job. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is Horrible Room service was way over priced and tasted horrible. The first room we checked into was dirty and they so called upgraded to a pure room I didn't see any difference in the room except the portable air purifier. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thindustrial 13 - Excellence I stayed here for the Thindustrial 13 Event by ACP. The conference rooms were great as well as the entire staff and the rest of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to hold there next event or just looking for a nice place near the airport. The BAGS service is way cool! I wish more hotels would offer this kind of services... September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was the worst Westin I have ever stayed at. The rooms were damp and musty and food was HORRIBLE. The wait staff at the hotel restaurant was surly and hurried. I did not feel welcome and one of the cleaning service people broke something of mine. Worst ever. November 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>