The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 651 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is lacking. Check-in/Check-out was ridiculous. Had to wait in long lines both times as only 1 person was available at the desk. Many others were present but 'unavailable' to help. Other guests were yelling from the back of the line as they were angry over various issues. Also, there is no parking fee mentioned in any material I received prior to check-in. This type of information is helpful. In the room itself, no soap in the shower. Was one bar of soap was expected to be used for hand washing and shower use? Also, the hair dryer was disgusting. It has a sticky substance all over it. Overall, I was please with the comfort of the bed, but other than that, I left unahppy. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typically Enjoyable Stay Grabbed the shuttle from ATL around 12:15 AM; quick drive over to the hotel. Check in was fast and simple; Platinum status was acknowledged although no upgrades were available. Was given room 755, a junior suite. Rom was large and very comfortable, with a large wall of windows and a very comfortable bed. Room service breakfast was delivered ahead of estimated time and was very good. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG recognition I stay here several times a year, and the staff at the Westin ATL Airport always come through with their amazing attitudes. Not once have I not been recognized for my SPG status. From the dining staff to housekeeping, this hotel is superior to almost any other airport hotel I have stayed. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room is so noisy AC in room was so noisy. It was hard to sleep with AC on. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for last minute change of plans I enjoyed my 2 night stay in this hotel. It was very busy the first weekend in March. Daily parking rate was more than I wanted to pay. DIdn't have a ladybug experience! Overall stay was great! I would come back... April 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a hotel My husband and I came here for what we expected to be a nice long relaxing weekend. I can honestly say that this is our first and last stay at a Westin property. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling and the tub had a big chunk taken out of the porcelain. What was even worse is that the hot water only worked sporadically. The curtains and chair in the room had multiple stains on them. We looked at the bed very carefully to make sure that it was clean. I asked to speak to the manager after the second morning of cold showers for both myself and my husband and was told that the manager wasn't available. Even though we prepaid for our room due to booking online, we ended up leaving a day early to find another hotel. I have never had a more disappointing experience and it basically ruined the first vacation we've had the opportunity to take in three years. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and excellent chef. I have been staying at this hotel for around twenty years and the place is truly starting to show it's age. Shower head (Starwood properties have two shower heads) and only one worked. Plugged my cell phone into the desk and the outlet didn't work so the next morning I had a dead cell phone. Worked out in the health club and the first two elliptical machines didn't work but the third one did. Had lunch and breakfast and I have special dietary needs and the food was truly superb and Tonya was a superb wait person. Staff is great and my belief is that this hotel could be great again, but Henderson the General Manager needs to put in a better program on maintaining an excellent facility. February 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff inflexible I booked a stay over the phone at the last minute for one night. About 10 minutes later I realized I did not need the hotel room anymore so I called to try to cancel and get a refund. I thought that since I am a 6 year SPG member with their amex card that has a yearly fee, it would be no problem. Wrong. Neither the SPG staff on the phone nor the hotel staff was willing to help. I understand cancellation windows and penalties, but for 10 minutes? I did not cause the hotel to lose any revenue, it would have been a nice gesture for them to refund my stay or at least give me a credit for a future stay. It is rather unfortunate because it is a pretty nice property, but I advise you to take your loyalty elsewhere. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Professional Staff & Great Service This is our third stay at this Hotel. My sister and I stayed during the New Year's weekend. Minor issue with ladybugs but our room was changed and everything was fine. The staff was extremely gracious and accommodating, and I was pleasantly surprised when the hotel credited my SPG account "without me asking" because of the inconvenience of having to change rooms. This hotel provides outstanding service and has a staff dedicated to seeing to the comfort of its guests. Excellent dining as well. We had a delightful time and would definitely recommend this hotel. February 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by good hotel,bad everything else the people that worked at the desk were not friendly at all,iwas not told when i spoke directly to the reservationist,that parking was at a charge, no complimetary breakfast, i had two small children that i would not spenf 15.00 on a plate to be picked over,everything in the hotel was overpriced,a coke in a machine should only cost 3.00 at a ball park, i would not think of ever going back there it was not guest friendly it was all about money. I have stayed at hotels i spent less on and got way better service and left feeling appreciated. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing stay stayed for two nights and had a very stress free stay. the breakfast buffet was fantastic - the variety and the freshness of the food was excellent. wanda has to be commended for her service and friendliness - this is what southern hospitality is all about! shuttle service to marta was fast and convenient. made the trip several times and i have to also recognize alex for his service. he treated each guest with respect and helped every guest with their bags in a fast expeditious manner. i would love to ahve him work for me back home!!!! May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment ! Unfortunately this experience was a huge disappointment... The check-in process was slow and unpleasant. The receptionist was bored and unfriendly. The room assigned had 2 beds eventhough the reservation I placed on the "Westin website " specified - one king size bed... The grouchy receptionist was unable to accommodate our requirements stating that my reservation was through a third party ( that was inaccurate) and offered to cancel the reservation... that i gladly accepted eventhough it was past midnight..She also stated that there will be no charge for parking .. unfortunately, that was a lie .. I was charged $4 for aprox 30 min ... Bottom line - If you want to be mistreated go to "The Westin Atlanta Airport .. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My stay at the hotel was simply wonderful . Traveling on business and the night rest was what I needed. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service The service was really poor. No basic amenities like a toothbrush upon request. And then I called the front desk right at midnight and tell them that I'm leaving my breakfast order tag outside the door, and next morning the tag is still outside the door. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very dissatisfied by the service I recieved I had to ask for a crib more then 3 times, dirty pillow cases, WiFi trouble, staff was rude, I was lied to about check out time, room service welcome themselves in my room while I was there and took the crib without asking and way before check out time and the refrigerator wasn't working. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness needs improvement I travel often and stay in different places. Obviously we look for a good deal since I travel with my wife and 1 year old baby. We checked in at the Westin Altanta Airport later in the day and did not notice till late that our room was not cleaned properly or not at all. We found hair in the bathroom, on the bed and carpet. Our baby was crawling and picked up lots of hair on her clothes. We decided not to say anything till check out because it was late and we needed to put our baby in bed. The staff was great during check in, dinning, and check out. Definitely the rooms need to be cleaned. Quite disappointed with our stay in the room. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD CHOICE typical American WESTIN this category. Small bathroom, OK American breakfast. . 500 bonus points plus breakfast for platinum members . For 100 % I will come back.Good conection with free shutle with airport February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel My hotel stay was excellent May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased This hotel was unorganized and did not come close to meeting my expectations. Would not recommend. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No one is perfect.... but they strive very hard I travel all over the world, and worse I'm a hotelier. I find the front desk staff the best in the industry. The room service, housekeeping and the bell staff were outstanding. There was a substandard iron in a room and we requested another iron. Not only was an iron delivered with speed and efficiency but a brand-new iron out-of-the-box was delivered with an apology and a smile. The request was after hours and the support staff knew exactly what to do. This is a sign of great executive staff management. Only two suggestions. The first is to put a garment hook on the back of your bathroom doors. I travel with my own garment hook however the doors in these units were 1 3/4" thick, the thickness of exterior doors, so my garment hook could not work. The second is two Quality Assure each room at least once a week. In the unit the floor lamp was missing a bulb for the entire stay. The comfort of the rooms were excellent. Additional outlets for technical travelers, like myself, was greatly appreciated. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great performance Great performance during my stay at the westin hotel. perfect room and staff. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just another airport hotel Pros - The staff at the Front Desk (Mr. Javier) was professional and extremely helpful arranging our room for an early check-in and also moving us when the original room we received smelled like smoke. Cons - The outdoor pool was closed and the hot tub looked murky and not clean. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Its a good airport hotel. The outdoor pool area was under construction as of May 8, 2014. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - convenient Hotel and staff were absolutely fantastic. Hotel was clean and well maintained, and staff provided southern hospitality at it's finest. Great hotel wouldn't hesitate to stay again. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere Good customer service made the difference in helping me enjoy my stay. The welcoming comments from the very start with the drivers at the valet parking station let me know that I would be very relaxed and comfortable. Check-in and out was very easy and quick. The room was very comfortable and I was able to enjoy my workshop the next day. Thank you again for excellent customer service. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was just what I needed Arrrived in town for a concert and fun weekend, the valet service was awesome. Their customer service was pleasant and at every interaction my family and I were greeted with a warm smile. The only complaint would be the slow bartender...although they wanted each person to feel special, both people spent too much time in conversation and not assisting customers. Overall great stay. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thindustrial 13 - Excellence I stayed here for the Thindustrial 13 Event by ACP. The conference rooms were great as well as the entire staff and the rest of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to hold there next event or just looking for a nice place near the airport. The BAGS service is way cool! I wish more hotels would offer this kind of services... September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Help Beatuiful hotel but I was very disappointed to pull up and see the parking attendant outside with a lady shaking their butts in a club dancing fashion. The attendants at the desk speak bad english. The parking meter was out of tickets. And then to top all that off we got to the room and there was NO wash cloths or towels in the bathroom..... Will never go there again. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by pets Travel many times through Atlanta and would love to stay at this hotel but they charge $100 for pets. We have a 17lb boston terrier that we travel with and never pay for the him staying at all the other Westins around the country. We would like to stay at the hotel on our next trip through there in a few days but we have to skip because of the enormous fee. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review27272 Everything was great. Thanks for everything. May 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>