The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 643 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Very convenient location, super friendly and helpful staff (from bellman, to front desk to concierge). Wait for room service on a Sunday night was longer than expected (I was told 30 mins or less, took over an hour +2 phone calls for status). Hotel restaurant has good food but very $$$ - not ideal for family dining. Rooms are spacious and comfy. Showerheads are wonderful (rainfall type) with good water pressure, but the bathroom had some peeling wallpaper and there were cracks on the ceiling in the bedroom. Hotel could probably use some renovation in not too distant future. Elevators were fast. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and staff The room was very nice and the staff were very helpful. The pillows were terrible and made it hard to sleep. The bed was very nice and comfortable. The free bottled water every day was a great perk for use when we walked around the city. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long weekend in Chicago We stayed at this hotel because of location and specials that were available. We had a great stay and would return. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is on Michicgan Ave Valet Parking was $67 per night SPG floor did not even include the sponge for the bath gel, cotton balls, etc. It was bare essentials! Place needs upgrading. Room was not ready when we arrived. Overall very disappointing for a Westin. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The Westin's location is excellent. We have stayed in Chicago many times and by far this was our favorite place. We will definitely return! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Mich Ave Chicago This hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect. However, a good night's sleep is difficult to come by. I was there 6 nights and heard either noise in the hallway, from adjoining rooms, or from the street. I am not a light sleeper, but this hotel does not have quiet rooms. That being said, if you don't plan to sleep a lot it is a great hotel! August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff does not care I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last several years, but this stay is my last. I have been a gold member, but that was not recognized. I asked several months ago, and again in the last week, for a room on a SPG Preferred Floor, but was told that they do not have any. This is a lie -- it seemed that every other floor in the elevator was marked "Preferred Floor". I did not receive my complimentary Gold welcome gift upon arrival, either, and the concierge, when asked to recommend a nice place for breakfast, suggested the hotel's own coffee bar (with juice from a cooler) or a fast food place around the corner. Not helpful. I remember when the staff at this hotel used to care. Not anymore. Do not stay here. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met or exceeded my expectations. Great comfort and the staff was very, very accommodating . August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Comfort and great location August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff excells From the bellman to the desk clerk to the bartenders all the staff we met exceed and excelled in meeting our needs. Friendly and comfortalbe in their duties you can tell they enjoy working at the Westin July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and very friendly staff We loved the location. We asked for a refrigerator and they delivered one within 20 mins. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about how to get around in the city.Room was clean,beds very comfortable and our view was great. Would stay there again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lolapalooza weekend stay Location was great. Staff was very kind and courteous at all time. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor management staff We had booked and filled 20 rooms for wedding guests. The bride reserved a suite for Thurs & Friday so she could have ample space to put on wedding dress and have the space to have pictures taken before the wedding on Friday. When the bride arrived she was told the only room available was a standard room. The manager (Darrel) should have been aware that 20 of his rooms were reserved for a wedding and plans should have been made to accomodate the bride. Reservations were made well in advance of the wedding. The bride was given a standard room at check-in on Thurs and would be transferred to a suite on Friday, the day of the wedding. When Friday arrived the bride was told she could not have the suite because another guest was granted a late check-out ! The wedding was at 4:00 and the move to a suite because of the late check out was at 4:00! The manager was rude when the situation was explained and was unapologetic about a late check out being granted to the brides room. Eventually a suite was located and the bride was placed in the situation which required deleting pre wedding choices. This all could have been avoided if the administration of the hotel would have been doing its job of examining the guest list and determining the needs of guests. This type of service is well below the quality expected from a hotel of this stature and cost. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I met two friends in Chicago for our annual reunion. Between the SPG concierge and the hotel our request for a comfortable suite with connecting room was met. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. And, the staff was wonderful. Can't wait for next year's reunion. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service and hotel maintenance Booked weeks in advance requested a one hour early check in and still had to wait one hour after check in time for our room. Every thirty minutes the toilet sounded like a jet taking off from the bathroom all night long. no response from hotel staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what we'd hoped for... We went to this hotel, primarily for it's locale...we were taking our daughter for a special birthday weekend, to the American Girl store (which is just 2 blocks down the street from the hotel) and then to Shedd Aquarium. Unfortunately, we didn't get to the Aquarium...:( In a nutshell, the room next to us was "rented" to a younger couple that used it for party central. In and out, people in and out, laughing, hollering, smoking in the room and in the hall (my wife is highly allergic to smoke and this is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel). The smoke crept in, under the ajoining door and was quite strong smelling in our room. The worst of it was the "relations" that the couple were in engaged in. For over an hour, 1am-2:15am or so, we were regaled with the happy couple's "fun". We thought we were granted a reprieve after that...but no...THEN they were hungry and THEN they decided they wanted to make some calls on their respective cell phones...loudly. Calls to the front desk to complain went unanswered (did we catch someone on a break?). At 4am, with no hope of sleep and a strong thunderstorm overhead, we gave up....packed up and checked out. Only then were able to voice our frustration to someone at the hotel. He expressed sympathy and asked us if we wanted to speak to a manager. We said yes and then after a few minutes, with a manager a no-show, we opted to leave. They compted us our parking, which was helpful, but ya, we won't be back. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bellmen leave a lot to be desired With the bellmen/porters (who puts bags in storage) being older gentlemen being older they are slow to do the job and relyed on me to help them. Defeats the purpose of me having him do it. Besides getting them out of the storage area, got no assistance getting the bags outside to taxi. The outside bellman did help. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chicago Westin Michigan I had a 3:00 check in on 7/25 at Westin on Michigan, in Chicago. I was in room 1002 . At 4:30 they still could not tell me when room would be ready. I finally got in at 4:50. Disappointing after a day out in the city. I then had a room with a number of children running and crying all night. I checked out before 9:00 was promised 1,000 points but only received 500. I like the SPG brand and stay when I can. I also have a SPG credit card. Since the stay was so poor I would really like to get my points back I used for the stay. It was not the experience I am use to. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - rooms need some work I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel several times over the last year. Used my suite night upgrades and was upgraded to a corner suite with a terrific view of Michigan Avenue. I guess the hotel is hoping you are looking at the view the entire time vs. the serious work the room needs. The bathroom ceilings have peeling paint and are in need of serious repair. The windows let in the cold air and all of the street noise. Consider replacing them during your next renovation. No refrigerator in the room yet the room description indicated there would be one. Had I been paying the full price this room normally goes for, I would not be happy. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best staff Kristin made sure our stay at the Westin was memorable. She was very professional and courteous. We found the room nice and clean. Service was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Other staff members also went out of their way to make sure guests felt special. We ate at "The Grill" and enjoyed our breakfast. Did not walk away hungry, there was plenty to eat. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place to stay in downtown Chicago The hotel is well managed with an excellent dining room and terrace to enjoy a good meal. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable; the staff is efficient and friendly. The location is very central and is close to shopping and the beach, within a brief cab ride to essentially anywhere in central Chicago. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location This was my second time in 5 months staying at this hotel. Both times I have had major issues with their billing department. I was always assured at the desk during check out that things were taken care of and they never were. The first time it took me 2 weeks to get the charges off my credit card. I am still working on this last visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location - Average Westin As a recently turned platinum member I was very disappointed with this hotel. I feel the hotel relys on its great location to ensure customers keep coming back. I checked in at 4:30pm and it took me about 35 minutes to actually get checked in. There was a huge line of people and 3 front desk staff. The front desk staff seemed unconcerned about any status I had and "upgraded" me to a city view room. This hotel does not offer a lounge. Other than the location I didn't feel there was anything special about this hotel and there certainly wasn't the feeling of luxury. If you get a low rate and want to stay here for the location only, then you will enjoy it but don't expect more except a very long check-in line. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved staying at this hotel! The beds were truly "heavenly" to sleep in' the linens and towels were the best, our view from the room was gorgeous! The staff was very helpful and courteous and prompt when we had a special request. The location is excellent and close to everything! Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by platinum rejected I checked-in two days ago and was told that I was getting a great room with a lake view. Great view, but I stay at SPG for Business, not pleasure. When I questioned the front desk about Preferred floors, I was told that all the rooms are the same??? After staying 50 + night a year at SPG, I know better. They have 9 floors for preferred quest and was not offered a move. Then I spoke to the Manager and he told me the rooms are the same, not true, I have a business associate staying on a “Preferred” floor and our rooms are not alike. So I was lied to and that is not acceptable! I also had to call to get downed pillows, which is on my profile. Be very careful booking here if you are a seasoned traveler and a SPG Platinum Member. Many more great properties in Chicago to choose from!!! July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by no sleep assigned a room with the freight elevator directly across the hall. the noise from the activity of the elevator made it impossible to sleep during 1st nights stay. had to battle for 4 hours with staff to get them motivated to relocate us for the 2nd nights stay. Frankly, how anyone can think it is OK to put occupants in a room like that is not acceptable. Someone should've offered to refund the 1st nights stay, the lack of sleep.made it hard to get through the next next day and pretty much ruined the trip to Chicago. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location that is close to shopping on Michigan Avenue. This is second time in 2013 I have stayed in this Westin and last time I had a great experience and this time it was good to average. The hotel was very busy and the women at the check in told me something like 500 of the 700 rooms were sold that night. Great for the hotel, not so great for me. The room was small, located right by the elevator on a low floor and the carpet was stained in the room. Normally, I am able to stay in a high floor away from noise. I know the complaints are minor but it makes me think of looking at other hotels next time I am in the area for business or pleasure. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping a shame We had a dirty towel on the floor beneath our bathroom counter. That's a little gross, but didn't think much of it since the rest of the room was clean - that is until our friends were assigned a room that had not even been cleaned prior to their arrival! When they changed rooms, they were again given a dirty room with dirty towels on the floor. The front desk reply? "Oh sorry about that." Worst Westin I have ever seen. Halls are dingy and plain. Where is the stylish Westin I love? Lobby bathroom was pretty dirty - yuck! I expected more from a Westin. Lobby sundries was literally always closed, even in the mid-morning rush. In terms of location, location is great, but there are much nicer hotels for your money on Mag Mile with better housekeeping and a nicer lounge. We won't stay here again. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocrity One of the first things the woman at check-in said to me when I arrived after 3 pm after a long flight was that the previous person was still in my room. when I reminded her it was after 3 pm, she said would find another room for me but it would not be as nice. I ended up on the 6th floor looking at a building instead of on a higher floor looking at Lake Michigan. the room was directly across from the elevator which made me feel unsafe and uncomfortable since I was a woman staying alone. I was nervous that anyone else in the elevator could see me going into the room alone and try to follow me in. then when I got to the room, there were old French fries on the carpet and it was stuffy. I booked a suite, this was not a suite by any description. It was a larger but average hotel room. the lighting was terrible quality, flouorescent. the bathroom was pedestrian, nice materials but small and like a motel. the toiletries provided are mediocre quality. No cotton was provided, I had to go to the drugstore and buy some. the towels were thin. the linens and pillows on the bed were nice though. The valets had to be asked to help me with my luggage both on arrival and departure. they just stood there and watched me struggle. the checkout was ridiculous. I had a car waiting outside to go to the airport. there was a long line (8:30 am) to check-in and check-out and only one person working. Finally another person came over to help and he decided to chat people up, taking twice the time necessary. The exercise room was poor and had the worst elliptical I have ever used. It is badly equipped, only with aerobic machines, no weights, weight machines, mats, mirrors, balls, bands etc...It is also hard to find because it is not marked well. I always stay in the Four Seasons across Michigan Ave. and only tried the Westin hotel because the conference I was attending was being held there. I would not stay there again if I could avoid it. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend We were very pleased with the Westin accommodations and staff. The only issue we had was that upon our arrival at 5:45 PM - our room was not ready after a long day of travel. Our room was finally ready around 7 pm after we had left the hotel to get a bite to eat. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>